You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 04 19Article 306692

Comment: Apraku should keep his "floating voters" to himself

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

not to be taken seriously... he cannot think straight.

• TKN 10 years ago

THE WRITER MAY BE A NON QUALIFIED TEACHER BUT WE DON'T CARE. WE UNDERSTAND HIS POINT HERE, THE ESSENTIAL POINT IS, "APRAKU MY DAUGHTER" IS UNFIT FOR THE JOB JUST LIKE KOFI DRAMANI MAHAMA, PEROID!

• KT 10 years ago

What point did he make here? Isn't Apraku a member of the NPP? So what's bound him not to campaign for himself? And also what he said was not insult to anyone so what's all this? If he was released from Kufour cabinet, did Ku ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

..@@@..He who sows the wind, reaps the whirlwind and he who points fingers at another has the rest of the four pointing back to him.

Well, well, well, this is an ammunition for the NDC and it is sad most NPP leaders and s ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

WHY IS APRAKU NOT INTERESTED TO GO AND FARM.

THIS IS MAN WHO IS A HOLDER OF A DOCTORATE DEGREE IN AGRICULTURE, (AGRO-BUSINESS) FROM ONE OF THE UNIVERITIES IN OREGON, USA.

WHY IS HE ONLY INTERESTED IN FAKE POLITICS.HE IS ...

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

Akyem dog eaters should leave Apraku alone.

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Another loose canon in NPP? Very intolerant bunch of crooks.

• peace 10 years ago

dont worry dr. because you dont speak violence. if you want to be taken seriously then speak violence

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Agya mpani buu be bi se se aboa Osono to fam a aboa biara bo no bidi ampa! Apraku, go and face Nana Addo you will not even get 1% of the votes.

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

The best guy for the Osono Party is Nana Addo,and nobody else at the moment. Any mistake made to choose any other person, will land the NPP in perpetual opposition .Alan Cash, Apraku, Bawumia ,Frimpong-Boateng etc can not com ...

• SAM 10 years ago

Aparaku at least is not a TRIBAL BIGOT AND a foolish man like you. KEEP YOU THOUGHTS TO YOUR SELF YOU FOOLISH PEA BRAIN TRIBAL BIGOT.

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

IGNORE HIS ANALYSIS OF NANA PERSONAL PARTY(NPP) AND FORGET 2016

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

No Nana No Vote is simple like that. So, what is NPP as a party problem at all?

• ABU 10 years ago

Kuffuor came to power thanks the disenchantment of Ghanaians with the metusela NDC regime of Rawlings and not for Kuffuor's charisma or diplomacy.And in a true democratic dispensation a twice-defeated presidential candidate w ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Npp is a big joke.

• EWE 10 years ago

Is he a professor, is he living in America? Folks after the second world war, Germany that was pivot of world war ever since has adopted conciliatory measures uniting all other European countries and US and merging East Germa ...

• Full bloooded Ewe 10 years ago

This man is really mad and has never ever researched on anything he has written here in the public domain!!
    He is a complete dog eater with no brains left in his coconut!! Why??
    He has THE MADNESS OF A MAN suffering from ME ...

• Full bloooded Ewe 10 years ago

A mistake being corrected:
    The last paragraph and second to last sentence should read : He does no good to his cousin who he (Okoampa) attempts to signpost and cunningly does his writings to disfavour his cousin,unwittingly, ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

He who sows the wind, reaps the whirlwind and he who points fingers at another has the rest of the four pointing back to him.

Well, well, well, this is an ammunition for the NDC and it is sad most NPP leaders and supporte ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Apraku is not a native of Offinso. He is the son of the first generation of the Ewes who settled in Offinso; and by our matrimonial system Apraku can never be an Ashanti nor a 'homeboy' of Kufuor.

• B.K. 10 years ago

Oh yeah, born and bred and continues to live in Ashanti but will never be an Ashanti? I am dismayed to learn that apparently tribalism is still a big deal in Ghana. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah worked tirelessly to avoid the use of trib ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

This article is unnecessary, so also is what Apraku is reported to have said. I will challenge Dr Apraku to tell us who the floating voters are and where they are so a united party effort will be made to reach out to them. I ...

• TEE 10 years ago

IF WE DON'T HAVE NANA ADDO ?E DON'T VOTE FOR NPP PERIOD

• Amended 10 years ago

You seem to be thinking that Akuffo Addo garnered those vote by himself. You are keen on questioning JAK's votes but you refused to realize that he JAK fought from opposition when Mills was a sitting VP and so in terms of pop ...

• sanyo 10 years ago

i do not get it no more,it seems like npp party are worshiping nana as a god.this is somebody who has led the party to two defeat and percentage keeps on declining everytime.if he is popular as is been alleged why cant he win ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE,NANA IS GHANIANS HOPE,FUTURE,

• balark 10 years ago

Dr Apraku in his own deserving right wants to be president and he must let the world know how he fits in . This man is doing exactly that and u r also going behind giving us baseless commentary.
    How does Apraku's statement a ...

• >>>>>>>LIFE TIME OPORTUNITY 10 years ago

$97/hr pavivdv by Google, I am making a good salary from home $5500-$7000/week , which is amazing, under a year ago I was jobless in a horrible economy. I thank God every day I was blessed with these instructions and now it's ...

• Ahisem 10 years ago

Could someone please tell this yahoo that his 15minutes of fame is over & so he should get off his soap box. Haba! Enough is enough of this nonsense

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

This is oldman is seriously sick

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Ghanaians will never by Akufo Addo

• ISSAKA ISSAH 10 years ago

Nana Addo have more floating voters than anybody in the country, not only in NPP cut across all parties.so we don't want anybody to lead us except him(Nana Addo)

• Whatever 10 years ago

How can you say this to your fellow party man? No wonder there's confusion building in the NPP

• Minta 10 years ago

go burn the sea, ofui

• kay de 10 years ago

Skewed anaysis. A very big balloon full of nothing but air.

• Npp Activist. Sunyani 10 years ago

The npp is not for Akyem people. What they have forgotten is that, they can not win power without the Ashanits, but this man continue to attack the Ashantis, whiles Akufo Addo looks on unconcerned. Why can´t we the Ashantis ...

• Che 10 years ago

Apraku in K4s administration, this bofroted lip-mouthed, was only interested in women. Any young lady who came across his line was a target. He and Bartels were known by many legon girls. He had no time for his job. He prides ...

• high quality backlinks 9 years ago

HSwWOn I really liked your blog.Really thank you! Great.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

R7vGNl Im thankful for the article.Thanks Again. Fantastic.