You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 12 19Article 295679

Sir John explodes over Akufo-Addo claim

Read Comments Comments (60)

• NANA KASA 10 years ago

This is is no news. He can burn!!

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

Dr Bawumiah and Dr. Frimpong represents the future of our great party. They have a lot to offer mother Ghana. Akuffo Addo should kindly resign. We should punish for Ken Agyapong for inciting Ashantis against Ewes and Gas. Peo ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That will be a good combination but in all sincerity, Nana Addo and Bawumia are more marketable than any of NPP prez aspirants. NPP needs who is marketable now. I think Nana Addo has toned down but those like me who knows him ...

Prez Roosevelt was in a wheelchair but was the only American Prez to be on the throne for 4 times. It needs common sense to rule but not age.

• Nii 10 years ago

Nana Addo is popular and marketable to the NPP fold. Have you asked yourself why he continue to loose elections. No but let me tell you Nana |Addo is not and cannot be a marketable product to Ghanaians in General. As for the ...

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Stop your nonsense. What is the point in it? If you use personality as your yardstick to measure people, then you have a long way to go.

• ........ 10 years ago

do you know that Nana doesn't like any Ghanaian any where to suffer? unlike the past and present presidents none of these leaders care for any ordinary Ga man walking on the street in Accra I wept bitterly at Accra central ho ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Nana or no Nana no npp no vote no wine no chance no looters no patapas no akans no all die be die no fire.

• In Jesus Mighty Name Amen 10 years ago

Winstern Churcher contested British Prime Minister for Seven Times. He worn the Seventh ,and he was adjudged the best Prime Minister in the British History. Nana Akuffo Addo please, if God gives you the Strength to contest go ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

NPP MUST CHANGE THEIR OLD STRATEGY THE PARTY DO NEED EVERYONE EWE , GA AND NORTHERNERS TO JOIN THE PARTY FOR LONG TERM .

• OSU BI 10 years ago

WHAT A CONCOCTED WEAVE OF A STORY.

• God is watching 10 years ago

Nana Addo all the way. The battle is truly the Lord's

• Komla Agbeshie 10 years ago

N.N.N.V. = No Nana,No Vote. Nana all the way. NDC prepare your baggage and leave the Jubilee House.

• CORRUPT JUDGES 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY. NDC FEAR HIM.

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

As the secretary, you are supposed to be neutral until the flag bearer of your party has been elected. Right now you are being biased towards other candidates. you are a lawyer and must know the rules. You have to step down a ...

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Big difference between "I READ LAW" and "I PRACTICE LAW". This man, Sir John, is the " I READ LAW" type. Even if he practices law, what are his successes?

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

THE 3RD ENTRY OF NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL PRESENT AN EASY PAYDAY FOR THE 4TH JOHN IN 2016.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD NPP ELECT SUCH A STUPID PERSON TO BE IT'S GEN. SECRETARY???
    NOW THEY HAVE THE CHANCE TO REDEEM ITSELF FROM SUCH A STUPID GEN. SECRETARY IN CHARGE OF THE PARTY'S AFFAIRS...IF THEY REALLY MEAN BUSINESS TO RUN SERIOU ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH BROKE FROM UGGCC BECAUSE J.B. DANQUAH WAS SERIOUSLY TRYING TO STEAL PAA ALFRED GEORGE GRANT LEGACY BECAUSE DANQUAH KNEW HE WAS OLD. WHEN PAA GRANT PASS AWAY IN 1956, DANQUAH POSSED THAT HE WAS THE FOUNDER OF UGC ...

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAYEEEEEEE

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

YOU ASKS WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR COUNTRY, BUT NOT YOUR COUNTRY CAN DO FOR YOU ! THIS IS CLEARLY A GENERAL SECRETARY WHO HAS PUT HIS SELFISH FIRST BEFORE HIS COUNTRY AND EVEN HIS OWN PARTY.
    HE COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANYONE BU ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS A SORE LOOSER HE HAS GONE DOWN AND HE HAS TAKEN THE PARTY DOWN WITH HIM.

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

I don't see where Sir John explodes, in your interview with him.

Corrupt NDC.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Nana Addo will send some people to prison for stealing government money. Mark my words, both NDC and NPP will see some members thrown into jail. It is only a leader like Nana Addo who can irradicate corruption in Ghana becaus ...

• chamcham 10 years ago

Leave Sir John and Nana Addo alone. Are they preventing anyone to compete for the leadership race? NPP is a democratic party. No one is being barred to participate in the race. Let them all compete and may the best person win ...

• BRA KWASI 10 years ago

SIR JOHN. YOU ARE DAMM RIGHT ONLY NANA CAN SAVE GHANA FROM THIS HARDSHIP

• Cobby 10 years ago

Indeed Nana Addo is a true statesman who needs 2 b commended rather than being castigated.We still c him as the leader who can put the nation back on track since everything seems 2 b @ a standstill.Nana all the way.

• I AM A FLOATING VOTER 10 years ago

You NPP guys should come to the U.S and study how politics works. The only way for Nana Addo to win is to attract floaters. If he has not been able to attract those voters for 2 consecutive periods, there is no way he can do ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

It isn't Nana Addo himself who drives floating voters away from him and the NPP but rather the people he surrounds himself with and people who speak on his behalf the likes of Sir John,Sammy Awuku,P.C. Appiah Ofori,Ken Agyap ...

Kai, do we have floating voters in Ghana when everything is on tribal lines? Even our Prez candidates are tribal, measuring by their utterances. We talk of floating voters just to imitate the west. Adze wo fie a oye, Yen Akan ...

• Papa yaw 10 years ago

He came to rub Ghana and its still on our minds,They took advantage of the situation when Rawlings has been in power for soo long and rejected.This is a lesson to Ghana,dont asume a poor man is a saint like kuffuor as i spea ...

• Boakye 10 years ago

basket mouth..keep talking

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NPP leaders should open their eyes and try as much as possible to unite the party. The wise saying goes: "divided we fall, united we stand" and I believe those who're telling the whole world that the have the magic to rescue ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

....Folks pls skip over the typos and the bombings in my posting, else you risk losing one eye through infection. You may block one eye with your palm that could help. But sorry for the typos and misconstructions here and the ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

The problem with Nana's detractors is that being a self-made man, Nana will track down all those people who have embezzled the Ghanaian taxpayer's money.
    Nana is a very confident man and will not shy away from people that ar ...

• KT 10 years ago

Is Nana running to be a judge to put people in jail or he wants to be a president and manage our affairs? Nana cannot do more than what Mahama is doing in terms of corruption because he is not a judge to jail people and he ca ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

SIR JOHN WILL NEVER CEASED TO AMUSE ME. THERE IS NO MUCH BETWEEN SIR JOHN AND AKPORS

• IDDRISU A. GANIYU Gbandi 10 years ago

I think the NPPs want to keep long in opposition. Forget about 2016 and reform your party. Nana addo will still lose again. long live NDC and long live His Excellency John Mahama.

• nii 10 years ago

do you need visa to malaysia.waste no time.call 0245886343 for details.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

The NPP itself is right now in a wheelchair.It cannot walk much less run while it remains in its current paralyzed state.That is the reason why it cannot win the 2016 election.

• jones 10 years ago

why is this sir john guy so stupid?

• Audrey 10 years ago

Sir John wants NPP to remain in opposition. His management of this simple crisis is appalling not even when he is being called to order. What does he want to achieve by splitting hairs over the flag bearership issue?

• Zigi 10 years ago

SIR JOHN EXPLODES OVER AKUFO-ADDO

• Nam 10 years ago

This confuse persons should give us a break,whether nana or Appraku,the value is the same,we will beat them come 2016S

• Zip 10 years ago

NPP dont need Northerners, Ewes, Gas to win election. NPP is only for origin ghanaians

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hear another stupid ass hole

• KWAME, UK 10 years ago

NPP AND NDC HAVE NOT AND WILL NOT CHANGE TOMORROW!!! ITS US GHANAIAN WHO NEED TO WISE UP AND VOTE SOMEONE ELSE! PERIOD!!!

• Abongo 10 years ago

And who cares

• JK, England 10 years ago

Am surprised the general secretary could believe that Ghanaians will be enthused with a wheel-chair president. Perhaps that person will rather be suitable as an advisor to a healthy president. Ghanaians want to grow steadily; ...

• tomtom 10 years ago

Nana is a choice of pride and emotion than of reason. Poor decision. Politics works best as a game of reason than of pride.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

this guys has nothing to say so he just said something to make Nana happy. If the people like Nana why did he lose
    2 elections. iam telling u NANA WILL NEVER RULE GHANA

• Akua 10 years ago

Of course, Sir John is absolutely right. Some big men in Ghana are afraid of Nana Addo being President. If my fellow Ghanaians want the love, peace and happiness in Ghana, they should vote Nana Addo for President. This is my ...

• ........ 10 years ago

are u sure u a woman? I am not sure u are woman you hold the key to ghana's prosperity thanks

• Concerned Ghanaman 10 years ago

BUT PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS ALSO HAD IT THROUGH ON THE THIRD ATTEMPT.NANA IS MARKETABLE SO LET IT BE ,MY PEOPLE.PLS DON'T KILL THE IDEAS OF AKUFO ADDO.LET HAVE HIM FOR HIS IDEAS AND SERVICE TO MOTHER GHANA.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

They are kicking against the pricks

• JAK 10 years ago

Atta Mills contested 3 times before he won the election.It is the constitutional right of Akuffu Addo to contest or not and nobody denied to contest. People should stop the argument that Nana has lost 2 times therefore should ...

• Sir John explodes over Nana Akufo-Add 10 years ago

Who is a floating voter? Can someone give me the identifying characteristics of that animal called "floating voter"? And on what fluid is this animal floating?

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

This GS has learnt nothing. Nana Addo has had 8years to be Mr NPP. So obviously the only name around is Nana Addo. As GS your place is to wait for others to test the waters. NPP must look for someone who can BEAT MAHAMA, not ...

• afiatu Rafiq 10 years ago

No nana no vote.nana all the way

• afiatu Rafiq 10 years ago

We want nana again.