You are here: HomeNewsHealth2014 03 14Article 303357

Psychiatric hospital to be built in the north

Read Comments Comments (10)

• BAY 10 years ago

PLEASE BUILD IT IN Bolgatanga its peaceful. more professionals will come and work there

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

All we hear every now and then from the north is about shooting, raping ,burning down of properties and lawlessness, they really need this hospital now before it's too late. Mr Sod-cutter Mahama get ready for the purpo ...

• boss 10 years ago

I need to say ok. Have anybody seen the Accra Psychitri Hospital It is a sorry dilapidated, pathetic mess and they want to build a new one in the north? As much as this is laudable, I am afraid that if completed (assuming thi ...

• Abu Bakr 10 years ago

This is best.NDC are the people who think about us.North is full of brainy people but we never had even politechnics.Drinking water was a serious problem in the 80tys,no university at all.These were all provided by NDC and ma ...

• sandoo 10 years ago

I think bolga is lacking in development.Its also peaceful as Bay said.It will be nice to build a stadium in bolga too and maybe a local airport to since the international airport will be in tamale.People from Burkina and Mali ...

• JOHN DOE 10 years ago

AFTER VOTING FOR NDC ON TRIBAL GROUNDS DESPITE THEIR SORRY STATE OF AFFAIRS ,NDC EVEN THINKS THEY NEED A MENTAL HOSPITAL CLOSE BY!!

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA CAN NOT DO THE JOB,JUST TALK TALK,APUUUUUU,KWASEA BI NTI GHANAFUO DA DUMSOR DUMSOR,POORNESS,

• ammasaah 10 years ago

We will take you by your word.

• Afua 10 years ago

We don't even have enough psychiatrists to staff the hospitals we have. And we do not even maintain what we have well. True,the northern part of the country needs a psychiatric facility but we need to be able to take care of ...

• id1 10 years ago

Building psychiatrict hospital in the North, is not idealWe should be mindful that focus on mental health is on community care , empowering communities and encouraging them to use local resources. The psychiatric hospitals in ...