You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 21Article 265526

Let’s Celebrate the Ethnic Diversity

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Be Bold 11 years ago

You will soon hear from a few fools with extreme views and insults.

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

WHEN THE NPP WON, WE SAW THEIR TRUE COLOR. WHAT THEY DID TO OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA, AND IN, THE ARMY WAS UNSPECTABLE. THEY IMPRISONED THE NDC GUYS.
    THEY SEIZED THE AIRWAYS AND FLOODED IT WITH IMMORAL AND LOOSE TALKS. THEY SH ...

THE GA MAN BROUGHT THE COCOA TO GHANA- THE ONE THAT YOU PEOPLE ENJOYED FREE COCOA MRKETING SCHOLARSIP FROM. YOU GUYS HAVE NO VISION ONLY BENIFITING FROM PEOPLE’S WISDOM AND POWER.
    IT IS BECAUSE OF THE SEA IN ACCRA, TAKORA ...

• Theophilus 11 years ago

You don't seem to know too much at all and your English acumen shows somebody who lacks education. Few farmers children get cocoa marketing scholarship. Cocoa Marketing Board scholarship is not automatically given to every fa ...

WHEN YOU KOKOASE FOLKS ARE FACE WITH PEOPLE WHO CAN TRASH YOU LIKE YOU LOVE TO DO TO OTHERS THEN YOU TURNED TO GRAMMAR CORRECTION TACTICS. . GET OFF MY FACE WITH THAT STUPID TACTICS! THE NORTH GAVE GHANA FREE LABOR FOR CENTU ...

• ????? 11 years ago

"WHEN YOU KOKOASE FOLKS ARE FACE WITH PEOPLE" Hahahahahaha, Are face???

Continue to write gibberish instead of going back to school to improve yourself.

IF YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO SMART, YOU WILL ONE DAY GREET THE GOAT GOOD MORNING. THAT IS WHY GOD MADE KUFFUOR TO BUILD HIS DREAM CASTLE AND THEN GOD HANDED IT OVER TO A TANI PRESIDENT TO SLEEP AND SHIT IN IT FREEE. CAN YOU SEE G ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

People just dont appreciate what theyve got until its gone...lesson learned, dont take life for granted.Hmmmm!Ohoo! Another illusion I chose to create. Don't know what you've got until its gone.

Hmmm!“Don’t Know What ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

It speaks for itself. with refs.
    Andy-K
    -------------------------------
    THE ETHNIC IMBROGLIO IN GHANA: THE ORIGINS, PART 1

The tribal imbroglio, rather than starting in recent times, has been brewing for a long, long wh ...

• Bishop 11 years ago

You started so well but ended wrongly doing the same thing that is killing all Ghanaians of both the NDC and the NPP.

"The National Democratic Congress (NDC) party in its quest for power has succeeded in defining the oppos ...

• Who 11 years ago

You are really a TANII. Ruled not tilled, dumbass. You and your trokosi partners will forever do all the dirty work. You fools have low self esteem.

A KOKOASE KURASENI MAN WILL SELL HIS BIRTH RIGHT FOR MONEY THOSE KOTOKOLIS AND BANDAS HAVE HOUSES IN YOUR OWN LAND KUMASI AND YOU GUYS ARE RENTING FROM THEM. YOU ARE THEIR TENANTS YOU HEAR ME.....??? YOU ASANTE ONLY BRAG BUT ...

• THEO 11 years ago

Hahahahaqhahaha, your Uncle is a watchman and workks part time as a toilet carrier. How stupid are you smelly fools who kill 5000 of your people over guinea fowl if you have money and build houses in Kumasi whilst you live i ...

• ZORKLALI 11 years ago

And your Uncles cleans toilets in Europe. Kumasi is now a Ghost town. They are all in Europe cleaning whiteman toilets!!!

• THEO 11 years ago

There is nothing wrong cleaning toilets but carrying toilets on your head as NTAFUO do is primitive. How can Kumasi be. Ghost town when we have more people living in Kumasi than the whole Upper East, Upper West and Volta regi ...

• Kwame Opoku 11 years ago

A city of more than 2 million people cannot be called a ghost town. There are more people living in Kumasi than upper east and west combined. There are more people living in Kumasi than the whole Volta region. You have never ...

• YHO 11 years ago

ntafuo will forever rule us if we did not embrace free shs.look at the price of fuel the hardship. Where is NaNa?

• ZORKLALI 11 years ago

Hey Kari, You are really good!!!
    Just do not type with capital letters.
    Some of these Ashantis think they are superior to everybody else!!!

• Kwame Opoku 11 years ago

Asantes have never said they are superior. The problem is that you don't have any confidence of who you are and blaming your inferiority complex on Asantes. Asantes feel good in their own skin and if that rubs you the wrong w ...

• akos 11 years ago

Kwasia lazy bastards free she must be enjoyed by all not primitive Northerner who have not done shit n I repeat shit for the country.

• Joanna 11 years ago

Tetteh Quarshie is not a Ga man, please be corrected. He's from Manfe, Akropong, Eastern Region. That patriotic man tried to plant the cocoa seeds in his native region but the land was not so fertile and could not grow so he ...

• AFRICAN PATRIOT 11 years ago

ARM ROBBERS?

"YET NPP IN THEIR STUPID THOUGHT"

Dumb illiterate, you will do your stupid self a lot of good going back to school to educate yourself so that you can market yourself well instead of posting dumb comments. ...

MEN WITHOUT BALLS. CHINESE WITH ONLY A CUTLASSES SCARE THE HELL OUT OF YOU KK BOYS.YOU PUT YOUR HANDS ON YOUR HEAD CALLING TANI PRESIDENT TO COME AND SAVE YOUR ASSSS.
    TELL YOUR TOOTHLESS CHIEF TO REASON FOR ONCE.
    ABOA!SEND ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Tanii President cannot even save the toilet carriers and the kayayeis how much more Asantes? You are too stupid you sound like a two year old.

AND YOU WONDER WHY YOUR WOMEN ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM YOU GUYS AND MARRYING LATRINE CARRIERS AND EWES? BECAUSE YOU GUYS ARE IRRESPONSIBLE AND CANT EVEN TAKE CARE OF YOUR OWN CHILDREN. IT TAKES RAWLINGS TO SHOW HOW TO BE RESPONS ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

TANII, stop pissing all over yourself with bad English. You have psychological problems.

• don 11 years ago

Low intelligence, jealous, envious, midget, ugly chimp, lazy, empty-headed, prostitutes, shoe-shine graduates, thieves, smelly ritualists,loud-mouthed, etc. A kambonga (donkey) will always remain a kambonga (asante).

• Frank Mensah 11 years ago

"THEY CALLING FOR PEACE" Where did you school? You are really a dumb individual. NPP won in 2000 and 2004 by losing all the three Northern regions and NPP can win without the North and Volta region.

WE COUNT THE VOTES IN GHANA, NOT THE REGIONS- POPULAR VOTE SYSTEM, IS WHAT WE USE, AND NOT THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE. DO YOU UNDERSTAND NOW?,LET ME EDUCATE YOU MR EDUCATED FOOL. THE VOTES YOU AMASS EVERY WHERE COUNTS. OH! I SEE; ...

• Who 11 years ago

Write lose not loose. I bet if I ask you to explain the electoral college you cannot do it, you dumb illiterate. What do you do for a living? Toilet cleaning?

you sound like a village champion & born bigot!

Trokosi skunk, go and do your cleaning job, you useless rapist.

hahahahahah!are you suffering from being a village champion & born bigot?

You are born to be a trokosi rapist who rape your own daughters and the record is there for all to see. You hate the truth that trokosis smell bad and they are sex criminals.

Kari,

You are right even though you had waited to make your views known only now, as it wasn't Northerners who were under attack for many decades until now. You see what sitting on the fence thinking that it doesn't concer ...

• ANANSES3M 11 years ago

As for we in Volta, we have always known that the typical Asanti, no matter what level of education thinks backwards and erroneously feel that Ewes, Northerners, Gas, Krobos, Adas and in fact anybody who is not an Akan is an ...

• Kwame Sarpong 11 years ago

Have you been accused before as being a tribalistic? Such an idiot like you will soon call yourself PhD holder but look at how you perceive a whole tribe. Are you saying you don't have Ewe ethnocentrics and tribalists? All Ew ...

Amazing logic! By jove! It is obtuse logic! And yet I've been hearing it parroted as if it made sense! Holy mollies!

Here we are - u have been demonising and vilifying and hurling insults at some people and envying them f ...

You bare can idiot par excellence and your insecurities is made bare by your own comments. What is this gibberish about Sagrenti war? What jobs are in Trokosiland that Asantes have refused postings to? Your Trokosi foul smell ...

Your high decibel raving and foaming at your mouth clearly displayed the severe stress under which you are, and I haven't even really started my onslaught on you ignorant morons yet.

Let me clear some distortions for you. ...

GO AND CURE TROKOSI INCESTUOUS PROBLEM

Crime & Punishment of Monday, 16 July 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

Man Fathers 9 Kids With Daughter, Pleads For Forgiveness

Agbofa Yao Hateka, the 47-year-old fetish priest who ...

• DKB 11 years ago

I read you comment and didn't have to wait for long. The foolish comments appeared in abundance.

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

For true speaking i love my Ghanaian brothers and sisters except anytime i pack my bag and reach Kotoka airport where i develop hatred to the ewes by no reason and i do not think the anger will go away any time soon.

EVERY TRIBE MADE GHANA WHAT IT IS. THE GA MAN BROUGHT THE COCOA TO GHANA- THE ONE THAT YOU PEOPLE ENJOYED FREE COCOA MRKETING SCHOLARSIP FROM. YOU GUYS HAVE NO VISION ONLY BENIFITING FROM PEOPLE’S WISDOM AND POWER.
    IT IS ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

You are just too daft. Do you think an Akan will will write suck comment and use the name Asare?

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Why would anyone do such a thing if they are not bloody minded? Like I said it is inferiority complex killing them.

• akos 11 years ago

Ewes go back to Togo now.

Another Ewe intentionally using AkaN name to rile Ewes to embark on hate comments. An AkaN will not write OMANNI but rather OMANII.

still a bigot!

• ????? 11 years ago

Ewes are devious and evil. They are too ethnocentric. An Ewe using Asante name to insult Ewes so as to get dummies like you to show your stupidity. Idiot Amsterdam based Ekoro trokosi male prostitute.

• Isaac 11 years ago

An animal from the bush

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Your piece is inciteful and well written. Politicians without ideas reort to tribal politics to ascend to power. Haruna Idrisu knew what he was doing when he posed that tribally divisive question. In the US, the republicans u ...

• SABEE-POLITICAL EVANGELIST 11 years ago

WHY THE FIGHT FOR SUPREMACY AND POWER OVER OTHERS, WHY NORTHERNERS HERE, SOUTHERNERS THERE, AKANS, EWES, GAS AND WHATEVER? THIS IS SERIOUS DIVISIVENESS, A PLOY OF THE DEVIL USING MAN AGAINST MAN. GODLINESS IS RIGHTEOUSNESS, P ...

• yd 11 years ago

Enjoy today but tomorrow you will cry like a baby.Ewe thieves.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Nana, I support your call for national unity and celebrating our ethnic diversity. The only thing is that in your first paragraph you made an error by 'accusing' the NDC of characterising the NPP as an "Akan Party". In fact m ...

Hi Paul,

The only comment I wanted to make is what you had already made but I want to make it more forcefully.

It was the NPP that made themselves out as an Akan party, opposed to an Ewe party since its formation. The N ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Who gives a crap what you will post idiot. You are now taking credit for Ndc success when they don't even know you. You have a false sense of your stupid trokosi ekoro smelly self.

It is amazing that morons like you can go round calling people more intelligent than you idiots!

I didn't take any credit for the success of NDC, which party I don't even support.

What I intend to post is not meant fo ...

• Otani 11 years ago

If you have a party which is supposed to be nationalistic in character winning just 2 regions which are Akan dominated regions out of 10 regions in Ghana with their flagbearer saying "YEN AKANFO DIE" "ALL DIE BE DIE" what evi ...

• Bob 11 years ago

NPP won in only Akan regions that is why the tag of war in NPP now is between Akyems and Ashantis.

• Okada 11 years ago

Because Bawumia is not an Akan man, NPP will throw him away like toilet paper and bring Akan man to be their flag bearer like they did to late Alhaji Alieu Mahama.
    No wonder, the NPP leaders have started calling Bawumia " Th ...

• Yabre 11 years ago

Riddle....riddle.....They do not respect other tribes except their own.......who are they?

• Concertin 11 years ago

Kokoase people? Do you know the meaning of what you are saying? Simply put - kokoase means the origin of cocoa. Has cocoa been a curse to the Ghana economy? No indeed! That has been the main foreign exchange earner for years. ...

• Sameo 11 years ago

You people are csick. What do you mean by they do not respect other tribes? All other tribes have names they call Akans sopecifically Asantes but Asantes don't allow themselves to be affected. The so called they don't respect ...

• KOFI BONSAM 11 years ago

Next time you will not be that lucky mate if this tend of 'too knowism' continues. Just go on calling people names until you see flashes that you never thought could occur. It is there and then that you will see the several u ...

• Sameo 11 years ago

If what? Tend? You illiterate fools will do your stupid selves a lot of good if you will do something to improve your sorry selves than to blame others for your low self esteems. Worry about your illiterate self than talking ...

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Research has found out that it's difficult to introduce democracy to a society whose citizens are too poor.Issues like tribalism,nepotism,corruption etc often crop up as a results of the state inability to meet the people's n ...

• James 11 years ago

As a nation we are less than 60 years old. Nkrumah preached and practised inclusiveness as evidenced by his political appointments from all parts of the country. You can argue that his own region (Western) was disadvantaged m ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Thanks Nana Owusu-Nkwantabisa. Your call for a ceasefire in the inter-tribal diatribe and hate mongering is well timed and in order. The ugly noises had gotten increasingly and unnecessarily louder and there appeared to be no ...

• manny 11 years ago

we need such level head persons like you in this nation. God bless you

• Owusu-Nkwantabisa 11 years ago

Thank you and thanks to all the commentators. Join the quest for national unity.