You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 03Article 263946

The Plight Of Bolga Nurses And Mid-Wives Trainees

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Abongo 11 years ago

You re right for this information.The people at Bolga health directorate do not recognize and respect health personal/=/////

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

Mahama is the one who has ever stolen more money from the tax payers in the history of Ghana.

He used our money to buy 4x4 cars for votes and laptops yet fools like you cannot see what is wrong with that.

• san 11 years ago

u ve rather displayed foolishness at its best

• Adjoa Mavis 11 years ago

The people there are just not respecting nurses at all. They keep stealing people's money on the pretense of returning the money.The Bolga principal was the chief of this act until she was ousted out.

• BENFI 11 years ago

DAT MONGREL MUST BE DEALT WIHT

• Benfi 11 years ago

DE MONGREL SHLD B PUNISED

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

ANOTHER TROKOSIA STUPID DOCTOR

• william 11 years ago

Have you heard the other side of the story before slapping him with an unconnected comment!

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Surely if the arrangements made are unsatisfactory, the leaders of the trainees should petition the national service secretariat. By the way, why do you need so many words to make such a straightforward point? It is better to ...

• george 11 years ago

nursing in this region is hell.frustrations throughout training n after training.

• citizen 11 years ago

Then go to regions where nursing is heaven. Nuhu or whatever you call yourself, please go back to school and get educated. You are so ignorant and stupid. What is the version of the regional health directorate? I can deduce ...

• johnson 11 years ago

how do u care for someone wen u r suffering to care for ur self?u will be definitly n psychologically unstable.mr citizen or wat ever.do u know their plight?

• citizen 11 years ago

Because he is an empty drum!!

• Daniel Dankyi 11 years ago

This is really serious since most of the nurses and midwife are from far away in the south,they have no relatives to get help from.In addition,most of the institutions they work in dont give them any money for their upkeep. M ...

• Margret 11 years ago

When miscreants, are suffering because of indiscipline they turn to lies to win public sympathy. Dr Awoonor and the Regional Health Directorate have not done anything bad. This fool called Nuhu is misinforming the public. Th ...

• Bongo 11 years ago

Margaret you have said it all. Only an illiterate will who does not understand the posting systems in the Ghana health service will believe this cock and bull story. Mr. Nuhu or whoever you call yourself, your salary is block ...

• Agogo Torgbo 11 years ago

The truth is that, Dr. Awoonor is a criminal. He and the HR collaborated with Bank Manager to siphon students allowances and the records are there.We must not play the Angel to cover this wickedness going on in the region. Yo ...

• James London 11 years ago

Why don't you give those evidences to the police and the Director General of the GHS for investigation and possible prosecution. That is called due process. That is how we do it in democratic world. Why do you draw your one s ...

• ANANE JAMES 11 years ago

THIS DOCTOR IS THE BEST THING THAT HAPPENED TO THE UER HEALTH DIRECTORATE....JUST VISIT AND GET TO KNOW HIS ACHIEVEMENTS AND U WILL BE AMAZED AT HIS PRGRESSIVENESS WHICH HAS IMPROVED THE REGIONAL MINISTRY SO MUCH....KUDOS TO ...

• BOATENG 11 years ago

THANK U MY BROTHER AND I HOPE THE AUTHOR HAVE HATRED FOR THIS MAN.

• Daniel Dankyi 11 years ago

Am not surprised. Nurses are their own enemies. Punching your neighbour is like punching foam. If you are satisfied dont condem those suffering. Do you know who is next? Besides, never call someone idiot especially when you A ...

• Sampee 11 years ago

The Bolga mid wifery school extort money rudely without justification. They also control them like prisoners or slaves in the name of discipline even SHS don't do that now days. They are matured and should be treated with re ...

• Opam Brown jnr. 11 years ago

He must be called to order immidiately... So the 2nd yr student nurses too, their allowances havnt been paid over 16month now... Hes a man of impunity and must go!

• ANANE JAMES 11 years ago

NO NORTHERN DIRECTOR CAN EVER DO OR HAS EVER ACHIEVED WHAT DR AWOORNOOR HAS ACHIEVED.....THIS DOCTOR IS THE BEST THING THAT HAPPENED TO THE UER HEALTH DIRECTORATE....JUST VISIT AND GET TO KNOW HIS ACHIEVEMENTS AND U WILL BE A ...

• Paa Willie 11 years ago

It is sad that someone will try to misinform the public in this manner. In this day and age, how can you try to deceive the public that the Regional Director is trying to siphon your allowances?It just shows the extreme ignor ...

• BOATENG 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU WELL FOR RECOGNIZING THE TRUTH AND ATTITUDE OF HEALTH WORKERS IN NORTH.

• Jusmedi 11 years ago

Thats the kind of system some of our colleagues go through!
    God have mercy on nursing.

• Joe 11 years ago

He should be sanctioned if this story is true. This must be stopped for it becoming a norm in Ghana .

• juliet 11 years ago

Christ have mercy on these junior nurses, midwives and their boss.

• nabia 11 years ago

NUHU AND HIS TYPE COME BEGGING TO SERVE THE PEOPLE IN THE UPPER EAST WHEN THEY WANT ADMISSION INTO THE NURSING TRAINING SCHOOL. AFTER RECEIVING ALLOWANCES FOR A FEW MONTHS THEIR EYES BECOME OPEN AND THE THEY BEGIN TO ASSET TH ...

• Adongo 11 years ago

It is unfortunate that people like Nuhu will do nothing for Ghana than cause trouble and insult people who are blameless. Why is it that we have never heard you publish something nice about somebody? All you do is insult and ...

• Anane Frimpong, USA 11 years ago

It is just not right to deny anybody his/her cash.The director must lift the directive with immediate effect

• Kofi Isaac 11 years ago

Is this true? How can someone do such a callous thing to trainees? National service is national service, it does not matter where you do it, provided your services is needed at that particular institution. They have to releas ...

• KAKRA FORSON 11 years ago

Someone should talk to this wicked man to see to the good of the nurses.What is he punishing them for?

• Daniel Dankyi 10 years ago

Nuhu, have u gotten any information that there is a letter from Director General,GHS that the stoppage of the trainees allowances was a mistake?
    If so what have the "PRO's" of the above said directorate were defending.
    Asem ...