You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 03Article 263936

Are NPP Supporters Abandoning Akuffo-Addo in Droves?

Read Comments Comments (89)

• REV. MINISTER BASED IN KUMASI 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THAT NANA AND HIS NPP DID NOT WIN THE 2012 ELECTION.THEY ARE BIG LIARS.AND IF THEY DONOT STOP DECEIVING THEIR FOLLOWERS,I DOUBT THEY WILL END 2013.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

This Adofo guy is desperate and miserable. He should accept the fact that NPP lost.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

VERY QUIET DUE TO HIS DEFEAT AND SHAMEFUL ELETORAL PETITION. MORE DISGRACE AWAITS HIM AT THE END OF THE DAY. MEANWHILE, HIS PEOPLE CAN KEEP ON PERFORMING WEEKLY SURGERY ON THEIR PETITION TO THE SUPREME COURT.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

You know definately that mahama and his NDC did not win 2012 election. All these evil things that are going on in Ghana now is caused by EC kwadwo Afari Gyan and Mahama but God is watching them and sooner the whole world will ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

A ship without an engine is like a dead elephant being eaten up by vultures, the carcass.

And who fancy carcass of the elephant, it smells BAD like a dross.

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Bawumia said that he benefited from free education whilst nAna and Co claim to come from wealthy families and thus got the best education. The question: 'Why did they commit Category 1 errors in their petition to the Supreme ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

Idris,don,t waste your time,let them go marching in the streets of every town,after all we need them for independence day parade.left ,right ,foward march.there they go! the half educated fools.

• Minimatica 11 years ago

It is said, no matter where one goes around the four corners of the planet, you are bound to found a Ghanian. Hence this question,

Are there any Ghanians in the far East?:

Nippon

New Delhi

Taiwan

Shanghai

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHY I READ THIS ARTICLE. ITS FULL OF NONSENSE.AND WHOEVER THE WRITER IS MUST BE ANOTHER KWASEA

• Yo man 11 years ago

The whole world knows Mahama won,and Nana Addo is the loser and wants to cause trouble for that matter.Thier embassies know what sort of man Nana is,very corrupt.They are happy to work with Mahama than some one who is half th ...

• Kuoro 11 years ago

Mahama don't insult God. He does not chose muderers and theives to lead his people. Don't flutter and deceive our moslem brothers and sisters in islam as if you are one of us.

• teni 11 years ago

hahahahaaaa,who is tsil this stranger?The people have left Nana becos they have noticed that they were not told the truth.The hv got the truth now that Nana lost.No evidence either.Mahama won one touch .Very clean.That is why ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

Even an unborn child who is in her mums belly knows that mahama did not win 2012 election. Unless if you are a coward among those who are saying that "gyae mano nka or fa ma Nyame" but for us who knows our left and right will ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Only unborn children from your belly would ever think that.

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

THERE IS ALWAYS RIGGING IN ANY ELECTION ,BUT RIGHT NOW NPP ARE MORE WISER TO TOLERATE THIS NONESENSE.NPP IS HERE TO PROVE IT .

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Nana Ado is dying softly in his grave

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

NEVER HAVE I READ SO MUCH RUBBISH IN SUCH A SHORT ARTICLE.
    YOU MUST BE FULL OF IT.

• Alomo Junction 11 years ago

How is your "osofo mako" father of yours?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

BUT ARE STILL PERFORMING WEEKLY SURGERY ON THEIR CONCOCTED, FRAUDULENT ELECTORAL PETITION.

• Nyamekye, USA 11 years ago

Come out from your trance and stop dreaming, dreamer. Why do you call for support for a looser when he has a solid case for the court to overturn the decision of the people he wants to lead. Ashanti/Akyem party must learn to ...

• George 11 years ago

In your dreams satan is talking to you.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID TRASH ARTICLE EVER POSTED ON THE WEB TO WASTE PEOPLE'S TIME.
    NPP LOST THE ELECTION AND NOTHING CAN BE DONE ABOUT IT.
    ALL THIS CRAZY TALKS UP AND DOWN IS A WASTE OF TIME.
    ADOFO ROCKSON I THOUGHT YOU ...

• isaac 11 years ago

WISE UP ROCKSON!YOU'VE BOUGHT INTO THE FALSE DREAMS OF NPP, HOPING THE SC WOULD COME TO YOUR AID, BUT NOT UNDER OUR WATCH. NANA ADDO AND NPP LOST AND OUR PRESIDENT WON IT FREE AND FAIR. SO YOU NPP SHOULD STOP YOUR FALSE HOPE ...

• Mensah Kwesi 11 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa,this writer needs to consult a clinical psychologist.he is mad.no doutbt he is exteending his greetings to some of his mad colleagues.show me your friend and i will tell you his character.

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

NO. WE ARE NOT ABANDONING NANA ADDO ONE BIT. WE ARE 100% BEHIND HIM AND GOD WILLING THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT AND HE WILL BE VICTORIOUS.

• Animle 11 years ago

Let your balling higher and tears drop fill up lake Bosomtwi while day dreaming about your so called fanatical evidence.

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

Adofo Rockson is either a twerp or is insane. How can you still be referring to the stealing of the election in your write ups like iced water sellers in kejetia? If Nana really won why is he literally calling for people to b ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

Don,t waste vyour time on these KEJETIA,politiciansw.I pray Free education is extended to Ashanti region.This will help Ghana to develope faster than all the gold,Oil,etc.we have.

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

ADOFO ROCKSON WE REALLY LOVE YOU BUT YOU NEED TO SEE A MENTAL HEALTH SPECIALIST ASAP FOR SERIOUS EVALUATION.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

If you call people who reasoning like you and those you mentioned as "all reasonable Ghanaians" then I am a proud foolish Ghanaian and am not ashamed of that.

• PADDED VOTER 11 years ago

If you are a man, born of a woman go and contest in the two by-elections taking place in the volta region to prove your party really won and that the votes were stolen. After all you can now have 10 observers at each polling ...

• Jack Where are u 11 years ago

I find it very difficult to understand how NPP are able to fool even the literates among them. This writer doesn't even understand the court case. No wonder he is writing like how serial callers talk on radios. Whiles your la ...

• Jon 11 years ago

Adofo has nothing to do in life. He is a pensioner. So he has time to be writing articles to ghanaweb.

If the case is in court, and you think you will win, why not just wait until the court decides? Why continue boring us ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

I get very worried when people who should know better talk of allegations as if they were facts. Please, please, please, what the NPP is saying remains an allegation and nobody should forget that

• Mania. 11 years ago

You are stll sleep walking! Please wake up before your group you drop down the abyss;asylum. If you want 47% of Ghanaian votes to be cancelled to make the short drug infused preferred candidate to be declared winner, then y ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Ur damn mother greetings to the NPP rogues and foul mouthed buffonns.

Continue to burn Ghana and even bomb the sea and all public toilrts. Stupid bunch of idiotic twerps bewitched by an arrogant, litigant evil dwarf magici ...

• A concerned ghanian girl 11 years ago

Mr. Akuffo Addo, please everybody was not made to become a king or a president. That is why there is no school for such positions, it's only God that chooses people for such positions so u see, forget about being a president ...

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

YES! THIS IS TH BEST ADVISE TO AKUFFO ADDO. AND I KNOW ROCKSON ADDOFO WILL PRINT THI AND GIVE IT TO NANA ADDO.
    IF ANYTHING ATALL, YOU ARE AWARE OF WHERE YOU ARE NOW, YOU ARE ENJOYING A FREE MOVEMENT TO AND FLO, WHY DO NANA W ...

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

HOPELESS CREATURE! OH! YES YOU ARE! YOU KEEPS ON MENTIONING BAWUMIAH'S NAME IN YOUR FOOLISH ARTICLES, EVERSINCE YOU AND YOUR PAY MASTERS AKWAATIA NANA KYEAME AKUFO ADDO LEAD BAWUMIAH AND HIS THEN NOBLE AND LOVELY FAMILY INTO ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I never believed Adofo would ever say such a thing. When a ship runs aground, the natural thing to do is "abandon ship" so why are you surprised that NANA'S supporters are running for 'safety'? You continue to make wild perso ...

• A.Tengue 11 years ago

The accused is always known to be innocent until he or she is proved guilty at court of law.
    Stop deceiving yourself or you will live to regret.

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

ROCKSON ADOFO, WILL YOU STOP SWEEPING THE WHITEMAN'S GUTTER, COME DOWN TO GHANA FROM WHEREVER YOU ARE AND SUPPORT A SOUR LOSER WHOSE NUMBER TWO MAN HAD ALREADY SENSED DANGER AND IS GOING ROUND THE GLOBE LOOKING FOR A NEW JOB? ...

• Zaga 11 years ago

When like the Ostritch Party, you burry your head in the sand and refuse to face the truth, your friends do you and mother Ghana a great service when they desert you and more so in droves. When you pig-headedly stick to your ...

• osei koko 11 years ago

Birds of the same feathers flock together.You are just irresponsible like those you have just Mention,educated illiterate,twaa kaa.

• Kodzo 11 years ago

Excellency President John Dramani Mahama,
    When it is known that the Lord has called you to do his work among his children, the workers of iniquity will seek your overthrow: they will circulate falsehoods to destroy your rep ...

• mRNA + tRNA 11 years ago

Because you are the only stupid man who cannot reason to know the facts! Your Akufo Addo lost to Mahama One touch. Your Akufo Addo is in state of shock!

• R Appiah 11 years ago

Mr Adofo, the answer to your question is BIG YES. As a fellow NPP member, I feel very sad about the way our leaders are tarnishing the image of the party and Ghana in general.

First, before the Electoral Commissioner decla ...

• Floating Voter 11 years ago

Mr R. Appiah I think your worry is a genuine one.

• Yaw Boamah 11 years ago

Mr Appiah, I totally support what you are saying. NPP is setting a very bad and dangerous precedent which all other parties may follow when they lost election in Ghana.

• ike 11 years ago

Good reasoning.how on earth will over 4 million votes be annulled for Nana to win?

• Agyen 11 years ago

They robb our economy and robb our votes thieeves God will judge them ,Ali baba nad the forty thieves ,.AWI BALAWO DANDURUWANKA SHEGGE< AWI KRONFO!!!!!!!

• truth 11 years ago

do you think we are fools in this country, npp lost the election but you are still lying that you won the election, npp parliamentarians are taking schnapps to their hometown gods after the elections, do you think God is a li ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Kuffuor's rule was a period of gargantuan corruption,massive social inequalities and the blatant stealing and expropriation of state assets[land and buildings].The NPP will never rule Ghana again;Kuffuor is the first and last ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

MoMO,even when they go to school they behave like illitrates,so why will the shoe shine boys want to go to school?Thieves to only go to school to feel good but not to be capable.

• Kuoro 11 years ago

You have no proof that Kufour's Government was corrupt but it has been reported of gargantuan corruption in NDC Government. The Woyome is still Court etc.

• Kuoro 11 years ago

You have no proof that Kufour's Government was corrupt but it has been reported of gargantuan corruption in NDC Government. The Woyome is stillin Court etc.

• muhammed abbas haruna 11 years ago

is jxt a cabbage and trash, please wake up from ur sleep and think real things lyk human

• Kwabena Gyamfi (London) 11 years ago

i will always stand by Nana Addo through thick and thin. I will call on other NPP supporters and sympathisers to stand firm - no shaken.

• KATH 11 years ago

John Fosu look for your enemy Ashantehene for your Kumawu for his immoral love with Kumawu queen mother

• komi biw 11 years ago

This is one of the most useless wrticle writers i have ever witness,i am disapointed in the kind of people who wrte anything to make sure they have also writen an article to ghanaweb. too bad

• YUSSIF 11 years ago

NPP IS A HYPOCRITICAL AND A CRIMINAL PARTY

• OHO 11 years ago

NPP leaders know very well that they they did not win the election; yet they are up in arms for reasons best knowned to them alone.
    If i may ask, who chooses leaders? NPP should not toy with the almighty God. God does not ma ...

• kojo of Spain 11 years ago

Ooo Nana Yaw.. so ibi so yo dey.... you are not not not not not.......

• Kuoro 11 years ago

We will never abandon Nana Akufo. We shall support him and Dr. Bawumia today tomrrow and infuture. The Truth must be told. Mahama did not win the elections and Afarijan knows that. The truth is like a cork, no matter how long ...

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

AKUFFO WON THE ELECTION???. EITHER YOU ARE ON DRUGS CONTINUALLY OR PERPETUALLY. NOW YOU TELL ME WHICH ONE

• norvisi 11 years ago

maasa , when you are writti8ng for the public to read , it is important that you state facts!Who stole the votes , irregularity is not stealing , may be ypu need a bit of schooling ?

• KOZAH MAN 11 years ago

IF YOU CAN CARY YOUR THINGS DON`T BLAME YOUR NOB.DO YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN GHANA?WE THE WISE GHANAIAN DONT WONT PEOPLES WHO DO NOT HUMBLE THEM SELVES LIKE NANA ADO.DOING FAKE ADVERT DOSE NOT MEAN THAT WE SOULD V ...

• AAA 11 years ago

Realistic NPP supporters are probably abondoning Akuffo-Addo NOT the NPP. I previously commented on this site that Nana is a difficult candidate to sell to the electorate. Get a new leader for the party and march forward.Not ...

• King 11 years ago

The truth pains!You have hit the nail right on the head. Let's broaden the base of our NPP.

• nana addo 11 years ago

This opinion has no wisdom in it

• Richard 11 years ago

Massa Stop this type of jokes and let the Ghanaians leave a happy life. Akufo is just on his all die be die mantle. Accept defeat. Ghanaians are not fools

• NEEM 11 years ago

This NPP guys never cease to amaze me! You really think Nana Addo can ever be a president in Ghana? U seem to think free SHS solves all of Ghana's problems? What about agric, health,EP etc. Just accept that your man did not d ...

• prekese 11 years ago

total nonsense

• agyenim boateng .A.B 11 years ago

we have to fight for our right at all times, so let us all support the good work of nana ADDO,may the good Lord bless him and his team.God bless our homeland Ghana.

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

WHO STOLE YOUR VOTE? YOU ARE ONE OF THE EPOPLE WHO ARE LIVING IN DELUSION. LIVING WITHOUT FORSIGHT, WITHOUT FORWARDWARDNESS AND ABOVE ALL, FULL OF LIES. I AM SORRY YOU AND AKUFFO ADDO CRONIES COULD COME OUT WITH 11,000 AND OV ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

ALL TRUE BELIEVERS IN GOD ARE ABOUT TO REJOICE, FOR THEY WILL RECEIVE A FLOOD OF BENEFITS AND ACCOMPLISHMENTS; VICTORY WILL BE GIVEN TO ALL WHO ARE TRUE BELIEVERS; VICTORY WILL BE GIVEN TO ALL WHO BELIEVE AND I KNOW NANA ADDO ...

• DAVID 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN WITH FOOLISH ARTICLE

• kojo poku 11 years ago

I do not believe NPP won the 2012 Elections.
    We want peace in Ghana. We want prosperity in Ghana. We do not want selfish people to destroy Ghana.
    God will will prevail

• Nii 11 years ago

The writer of this piece is a foolish wee smoker just like akuffo addo

• Obaa Pa U S A 11 years ago

By now if you are still following Nana Addoh /the NPP and believe there is going to be a day for a change .... Wake up dreamer, is only those who are living in a fools paradise will still hold on to the lies and deception of ...

• Noel Germany 11 years ago

Nana tell your blind followers you lost and save yourself from a worse defeat. Adofo if you are a winner people will not abandon you but will love to identify with you. Come to Ghana and stop fooling your self and others. B ...

• yahaya 11 years ago

Any confuse and greedy bastard going with the greedy NANA can get up from his his indecent mind and thinking say any garbage because of freedom of speech and press. If Adofo is in his corner there with his AKANISTIC mind and ...

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

You seemed to know a lot of proverbs and quotations, only to misapply them.
    Those who are quitting have been healed of their lunaticity. You are still in the lunatic world.We prayed for the day you will recover.

• VAQ 11 years ago

YOU CAN DREAM ALL YOU WANT BUT THAT IS NOT GOING TO CHANGE ANYTHING. GHANA IS GOING TO STAY STRONG. FORWARD EVER, BACKWARD NEVER.

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

The NPP's case in court is not about stealing or fraud. They are talking about over 4million votes which had some irregularities. Why should anybody go with them on this allegation, Mr. Adofo. You and people who think like ...

• NII 11 years ago

THE TAIL END OF UR FAIRY TALE TELLS IT ALL. WHCH USELESS PEOPLE CLD YOU HAV MENTIONED APART FM THOSE YOU XTENDED GREETNGS TO. BUSH MAN LIK YOU

• zaa 11 years ago

you are a fool

• Gall 11 years ago

dreams are dreams and realities are realities. if dreams were realities then those who dreamt most would have been the world's greatest. Continue dreaming