You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 09 02Article 284488

Sarkodie makes list of Forbes Top 10 Richest African Artistes

Read Comments Comments (65)

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

The Eagles rules the waves, oceans, skies and Nigeria rule the world. To all Naija hater, eat your humble pie.

• WILLIAMS USA 10 years ago

If you cant beat them you join them.
    UP! UP Nigeria !!!!!!

• sly 10 years ago

oh yes,which country in the world is the most corrupt?who knows the answer?eheheheeee

250 Billion Corruption Under Trees Pt.1
    General News of Wednesday, 18 July 2012
    Source: Front Page

Hundreds of billions of state funds have been blown financially arming companies owned by suspected agents of the ruling ...

• sly 10 years ago

bad for naija proporsnately.150 million to just 25 million?1st to 15 th should have been nigerians ,i am disappointed.Ghanaians r still better

• metoo 10 years ago

You should be comparing the population of artists of both countries, not total population of people.

Nigeria produces ,more rich artists, because Nigerian artists actually have durable careers, and are not fads. P square w ...

• Foray kamara 9 years ago

What abouth the sierraleone artist are they not rich

• Amponsah Collins (Tompoo) 8 years ago

snr man you ain't bragging but you talk de real fact

• anonymous anonymous 10 years ago

No size, sarks!!! Where is samini?

• anonymous anonymous 10 years ago

No size Sarks!!! Where dey Samini?

• apapa 10 years ago

who produce jay z music?the computer is there for all

• kweku Don 10 years ago

bro dont mind them,even Goodluck Jonathan cant produce Jay Z

Even both your president Mahaha and Asshantene King, cannot clean the shoe of the most RICHEST black person on earth, Aliko Dangote, who happen to be a Nigerian. How about that?

• Nhyiraba-U..S.A 10 years ago

why insult ashantis?

So, insulting the President Goodluck Jonathan, of the great and most populous black Nation Nigeria, by a demented Ghanaian is not a 'hitting below the belt? I'm that you can now feel how painful it is to hit 'below the belt ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

b'coz he ask for it and we give it him with intrest,by the way who is the ashantihene saf?he live in ghana?africa?i never hear that name saf.

• sly 10 years ago

ghana has a place in the world.wat about naija?Over 80percent of nigerians cant make 3 meals a day.Proverty at its highest peak.Go 2 the market on sunday in ghana to see how they r struggling to sell old chinese shoes to surv ...

• Naijaman 10 years ago

So they don't sell second hand goods called foos or fos. Second hand everything is being sold in Ghana including second hand diapers and beds that are soiled due to whitemans pee and shit. Oh nigger please shut the fuck up!! ...

• shaq blakks 10 years ago

ounli those who dnt eat protien talk the way yu do /yu wnt beef smh go chop yur 3bbah and yur goat leafs

@sly...A stupid and demented Ghanaian Asshanti man living in 'GLASS HOUSE' and throwing stone. Read your story below and cover kokonte head with shame. Kwasia woo maame two kankan.

• Dave 10 years ago

from wikipedia:

"Lift Off"
    Single by Jay-Z and Kanye West featuring Beyoncé
    from the album Watch the Throne
    Released August 23, 2011
    Format Airplay
    Genre Hip hop, R&B
    Length 4:26
    Label Roc-A-Fella, Roc Nation, ...

• jewz 10 years ago

big aps Sark ,,,,,, u got 2 mak it big

• Kay Bamba 10 years ago

Bros, no vex. Listen to "Lift Off" by Jay Z and Kanye West ft Beyonce. It was co produced by our own Don Jazzy. Don't hate. Check out the fact on google. Thank God GOOGLE is there for everyone. Thanks...

• babantude owankajire 10 years ago

hahaha i respect my naija guys but if they rich i dont enevy them,cos their monies are not hard earned..fraud and rituals gives them what they want in a minutes but it wiped away like air in a milliseconds hahaha,and this ia ...

• GHFUO! BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFULL 10 years ago

So there are no sakawa boys here in Ghana? Oboa!!!!!! So people don't go to fetish shrine to do juju here as well? I can go on and on but don't make me wash our dirty laundry in public. We are much worse than them in so ma ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

masa, your nigerian writing this shit against ghanaians stop this shit immediately,you not a ghanaian and dont know anything about ghana ok,just even see how u spelt 'aboa' ahhhh let me tell you ghanaians do all that but not ...

Is that 'twi-glish' or 'gonja-glish' or 'northern-glish?' cause I can not a word you spew above. Come again Mrt. 'holier that thou' Ghana boy Mohammed.

should read: I cannot understand a word you spewed above.

• metoo 10 years ago

So even though those people on the list are confirmed hard workers and we are all witnesses to their hard work over time, you still want to focus on the bad Nigerians eh?

Give kudos where it is deserved and give these hard ...

• Naijaman 10 years ago

It shows that Ghanaian mentality. It show how jealousy they are of nigerians. These are hard working nigerians and yet they still hating. Lol. These people are mad beyond words. Give credits when it's due and stop hating.

• metoo 10 years ago

On an interview for an African award show, Sarkodie said he makes his money from Nigeria. I'll look for the vid.

Big up Naija artists........and Sarkodie too.

• NATTY BEE... 10 years ago

I don't know why people insult here, Ghana-Naija, forever friends! Let's GO AFRICA!............JAH BLESS!!!

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

HOW MUCH IS THEIR MONEY

• shaq blakks 10 years ago

black men and envy skin pain and jealousy will kill uu yeh yerr boys big ups to the top ten

• francisca 10 years ago

this sucks

• asinor 10 years ago

waooo, thanks for avin ghanaian

• JAWURO 10 years ago

I AM VERY HAPPY FOR SARKODIE HE MADE GHANA PROUND ALWAYS .... U ARE WELCOME SARK

WE ALL LOVE YOU SARK

• tobby 10 years ago

i cant believe it that wizkid is richer than 2face

• nicholas addo 10 years ago

Rapaholic has done well, shdout to him. Bue, bue, bue, bue.

• joe 10 years ago

Where is samini and tinny? Haters
    Much respect to naija.

• salim ahmed from t.iamass business4 f 10 years ago

sarkodie wat about r2bees are they not amoung

• Syrus Junior 10 years ago

Sarkodie is really getting me finkn...

• fresh prince 10 years ago

kim off

• Don slim tanimu 10 years ago

Am hapy 4 all dis guys shoutout 2 m i abaga

• Zydec libidoo 10 years ago

Am a music yes am a libidoo

• Aces Dema 10 years ago

Big Ups Sarkodie....i love this guy

• misty punk ass 10 years ago

what the fuck is going on wey you people dey bitch lyk dat.Ghanaians make money with real,strength & hardwork & Nigerians make their monies from scam/defrauding those pot bellies

• felix 10 years ago

Ths ok by us

• felix 10 years ago

Nigeria boys are doing well atlist igbo boys are at the top

• concerned fun 10 years ago

what about davido?,davido is qualified to be at 1 men.

• coco master james 10 years ago

wt abt davido, do u ppl mean dat wisked is richer dam davido

• hakim lugumayo 10 years ago

tell m about mi own dr jose camilloean of ug

• Ayemou Blay Junior 10 years ago

I believe one day Sarkodie will lead to the best artist in the Africa and awide

• obeng charles oheneba 10 years ago

sarkodie no size.taking over the world. sarkodie do well and making ghanians proud.

• YeboaH Emmanuel aka proxy 1 10 years ago

sure man by next year you will be the first and you will be the best among them.sark no size your motto dey kill me self money no be problem.

• Simony 10 years ago

Sark all the way

• nelson 10 years ago

tym changes hope sarkodie backs up

• tony 9 years ago

no size wizkid ,where be davido.

• bofa 9 years ago

am a sark fan big aps 2 u bro keep de fire burning

• wasu abdul 8 years ago

hmmmmm say some ooo..

• Lisa 8 years ago

Lol you guys are sooo off with this list. They are lying to you people, America isnt paying them 1/2 of what you guys think. And I work for corporate in Samsung lol sark isnt getting that much.

• emm 8 years ago

This is pasco paaaa
    Whr is davido and chris waddle

• em 8 years ago

This is pasco paaaa
    Whr is davido and chris waddle??

• thomas oppong 8 years ago

sarkodie ur the kin

• Amponsah Collins (Tompoo) 8 years ago

sarkodie's name is still recognised so he is goin higher .keep moving Ghanaians hero