You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 02 22Article 265694

What makes a song Ghanaian? – Jayso asks

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Ghana boy 11 years ago

I feel you bro Ghanaaians are 1 way they dnt like dynamics.

• GOD HELP MODA GH. 11 years ago

THESE GAY FOLKS ARE EVERYWHERE, THEY ARE DESTOYING THINGS SLOWLY. THEY MAKE SURE THEY FUSTRATE YOU TILL YOU BECOME PART OF THEM. THEN EVERY SONG YOU MAKE WILL BE A GHANA SONG. YOU PEOPLE BETTER SHINE YOUR EYES BEFORE IT IS TO ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

The day all you "pretenders" stop churning out that crap that you call music, Ghana music will have a new lease of life. You and collaborators at the radio stations are the ones who have destroyed Ghana music. Technology was ...

• btg 11 years ago

Hey bud,

You've hit this outta the ball park. Some of these"wanna-be" so-called rap artistes and producers have done the whole genre of authentic Ghanaian music a disservice, and I am angry.

They churn out crap and proc ...

• Tomi LA 11 years ago

Jayso has been in this industry for a long time and I respect his view on all the questions he just asked. Big ups bro

• planbcity 11 years ago

YES MY BROTHER KEEP HOPE ALIVE N KEEP DOING UR THING

• wadi isaac (0244224196) 11 years ago

SONG WRITTER, MOVIE SCRIPTER, ADVERT WRITTER and MUSICIAN NEEDS PRODUCER OR SPONSOR OR BUYER 0244224196

I HAVE SO MANY IDEAS BUT I AM UNEMPLOYED AND IN A GREAT FINANCIAL PROBLEM. I NEED GHANAIANS AND THE WHOLE WORLD AT LAR ...

• wadi isaac (0244224196) 11 years ago

I HAVE SO MANY IDEAS BUT I AM UNEMPLOYED AND IN A GREAT FINANCIAL PROBLEM. I NEED GHANAIANS AND THE WHOLE WORLD AT LARGE TO COME TO MY AID TO ENABLE ME ACHIEVE MY GOAL IN LIFE

PESONALITY:
    > 29 YEARS OLD
    > GHANAIAN
    > I ...

• pat 11 years ago

yes its true appietus is killing ghanaian music with his cheap and stupid songs,no wonder they cant even perform live music,i dont understand the kind of music he is doing,he is too greedy thats why he is doing all this shit

• MANA 11 years ago

well i think he is right

• BisQit 11 years ago

Frankly, I started recording rap songs I wrote myself in pidgin English way back in the early 2000s. Some of them you (Jayso) listened to yourself and was quite impressed thus coming forward with some advise and encouragement ...

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

U CALL THIS MUSIC. TOO MUCH NOISE. I WILL BETTER LISTEN TO DR PAABOBO NANA AMPADU AND OTHER TRUE MUSICAINS RATHER DAN BUYING THE WASTE THEY CALL SONGS.

• before-before 11 years ago

that stupid thing you dey do..you call it music.... fuck off

• before-before 11 years ago

your ass

• BOY JOE 11 years ago

THERE ARE NO MUSICIANS IN GHANA.IF THERE,YOU COUNT ONLY ON KOJO ANTWI,GYEDU BLAY AMBOLLEY,PAA KOFI YANKSON,JEWEL ACKAH AND THEIR KIND.THE LATTER-DAY SINGERS CALL THEMSELVES MUSICIANS BUT CANT READ A NOTE IN MUSIC.HOW SAD!WHAT ...