You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 12 17Article 295427

Ghanaian gets 17yrs for murdering 'cheating' wife

Read Comments Comments (125)

• gyan 10 years ago

bad taken by the husband decision but women should learn from this.

• fred,london 10 years ago

I can see the guys frustration and anguish.Women brought by their husbands to Europe often become uncontrollable,materialistic and flirty.Some even go to the extent of reporting their husbands to the police for harassment ove ...

• JP 10 years ago

The comments on this forum supporting the man does not represent all Ghanaian men. Regardless of what the woman did, it is never acceptable to kill because someone provoked you.

• fred,london 10 years ago

JP you live in a different world for provocation is one of the causes for murder.I abhor the taking of human lives by human beings but at the same time there are causes which can lead to murders and they can be avoided.Rememb ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Most of these things happen because of satanic influence on either of the spouses. You might think about how far you have gone in the marriage, particularly when kids are involved and try not to divorce. But guys, the best wa ...

• Kabokabo 10 years ago

The whole story is pathetic including the dates. The incident took place on the last 6th November

• Kabokabo 10 years ago

mistaken death

• Emma 10 years ago

Women are treachrous and ungrateful by nature. So it even becomes worse where they are given so much power and leverage in relationships in the Western world. This has destroyed the union of marriage in their world the way we ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Men are even more dangerous when it comes to cheating. why not just give this guy some DDT on Christmas eve to die?

• Emma 10 years ago

Cheating in any form is bad, but in the Western world a cheating man will loose his wife, kids, and money. On the other hand a cheating wife gets away with it and gets financially rewarded for sleeping around, keep the kids, ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

Incestuous couple with 18-year-old son remanded
    Crime & Punishment of Saturday, 14 December 2013
    Source: myjoyonline.com

Two siblings have been remanded in Police custody for alleged incestuous relationship which produce ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

1)MY MOTHER DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO MY FATHER IS,2)MY SISTER HAVE 2KIDS WITH UNKNOW NIGERIANS,3)I FUCK TOO MANY GHNAN MARRIED WOMEN AND SOME HAVE MY KIDS WITH THEIR HUSBNDS,3)IS EASY TO FUCK GHANA MARRIED WOMAN THAN UNMARRIED GIR ...

YES WE ALL KNOW THAT YOU AND YOUR GAYNAIAN PARTNER CONTEMNOR ARE TRUMU TRUMU LOVERS. I EVEN LEARN THAT KAPWEPWE CONTEMNOR HAS DAMAGED YOUR KOTIBOTOR THAT YOU NOE

• ROMANO 10 years ago

CONFUSED NEMESIS,I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR U FOR REAL.I REST NY CASE.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

ALATA MAN OLADAPO CAUSED THE DEATH OF AKUA AGYEMANG

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

CORNER THE BITCH. REMOVE THE EXPENSIVE RING U BOUGHT FOR HER N THROW HER OUT IN THE COLD. WITH NO COAT, NO SHOES, NO PURSE. THATS HOW YOU DO IT TO THOSE INFIDEL WIVE'S. NIGGA, U DONT KILL HER?
    1ST CLASS GYIMIFUO....DONT ACT ...

• Glo 10 years ago

What?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GIVE IM MORE YRS. DUMB, BITCH NIGGA....
    DID IT OCCUR TO YOU TO LEAVE HER ALONE N COMOT! IS SHE THE ONLY WOMAN IN THE UK?

• Joe 10 years ago

FRANK AGYENA SOON YOUR CHEATING WIFE WILL KILL YOU FOR A CLEANER IDIOT.

• EBENZAK 10 years ago

GHANA WOMEN, ASHAWO. WHATS THE NAME OF THE WOMAN? DOES IT RING A BELL?

• akilapa 10 years ago

Idiot in the highest level.ignoramus.

• Lolulou 10 years ago

Always remember that the men womanise but forget that these are other mens women. One day it will happen to you and then clearly you cant take it!!! Stupid men!

• Glo 10 years ago

Women are treacherous and ungrateful by nature? Is this not a generalization? I know many women that are none of the above. What about the behaviour of some men? Should we also generalize and say that all men are evil?

• Emma 10 years ago

I do belive that Cheating in any form is bad, but in the Western world a cheating man will loose his wife, kids, and money. On the other hand a cheating wife gets away with it and gets financially rewarded for sleeping around ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Your wrote:

"So it even becomes worse where they are given so much power and leverage in relationships in the Western world."

I have news for you; No one has given women any power, times have changed and women are no m ...

• Emma 10 years ago

Times having changed and women having more say in a relationship does not mean wives should just be sleeping around descriminately and then use the laws against the man if he finds out.

If you cant stay with one man just s ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

You are pathetic!, sorry. This is a story from last year. Any sound mind would understand the dates.

• Myself 10 years ago

Kabokabo...the report never specified the year. You are now misleading us with your wrong reportage. It could be that the incident happened 2012 and she died this year

• lydia 10 years ago

It says last year nov

• lydia 10 years ago

So.it takes time for court

• King Marc 10 years ago

Man,much as I may agree with you in part,the fact is that the psychological impact of divorce is very tormenting.In the case of this guy,nothing proves he doesn't like or love his wife.He was deeply hurt that someone he trust ...

• p kobby 10 years ago

well said King Marc

• the truth 10 years ago

word!!!!

• OSBON 10 years ago

NO EXCUSE TI KILL EACH OTHER. IT'S HER BODY. IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT HE DOES WITH IT JUST GET OUT. RIP. SISTER

• anokwale 10 years ago

So much out there. Why go to jail? Just move on and find some other women...Real simple.

• ABU 10 years ago

In this society murderers are smoked out and punished,none must justify this act by the usual anti women comments always made because a man brought a woman over to europe so she is his property,and at liberty to do whatever h ...

• diaba k 10 years ago

this young man is a criminal. he should have been given more years. may the lady rest in peace.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Fred, was there ever a proof of her infidelity? Where was the man she committed it with? Why then was he asking for forgiveness if he was sure of her infidelity? He does not deserve sympathy. He is a coward brute.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

Most especially in relationships, you can never predict the outcome,only the convict knows what he has gone thru in the hands of the victim,it puts the man in a disadvantage position,the intensity of his anger justify his hel ...

• JP 10 years ago

Are you nuts? Unacceptable, be a man and walk away.

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

TO ALL YOU GUYS OUT THERE, BE IT IN EUROPE OR BACK HOME. PLEASE DESIST FROM KILLING YOUR WIVES ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY CHEAT ON YOU, REGARDLESS HOW MUCH MONEY AND TRUST YOU HAVE INVESTED IN THEM. YOU CAN SIMPLY DIVORCE THEM, SOM ...

THOU SHALL NOT KILL!

• Komla 10 years ago

I agree. Provocation does not justify killing.

• the truth 10 years ago

word!!

• anokwale 10 years ago

1) There is no need to kill anyone unless you are defending yourself or your family from a fatal attack.
    2) There so many women out there..if you find out your wife is cheating it simply opens the door for you to go out and ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Do you mean the white ladies or those girls already in Europe don't create problems?Or you won't marry,how can you then survive in that could weather?Don't tell me you want man to man relationship.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Other ladies too create problems but they don't marry you just for their permit to stay unlike some of the ones we bring over. Too many men and some women have a story to tell about being used. However,there are some good sto ...

• Shaft 10 years ago

Fred you right on the point, I worked hard got a mortgage, after years I travelled to Ghana for a family visit on my return my then wife went to see lawyers with my payslips and requested for a divorce all this while I was in ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

It's always those who can't spell their own name who gets influenced by their friends. Lesson is to avoid marrying out of your social class but please don't quote me as these things are not an exact science. The racist polic ...

• Komla 10 years ago

Shaft, I am sure you must have done something wrong. May be you did not treat her well. So come on tell us the truth!

• Glo 10 years ago

So does it justify killing the women? What about Ghanaian women who sponsor their husbands and take them to North America? My friend suffered at the hands of such a man, but she did not kill him.

• mm/US 10 years ago

right on my dear; these men are more dangerous and wicked than than what this lady did. Believe me come to think about the whole cheating thing might even not be true.I he is really a man why didn't he check with the one the ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Fred from London, your experience is not that of everyone!!!!

Violence does not pay, and that is the morale of this story!!!!

• PROVERBS 10 years ago

YES I AGREE. IT IS A SHAME TO HER FAMILY AND KIDS.

• HERMAN 10 years ago

Bad news but women must stop cheating because its dangerous. She who has ears should listen

• Glo 10 years ago

Men should also stop cheating. Nobody should cheat.

• Rastamanza 10 years ago

If the woman has no love for a man, just let her go. They are not your possession,

• OSBON 10 years ago

YOU SAID IT ALL.

• KANE 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A CHEATING WIFE OR GIRLFRIEND, AND YOU HAVE EVIDENCE BEYOND EVERY REASONABLE DOUBT THAT SHE'S A SEX CHEAT, JUST GET OUT OF HER LIFE SO THAT SHE DOESN'T GIVE YOU "PIKINABOLOS", STDs AND OTHER SEXUALLY TRANSMITTED I ...

• ESI 10 years ago

ARE THESE COMMENT COMING FROM MEN. PLEASE STOP IT IT'S SAD.

• Faustina 10 years ago

No murder can be justified - no matter why. Men are born cheaters & if women take the same action, there will not be any men left.
    My advice is for the aggrieved party to leave (easily said than done)!!
    SOME OF US GIRLS ARE ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

SOO ESI, YOU WOMEN THINK WE ARE FOOLS. HUMMMMMM. IDON'T THINK THE LATE WOMAN THOUGHT SO. WHY WOULD SHE HAVE SO MANY CHILDREN WITH HIM?
    She was just in love with another person as well as the husband. just double dating we me ...

• Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Do you girls have problem to stay with one man?

• Nipany3 10 years ago

Many a 'Ghanawoman' of today wants to have her cake and eat it too!
    The wosrst culprits are the so-called 'prim and proper' who have everything money can buy,but indulge in this sort of shameful conduct!
    I know of a situat ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

It sounds like a great movie plot. However, I will answer your question. Ghanaian women and men are often lazy about "love" so they will cheat with the closest character around. They are too lazy to go and find a concubine ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Esi bother yourself not with African males attitude towards women African men are intolerant and worst cheats but hurts if paid back in their own coin and going further to commit murder Very painful indeed a family had lost i ...

• Emma 10 years ago

Your mind set will make it hard for you to be in a stable relationship with any man even if it was Jesus himself. Remain single or get into a bisexual relationship. Marriage is not for you. You sound like one wihtout humility ...

• Lolulou 10 years ago

You are a wise man Abu. So many looser men on here. Who said men are born cheaters??? Nonsense! Women and men are the same - it hurts both ways just that the men cant take it. Tough he can now repent in prison for 17 years!!!

• KANAWU 10 years ago

Its unfortunate that u saying that. We all men know that there is no justification for that murder. What we are saying is that, that double game is going on too much with married ghanaian women overseas. Some of the women hav ...

• oga victor 10 years ago

i fuck them like crazy here...cheap ghanaian women

• Lolulou 10 years ago

You are so cheap too! And ignorant!

Esi, the comments are not coming from real men!

YOU MAKE A LOT OF SENSE....

• Amin 10 years ago

If a woman has done it to you, you will know what instant insanity is?

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Men and women cheat. But if a women cheats it becomes terrible. I can see the anger in Mr. Mintah. A divorce is the best option, however, this option rains the man's life have to go through the asking price. Your property wil ...

• Lolulou 10 years ago

Dont the men cheat with women - why is it so terrible or different when a man discovers its being done to him when he has doeS it with other women!!! NOT LOGICAL!!!

• Nipany3 10 years ago

The one involving the Odartey Lampteys!

• mary akua 10 years ago

this is very serious what a world we are living. This mamn deserves to killed and not to be jailled so that it will serve as a deterant for others

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Stop these nonsense of cheating and killind, If your woman or man is cheating on you just get out because there are so many single women around the globe. People in this forum writing nonsense sohuld stop. Godfearing people m ...

• ZONGOMAN 10 years ago

THEY BRING BEAUTIFUL GIRLS AND THEY LEAVE THEM.

• kofi,london 10 years ago

Rather it is the women who leave the men and I can cite so many ezamples.

• ZONGOMAN 10 years ago

Kofi, you are right. I was not concentrating when writing that last posting.

IT IS ALWAYS THE WOMEN WHO LEAVE THE MEN. I HAVE AT LEAST 10SUCH CASES THAT I KNOW ABOUT and of these, 6 involve personal friends.

With the la ...

• ABU 10 years ago

When you bring women over here they become your slaves,wanting to trample on their rights forgotten that rights are taught them here ,and being defended here You have to change those slavish African men mentalities towards ou ...

• GOD IS GOOD 10 years ago

abu stop your nonsense and stupid responses. All men as well as women are not the same. Think, I am an example, okay. My was an ungrateful, gold digger and motherfucker selfish individual

• Lolulou 10 years ago

Abu you are a man with sense! Some African men can be so domineering and treat the women terribly. tHEY NEED TO CHANGE!

• Sam 10 years ago

Some men are domineering as you claim yet when you get the good guys who treat you well you turn around and shit on them. Ungrateful women. There are some good women out there but most of you are just too greedy, selfish, and ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Something isn't right in the marriage. Killing or murdering one for cheating are you NUTS? Is love by force? Those jealous husbands and wives remember only one person to trust when it comes to love Lord. If God should show th ...

• The Floridian 10 years ago

My advice to Ghanaians is that do not bring your wives to western countries.I have lived in the USA all my youthful life. 99% of all marriages break up in the western countries. If you bring your wife to a western country, ju ...

• Efo Koku 10 years ago

Did this event happen in 2012 or 2013, because January 3 is not here yet so how could she have died on January 3? If it was Jan 3 2013, then this story is too late to press. These journalists will continue to confuse us.

• Osei.Wusu 10 years ago

Is this all you got from this disturbing story? Just to nit pick and bitch about when the story got to you?I don't see you setting up a functioning website to provide any type of competition so shut the hell up and enjoy the ...

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

• AbasZ 10 years ago

The writer says last November not this November. Here last is 2012 and 3rd January is about 2013. 'Efo nte brofo' does not understand english language.

• lydia 10 years ago

Story says last year nov.so jan 2012 died.case just got tried hence ldate report.read you. Fool

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

I think this guy should have had a much stiffer penalty. He could easily have received a life sentence here in the USA, despite the fact that he committed a crime of passion.

His chasing the victim with a car to run her ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

I LIVE IN LONDON SO I KNOW OF THIS STORY BUT GHANAWEB SHOULD DO THE CORRECT REPORTAGE. THE CHEATING NEIGHBOUR WHO DENIES ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE LATE WOMAN AND HER HUSBAND WAS A NIGERIAN ALATA BOKO HARAM MAN. I TOTALLY CONDEM ...

• TWENEBOAH 10 years ago

Whatever you call yourself you need to understand that what you are doing is despicable and contemptuous.Your attempt to create your own version of the news in a childish effort to smear Nigeria and all Nigerians is stupid be ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

"I know of some Apes that have displays better sense of judgment" THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME KNOW THAT YOU ARE FRIENDS WITH APES HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    THAT MAKES YOU A CHIMPANZEE. YUROBA IS NOT A GHANAIAN TRIBE. I DID CONDE ...

CAN YOU SEE HOW "S-T-U-P-I-D" you look in the face of the whole world? Intelligent people could deduced from your senseless and brainless comments here on ghanaweb, and called a spade a spade that you are TOTALLY and imbecil ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

YOUR YUROBA BROTHER i.e. OLADAPO CAUSED THIS MESS. NIGERIANS ARE BAD. NEIGHBOUR FROM HELL. I STAND BY MY CONVICTIONS OF NIGERIANS, AS LONG AS THEY TRY TO LOOK DOWN ON GHANAIANS I WILL BE THERE TO DEFEND GHANA MY BELOVED COUN ...

• IBOs ARE CRIMINALS! 10 years ago

CHARACTERISTICS OF TYPICAL IBOs TRIBE! pt1

The IBOs (I, Before Others), tribe is naturally criminal inclined and they stop at nothing to pepertrate crime which comes with them as a way of life. The Yoruba people of Sou ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Even though I detest the way he was attacking the nationality of the man who was flirting with the woman,however the case Contemnor put across shows that the woman played a part in her death.

• Nipany3 10 years ago

I suspected all along there was more to this sad story! Look, I would not blame the Niajaman,because it takes two to tango. And come to think about it, I can say with a fair amount of confidence that Ms Agyeman`s 'picadillos, ...

• Ghamail 10 years ago

What a coward of a man

• ABU 10 years ago

In the society in which we are now living none can make mockery of justice by attributing wrong doings to either the devil or satan If he happens to come out of prison and its predicaments that satan which pushed him in comit ...

• Absalom Khumalo 10 years ago

17 years for such a brutal murder??? No wonder Ghanaian judges are so corrupt! They follow UK.

• JMK 10 years ago

It is sad to hear of the death of a mother BUT what type of mother is/was she! I pitty the child but NOT the woman! She paid for it and that is all!

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

Odartey Lamptey could have done the same to than satan call wife.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

As much as the death of Akua Agyeman was regrettable so do I sympathise more with Minta Addido. The high level of infidelity among Ghanaian wifes/women brought to the UK by their husbands is unimaginable. Ghanaian women in U ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

This is a very sad event. May her soul rest in Peace. I know this will serve as a great lesson to other Ghanaian marrried women living in London,especially those living with their husbands and practicing lesbianism and going ...

im not sorry for any cheating woman.
    in Abrokyir women cheat opently, divorce you and claimhalf of ur income via child n spousal support.

• Andrew Nyameke 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE SHOULD HE DO. Ghanians or rather all Africans should go back to Animist ways, there was respect and honour in it, EVIL IS WHAT IS PREACHED TODAY.

• yaanom 10 years ago

sweet girls and sugar momies can call me for free sex 0274558878

• yaanom 10 years ago

females and momies call me for hot fuck

• lydia 10 years ago

Free pussy 0244908520

• MICAH 10 years ago

The cheating Ghanaian women go for foreigners in order to keep their adultery secret. They are doing prostitution secretly to use the money to build houses back home. What they did not know was that Nigerian and Cameroonian m ...

• EBENZAK 10 years ago

A FRIEND MARRIED ONE KOFORIDUA EFIDUASE AIRPOT GIRL, WHILE THE GUY WAS OUT OF THE COUNTRY THE WOMAN WAS SLEEPING WITH 3 LOVERS, INCLUDING HER BOSS THE GUY FOUND OUT AND WALKED AWAY.

• E A 10 years ago

This is the smallest punishment you have been given,lucky you come to USA and do such evil, if you ever see sun light the rest of your life.

• flagstar 10 years ago

whaaat? only 17 yrs? 170yrs must be the minimum. only cowards use weapons of violence. meanwhile, all you guys, be careful of those social media things no ooo. for all you know, the deceased was innocent.

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Look at his face like John Mahama

• gh ladies are wicked 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATE. but gh women are greedy

A lady in Ghana is wedded to two(2)men. both Ghanaians. one of the men is living in USA, and the other is in Ghana.

• pablo 10 years ago

after 17 yrs what else

• Patrick G of USA 10 years ago

Is really sad to hear that my own former classmate have committed such an act. We spent years in secondary school together, he never fought or had quarreled with anyone. So how could this be? This is double tragedy to both fa ...

• uncle 10 years ago

i kill patricia kutin in st ives in cambs like that

• PATRICK ADZADDU(Buffalo) 10 years ago

who is justifying this craziness

• emmanuel nettey- davidson chicag 10 years ago

He got away with murder. He would have got a life sentence In illinois.but I guess The British has a lenient system. This guy should have divorced His wife and live in peace. Cause I believe. When one door is closed. Many m ...