You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 05 06Article 308309

Journalist commits suicide before his wedding

Read Comments Comments (83)

• ngbati 9 years ago

AIDS

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Clearly, this guy died due to societal pressure. May be he is not ready to marry or did not like the choice. Stupid church and society thinks that when the girl is ready after doing all their SUPI and 1000 sex training, that ...

• K. T.M, Australia 9 years ago

Is somebody also very interested in the lady? Had the lady been truly sincere and loyal to the guy? First of all, the lady needs to be probed well to elicit some information.

• WISE-TALK, UK 9 years ago

it is better to committed suicide than to marry ghana female,may God punish all ghana female,amen.

• Fair lady 9 years ago

Pls explain why Ghana ladies are not fit for marriage.

• d mike 9 years ago

don't you know the whole African continent Ghana women are the easiest and cheapest to be with. They have no go in life, they don't have the ambition to acquire anything and takecare of themselves, all they know is finding a ...

• ======= 9 years ago

D MIKE I GUESS YOU ARE GAY AND MARRIED TO A MAN. SHAME ON YOU.

• ======= 9 years ago

KWASIA WISE TALK UK. WHAT DO YOU MEAN?

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest designs of yellow n white gold wedding n engagement rings to make a choice.......our Finnish products are just neat n just waoooo...customise yr ring with yr own design,nam ...

• teni 9 years ago

Why do u always blame ladies wen comes to this issues.Gina I love and care”. These posts were posted at 12:00am Monday.Is gina the groom?If yes then he definately love the girl,so there is a secrete that lead him to dye dis ...

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Clearly, this guy died due to societal pressure. May be he is not ready to marry or did not like the choice. Stupid church and society thinks that when the girl is ready after doing all their SUPI and 1000 sex training, that ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships 4African

• Krikri 9 years ago

What level of 'societal prossure' should force a "MAN' to commit suicide? Did he think about his SWEET MOTHER who carried him in her womb for 9 months; breast-feed him; cared and loved him up to the time he did that foolish a ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

For what reasons? Maybe people around him might know something.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

For the first time in Ghana we have a lot of suicides happening in our dear country. The reason is not far-fetched. It is all because of the hardship perpetrated on us by NDC.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Wofa Yaw, what has someone's death doing with NDC or NPP. Please, stop this blame game it will not help you and I.

• FUCKING YAW MANU 9 years ago

Yaw Manu is the biggest fool ever. Your compatriot couldn't marry under your fucking NPP. Some say he had AIDS.

• farouk jawad 9 years ago

oh my god!it's unfortunate

• COMAN------Virginia 9 years ago

Why not informed the police immediately you had the hint that, he wanted to killed himself.You are damn STUPID.I hope the police will charge you for not doing your civic duty as a citizen.

• BOAT, BOAT NY 9 years ago

THAT IS AFRICAN APPROACH-NOT PROACTIVE IN DEALING WITH URGENT SITUATIONS.

AFRICAN APPROACH-LAID BACK, NOT PROACTIVE.

AFRICAN APPROACH-LAID BACK.

AFRICAN APPROACH-LAID BACK, NOT PROACTIVE.

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

Maybe elder Wampiah the marriage counsellor had an affair with Gina the wife to be that is why he charged the elder to seek for forgiveness. Boat RIP

• Samue Atop 9 years ago

The so called pastors, elders, youth organizers and the like. This is a true story that happened to me too!!! RIP

• Wankanoyie 9 years ago

Possibility. Some of the revelations coming out about long drawn-out all-night sessions is just unbelievable!
    some disgruntled former aides to some of these unscrupulous Pastors are telling all that has been taking place at ...

• Frank Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

Yes blame useless NDC for the hardships

• max france. 9 years ago

FRANK what has N D C got to do in this case? Did you read carefully the news before making your comments? BLAME ELDER WAMPIAH not NDC. OK.

• Fair lady 9 years ago

Ibe ndc which created the economic and financial hardship. All prices are up. His shoe= 250cedis, suit 600,refreshments 3000. Oh shit ghana!!!

• nsem pii 9 years ago

And post stuff after cleaning restrooms?

• Boat, NY 9 years ago

Yeah, cleaning restrooms in the U.S. to earn a living is better and more noble than to stay in Ghana and steal from the poor under the guise of judgment debt, GYEEDA, SADA and other forms of patronage, bribery and the like. C ...

• PSYCHEDOCTOR 9 years ago

it's either he has HIV infection or he has erectile dysfunction if he has not fuck the girl yet ostensibly in the name of being a good christian.

• Maame Ama 9 years ago

Very stupid comment! I suggest you examine yourself!!

• john throway 9 years ago

maame ama, why jump on psychedoctor for his analysis?
    believe it or not, some sensitive persons will take their lives than to have some skeletons hidden in their closest be revealed.

• Millionaire 9 years ago

To add to your thought, I think he found out the Elder mentioned in his facebook page was having sex with his fiancee, else why would he say "Elder Wampiah should seek forgiveness"?

• Desmond Ohene Kyem 9 years ago

Oh! What a sad story. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
    The issue of this nature is mostly about whom to marry between two women promised to marry.
    Only God knows.

• K K 9 years ago

MORE PROBLEMS

• Wofa 9 years ago

He looks like Ali Baba of KESSBEN FM in Kumasi, cos he is also about to get married to Tina, plse Omanhene watch him OOO

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

What a wasted young life. Was he under duress or did something occurred that freaked him out? May his soul rest in peace.

• Emma 9 years ago

It's very unfortunate, but Ghana change their doing all things to survive. They go to church but they don't worship the God. Be careful with Ghanaian this time.

• KK-K 9 years ago

According to the news, the manager of Time FM said they got information that he was contemplating suicide. But they failed to make the right move. Why did they not report to the police and made the move to locate him, monitor ...

• Jerry 9 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• XXXXXXXXXXXXX 9 years ago

I guess the woman he was going to marry was giving him too much pressure

• bad boy and girl 9 years ago

This guy thinks there are two lives so he can toy with one, what a pity

• ember 9 years ago

This rampant suicide should be stopped. Why from students to presenters.This manager must be investigated.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A blonde went to the emergency room in Tarkwa Gold Mines Hospital with the tip of her left index finger blown off. “How did this happen?” the doctor asked. “Well I was trying to commit suicide,” the blonde replied. ...

• Tweaa... 9 years ago

that stupid manager needs immediate arrest and prosecution becos he should have inform the police immediately not to be calling the guy on phone.

• Joe 9 years ago

He has done his best. why should a normal human being decides to kill himself?. He wanted to die and that is what he deserves. Killing your self is no ones business

• Tweaa... 9 years ago

how can such a stupid person be a called a manager.how does he anticipate future uncertainties in the enterprise he claim to be managing when he could not handle this issue proactively?

• makaamaka 9 years ago

why are ppl bashing the manager, did you read the story at all??? he responded by calling his phone in an attempt to reach him,but the poor guy wouldn't just pik the call, am so sorry for the loss of the family but killing yo ...

• Haruna Rashad 9 years ago

the should be a critical reason

• john throway 9 years ago

rashad, the journalist i guess was a christian, so, no matter what the critical reason may be, he should have critically examined the peaceful message of christ jesus at matthew 6:34 in the holy scriptures which admonish all ...

• kwameGhana 9 years ago

Obuasi is HIV infested city. The girls are Cheap and evil. Do no venture

• Sophia 9 years ago

oh poor wife recieve our sympathy, its very sad and unfortunate but God knows best

• Tweaa... 9 years ago

the manager is just stupid for not preventing this.

• OWUSU BOADI VINCENT 9 years ago

MAY BE HE TESTED HIV POSITIVE THAT IS WHY HE DO SUCH THING

• SKILIANDA 9 years ago

You should have even set a team to rush 2 his house that moment u saw his post, ohh black man with black sense.

• sooo 9 years ago

How did the manager had the hint that they guy was going to comit suicide. He must have confided inthe one who gave the hint. Or wai it the wattssup message that they received?

• papatimmy 9 years ago

It's a pity life could be so overwhelmingly difficult to such an extent to push a young man with a promising future to take his own life. My sincere condolences to the bereaved family and friends. May his soul rest in perfect ...

• mellonpusy 9 years ago

how can he rest in peace.even those who did not take their lives are not resting in peace.tweeakae

• Barbara tawiah 9 years ago

Ahh dear,what have you done to your slf.is that problem bigger than God?fuck you Nana.

• P. K Papapaa 9 years ago

It is unfortunate but I have heard the said radio manager speak. He did contact the police including a former Obuasi major a good friend to this guy.

May be the pressure came from the pastors who gave him 5 days to sor ...

• Tran_quil 9 years ago

For those of you saying he should RIP.... sad to say but if you take ur life bcos of silly issues like women,there will be no rest for you let alone a peaceful one.Unfortunate tho.

• JEFF 9 years ago

Elder Wampiah seek for forgiveness. Gina I love and care” ELDER FUCKED GINA. PERIOD! THE POOR GUY COULD NOT TAKE IT! People, this is the reason. Period!

• Wankanoyie 9 years ago

Certain Churches exert on their members these days through Pastors and Elders! My problem is that much of the 'advice' these church leaders offer tend to be self-serving. They tell ridiculous stories to these vunerable and de ...

• Tweaa... 9 years ago

how can someone who who has decided to take his own life away have his soul RIP? Not Not Not At All.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Is it by force to get married?
    RIP

• Tweaa... 9 years ago

This Is Very Death.Remember There Insn't Any Biggest Problem Beyond God's Capability.

• kodo 9 years ago

suicide takes u to hell.God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son,that whosoever believes in him shd not perish but have everlasting life.Lets repent and ff jesus christ.

• Millionaire 9 years ago

This quote from his facebook page: "Elder Wampiah seek for forgiveness" is something to look into by the police. Was the mentioned elder having sex with his fiancee? I'm just wondering...that could be a possibility, and if no ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Absolutely, the sentence explains Asante's reasons to commit suicide.
    Elder is not holy but sanctimo. Once the Gina opens Elder enters. Abi, you get the connection?

• Yaw Boakye 9 years ago

Asante was my friend but he has died a foolish death.

• mellonpusy 9 years ago

certainly not resting in peace.idiot

• flagstar 9 years ago

All condolences to family and friends. However to the living, I say why on earth do people do this to themselves. Just leave the adulterer and adulteress (where applicable)to their own fate and go on with your life. After all ...

I suspect Elder who was maybe the marriage counselor 'chop' the thing and the guy couldn't just take it. So Elder just killed the innocent lad.