You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 04 10Article 305796

Pastor rapes unconscious student after applying ‘anointing oil’

Read Comments Comments (79)

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Is he a pervert and a rapist or a pastor?

• tt 10 years ago

JESUS TOLD US SO

• Jane 10 years ago

Hope he rot in prison. Stop believing in fraudulent pastors & their useless anointed water & rather, put faith in the Almighty.

• BONE TO BONE 10 years ago

THESE "AKANFUO" ARE REAL CRIMINALS/HYPOCRATES. THEY ALL TURNED TO BE PASTORS AND PROPHETS OVER-NIGHT AND START RAPING PEOPLE'S WIVES AND EVEN THIER OWN DAUGHTERS. INSTEAD OF THEM STAYING IN THE JUNGLE AND CULTIVATE THE LAND T ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

How sad he drags the image of divine leaders of the land in mud. Asante should not be allowed to get near human-beings with his backwardly primitive mindset.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

NEXTIME, SHE WILL BE KILLED N HER BODY PARTS WILL BE SIMMERING IN PALMNUT SOUP IN NAIJA.....LOL

According to the prosecutor, the accused then asked the complainant to come over to his place at Tabora Alhaji with coconut wa ...

• Revd Apostle Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Wow, this is a very interesting case. The question that comes in my mind is what are becoming of our mother land Ghana and the people living in it. As I was growing up in Ghana, I did believe Ghana was a God fearing Country a ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

I will rather trust my wife with a fetish priest than to trust a pastor with my wife.

• OZA 10 years ago

THAT SAYS A LOT, UNFORTUNATELY!

• eric 10 years ago

Christians and their pastors are all fool

• Ghanaman4 10 years ago

These NPP pastors are all criminals

• iron man 10 years ago

Ghana the home of fake pastor,gay and all evil activities

• akyekyedie 10 years ago

It seems to me this story has been rewritten. Is this the same story the DSP advised the parents of the victim to settle the case without going to court and the father of the victim insisted the pastor be taken to court.

• Akos 10 years ago

Akyekyedie, you're absolutely right. It appears, after the backlash from the public, the police decided to arrest this pastor. I still think this corrupt police commander need to be sacked.

• Ho Lee Fuk 10 years ago

Yet, you wish you were a Ghanaian or in Ghana, fucktard!

• KANAWU 10 years ago

FOLKS START EDUCATING YOURSELVES ABOUT FAKE PASTORS WHO ENRICH THEMSELVES WITH YOUR COLLECTION MONEY AND SALE WATER, ANOINTING OIL, HANDKERCHIEFS THEN TURN AROUND TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT SMART TO CRITICIZE THEM. PLEASE, ...

• TOO LATE 10 years ago

This fake Pastor must not be allowed to see the light of day again he must be jailed till thou kingdom come.

• 8520 10 years ago

Ghana sofo cannot be trusted

• dan 10 years ago

he must be jailed for atleast 2yrs

• KOO 10 years ago

ARE YOU A WORKER OR A STUDENT WHO WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE USA ON TOURIST VISA?IF YES THEN CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFO. APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE US WITH VITAL DOCUMENTS FROM THEIR SCHOOL OR EMPLOYERS.
    1.LETTER OF INTROD ...

• 419 10 years ago

Very soon Jesus will come to flash out these charlatan who are parading themselves as pastors robbing people of their virginity and other valuables.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Jesus is NOT coming again! Whiles you are ALIVE, USE YOUR BRAINS to manage LIFE! There's NO short cut.
    POVERTY is the TAP-ROOT of many evils in Ghana!

• SIMON 10 years ago

Jail this smelling and foolish monkey meat eating Ashanti idiot for life! Only these primitive rats would do that. Why should we have them among us at all? Go round this country, and you will see these dirty things all over p ...

• Kofi A 10 years ago

Where in the story does mentioned ashanti. foolish man

• PRINCE from northern R/G 10 years ago

may the good god curse all the fucking pastro in this world

• mayor 10 years ago

why should you meet someone on social media and he claim to have seen something about you and you believed him.secondly taking to a movies room and you followed him what were you thinking?if girls and women should know about ...

• KOFORIDUA flower (fr) 10 years ago

Our women be strongly adviced to stay off from this so-called God people. What at all do our women and girls want in this dramatic world. They always hear and read about such misconduct and minor tricks in having free Sex. BU ...

• Teacher Awo 10 years ago

What is wrong with some women. We must be discerning. This is simple common sense. Why should she follow this crooked man anywhere? Lets pray that she has not had any infection out of that silly stance she took. He must ...

• Ku Klux Klan 10 years ago

I AGREE COMPLETELY

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ghanaian journalists can't seem to think at all!

• ASRP 10 years ago

ARE THE STUDENTS OF MC JAKES THEOLOGICAL AND MINISTERIAL BIBLE COLLEGE TAUGHT SPIRITISM?

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Oh, why do we still want to believe in miracles and fake men of "GOD"?

• Peacemaker 10 years ago

God will punish all these ashanti fake pastors one by one. Tweaa! It is very sad that this tribe is full of azar, 419 and sakawa people. I always thank my mum for not marrying from that tribe.

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

And your call yourself "Peacemaker?" Are you sure you were raised from a home? Someone has been raped and instead of you dealing with the issue, you're now talking about tribe. Are you that stupid or you've never being to sch ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

You have put the so called "Peacemaker" in his rightful demented place. Great job!

The pastor is rather an Ewe, and an NDC supporter!!!

Cantankerous u are a super idiot.u were condemning some one for the tribal slur and now u are also attacking another tribe.Which tribe is the name Asante from?.

The Holy Bible warns us of such perverts who go about their nefarious acts in the name of God. There are too many so called "Men of God" springing up in Ghana like mushrooms. Watchout, and let the Holy Spirit guide you not to ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghanaian women (either married or single) are naive, shy and timid with giggle faces. Such personality encourage their sexual predators to easily lure them.Most Ghanaian women have gone through this kind of ordeal at lease on ...

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 10 years ago

Wofa you've said the truth .I will take you to Bechem One day .

• RAW 10 years ago

THE SO CALLED PASTOR SHOULD BE SERIOUSLY DEALT WITH.. HOWEVER GHANA WOMEN SHOULD BE WISE. IT SEEMS OUR WOMEN ARE SOO CHEAP NOWADAYS.. HOW COULD SHE FALL FOR SUCH CHEAP WORDS. WOMEN THINK WELL.
    SYMPATHY GOES TO THE GIRL ANYWA ...

• sam 10 years ago

women!!!!

• Bitter Truth better Than Sweet LIE 10 years ago

Call 0208706979 for details.

• Kofi A 10 years ago

I am at looking the comments and all I see is the absolute and total acceptance of the prosecutor position without any reservation. THere is always two side to a story but in Ghana only the attorney general version of events ...

• Utopia 10 years ago

Kofi, you apparently did not see this story when it first made it to the air otherwise, you won't be saying this things.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The prosecution would have checked the facts and evidence before arraigning this evil man before the law.

We wait to hear his side of this terrible story. There is absolutely no excuse for rape.

• Real Pastor 10 years ago

Ghanaians are so vulnerable and believe these mushroom, fake pastors lining their pockets and prying on vulnerable women. When the trumphet shall sound all those fake pastors, priests and paedos shall burn

• Ticia 10 years ago

Lord have mercies on us,hmmmm

• TOBY 10 years ago

IS HE AN EWE OR AN ASANTE?

Must it always be Ewe or Ashanti?.We have many other tribes in GH too.Stop the tribal nonsense.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

All those inquiring if the so called Pastor is an Ewe or Ashanti/Asante are being stupid. Just know that he is not a foreigner- a Nigerian, Ivorian, Liberian or Gambian .He is pure Ghanaian. Sorry to point out that Ghanaians ...

• Nana 10 years ago

It appears this pastor has been doing it over and over again; luck run out this time

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

Well the so called pastor will be jailed .What is the system offering to this rape victim?Any cou nselling,rehabilitation for her or she must sought herself out?

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

this is not the first time this is happening in this country and yet our women are not learning lesson at all. they should also stop 'pastor is a panacea to every thing syndrome'

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 10 years ago

POOR WOMEN! Why follow these fake pastors to their places without having a clue of their motives? Please,DO NOT FOLLOW PASTORS ALONE TO REMOTE PLACES OR TO THEIR ROOMS ALONE,FOR YOU CAN`T KNOW WHO IS GOOD AND WHO IS FAKE.It`s ...

• albert amponsah 10 years ago

BE WATCHFUL THEY ARE NOT MAN OF GOD

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

At the Convent, there was one preist in particular that liked to fuck all the new nuns until they screamed to god.

One night he had just got done fucking one of the new nuns when he walked into the kitchen butt naked for a ...

• Kwame Obonti 10 years ago

The problem is way too may Pastors in Ghana. It seems we have more Pastors than the congregation this days. Also, why drink (whatever she drank) without knowing the side effects? Ghanaians need to know that God is available t ...

• haruna KUSHITOR 10 years ago

I have no mercy for the suspect because this is just a tip of an iceberg. Many of our women have fallen prey to these charlatans called 'pastors'

Again l am wondering it was any of our so-called BIG MEN of God(Duncan will ...

• KB 10 years ago

Bro,enjoy your Village Food quietly for it is more nutritious than city food,but don't go trusting nobody with your wife!!For all you know the fetish priest could be enjoying her body yet more out of fear your wife would keep ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

AS if they have a problem with God.How can a 19year old SHS student,believe in such nonsense the socalled Pastor told her?
    I wonder what Ghanaians do with their brains,somewhere on this planet,some people are using their bra ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

GOD will surely get them one bye one

• alfred 10 years ago

Pastor could simply not control his libido, but could have done better by keeping a personal relationship with the young lady.This could eventually result in a lasting relationship,capable of translating into marriage in the ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Who would want to marry such a wicked, heartless, soulless prat?

Isaac Asante is a disgrace to humankind. Such callous men of evil are a danger to themselves and society.

Lock him up for good!!

• Oil man! 10 years ago

Awww,who's daughter is this??? Well,it appears that it's only women who get caught up in this pray-for-me scams.
    The So-called Pastor must be castrated, Period!!!

• NYARKO USA 10 years ago

THOSE SO CALLED PROPHETS ARE NOTHING BUT HARD CRIMINALS ,LIARS , RAPIST ,ADULTRESS ,CON-MEN HIDING BEHIND THE HOLY BOOK COMMITTING LOTS OF CRIMES AND GETS AWAY WITHOUT PUNISHMENTS.
    THEY ARE THE CAUSE OF LOTS OF DIVORCES IN ...

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

The entire volume of this said so-called pastor BLOOD be drained till his final breadth and castrated before burial.Asante should'nt be imprisoned to waste food and precious water.People like this MUST die under abnormal circ ...

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 10 years ago

Dont let Pastors deceive you with anointed oil. Read Exodus chapter 30 verses22 downwards and you can prepare
    your own anointing oil.Pray over it,be
    a good christian by following the 10
    commandments of God which Jesus made ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Man of God , i Christian women , this stupid bishops , so called revrent , pastors are fools

• aaba 10 years ago

Hmm.
    This pastor must be castrated for spoiling our business. Lack of experience. You managed to land a virgin and should have been able to keep her for sofo yere (pastor's wife). Instead you rushed and fuck all of us up. Tw ...

• eric 10 years ago

Stop talking rubbish,are you not a Ghanaian pastor?.You are even than that pastor

• tomtom 10 years ago

The women are always the first to get offended when this gimmicks are exposed to them ahead of time. Until we all take a strong stand to flash out these parasites from our midst, we would be stacked with their sorrows.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THE COURTS MUST IMPOSE STIFF SENTENCES
    ON THESE MISGUIDED PASTORS WHO CONTINUE TO RAPE YOUNG GIRLS.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Isaac Asante should be locked up indefinitely and the keys thrown away.

Such wicked people do not deserve any mercy - they are a danger to society.

Short of murder, rape is the worst crime a man can perform against a wo ...

• antigay 10 years ago

hey this is Ghana think twice if this mushroom pastor was bailed on the first day of his arrest what shows he cant be giving another bail again our police are corrupt the nation government selfish ungodly people fireburn them ...

• NKANDIFE KANDIFE 10 years ago

THIS MAN NOT A PASTOR EVERY PASTOR MOST FIARE COD

• Kwame 10 years ago

Our legislators claim that they ban Etroxovi because her priests rape girls and women. There are several cases of Christian priests raping or defiling women and girls, but our legislators have never call for the ban of Christ ...

• honest 10 years ago

it was a mutual agreemant btwn them. if ny y wuld d lady ask the pastor to run away and that she doesnt even know y she lied to her father.

• dan 10 years ago

By their seed we shall no them.