You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 02 17Article 300971

Teacher arrested over defilement of deaf and dumb

Read Comments Comments (15)

• A M S 10 years ago

ALL BECAUSE OF.......................

• Mimi 10 years ago

Please, Doctors dont we have DNA, facilities in the country to prove this man wrong or right?? Why all these things in the country I am sure
    Ghana is under sexual,demonic pressure
    and attack.When men and women of God open ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

This happens everywhere on this globe, keep your superstitious beliefs from this issue. The 'Men of God ' sometimes do the same thing.
    I am a born again christian and will applaud and support those back home and abroad who a ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Ignorance; this Teacher doesn't even know the age of consent in Ghana.
    His girl friend indeed.
    Well , ignorance of the law is no excuse.
    Sorry for you, teacher.

• Campus Ministry Report 10 years ago

Let no one be deceived! The termination of pregnancies in the name of so called 'unwanted pregnancies' is an abomination in the eyes of God (The Holy One of Israel).

Look! Let no one be deceived for no manslaughter has eve ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

My brother, why you de get to the center without koteshocks. Guys I can not blame my brother for one thing these deaf and dumb girls are very pretty little things. But my brother as a teacher you should have used the shocks. ...

• Deaf Deaf 10 years ago

"Deaf and Dumb" (or even just "dumb," when applied people who do not speak) is an archaic term that is considered offensive.

May deaf people do not use a spoken language, thus are technically "mute." The word "dumb" has an ...

• Journalist and Teacher r DUMB 10 years ago

Please do not call her dumb. Her situation is a biological one she cannot control. It is you, and the teacher who took advantage of the poor young woman, who are truly DUMB.

• KK 10 years ago

Mutism or aphasia is more appropriate term, medically, for someone who is unable to speak.

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Do these journalists even have editors? If she was your daughter how would you feel if someone else refers to her as such. The writer, the editor and the publisher are dumb for failing to catch a glaring insensitive statement ...

• re 10 years ago

why must all deaf people be perceived dumb. wait till you loose your ability to speak and some refers to youas dumb to see how it fills like.GJA must get thier act together to sanitize our media of such derogatory statements.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

This is no big deal. This insane teacher needs to be castrated or given coal tar enema.

• sly 10 years ago

this girl has right to say yes or no she definitely interested

• KWAKWADUAM NI BA 10 years ago

As the saying goes, "Body no bi firewood", this curious mumu chick em body dey sweet am paa n wanted to know how it feels n unfortunatly she got 'locked'.

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Child abuser and a molester.Jail this idiot