You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 01 09Article 261644

Two Togolese robbers jailed 100 years

Read Comments Comments (29)

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

KILL ALL THOSE IMIGRANTS THE CHINES FIRST THEN NIGERIANS.

• Kojo Saka 11 years ago

We Ewes LOVE to steal, we are thieves. We steal kokoro and everything we can get our dirty hands on.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

I logged into the comments section in order to condemn this prevailing act of uncivilised savagery by this unlearned judge and his ilk in Ghana only to be assailed by the savages that roam Ghanaweb too! Is the name Grumah an ...

• bibini 11 years ago

attach your foto next time to see who be u, dare to post your email too here,
    stop this long talk & make we think something better,
    do you know those 2 togolese robbers; or dem be your connection?
    otherwise, ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

As for this sentences, them be too much oh, Oga Judge.
    Just insane... They should appeal the sentences; where is Oye Littur? The government should appeal it.

• GHA 11 years ago

How many Ewes are in the West compared to Akans? About 100 to 1 so just a common sense should tell you the answer you are looking for, you EKORO smelly trokosi.

• manaway 11 years ago

thieves

• abrantie gyasi 11 years ago

------------IS OUR DOWNFALL------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------GIVE ALL TO GOD IS OUR DOWNFALL----

• David Ladi 11 years ago

How many Ewes appropriated Govt properties and assets? How many Ewes are involved in cocaine business in Ghana? Not many armed robbers caught in Ghana are Ewes.Ewes always cherish hard work not quick many mentality.The 2 Togo ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

DSP Mrs Gifty Mawunyegah, woyome, kweku adoboli

• manaway 11 years ago

Go away with jour narrow mindedness we can spot a thief from a mile, and Ghana continues to pay the price for allowing togolese to come here

• manaway 11 years ago

Go to the prisons and count, starting from Koforidua prisons. You will find answers to your questions.

• TABOOWA 11 years ago

You are going to feed this man for 100 years in prison, any sense? The courts need common sense in sentencing people. 100 years in prison is senseless.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

CHECK VOTED LIST

• Akwadaa Swiss 11 years ago

pls Mr.judge S.O.DIAWUO, CAN U NOW ADVICE THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA TO ISSUE I.D.CARDS TO GHANAIANS? NONSES! ANY COMPETENT LAWYER can challenge U to prove thier IDENTITY FIRST.WE GHANAIANS NEED ID CARDS including u. DONT U SEE ...

• Narrow 11 years ago

ooooooooou!!!!! u see why foreigners are not welling to come to Ghana.50/50 why?

• francis 11 years ago

Is a shame to say ewes and stealing. Shame on yuo guys

• Tetteh Mpata 11 years ago

THANKS FOR SAVING GHANA

these thieves should be punished severely thank you.

• Edwards Valan Avery 11 years ago

I thank God that the complainant is not dead and well done, to the Ghana security service.

• Bane fr.o.m. The land of santa, Finla 11 years ago

Peace man! No war...perplex sometimes make misstankes, I thinner 50 year is To much For the crime ...dont like this autokoreckt ....

• manaway 11 years ago

Ghana have allowed Togolese to melt into the population over decades and have paid the price for just being nice.

• Thomas Oti 11 years ago

The head of the snake ie head of the armed robbers may bribe his way to release them so hang them instead

• ohenenana 11 years ago

throw the cell key into the sea!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Haba!

• G M Naykene 11 years ago

Foreigners, always, doing bad things in somebody land.go in piece.

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

If these so called Togolese robbers were Asante robbers, they would have gotten less than 5 years.

• WE 11 years ago

DID YOU HARD WHAT THE JUDGE SAID?The judge said considering the rate at which some foreigners are abusing the Ghanaian hospitality; he decided to impose a custodial sentenced on the convicts to serve as deterrent to other for ...

• Amadu Abdulai 11 years ago

This Time Not Fulani Extraction. They Are Togoles And Their Tribe Not Mentioned. Ghanaian Journalist Are Not Are The Helping The Innocent, Obedient And Hard Working Fulanis In The Country.