You are here: HomeSports2017 01 11Article 500133

Blame bad pitches for Ghana’s low football standards - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Maubs 7 years ago

True akwasi about the pitches. Haba. It is time we take this pitch issue seriously

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

I agree with the findings of Akwasi Appiah. Ghanaians, most of the time lack the (3s) ingredient in soccer, namely:
    1. Speed
    2. Skill
    3. Strength
    A combination of these three makes one a genius soccerian.
    In time past, ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SOCCER IS NOT NORTH AMERICAN FOOTBALL. HOW MUCH STRENGTH DID PELE HAVE? PELE WASNT EVEN A SPEEDSTER. HE PLAYED WITH GRACE, ACCURACY, SKIL AND MORE TECHNIQUE. MARADONA MAY HAVE EMBODIED ALL THREE BUT HE COULDNT SHOOT. MESSI HA ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

You've got it absolutely right. Greed and poor leadership are the downfall of Africans. When the money comes in, people in charge will rather use it to their personal benefit. Sad

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah it's better to shut up your mouth if you can't point things right. Nyantakyi and his clones are criminals and good for nothing

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

And I blame you guy's for using only foreign players all time. Why don't you use our local prayers who is used to our bad pitches since we don't have good ones in Africa? All because, the local players don't have money to fil ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

I think u have milk tins in ur brain. The pitches are bad so let's use local players? Dats ur solution? Muahahahahaaaaaaa then these local players will go to afcon and play like crap bcos afcon pitches are modern

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

All nyantakyi cares about is govt cash for bstar preparation and advocating for large bonuses for the players so he can and his cronies can collect their share. This guy has no foresight for soccer in gh. 11yrs paa, 1 astro t ...

• Bo 7 years ago

Please edit your reports. Sudan is in east Africa.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

LAZY MOTHERFUCKERS...JHS DROPOUTS...

• Mensah 7 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_Africa

North Africa or Northern Africa is the northernmost region of Africa. The United Nations definition of "North Africa" includes seven countries and territories; Algeria, Egypt, Lib ...

• pin 7 years ago

You wasted our money in brazil.shut up

• Yeah Fifi 7 years ago

Gave you big severance package .kwasiato,

APPIAH, THE MUMU, WAS PART OF THE THIEVERY SYSTEM.
    AFTER HOW MANY YEARS, AND ALL THE TRAVELS, APPIAH JUST REALIZED THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN OUR PITCHES AND THAT OF OTHERS?

• say 7 years ago

This reminds me year 2000 when Hearts won the champions league, the train on garbage park,Lol

• Mensah 7 years ago

Hot Sudan has better pitches than Ghana. All the money that come in, Ghana has stone-age stadiums and the playing surfaces are depressing.

Appiah knew this all the time but kept quiet because of mere $5000 a month salary.
    Hypocrite!