You are here: HomeSports2014 09 02Article 323943

Kwarasey for showdown talks with Ghana Coach

Read Comments Comments (37)

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

as long as aa is cOch. no sensible player should waste their time playing for him. since aa took over, he has had issues with dede, jordan, akaminko(was benched after 1 error at afcon. yet boye allows costly errors n is repea ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

WE SUPPORT YOU ,WE LOVE YOU, GHANA FOR KWARASEY,KWARASEY FOR GHANA,KWARASEY FOR PRESIDENT,WE ARE BEHIND YOU!!!!!!!!

• JOJO 9 years ago

hopeless and useless gfa,so so chop chop,leave the boy a lone,no wonder we are still carrying shit today in ghana,when are we going to advance

• safian usa 9 years ago

no one like A.Apia, but still in power so why not orthers?: God is waching you all

• Sanni 9 years ago

is Kwarasey not right abt the competency of our technica team?

maybe his approach may not be good but the reality is that it is a fact. What has been done so far? = 0

How long are we going to deceive ourselves that we a ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

show talks behind close doors,my question to mr. Appiah are you ready to face the naked truth from honorable Kwarasey with no qualms or you would turn around and accuse him of being disrespectful or you will sing as your old ...

• All saints 9 years ago

Appiah is too soft to be manipulated by the GFA OFFICIALS and not capable of handling our national team(black stars)
    Kwarasey said the truth
    K.Boateng also said the truth
    Muntari did the right thing

GHANA MUST WAKE UP A ...

• Nana Bonsu, Woodbridge, Virginia, USA 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah lacks the technical competence! If not, The GFA will not look for a Technical Advisor/Head for the National Team. Akwasi, w'ama yabre agu. My advise to Akwasi is that He should be his own man!

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

It almost two months now since the World Cup in Brazil came to an end. Why didn't the GFA have a close door meeting with Kwarasey?. What they are doing is just an afterthought. They only want to frustrate the goalkeeper so th ...

• GOLD CUP 9 years ago

GFA SORT YOURSELF OUT. YOU LACK ON SO MANY FRONTS.CUT THE CORRUPTION FIRST

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

I will advise kwarasey not to return into the blackstar because Akwsi Appia whom most of us suported had Show gross incompetent to handle the Team by accepting the trueth and factual comments for improvement.

Adam kwarase ...

• shaba 9 years ago

u don`t hav to speak ur mind.That`s
    Ghana

• STOMACH LEADERS! 9 years ago

YOU GUYS AT THE GFA ARE FOOLS.
    WE LIVE IN A DEMOCRACY.
    PEOPLE CAN EXPRESS THEMSELVES FREELY.

WHY CAN'T HE QUESTION THE COMPETENCE OF THE TECHNICAL TEAM?

IF YOU WERE COMPETENT, WHY DID YOU NOT EVEN MAKE IT TO ROUND 2 I ...

• Daniel opoku swaziland 9 years ago

Kwarasey keep on you job who care about A.A and so cal GFA

• PEACE. 9 years ago

FUCK GFA AND AA IS NOT IN CHARGE.KWARASEY IS ONE OF THE BEST GOALIE IN THE WORLD SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM GHANA BLACK STARTS. THEY WILL LOOSE ALL THEIR MATCHES IF THEY DON'T SPEAK THE TRUTH AND ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS MONEY.

• KWEKU BEDU 9 years ago

Adam is right, Appiah lacks the confidence and can't take decision on his own. We have the best goalkeeper in this guy and we play "whom you know" sure, we paid the prize. Lets get a foreign coach---period.

• Iwan 9 years ago

“Management will like to engage Kwarasey behind the scenes after this qualifier to address his issues so that if there is an opportunity for him to come back to the team, they can draw a conclusion on whether to call him ba ...

• Ali, Tornto 9 years ago

Muntari and Kevin Boateng and their disciples have been posting serially to condemn GFA and coach Appiah. Their agenda is to destroy Appiah and hopefully get him sacked... it's the only way they hope to get back into the Blac ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Coach AA is only good as an aplanke. He must go. He is only there for the money otherwise he would have resigned when he was assigned a teacher/technical advisor for extra classes.

• FULA 9 years ago

Kwasea Ali, you are one of the serial-posting, stupid, greedy, corrupt GFA officials in Accra.

That's why you can't spell Toronto.
    Who the fuck told you that Kwarasey was aligning with Boateng, Muntari and Essien?

Did ...

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

Kwarasey don't go wasting your time for they will put Dauda in post ahead of you

• KK 9 years ago

These folks just can't get anything right, can they? Why didn't they do this meeting with the player before the selection for the qualifiers? It's like finding somebody guilty and jailing him before trial. They just proved Kw ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

It is ironic that the GFA decided to renew Kwesi Appiah's contract before the government set up the Presidential Commission to investigate the incidents of Brazil 2014. Is Kwesi Appiah really a coach worth the name?

• Daniel 9 years ago

I hope the Ghana GFA, will stop fooling themselves. This individual Kwarasey is a very good goal keeper, you should keep him, because he will serve more purpose for the Ghana Black Stars in the future. He lives in abroad, he ...

• MR NO BULLSHIT 9 years ago

GFA management must be loosing their mind. Daara said Kwarasey comment was not helpful. O.K, Why is GFA looking for technical adviser to help AA. Why did Nyantakyi told AA to put Kwadwo Asamoah on the left back during the wo ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Where you present to witness Nyantakyi giving AA instructions. If you do not like someone please do not lie to support your nonsense.

• NO BULLSHIT IS LYING 9 years ago

True, Nana.

Of all that we've heard, we never heard, and no-one - player, official, independent sources - ever claimed that Nyantakyi dictated to Appiah the positioning of players.

MR NO BULLSHIT is full of it.
    He is a ...

• woodini 9 years ago

Hahaah,good one. Appiah is the worst coach Ghana have ever had. He knows it himself, but as a blackman, he will thrive rather than to resign.What is the point playing Kwadwo Asamoah as an attacking midfielder during qualifyin ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Don't watch any Ghana match we shall punish them gfa

• paa ci 9 years ago

They fear Accra fans will hurt Kwasi Appiah that is why they change the venue to Kumasi where he can get a little support. Hope Kumasi fans deal with him well well! idiot coach

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

IF YOU THINK KWARASEY SHD'NT HAVE SAID WHAT HE SAID WHY DO YOU THEN CALL HIM FOR A TALK. LEAVE HIM ALONE TO PLAY HIS PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL. YOU HATE THE TRUTH AND YET YOU ARE CALLING A MAN OF TRUTH AGAIN HE WILL TELL THE TRUT ...

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

IF THERE IS AN OPPORTUNITY. YOU PEOPLE DONT WANT TO BE TOLD THE TRUTH, AND THIS EUROPEAN BORN GHANAIN AINT GOING TO TAKE THOSE CRAB. HE WAS TRAIN TO SPEAK HIS MIND, UNLIKE THE ASAMOA DJANS WHO WILL KEEP QUIET AND LET THE ELDE ...

• Zito 9 years ago

How can a player tell the coach to change someone is the black stars base on form ?

• All saints 9 years ago

what kwarasey said is true. coach Appiah was not in charge at the world cup at all; selection,positing,and substitution was very, very, very, poor!
    coach Appiah must be sack,GFA PRESIDENT and official also should be sack for ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

G F A want some one like this stupid man so that the can be controlling him. This stupid man who is calling him self a coach will destroy Black stars.

• Great 9 years ago

Wy is that, the so leaders of the nation finds it difficult to accept the truth. When you speak the truth, they will hate you. In the first place, the coach is not good for the black stars and we know that, secondly, the GFA ...

• jagadu 9 years ago

what the fuch is going on. You cannot speak the truth. This is ridiculous. I am fucking tired of these fools managing the Black Stars. I will not return if I was Kwarasey. I will tell the so called coach and his men to shut t ...