You are here: HomeSports2014 08 21Article 322291

Afriyie-Ankrah weeps at C’ssion hearing

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Corrupt E.A.Ankrah 9 years ago

Fake tears

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

These Crocodile tears? We have seen a lot before!!

• kpeglar 9 years ago

hahahaha fake tears

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

...he has crapped in his pants! Ghanaian politicians comedian trainees!

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THIS NIGAA AND ALL THOSE RESPONSIBLE MUST EITHER BE JAIED OR ADE TO REFUND ALL THE MONIES THEY WASTED, STOLE IN BRASIL. TAKE UR CROCODILE TEARS TO YOUR GIRLFRIEND, MODAFUCKER...WHEN U WER SUCKING KUBEY NSUO IN BRASIL. WERE U ...

• kkkk 9 years ago

who is thid motherfucker fooling?

HE IS CRYING BECOS HE IS GUILTY AND HAS BEEN CAUGHT WITH HIS HAND IN THE COOKIE JAR....WHEN HE WAS FUCKING BECCA AND SUCKING COCONUT WATER IN BRASIL. WAS HE CRYING OR LAFFING HEARTY HA? TWEAAAAA!

• Kwasi Tafritwe 9 years ago

This is about facts,documentations and figures and not azaaa emotions. The commision like the court is about facts and ducumentations and not ur azaaa emotions.

• Ahem 9 years ago

Kojo Besia.

• anokwale 9 years ago

Ministers are supposed to have organizational skills. What should have happened is as the minister of Sports he should have done everything to make sure the players were PAID FIRST. We did not need all the unnecessary parti ...

• JJ PETER 9 years ago

why was he shedding that crocodile tears .I bet you are to vomit all the chop chop you made at Brazil .look at the amount spent on dinner . when we even lost a match you fools went ahead to organized concert for loosing a gam ...

• jansaah 9 years ago

leaders are to show maturity n boldness,his emotions counts but critically there more than that....he allowed the players to used him.now is has to face the nation alone.

• KOFI N 9 years ago

SO THE PROBLEM STARTED AS EARLY AS THE FIRST MATCH?

• Koo 9 years ago

First it was a stupid IMF country rep saying Ghana's economic growth is enviable, ok never mind free fall of the cedi and bank of ghana still all over the place with no proper data. Then i read here that another stupid Ankrah ...

• Nii 9 years ago

This station must be sanctioned for deceiving Ghanaians. The impression was given that all was fine in the camp of the stars.

• ADANSIMAN 9 years ago

HIS RESIDENCY SHOULD NOT BE THE PRESIDENCY BUT PRISON..IN 2010 THIS IDIOT WHILE AT THE LOCAL GOVT MINISTRY STILL WENT AHEAD TO ORGANIZE SUPPORTERS TO BRAZIL WITH HIS BROTHER YAW AMPOFO ANKRAH, BACKED BY THEIR FAKE PASTOR BROT ...

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

And he know where he will end up. Unless he is once again shielded by his rotten president of Ghana, Nsawam is waiting for him.

• Zomie 9 years ago

Hei guys let this guy know that ghanaians are crying more than his and not emotional but with real pain and suffering,at least if he cries he still have the "pufuuu"stuffed in his bank account so why this crocodile things.

• Soccer Man 9 years ago

Elvis was away from Ghana long before the tournament started, just to prepare for a successful participation by the black starts. How come he is now telling us that the Vice-President stepped in even before the first match? S ...

• YAW COLUMBUS OHIO USA 9 years ago

Nobody care about these bunch rogues in Ghana.Remember their master JJ RAWLINGS killed a lot of Ghanaians ok including the army officer who took only 50,000ghc for business.These guys should face the same music as was done to ...

• Kwasi Ghanaba 9 years ago

This guy is fake. he is trying to deceive Ghanaians the same way he did at Legon years ago to win the SRC presidency. let no Ghanaian pay attention to him and let him face the law for all those $$ he helped to waste

• odikro 9 years ago

why the same guy Ankrah be shifted to the presidency ,as minister of state,such appoinments are always dubious and uncalled for.the rich get richer and the poor more poorer.Cry the Beloved Country

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

The winner for the AMY award for croc tears and grip on booty is.....(fill in the blank).

• Joseph 9 years ago

Should make to pay.

• PAA PA 9 years ago

THIEF

• CATALYST 9 years ago

I call on all well meaning Ghanaians to understand that a society that is build on indiscipline it is hard to lead them. A good number of Ghanaian children now are without or never enjoyed fatherly care. They can best be desc ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

No need weeping, Afriyie-Ankrah when you packed your girl friends your brothers and mother on the Brasil trip why the weeping now? You only have to bring back what you stole from the tax payer and stop shedding your crocodil ...

...ANOTHER SON OFA BITCH AHO ALWAYS BEATS AROUND THE BUSH. IF I HAD MY WAY, I WILL SHOOT THESE NIGGAS IN THE NUTS!..THEIVES!

• Adusei-Poku 9 years ago

Why weeping? Dont weep again.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

The players could not trust criminals like you thats was why they demanded their cash

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Money na hand, Back for ground. They wanted their money before player so you thieves don't pull a 419 trick on them.

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

I don't trust this fellow a bit.He is trying to shed tears for us to have sympathy on him,Did he has any sympathy on a common tax payer in the country? Ghanaians should never forgive these crooks and it should serve as a less ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Wait till you get to Nsawam prisons before you start weeping, jackass.

• Yaa 9 years ago

What nonsense. Rehearsed tears of a thief, appointed by a superior thief Mahama. By the way why has he ended in the jubilee flagstaff house with the greatest thief the world has ever seen? Why was he not sacked! Silly Democ ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Look at this...

• kwamena/usa 9 years ago

If these thieves are not made to cough up these millions, then some well meaning Ghanaian lawyers plus Ghana Internal Revenue Services should suit these thieves. If it means selling their properties to help our disadvantage. ...

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

Crocodile tears. is only John who will entertain this liar.

• Seth 9 years ago

This people need to refund the money .fake ppl, crocodile tears

• Ataa 9 years ago

You know what, the format or setting for this intertogation is such that nothing will comeo ut of it. Why do you think they moved it to a Commission of Inquiry versus going to Parliament? To them, this interrogation is shamef ...

• saint saint 9 years ago

let afriyie ankra weep blood.....he would one day vomit all the stolen money hiding in his greedy belly.may his intestines turn to snakes and eat up his heart.........stupid thief

• Pancho 9 years ago

Cough out the money like Woyome is going to be doing very soon. Bad people. Thieves put in high place to milk mother Ghana

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

WOYOME HAS LONG AGO DISTRIBUTED THE BOOTY TO BARTON, BETTY AND MANY OTHERS.

HE GOES TO PRISON, AND OTHERS FOLLOW SUIT. THIS WAS A GRAND SCHEME HATCHED BY GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP.

THAT'S WHY THEY CANNOT DO FORKO TO WOY ...

• kwasea bi nti 9 years ago

instead of making money available to pay the players, you had enough, for party, ndc supporters,feeding them but zero the players and rather begging them to play, are you guys normal, kwasea bi nti

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

WHO DID THIS HAPPY-GO-LUCKY CRIMINAL THINK HE WAS DECEIVING?

THOSE FUCKING CROCODILE TEARS CAN ONLY DECEIVE THAT NAIVE DUMB CHAIRMAN OF THE COMMISSION, BUT NOT DISCERNIBLE LONG-SUFFERING GHANAIANS.

KWASI NYANTEKYI, KWE ...

• Skains 9 years ago

Why would World-Cup players betray a minister and refuse to play their opening match? This minister isn't making sense. There is more to what he's saying, a proof of his gross incompetence and penchant for greed.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah, the FA and GFA officials were all denying in unison from the very beginning that there was no discord in camp. Is he shedding tears because they were caught in their own lies. All these were happening whilst h ...

• KEN 9 years ago

leave this man alone.

• KOFI BADU 9 years ago

I am noy suprised. Out of 50 one of his friends etc who eat from him would back him. Why is Mahama still keeping this exposed-beyond-doubt incompetent man. If Mahama does not sack him then Mahama must be removed from Office w ...