You are here: HomeSports2014 08 14Article 321214

Ministry, Canadian Embassy snub supporters' petition

Read Comments Comments (57)

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

FOOLS FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO,FOR WE HAVE A LOT OF GHANAIANS IN CANADA WHO CAN SUPPORT THE TEAM. THE CONSULATE SHOULD HAVE THEM ARRESTED ,FOR THEIR CRIMINAL ACT.

• Godmann 9 years ago

Glad these vagabonds were treated with the contempt they received. Any idiot gets up a blow hot air. To hell these idiots. The Brazil case exposes their filthy plans.

• daud 9 years ago

Please no visa for any ghanaian as funs or supporters.They wont come back.

• An Observer 9 years ago

The Canadian High Commission must be applauded for the stance it has taken. This so-called supporters' union must be declared illegal. It brings nothing but disgrace to the nation.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Fight for how Ghana's economy would be solved and not visas to run away forever.funny NDC.Visa for who?tweaaa

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Fight for how Ghana's economy would be solved and not visas to run away forever.funny NDC.Visa for who?tweaaa.y not visas for all African games?

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

These anti ndc ppl dont see anything wrong with Canadian embassy refusal of these visas to all Ghanaians. Canada don't care which party is in power. I'm just saying.........

• Samir 9 years ago

These supporters union can only go give their support in countries where visas are not required but to think they will be granted visas to enter any of these developed countries is living in a fools paradise after what happen ...

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

Canadian high commission will not give you visa today or tomorrow.idiots,go to hell.the Brazilian incidence is guiding them

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

They refused visas not only to fans, but players on the team, fifa accredited journalists, govt officials. And even celebrated Ghana fan 1man. 1man has been to so many countries. He has a track record,.so why we're all these ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Look at these mad and demented Dansomah kapwepwe ugly Ghana boy, comparing the might Nigeria to his backward Banana Republic of Ghana. Are mad?
    Nigeria has progressed to the quarter final of the under 20 WC in Canada, whilst ...

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

Are you now out from prison from drug charges?i thought they gave you life! Ooh,you writing from jail, I see.

U r funny. U are a gargantuan fool wjo has been led to believe that your ancestors came from naija. Really? U believe this shit piece of history? Wat of the ewes, adas, fantes? Don't you think they have so called nigerians ro ...

• abena 9 years ago

They become supporters so tzhey can use it 2 travel to europe and seek assylum.We saw it in Berlin.Please no visa for any supporters.I am a ghanaian and i dont support it.Go to hell.

• pap kwesi 9 years ago

Don't let anyone fools you and collect your money because no visa for Ghana again.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

I agree with you

• TRUTH 9 years ago

WHICH COUNTRY ON EARTH WILL GRANT VISAS TO GHANAIAN SUPPORTERS AFTER WHAT HAPPENED IN BRAZIL.FIND SOME WORK TO DO AND STOP FOOLING AROUND AS SUPPORTERS WASTING THE NATION'S MONEY.

• Inside Africa 9 years ago

No NDC fool will be allowed to land in any Western Nation because all these NDC fools are corrupt like Anita Dosoo and are on the corruption list worldwide

• Martin 9 years ago

Ghanaians, it appears, cannot hod a meaningful discussion without injecting politics in to it. How did you ascertain the party affiliations of the supporters seeking visas to travel to Canada to direct insults at only NDC mem ...

• === 9 years ago

DO U THINK CANADA EMBASSY DID NOT HEAR WHAT U IDIOTS DID IN BRAZIL ?

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

I think the amount of people who applied show the intent.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Do these people think Canada and other western countries are fools?

Right on the heels of Brazil and people think CANADA will be asleep at the wheel.

Go figure!!!

• salinsa 9 years ago

for the first time i sawsaw very beautiful people both male and female supporting ghana in the stands and they cheered & cheered & cheered meaning that ghana does not need to be sending supporters to matches.
    the concept of ...

• Anchor 9 years ago

If you sell yourself C5.00, five cedis to vote, stay in Ghana and enjoy your C5 and TV and Jeep. Do not go to Canada or any other country. Supporter apuuu.

• kweku kwaapiah 9 years ago

hahahahhahahahaha .. look at the NDC fools again fighting for canadian visas.. Hey MR EMBASSY listen, if u give visas to them they will tell the whole world that there is EBOLA in Ghana. What are those fools even doing in Bra ...

• Oduro 9 years ago

GOING TO CANADA TO CHEER FOR A FOOTBALL TEAM IS A PREVILEDGE NOT A RIGHT.ONLY A FOOL WILL NOT UNDERSTAND THAT AND IT MUST HAVE TAKEN THE SHARPENED POWER OF ULTIMATE IDIOCY TO GRANT PROTESTING RIGHTS TO THESE FOOLS.THEY ARE AN ...

Canada can't tell us thattne reason they refused visas to all these persons, including govt officials, u20players, fifa accredited journalists and even 1man supporter. Was based on the refugee/asylum seekers in brasil. I'm.su ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

freaked out! It is that simple. The supporters of the current Canadian government would have had fit if that many black people were allowed into Canada. Canada takes black people in moderation.

• Tweneboah 9 years ago

I hate to break this to you.In the scheme of things, Ghana do not count for jack on the world stage.Our GDP is less than Ivory Coast which just came out of a brutal civil war and slightly bigger than Sierra Leone and Liberia. ...

U have shown your innate stupidity and blessed you for that. Citizens of war.torn nations even get into canada so wat is your point? When was cuba ever denied visas by any western nation. Yet, cuba is known worldwide for the ...

• OwusuP 9 years ago

Every now and again people like you speaks up and give me hope to continue my personal crusade against corruption and tribalism.Thanks for speaking up.

• Antoa Nyamah 9 years ago

Go and collect your money.did you pay the money to the Canadian Embassy?

• Osei London EAST STREET 9 years ago

WELL DODE CANADA EMBASSY.GO BACK AND COLLECT YOUR MONEY (5000,00 DOLLARS) FROM THE NDC GURUS.

• Slayve. Dansoman 9 years ago

Mr. Canada (if that is the ambassador's name), I give you my fullest support in dismissing the application of those fools and taking their money. Just change those toilet paper currency into some good Canadian dollars and tak ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

HOW MANY OF THESE SUPPORTERS SHOW UP AT THE TEAM'S LOCAL GAMES? THEY CLAIM ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS BUT ARE WILLING TO SPEW DOLLARS TO FLY OVER OCEANS TO CHEER FOR A TEAM THEY NEVER CHEER FOR AT HOME.
    CITE THEM ALL FOR MISREPRESEN ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

WHAT ROLE IS KENPONG GROUP OF COMPANIES PLAYING IN THIS OR THEY JUST SELL TICKETS.

• Kofius 9 years ago

Why do NPP want to claim these are NDC fans?. is it still the former Dep. Minister at work ?

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

UNEDUCATED, IGNORAMUS ZONGO BOYS SHD SHUT UP. YOU DONT REPRESENT THE GHANAIAN CIVILIZE COMMUNITY.YOU ARE ALL PRODUCTS OF JJ RAWLINGS WHO THINKS THE WHOLE WORLD SHD BUY HIS FOOLISHNESS. WERE YOU NOT IN GHANA WHEN YOUR GOVT SP ...

• ATONSU 9 years ago

THANKS FOR SPEAKING OUT.THESE IDIOTS MUST BE MADE TO UNDERSTAND THAT THEY DO NOT REPRESENT US AND COME ELECTION DAY THIS NIGHTMARE WILL BE BROUGHT TO AN END ONE WAY OR THE OTHER.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Stay in Ghana, don't come to our country Canada and seek political asylum. There are enough Ghanaian/Canadian here to support the team! Thieves! Thieves stay in Ghana!

• PATRICK MENDS 9 years ago

Do Ghanaians think the rest of the world is sleeping therefore never noticed the disgraceful request of over 200 Ghanaians for asylum in Brazil. Ghanaians are so mean and naive they think entry Visa to anywhere in the world i ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

And they all want to come here? To this 'cold' and 'miserable' place? Have they not heard of Stephen Harper aka the grim reaper? My advise to the is to stay in Ghana and try and better it. The new Canadian government hates yo ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

For one to be promoted,he has to win the admiration,or to prove beyond reasonable doubt,or to perform beyond his boss' expectations.
    Where and when integrity is in a certain equation,with regards to the nation CANADA,one mus ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Well done Canada and the Ministry of Foreign affairs.These are lazy ghanaians who wanted to use football to go to Canada and then use spurious reasons to seek asylum there.They should wait for Ghana to go to play in Liberia ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

YOU CAN HIT THE STREE ALL THAT YOU WANT IF THEY DO NOT WANT YOU IN THEIR COUNTRY THEY DO NT HAVE TO ACCEPT YOU. BLAME YOUR FOOT SOLDIERS WHO WENT TO T THIRD COUNTRY TO SEEK ASYLUM DISGRACING THE COUNTRY. THIS WILL SERVE ALL O ...

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

Demonstrating for what?Truly democracy is not good for Africans.It has exposed the foolishness of africans to the full.

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

What are 4000 Ghanaians going to do in Canada. These are people who hardly watch our local leagues. They will also not pay a cedi to watch our Women under 20 team if they were to play Canada here. Yet they are prepared to pay ...

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

I understand Ghana will be playing Guinea soon so these supporters should get ready to meet Mr Ebola soon.

• Oga Kulungugu 9 years ago

The Ghana government should praise Canadian Embassy for saving the nation much needed foreign exchange. There are over 100,000 Ghanaians currently living in Canada, and several of them could have attended Ghana matches if fan ...

• kwame 9 years ago

We are reaping the result of the constant running down of our own country. Remember Asylum seekers in Brazil?

• zio 9 years ago

All of u who started with insults are fools which ghanaian travel outside de country comes back after their visa expire u fool ur parents came to take u there because they did not come back after their visa expired

• kofi 9 years ago

FORIEGN AFFAIRS MINISTRY IS A DISAPPOINTMENT BECAUSE THEY WANT VISAS FOR THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS THEY HAVE REFUSED TO COMMENT ON THE PLIGHT OF FELLOW GHANAIANS.
    THEY SHOULD PLAY THE OSTRICH ALL THEY WANT THEY ARE SHOWING HOW LO ...

• kofi 9 years ago

GODMANN Ghanaians must learn to have a little respect for each other if they have paid for a visa and have been denied unfairly I believe they have the right to protest you should not just insult them, respect them if you ha ...

• ATADANSU 9 years ago

I know for a fact that fewer than 1% supporters would have returned to Ghana after the games.How many of then can even afford to go on vacation 300 km away from home. It's not a human right to be granted a visa to any country ...

• An Observer 9 years ago

Kofi, what constitutes an unfair denial?

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 9 years ago

A BIG THANK YOU CANADIAN EMBASSY FOR YOUR REFUSAL SINCE THERE ARE A LOT OF GHANAIANS IN CANADA. SUPPORTERS TO BRAZIL THOUGHT EVERYBODY A LESSON AND THAT IS ENOUGH. THE GOVERNMENT NEEDS THIS ABLE SUPPORTERS TO CHEER AT HOME.

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, the Canadian Embassy is not obliged in any way to grant the application by the suppoters to btain Visas to watch the ongoing competition in Toronto-Canada. "once bitten, twice shy." 4000 supporters to apply for ...