You are here: HomeSports2014 08 08Article 320333

Angry Gyan slams Mahama Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (72)

• kusasi 9 years ago

gyan just behave yourself .you and incoom lavishing money on appiah who turn around to make you captain.your level of education is your doing

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SEE HOW THEY HAVE DESTROY GHANA!!!! THEY ARE GRADUALY DESTROYING GHANA BLACK STARS TOO! AND VERY SOON A TEAM WHICH NPP HAD BUILD TO ACHIEVE FUTURE TOURNAMENTS HAS TURNED INTO NDC GALAMSEY VILLAGE!! LOOK AT HOW AFRIYIE ANKRA ...

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

everything is politics. we have no choice than to change the technical bench- hmm wrong term- primary school trainer befits better. and you nation heart breaker you better shut up be4 you ivil deeds are known

• facts 9 years ago

The minister have the authority to consult whosoever he considers helpful for his actions to find solutions. The minister cannot be intimidated for any reason. If you have any fears then it is unfortunate, Djan. Let the minis ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

As the captain of the Black Stars, Asamoah Gyan should have helped avoid the national disgrace of ferrying cold hard cash by plain and bullion van with dispatch riders to the team in Brazil. He did not to drum reason into the ...

• Jesus Saves 9 years ago

You are more political than a ghanaian.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Sepp blatter was in Toronto with Ayariga for the opening u20 female game between Canada and Ghana. Why didn't he have a situation down with blatter about the dos and donts of the commission? Nyantakyi is a thief and a corrupt ...

• JOB NETS 9 years ago

VERY URGENT - VACANCIES
    COOKS, SHEFS, DRIVERS, SECURITY MEN/WOMEN, HOUSE HELPS, CALL NOW AND START WORK IMMEDIATELY.
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936
    050 955 6832

• afrikaba1 9 years ago

Konkonsa ni like you. You undermined your own team mates like you did to Kwarasey so no one can trust you to be a leader. Your days would be numbered in Blackstars if you don't shut your mouth. Woso ne wawia na ebo wo no.

• Jesus Saves 9 years ago

Gyan its unfortunate you are behaving this way. As a captain you couldn't control your colleagues means you are not responsible enough to be a captain. Steven Appaia could handle all of you without anyone misbehaving. Shame u ...

The only reason gyan is able to captain this bstar team as a uae player. Is becos he bribes aa. Gyan bought the band from aa to elevated himself as a player. There are Europe based players available, but ask why aa prefers a ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Be careful with the way you called some of the players rebels. You are just adding gasoline to fire. If you think everything is well with the squad, why fumed. You sound like you are part of the problems. Let the minister go ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and
    the Rem ...

• OSEI POKU 9 years ago

Captain of that rubbish? Shut-up and let the minister do his work. You're nothing but a lackey and a foot-soldier for the Asante Mafia in Ghana football.

• Shabi 9 years ago

If Asamoah-Djan is telling that incompetent and clueless Minister of Sports how to properly do his job, and you think he is a joker, then I think you are a mentally retarded moron.

Your ridiculous reference to an Asante m ...

• OSEI POKU 9 years ago

Your outburst tells me all I need to know about you, sir.

• Shabi 9 years ago

I am glad that you have sensed what you need to know about me. Now next time think before you jump. If you dont, I will be prompted to have another go at you to make you think.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• salinsa 9 years ago

djan should be lucky he is captaining the team. where was he as a captain when appiah was showing kevin and essien where power lies? i think he and the likes of dede ayew loved it. ghana has often gotten the choice of a capta ...

• Berlin 9 years ago

Shut your mouth Gyan..You are pro Appiah and Nyantakyie

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1 / 9aa must go.ASA 9 years ago

AA ks a very gold coach? Are u high off some shisha or wat? Compare claude renard to aa.

• Ringo Watusi 9 years ago

Ofui,where do you come from?

Don't you that aa and gyan are both bonos so will likely speak positively on behqlf of each other? No right thinking coach will select a gulf based player as captain of its national team except bribe taker aa. Don't you know ...

• TT 9 years ago

You are a crazy moron, who tild you that Gyan is a Bkno, fool. Go and hang yourself.

Dumb fool

• Champion 9 years ago

Gyan you are very stupid. Where is your musician friend and his girlfriend you went to Ada with? Have you forgotten you confessed on a foreign television that Some Ghanaians died because you missed the penalty kick against Ur ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

You are an idiot. Who told you that Gyan is a Bono? In Akan culture, especially amongst Asantes and Bonos, we inherit maternally and since Gyan's mother is an Asante and the father is a Bono. Gyan is an Asante.

• Johnny 9 years ago

You all need to stop this tribal nonsense. We are all Ghanaians and human beings. The issue here is that Akwasi Appiah is not a good coach; it does not matter whether he comes from the moon!

• Ghfuo, 9 years ago

Ur moda is a moron, u hear. All akans are materially lineages, not necessarily maternal inheritance. What proof.do you have that gyan mom ks an asante? That being said, aa's dad is asante and mom is Bono but was born and Grew ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

mr. Gyan, honest soldier support his comrades and militants to the fullest because they bind as unit and remember you are the captain to lead them to the battle field so don't turn your back on your colleagues they have suppo ...

• Me 9 years ago

The destruction of the Ghana team is in the offing . Sensible people know why Ghana failed. Not the coach at all. Already the solution being proposed will rather sink the boat further deep into the abyss. Listening to the dis ...

• PRINCE 9 years ago

NOTHING GOOD FROM NDC INDEED

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 9 years ago

THE MOST USELESS SET OF PROFESSIONALS IN THIS COUNTRY ARE THE JOURNALISTS.AT THIS CRUCIAL TIME WHEN THE BLACKSTARS NEED THE CALMNESS OF MIND TO PREPARE FOR THE UP COMING CHALLENGES THESE RASCALS[JOURNALISTS]KEEP BREAKING THE ...

• bullet 9 years ago

Hey freedom of speech,hmmmmmmmmmm. Obiaaa sori na oka inkwasiasem. 99.9%of these people wont even be consulted in their various homes whenever there are pressing issues to be discussed,God help .

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

An opportunist captain. Just shut up your big smelling mouth and let the Minister do his job. After all you were part of those who fixed the Ghana-USA match. Muntari deserves to be the next captain the Black Stars.

• SULE ABDULAI 9 years ago

GYAN IS A CURSE NAME.
    ASAMOAH GYAN IS CRYING BECAUSE ANY COACH ASIDE APPIAH WILL NOT MAKE SUCH A COMEDIAN A NATIONAL CAPTAIN.

• Cobbs ,Amsterdam 9 years ago

you sure right,man Sule.No coach worth his salt will ever appoint Gyan as captain.The gyan is a joker and a very rural footballer.Nothing good will come to ghana football as long as a danceer is capo.Assifuah is better for BS ...

• Tax 9 years ago

Gyan has made his Mark in his field. What about u mr foolish man

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

35 years Old Captain with a hairstyle like an Accra streetboy have nothing to offer. And I Don, t believe that this Emir Öre Sheik is paying so much Money to him

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

As a captain, the whole country was expecting your version of the world cup fiesta but u instead chose to go on boat ride. Now u wanna be consulted for what? Either U are not acting like a leader or u involved with match fixi ...

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN IS BETRAYING HIMSELF

HE AS CAPTAIN NEVER TOLD GHANAIANS WHAT HAPPENED IN BRAZIL...ONLY HALF CAST BOYS COULD SPEAK OUT

• A concerned citizen... 9 years ago

Gyan, Appiah's technical advisor??so they should consult you..huh..? Let the officials do their job to remove the mediocrity coach Appiah

• baba 9 years ago

please let as know what is going on, ghana first befor you gyan, kosi apia , takyi, boating, muntari and the rest ,

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

Ghana and our post-post... we like post too much. Being a captain is not like being a king. it's really a ceremonial position -- you don't call any shots. The administration does the management and executive duties. There is ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

if you are upset resign....minister can meet anyone...

• KK BOI 9 years ago

KWASIASEM. ASAMOAH KORAA WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE? SHOW US WHERE CASTRO IS AND STOP THIS STUPID POINT OF YOURS.

• AFRIKA 9 years ago

STUPID BOY: U THINK THE BLACK STAR IS FOR U?

• Why 9 years ago

Stop your jealousy over AG...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

The minister did not meet you because you had no problem with the coach,from the report I read he met players who had issues with the school boy coach.I know he the minister did not delibrately avoided you he wants to hear fr ...

• Branaboy 9 years ago

You should long have been dropped from the Black Stars. As a result of your machinations Ghana in 8 years has not been able to nurture an alternative striker to yourself. After 3 World Cups you have scored only 5 goals while ...

• Quaidoo 9 years ago

Can we for once start to be serious? Our current situation should make us re-consider the importance of the "black stars" in our list of priorités. After all that we waisted in the brazil 2014,let's be honest;what did Ghana ...

• JUST A DAY 9 years ago

THE GHANA FA SHOULD AS A MATHER OF URGENCY WATCH OUT ASAMOAH GYAN,FOR HE IS THE ONE SECRETLY MASTER MINDING ALL THE FOOLISHNESS THAT IS RESING IN THE TEM.I STEAD OF GYAN TO THINK OF THIS MISPLACE FRIEND CASTRO HE IS GOING AB ...

• Nana Adwoa Maryland 9 years ago

If We think Kwasi Appiah should go are we prepared to pay for a foreign coach when we could strengtghen the capacity of the coach,through exposures as per the local content theory?Besides,how many expatrates have been in cha ...

• TT 9 years ago

THIS STORY HAS NO MERIT. IT WAS WRITTEN TO CREATE DISAFFECTION FOR THE MINISTER , GOVT TO ACHIVE A DIABOLICAL INTENTION. NPPIS BEHIND THSI EVIL TRICK...

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

Gyan should av never been the captain-- Kwesi Appiah is our biggest headache now

• Akwasi Asimah 9 years ago

Please Ghana wake up, this Akwasi Appiah thing is killing Ghana. It was because of him we had problems in the 90's and now he is back to ruin it again!!!!!!!!!!!. Please can't someone advice this man to just resign his post a ...

• mustaf 9 years ago

totally corrupt i shall never support gh national teams again

• Mars1 9 years ago

WOW, listen who is talking now. If indeed the Minister met some players and did not include Gyan, it is fair to say, it is the Minister's right to consult those who wll be useful to his decision making. Gyan has shown in man ...

• nana 9 years ago

These rebels think the whole world revolves around them!

• yaw 9 years ago

and who the hell are you? FIFA Prez? go f.....k yourself Gyan

• TEE 9 years ago

THEY LIKE DIVISIONS THAT IS THE LIFE STYLE OF THE NTAFUO NPEPEFUO FRAFRAFUO AND THE ZONGOS

• TEE 9 years ago

EVERY MUSLIMS LIKE FIGHTING NOT PEACE. HOW CAN THAT STUPID PEPENI AYARIGA LEAVE DYAN BEHIND

• SAQ 9 years ago

Either way, Kwesi Appiah's performance was very very poor.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should keep his mouth shut he is a divider why should he gets angry the minister has right to talk to anyone he chose

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Drogba has resigned from the Ivorian national team.:ARD/ZDF Deutschland sport news.

• SUALISU 9 years ago

Gyan has not shown any quality of a leader ever since he assumed the captaincy role. instead of fighting for his players welfare, he is there trying to defend the man whose incompetence caused the whole nation. There is no tu ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Christopher, stop this kind of journalism. This is just to create unnecessary speculations. Please give us the names of the players, if u know for sure. A computer science guy behaving like a 'shoe shine boy'. I'm disappointe ...

• YAW 9 years ago

What they dont understand by the government/political interferance.

• Mama G 9 years ago

It is time Ghanaians forget about the Black Stars as the B.stars has never brought anything good to Gh. So why spend too much money on a team which doesn't perform. All money pour into Black stars coffers goes to some people ...

• AkwasiA 9 years ago

If clueless Mahama appointed Ayariga as a minister,what do you expect ? Both Mahama and Ayariga should have a course on "Conflict resolution". Mahama appointed a commission and Ayariga conducted a secret interview Hmmmmm..... ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Captain my BlackASS!
    Appiah MUST GO!
    Get use to it.

• Samir 9 years ago

This Minister has started badly that is poor mediation strategy this minister will destroy Ghana sports altogether not only soccer.Look at how he met Bukom Banku without meeting with Azumah,Ike KOtey,Clottey ver poor indeed h ...