You are here: HomeSports2014 07 29Article 318958

Asamoah Gyan rated one of world's 50 best footballers

Read Comments Comments (26)

• KAHNAY WOO 9 years ago

and so what?

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Really? Asamoah Gyan? The whole world? I believe this might be a mistake. Maybe in Africa!

• solos 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians when someone closer to them progress its an issue. When will you grow up and learn from the one progressing?

• Agya Yaw, USA 9 years ago

JUST bcos someone is a Ghanaian does mot mean we have to agree with him. I dont Think Gyan is in the best 50. Does that make me unpatriotic? No? Does agreeing that Messi is the best in the world make me unpatriotic? No.

Do ...

• Nii Gbemi 9 years ago

Messi is not Ghanaian and so there is nothing unpatriotic but saying No to his choice as no 1. Even Maradonna disagreed with that choice. No A-Gyan is the leading scorer for his club, and in the national team even surpassing ...

• ZONGOLESE BOKO MUNTARI 9 years ago

WHEN YOU GET JEALOUS OF HIM JUST GO AHEAD AND SLAP HIM.

• Joe Mensah, USA 9 years ago

MUNTARI FOUGHT CORRUPTION.
    KWARASEY SPOKE AGAINST CORRUPTION.
    KEVIN FOUGHT STUPID FAMA NYAME SYNDROME.
    GOD BLESS THE THREE HEROES. GOD BLESS THE BIG THREE.

• Alah 9 years ago

So he is the 35th best in the world. Just understand that. He did not vote himself to that position. Like a proverb in my native hausa says "the eye will always disrespect who it sees every day". Because some of us grew up wi ...

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

If only all the BS players had half the patriotism he has. And unlike Muntari, KPB and Essien the 3 Rascals!!!

• ZONGOLESE BOKO HARAM MUNTARI 9 years ago

HE IS MAKING ME LOOK LIKE AN APE.I MAY BEHAVE LIKE ZONGO APE BUT I LOVE GHANA TOO THAT IS WHY I DENIGRATED GHANA IN AN INTERNATIONAL INTERVIEW.GIVE ME ONE MORE CHANCE TO SHOW MY SLAPPING SKILLS.

SOME OF THESE PLAYERS KNOW THAT GFA IS CORRUPT BUT THEY ARE AFRAID TO SPEAK UP.
    THEY SAY NOTHING AND THE GARBAGE AND CORRUPTION CONTINUES. THEY ARE AFRAID OF RETALIATION FROM GFA. IT IS THE FAMA NYAME SYNDROME IN GHANA.
    SA ...

So this Shekau's junior brother has managed fool lots of lawless, idiot Ghanaians!!

CORRUPTION THRIVES IN GHANA BCOS MUMU PEOPLE SIT DOWN AND DO NOTHING. MOST THE PLAYERS SAW IN THE CORRUPT OFFICIALS AND THEIR INEPTITUTE BUT THEY WERE AFRAID TO SPEAK UP.

THESE GFA THIEVES TOOK OVER 70 USELESS PEOPLE TO BR ...

You don't wait to ruin a 4-year tournament, evidently their last ever opportunity at WC to make a statement. You do that before or after. What Planet are you morons living on, Mensah?!!

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan a good player? But what news is news? Is this the only contribution our journalists can make to help Ghana overcome the woes in our football administration? Come on, say something wise and tell us Asamoah Gyan ca ...

• Laa 9 years ago

Baby Jet is good, no doubts about it.

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

God be with u and all you do May God Almighty shame all your enemies God be with you

• shs admission 0243578657 9 years ago

cambridge shs is admitting students
    into shs 1,2 and the remedial school.
    courses being offered include gen.
    arts, gen. science and business
    lt is located at north suntreso in
    kumasi

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

I saw Castro last weekend in Yaoude, with a light skin girl. Didn't know he was missing till someone told me from Ghana. He is chilling here in CAMEROUN. I saw him fiili fiili.

• Fii 9 years ago

IDIOTIC NYEBRO.

• Tax 9 years ago

Congrats, Gyan

• Fi 9 years ago

You deserve it. We are proud of you.

• Tanama 9 years ago

Hey you have deserve it and you have earned it.You have banged in the goals in France,Italy,England,Ghana and now Arab you have yes made yourself proud.your team proud,the BS proud and above all Ghana and all Africa proud.You ...

• justy 9 years ago

congrats

• Grace M. N.Y 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan you deserve it God bless you

• DI ASEM PA. 9 years ago

GYAN,YOU DESERVE IT. MAY GOD BE WITH YOU. AND PLEASE,MY ADVICE IS,PLEASE, STAY OUT FROM PROBLEMS.