You are here: HomeSports2014 07 12Article 316644

Black Stars will need Muntari if... - Painstil

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Not until the idiots have been removed from the Sports Ministry and GFA, I would advise Muntari not to join the black Stars.

Muntari and KPB are heroes. We need to slap more of those in authority for a change.

• Paa 9 years ago

Why don't you try it and see where they bury you.I can't stand idiots like you who are obviously coward in real lives but hide behind other people's words and action.WHY DON'T YOU TRY ATTACKING ANY GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL AND SEE ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

mr.Alex i think you are right i miss quoted auntie Ama Badua of Sabum zongo comments i was referring it to some other person i owe her apology and i'm deeply sorry and very apologetic about my reply to her. i hope she forgive ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

What a moron! Muntari slapped an official and he is back home now as I type. Why don't you take your filthy and stinky self from Fairfax back to Ghana to arrest or cause his arrest.

Sonofabitch like you! A moron like you p ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

different rules for different people...

2014 World cup was a huge disaster for Ghana... world cup is more than kicking balls.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

A player who is not disciplined should not be part of the team. He is a disgrace. Was assault and vandalism how to solve issues? This is not his first time. According to sources, Coach Milo almost threw him out of camp in S. ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Muntari doesn't owe anyone apology and Paintsil should mind his own business. Muntari has done enough for the country both in words and in deeds. When GFA gets a new President and a coach, Muntari will be there to serve. Not ...

• Ato 9 years ago

We don't want him back any more a.For someone who is always in trouble over discipline issues this was his last one.Even before this incident everyone was mad at his behavior on the field, including walking around at his age ...

• Kwaku New York 9 years ago

You and who don't want Muntari back? Remember he is not paid by the cheap govt of ghana and for that matter doen not give a freak. How many wise people have been able to delve into what actually transpired in Brazil rather th ...

• MODIBO 9 years ago

I am only waiting for the.............. set up my President/Minister to look into the Brazil bruhaha. Eih asem beba debi. I hope none of the stakeholders is panicking.

• UNBIASED THINKER 9 years ago

Committee, what committee ? Tweaa No committee ever set up by any president has delivered any report with a follow up. It is a means to calm public tempers and slow down rising attacks in the form of buying time. And where th ...

• Kofi Aboagye 9 years ago

Coach Arday of Fetteh Feyernood once remarked, "there are stubborn players in every team, u still need them in them"

• Alah 9 years ago

Tell them Painstil, we will surely revolt to reinstate them (Sulley and Baoteng) These are the players who are not willing to pay the officials to play for the nation. We need their services until they cannot play anymore.

• Asare 9 years ago

I was a fan of Sulley Muntari until his recent incident.I have always admired his fierce and fearless spirit he brought to our team and thought with right handling he could mature to be a better custodian of his passions and ...

• Champion 9 years ago

Asare, you are the loser. In fact your families are the losers, not my hero Muntari

• Moses 9 years ago

Some people need to grow up. Maturity is not about how much money you have, how many cars you drive or how many houses you have built. When when are young we fight with our fists. But as we grow and mature we fight with our b ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country .

• Nii 9 years ago

Good bye Muntari. It is better for the black Stars to loose than to have the likes of Muntari and Boateng playing.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

One question for NII. Would you support the unpaid of a salary and disorganisation of a tournament of this calibre? I wonder how some people turn to insult Muntari and Kevin Prince Boateng for their wonderful deeds. It is lon ...

• HAHA 9 years ago

PRINCE KEVIN BOATENG,SULLEY ALI MUNTARI,MICHAEL ESSIEN,BOYE,AND KWARASEY.

• HAHA 9 years ago

ACCAM,OKRA,ASARE,HELEGBE,ADUSEI,AINOOSON AND BOYE(FORGIVEN).

• raw-usa 9 years ago

crazy boy. did u beg your wife first, look, look, Sulley Muntari will never EVER beg any mother fuckers idiot 419 GFA OR GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

• Abeiku ... SW2 9 years ago

I can see where Paintsil is coming from but hey enough is enough these guys are rubbish and not disciplined themselves ... Do u know who I am days are over ... Fuck them all

• Son of man 9 years ago

Thank you Pantsil.

• jamp 9 years ago

Low manded Ghanaians you don't need no fucky muntari to win a match he's been with the team time of memory how many cups have you won so far just get the fuckout of here.

• JoeMoore 9 years ago

lets forget muntari. i disagree with muntari action because the timing was wrong. he has every right to criticize but as a professional sportsman he should have wait until the end of the tournament before coming up with his d ...

• Hopeless FA 9 years ago

One major reason why African teams do not do well at higher level is that our leaders do think the younger ones (players) have no right to cough when they speak. We are all waiting to see what will happen to Moses Armah, who ...

• richard 9 years ago

ghanaians should know that the time for indiscipline in football is over. Kelvin Muntari and Essien should be out and remain out! full stop. Even Abedi stop playing but Ghana football survived.

• nana kofi (usa 9 years ago

What the GFA did to the blackstar players can't be accepted in any professional tram in Europe. Players will be deserting the tax and taking team officials to court,. Will England or Germany FA do something to their players? ...

• nana kofi (usa 9 years ago

What the GFA did to the blackstar players can't be accepted in any professional tram in Europe. Players will be deserting the tax and taking team officials to court,. Will England or Germany FA do something to their players? ...

• Palava 9 years ago

We the Ghanaians hate to tell the truth and we can't stand the truth as well. First of all, what's the role of that Moses Armah guy at the GFA? All those guys need to be shot and used them as minced meat for dogs. Ghana is su ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Muniru Braima 9 years ago

Paintsil .. cry for yuor self. U Need to fight back into the Black Stars and get some of the $ 100,000 and not fight for a fool like Muntari.

• THE DONN 9 years ago

SOME PLAYERS IN THE BLACK STARS NEED TO BE CHANGED AND ALSO OUR COACH

• THE DONN 9 years ago

SOME OF THE BLACK STARS NEED TO BE DROP OUT AND OUR COACH TOO AND ALSO SULEY MUNTARI HAS NOT BEEN PERFORMING WELL FOR QUIET SOME TIME NOW

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

there is time to play and a comprehensive time to retire. You , Essien and Muntari are far too old for football please we all appreciates your contributions to Ghana football please QUIT football now thank u all

• kweku 9 years ago

Ghana'a soccer potential would continue to be marginalized, with all the mediocrity that abounds in all circles.

Just think seriously about the showing of each African country at the 2014 WC, what does that say?

There ...

• hard 9 years ago

A member apology or no apology

• hassan 9 years ago

PANTSIL U HAVE FINISHED UR OWN CRY

• J.O 9 years ago

Which coach would perform better than AA using the same resources.
    Even when we had Essien, Kingston, John Mensah , Stephen Appiahs etc their records were not better. Not even when we hosted the African cup of Nation- we on ...

• J.O 9 years ago

Football is teamwork and teamwork of this nature requires discipline. Enough of mutari's indisciple. We could have performed better against Portugal if he did not assault the officials to worsen the situation in camp. That a ...

• t t b barcelona 9 years ago

black star is nationl team not for that foolish boy,we still have players in ghana.after pele and yeboah we still have black star.

• DICK 9 years ago

Muntari, Should never be reinstated into the Black Stars. He has to pay a price for his impatience and childish behaviour. that So that the rest of the team as well as the management must learn a lesson from this sad event.

• Tan mea Ewu 9 years ago

i am really dissapointed withb regards to what paintsil is saying.for how many times should a player of his statutes behave in such a manner..lets not forget Sulley is an indiscipline player.who has a respect for the game of ...

• K. Frimpong 9 years ago

let's take the German National Team as example, before they got to Brazil everthing was shown to the players and also on TV for the whole Nation to see. The hotel there were going to lodge their catering etc. Members of the m ...

• nii moi 9 years ago

Even messi or ronaldo dont behave like muntari, this is not the first or the second neither is it the third. Inthis workd cup he played two full 90 mins what did he played and did you see him given the ball away in our box ...

• chairman 9 years ago

Discipline is very important in any aspect of endeavour.This guy has been causing troubles for a decade now.why should we be continue accepting him for this unwarranted behaviour.?This is the time to let him go and concentrat ...

• Palava 9 years ago

This Chairman guy is another example of the stupid Ghanaians who make me sick. We will be where we are for a long time as long as we have idiots like you as Ghanaians. Kwasia!