You are here: HomeSports2014 07 04Article 315436

'Sacking Appiah will not solve our problem'

Read Comments Comments (132)

• joe pinto 9 years ago

AA has been assistant coach for over 8 years, what did he learn?
    He was in charge at the last cup of nations, we ended up as 4th place.
    At Brazil he failed to win 1 single game.
    what a wonderful record, even Jose Mourinho ...

• moyo 9 years ago

It is only stupid and corrupt man will make that assertion. Criminal Nyantakyi thinks he is clever until the final day.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

We are being forced to accept what majority of the people dislike. Nyantakyi's power is beyond every Ghanaian on this universe. Well, I hope the sun continue shining in front of him till the end.
    Our National Team has now b ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is not SAFE, and must stop pretending he's IMMUNE from the anger of Football lovers in the country; he'll be the first to be thrown out, then, Kwesi Appiah would have the clear mind of 'self-deportation', Appiah wo ...

• Jarvis 9 years ago

Did you guys know that the Soccer commentators made fun of Akwesi Appiah? One may not be born a leader but it is expected to have leadership qualities to be a leader. "I benched those players only to come in when the US gets ...

• BAM 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL MATCH FIXERS. THEY LACK RESPECT

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

"White" Thinking...
    We need more "white thinkers", doers in Gh. The typical gh or blackbperson thinks and acts like a baboon! Look at the manouevering of the gfa and coach? Look at how certain players like boye and dauda b ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 9 years ago

Nyantakyi himself and Akwasi Appiah were both involved in match fixing and need to be booted out immediately and be prosecuted because they were main problems for the loss of Black Star matches.
    I wish the authorities will a ...

• SKAN 9 years ago

Good news for Black Stars: https://www.facebook.com/SackKwasiAppiahNow?ref=br_tf

• JJ 9 years ago

Wow, Kwasi Nyantakyi, i thought you were smarter than this. Are you that stupid ?. Its unfortunate you let your corruption cloud your judgement. The only reason AA is not being fired is cos he will talk. Go figure.

• shit 9 years ago

yeb.that is why he was dictating to akwasi appiah.that I will protect u.both of them must go

• Benjamin A Akanlorikum 9 years ago

Hello am Benjamin A Akanlorikum, we are all watching the ongoing tournament the Fifa world cup in Brazil, before and after a kickoff or a goal is scored, they show participating countries citizens gathered watching the game o ...

• Fifi 9 years ago

Fire Nyantakyi He is no good. He think Ghanaian are full. He is pulling wool over our eyes, is not going to work. Ghana Gov. wake up. We need Leadership.

• Fifi 9 years ago

He think s Ghanaians are fools

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

NYANTAKYE is the main problem because he control Kwasi Appiah choice of players. Kwasi is calm and timid in nature so Nyantakye like to work with him to keep quiet and listen to his real boss in any affair. So Kwasi is not ha ...

• biggy 9 years ago

So people sit in Ghana and allow this fool to insult the whole country on the radio station and pocket the country's money then leave the radio station just like that. Ghanaians please be wise. this guy needs a sound beating.

• shit 9 years ago

U c how we talk but no action.i hate everyone in ghana

• shit 9 years ago

I agree with u 1000%.both must go

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

This is the problem with the blackman we always strive to change our old cars so that people will see how successful we are.

If that is the case why cann't we change the losing horse for a new and better horse to win the r ...

Abonkele, tafiakwa idiot like you. In this day and age. U still carry cash in potomanto/briefcase like a drug dealer. Aboa funu!
    Listen, take aa to coach your team wa allstars, u hear? Let him use was to gain experience and ...

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

REPAIRS ARE COSTLY. START ALL OVER. GET A NEW COACH

• paa Joe 9 years ago

This useless coach will never learn . There is nothing in his head to teach the playing body.The most idiot gaffer l ever see in mine whole life.

• Frank 9 years ago

Is he idiot more than your foolish father? No i don,t think so. fool.

• Tutum 9 years ago

YOUR MOTHER TOTO IS SMELL LIKE A APPIAH MOUTH ! FRANK

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

"Appiah will learn from his mistakes..."? Appiah an assistant coach for more than six years before taking over. Handling the Black Stars is not a training ground.

"Starting from scratch" is exactly what we need, and for yo ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Kwasi when you are signing anew contract make sure you are in charge so that even the president cant interfere you work.Select only those who are prepare to die for their country
    like A.Ayaw

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

He has been learning for 12 years and he's not learnt a thing

• Adjaloo 9 years ago

GFA cannot solve what it cannot see. It's blind, it's deaf and it cannot see any problem it has. Don't worry, its all players' fault

• Jason 9 years ago

Mark my words..

ghana will be eliminated in first round in the AFCON..and then they will know this guy is not the right person. I have seen him coach in the Netherlands and we all saw the ongoing WC..he is not just the rig ...

• Odiododiodio 9 years ago

AS THING ARE GOING .THIS COACH CALL KWASIA APPAIH WILL FAILS US . WITH TOGO, GUINEA AND UGANDA FORGET AFCON 2015.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

we cannot solve all our problems, but we need to start from somewhere and that is by firing Nyantakyi

• KG 9 years ago

I wonder if Nyantekyi hears himself when he speaks.

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Sacking Akwasi Appiah will be part of the problem solved ... he lost the plot .... Next should be the GFA boss and then the rest of the idiots ... New Bosses ... Fresh Page ...

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Black Stars is for Ghana and not Nyantakyi. The whole management team is the problem

• dk 9 years ago

Learning what ? When is he going to know something ? He's always learning from his mistakes, now you want him to continue learning ? Oh get him some local team and see how he perform, this appiah guy is just a joke..dump ass ...

• Pito Brewer 9 years ago

The GFA members should resign en bloc. They are the real problem. A new committee can then choose to confirm Kwesi Appiah or appoint a new coach. In any sane system, that is what would happen. But then again, it has to be adm ...

• Alibaba 9 years ago

Enough enough enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go please AA!

• patoe 9 years ago

Resigne kwaseaba kwasia APPIAH .FIRE WILL BURN YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY IN LONDON. IF I SEE YOUR CHILDREN I WILL KILL THEM.

• Alah 9 years ago

Is firing players for good the solution to the problem? Coach Appiah will learn from his mistakes, but the players will never learn from theirs. This is what you (Nyantakyi) think and feel, because the coach is something very ...

• FIIFI 9 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU BUSH ASHANTI ILLITERATE CRIMINAL,YOU BUSH ASHANTIS WANT TO TAKE THE BLACK STARS AS THE GOLDEN STOOL,MOTHER FUCKER.HOPE HITLER IS STILL ALIVE TO BURN ALL THE ASHANTIS TO ASHES.

• Countrie 9 years ago

FIFO you are a tribal bigot. Your insult to another tribe is uncalled for. By the way, have you stopped to think that you are all Akans - assuming You are a Fante and Fiifi is your real name. Shame on you you hateful perso ...

• KOKROKO 9 years ago

kwaseaba FIFI has your fante done anything good in Ghana ? The region that contributed nothing has a mouth to talk. Your name show you are a weak person.

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

If sacking Appiah wont solve the problem then the more talented football nations like Argentina wouldn't have sacked renowed Diego Maradona after the world cup in 2010. Who is Appiah in terms of Diego Armando Maradona the gr8 ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

We have seen and heard all before Mr Nyantakyi. The Ghanaian footballing community need not know now about Mr James Appiah's planned contract extension. This is an attempt to misdirect our minds. A clever move? No! The majori ...

• kbee 9 years ago

This is a national assignment. We must get the right people to do the job

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Getting rid of aa won't solve it. Yes, we should get rid of you nyantakyi rather. You steered this whole ship.to the abyss from day 1.

• Me 9 years ago

It has been said by the FIFA executives that the best match played so far was the Ghana v Germany game.
    Even with 2 games played Ghana became the team the whole was looking up to and the world would have supported Ghana to t ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

both Appiah and Yanta donkey must go the are criminals.

we need some one who will make Ghana proud and not to destroy and he is so stupid how can this stupid defender ask you to change your keeper? it means you don,t even know what you are about.

• adinkra georgina 9 years ago

Please,don't sack coach Akwasi Appiah. He is a perfect coach.

if Appiah is going to coach the team then is better for the team to be without a coach. And a gain he is a criminal.

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

You need to follow him out. ..you two are clueless about soccer. ....You two are the most stupid Ghanaians l have ever seen. .....Bringing the Blackstars team to America to camp and train here. .....are you out of mind. ..You ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Sacking coach AA Will solve 50 o/o of Ghana soccer.

• Paul 9 years ago

Appiah is PART of the problem. Africans turn to focus on personal relationship than professional relationship.That is why we are not making progress.It is a Shame that GFA is BLIND

• Londoner 9 years ago

AA has had his chance. He is simply not good enough to move to the next level. He will command no more respect from the players. He's a cry baby. A useless and cheap university gave him an honorary doctorate. Fellow Ghanaians ...

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

You have destroyed your hard won rep by enforcing this novice on our Stars.To hell with all of you.

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

If sacking the incompetent coach is not the issue, what about sacking the incompetent boss who hired the coach?

• zim 9 years ago

sacking appiah will definately resolve our problems,full stop.

• PAPA YAW 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is not coach to me.Why for frist time in AFRICA Cup of Nation the way i saw the game i see this is not coach no tactis the way make GH,rech semi is not coach tactics is only individuar playing body not for coach ...

• Tutum 9 years ago

BLACK STAR WITHOUT A COACH IS BETTER THAN KWASI APPIAH WHO HAS NOTHING IN HIS HEAD.

• rahim robeto 9 years ago

the coach have no problem lets concentrate another compitition

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

GHANA IS NOW MORE CORRUPT AND LESS PROGRESSIVE COMPARED TO NIGERIA

• theo 9 years ago

sacking kwasi Appiah is the beginning of solving the problem, if you solve all other problems and kwasi remains, Black star will still not go anywhere. the man is just not good enough, is this too hard to see. world cup is a ...

• Kofius 9 years ago

This proves the Kotoko lobby is more powerful than ever. They want Kwesi Appiah & Nyantakyi to stay after taking 23 players and 34 officials to brazil they went to clap for them at the Press conference

• Alhaji 9 years ago

You are number one problem before the coach

• ANSAH 9 years ago

WE NEED A COACH WHO VARY HIS TACTICS,NOT A SOMEONE WHO PLAYS LIKE ORDINARY FR33 FR33 KORB)

• Harrison 9 years ago

AA is a chaff, we can not go anywhere with him at the helm of affairs. AA has proved to us that, he is nothing but a piece of wood. AA has no management and coaching skills. Now you Nyantakyi, tell us:
    1. Under what criter ...

• abdul 9 years ago

Mother fucker,don't distract us, you and you group should be the first to go and he follows next.

• ANSAH 9 years ago

PLAYERS AND THE BLACK STARS, NEEDS HIGH CLASS COACH NOT KWESI APPIAH

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

If you are really sincer, The best man for the job will be the man who brought us the world cup from Egypt. He still have the skills to build a better Black Stars.or Bring back the coach who led us to SA. DON'T gamble with th ...

• theo 9 years ago

sacking Kwasi Appiah is the beginning of solving the problem, if you solve all the problems and kwasi stays black star will still not go anyway, the man is just not good enough, is that too hard to see, world cup is for top c ...

• safian usa 9 years ago

why,why,why,they still wana stay in power.we just wana them to resign both of them.A.Apia didnt make it,Africa Cup of Nation and fail for wm Cup. so there is no escures

• Jack 9 years ago

Shut up Nyantakyi, sacking appiah will go a long way to solve our problems. And plus you need to sack yourself after that.

• Jack 9 years ago

THE MAN IS NOT A MANAGER AND CANNOT BE A MANAGER. HE DOES NOT TALK AND HOW DOES HE MANAGE WITHOUT COMMUNICATION. HE LACKS CONFIDENCE WHICH IN ITSELF UNDERMINES HIS ABILITY TO MANAGE.

• Jack palance 9 years ago

Boycott Black star matches
    Obviously Nyantakyi and the executive committee do not understand success
    How can you reward such an abysmal performance by Kwasi Appiah and the FA
    Is this nyantakyi's benchmark of success ?
    K ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

After watching the Black Stars match against Germany I became happy that for once, Ghana had arrived at the world stage, able to hold onto the ball for long spells of time against a world class team, equalise and even go even ...

• Oheneba 9 years ago

he did nothing wrong. Ghanaian did you think US people didnt lean from their mistake. you are able to score them twice and u are going to meet them again n you go n play friendly much a their country.

• KWAKU ABEEKU 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah's resigning will certainly make things better. Why? If you have a manager who cannot be his own man but is tossed left and right by GFA officials as well as players how can we go to places? Are we trying another ...

• King George 9 years ago

Coach Kwasi Appiah have lost great deal of respect from the player, he should resign.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

SACK HIM NOW

• Joseph kow amissah KSA 9 years ago

This shows that the GFA boss don 't have any good plane for the nation and black star as well so they should all leave their post

• Nana 9 years ago

I think Appiah is not in Control.

• Tutum 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK GIVEN HIM 2YRS MORE WILL SAVE YOUR FACE. IF HIS CONTRACT FINISH BASTA NO BODY NEED HIS SERVICE. AKWASEA APPIAH IS NOT A COACH HE IS JUST A GOAT

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Nyantakyi likes Appiah bcos he can control him. Some players misbehaved but Appiah must go.

• masa 9 years ago

y

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi your argument is fault this coach has shown he is not up to the job this not learning us you go he is not control of the team he should have been a middle man between the players and the management but he coul ...

• warehouse 9 years ago

THE NIGERIAN COACH EVEN RESIGNED DESPITE WINNING THE AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS AND EVEN PROGRESSING TO THE 1/18TH. APPIAH MUST GOOO NOW|

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

His performance was below the mark

• warehouse 9 years ago

HE MUST STEP DOWN BECAUSE
    1. HE IS NOT A UNIFIER.
    2. HE CAN'T READ INTO A GAME.
    3. HE CAN'T MAKE THE BEST SUBSTITUTE.
    4. HE DOESN'T HAVE A FIRST 11 TEAM.
    5. HE IS SIMPLY NOT CONSISTENT.
    6. HE DOESN'T HAVE A GAME PLAN. ...

• pizzrow 9 years ago

this 2 fools need to resign now. we need a change. pls go now

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Foolish man

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr Kwesi Nyantakyi if you win you take credit and you if you loose take a hit right now for ever the reason you need to go with your mediocre coach apuuu

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

The most outlandish statement I have heard so far is that, "if you go and bring another coach, you are starting from scratch and there is no guarantee for success."
    Wow, wow, wow!!! What a deranged mindset. How can a countr ...

• Joe 9 years ago

In order to generate a solution one must know the problem or admit there's a problem. If the players were the problem it would've manifested on the field as red cards and very poor performances. That wasn't the case, things w ...

• AMU 9 years ago

JUST SACK THE BOSSSSS

• Sash 9 years ago

You are right Kwasi Nyantakyi. Sacking AA will not solve our big problem but sacking both of you will definitely solve all out problems. Corrupt cunt!!!

• Yaw 9 years ago

When France's world cup in 2010 went disarray, what did they do? Did they keep the coach? How did they change their leadership and management.

• COMPAQ 9 years ago

why then did you sack milovan and the rest..mtcheeeeeeew

• Nana Weah 9 years ago

I strongly believe Appiah should be given another chance, but for Nyantakyi,exit as soon as TODAY. Be a gentleman enough to resign the GFA chair for all the complaints comming from our players. Masa exit "nt3nt3m"

• Fiifi 9 years ago

I wish I can have the opportunity to say ten words to him but obviously is very difficult,but if he I can say this mayele please you have too much respect in the eyes of ordinary Ghanaian to be getting involve with something ...

• Charles 9 years ago

So Ghanaians expected the Black Stars to advance past the preliminary matches in the World Cup with a mediocre coach, Kwasi Appiah? Are you people serious?

• Sam 9 years ago

Black star doesn't belong to Nyantakyi and Kwesi Appiah , AS GHANAIANS all what we want is these guys should be sack .we have other ghanaian coaches around if we dont want a foreign coach..

• Dr. Appocco 9 years ago

Ghana deserves to start afresh with new GFA members (or at least new GFA leadership) and a new coach. Nyantakyi obviously knows that he couldn't sack Appiah while he stayed on.

• AWAALA 9 years ago

KWESI AND KWESI MUST GO NOW

• Ham 9 years ago

He gave it a shot and this is what we got in return...that's not good enough so let him go... pay him and get somebody respectable who has clout to control these millionaire players

• Joe Addo of Ghana 9 years ago

Please, Mr. Nyantakyi DO NOT IMPOSE YOUR WILL ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. YOU AND MR. APPIAH MAY HAVE THE BEST OF RELATIONSHIP BUT IT DOES NOT MAKE MR APPIAH A COMPETENT COACH. FOR THE PROGRESS OF GHANA SOCCER, KWESI APPIAH REMOV ...

• Go fuck yourself. 9 years ago

the citizen of Ghana who serious about the well being of the country have to run the GFA out of town...because the president him self is a chicken without a head...Ghana is a great country with rich talent but the unfortunate ...

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

WHAT A FOOL THIS NYANTAKYI MAN IS.

• Sam 9 years ago

Aren't you ashame to open your big mouth , you are the coarse of all these , disgraceful and greedy person.

1 is corrupt. The other is stupid and clueless. Muahahahahaaaaaaa! Where will this yutong bus end up? How will this movie end. Tune in to find out only on the Almighty Ghfuo Channel of Comedy!

• Kobo 9 years ago

Sacking Nyantakyi will solve half the problem. The other half will be eradicating corruption from the FA.....good luck on that one!!!

• System # 9 years ago

Let's give Appiah more time to fix things up. After all he helped the Black Star to qualify for this world cup. He has now learnt a lot and I hope he will do a better job next time round.

• Kenny 9 years ago

Kwasia like that. that will solve all of Ghana's problems.

• ADWOA SENKYIRE 9 years ago

APPIAH IS NOT UP TO THE JOB-PERIOD.YOU CAN SEE THE PLAYERS HAVE NO RESPECT FOR HIS COACHING APPROACH.HIS SELECTION SOMETIMES BASED ON PERSONAL BASIA NOT ON ABILITY.BASED ON HISTORIC VINDICTIVENESS.SOME OF THESE INTERNATIONAL ...

• Nash 9 years ago

The coach can not take decisions on his own Akwsi a danye. This is my Take, Adam K.,Sulley, Boateng K. Dede,Jordan,Kojo Asamoah the rest should go.You mean out of 23 only 6 players can tell the truth, they can not think for t ...

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

I THINK THE JOB IS TOO BIG FOR AGYA APPIAH. HE WOULD HAVE PREFERRED TO PLAY SECOND FIDEL FOR A MORE EXPERIENCED COACH. I DON'T THINK HE'S GOT THE CONFIDENCE. HE SHOULD HAVE STEPPED DOWN LIKE STEPHEN KESHI DID

• Whatever 9 years ago

Good Thinking Nyantakyi

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

OUR COACH HAVE NO POWER HE UNDER PREOPLE

• BBC 9 years ago

Just sack the coach as well as K. Nyantakyi.

• emmeyscotland 9 years ago

Foolish leaders,you were so quick in sacking Muntari and KPB because they were anti-corrupt but you cannot sack Appiah because you have something to hide. Did sacking the two players solve any problem?Idiot!!!

• Dave 9 years ago

Ghanaians are the most coward people I have ever known. There is the need for demonstration for all GFA members to leave, including Appiah the coach, so that blackstars can recruit competent trustworthy leaders.

Hello am Benjamin A Akanlorikum, we are all watching the ongoing tournament the Fifa world cup in Brazil, before and after a kickoff or a goal is scored, they show participating countries citizens gathered watching the game o ...

• PHILIP .O. USA. 9 years ago

From the head to the bottom, I will say all those who has handle the team,for the pass years, need to be change,we need NEW PEOPLE,TO HANDLE ,GFA, AND THE NATIONAL TEAM,IS NOT FOR FEW PEOPLE, OUR GUYS ARE GOOD TO DO BETTER TH ...

• master 9 years ago

we don't want Appiah end of story. To be honest this guy has no clue what the fuck he is doing. don't forget about south Africa too. brazil and south Africa that is enough for Ghanaians.

• KIK 9 years ago

To excel in anything one must be the first or with the first.Our output in terms of excellent achievement should be a reflection of the nature of the input.Appiah is the least of the problem facing the GFA.The real problem ...

• NYANTAKYI MUST LEAVE 9 years ago

YOU AND APPIAH MUST LEAVE!
    WHAT PRETENSE THAT PEOPLE WANT ONLY APPIAH TO LEAVE?
    HYPOCRITE!
    LEAVE AND TAKE HIM WITH YOU.
    THIEVES!

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

People feel that removing Appiah from the team will bring back unity among the players.If you leave Appiah on the unity in the team will not hold so you should replace him.it is the only way the national team players can come ...

• Emperor 9 years ago

You can force them out by boycotting the black star matches

• Minta 9 years ago

Many people in Ghan alack leadership sklills and Appiah happens to eb one of them. Sacking Prince Kefvin Boateng when he was needed most to make a difference for Ghana. Children bporn of Ghana challenge whatever one says. Thi ...

• safian usa 9 years ago

A.Apia just go go go away