You are here: HomeSports2014 07 01Article 314988

10 Reasons Nyantakyi will not resign

Read Comments Comments (64)

• mike 9 years ago

ghanaians will force him and kwasi appiah out of office vastards you robbed ghana out of their money and you want to remain in office idiot wiyh yr ugly face grinning

• Bart 9 years ago

He won't step down bcos we're immune to corruption & continue to tolerate. Hey, everybody else is doing it without a care in the world bcos if caught, they won't be punished.

• Kwasi Nyantakyi 9 years ago

I´m not going to resign!
    how can you even think of me and the GFA causing financial loss to the state?-Who cares in Ghana about corruption?
    Who in Ghana can sack me? Don´t let me mention Names. All,both the NPP and big ND ...

• New York / Ghanians 9 years ago

He should take this opportunity to resign of face the gods in Ghana he will regret for the rest of his life if he don't do that now, the gods are sick and tired of him and most of the GFA officials, stupid people nothing bu ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The guy's cup is full not and everyone knows he is thinking about how he can rescue himself from the scandal. A criminal will always be a criminal and if Ghana wants to proof the rest of the world that we are capable of solvi ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

I hear about 11 players have already agreed not to play for Ghana if Nyantakyi & Appiah stays. The list is growing

• NIINII 9 years ago

GHANA WILL NOT MAKE 2018/2022 WORLD CUP. MAKE MY WORDS,NYANTAKYI IS STUPID AND USELESS AS THEY COME. APPIAH HAVE NO IDEA WHAT HIS DOING. SULLY, KPB AND CO SHOULD NOT PLAY FOR GHANA IF THIS SHIT EATERS STILL RUNS THE SHOW. MAH ...

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

CHOBO 1,2 &3!...
    See wat happens when gfa wcup executives inflate budgets, cut corners, cut costs and expenses all in order to pocket free dough. Who will die, who will be fired, who will be dismissed from camp, whose teeth ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I know two people who have slept with Nyantakyi's wife. One of them slept with the woman in his market stall and gave her three cans of sardines and four condensed carnation milk that was used for Nyantakyi's breakfast.

N ...

let's concentrate on his incompetence & corrupt ways and leave out family matters & rumours

• Joe 9 years ago

I bet your mother is also a whore. Birds of the same feather flock together.

looks like your grandmother, mother of sister let the cat out of the bag

• Wahala 9 years ago

I am surprise that Akwasi Appiah is still hanging on. All the coaches who could performed at the world cup have resigned. What is he waiting for? To cash in a portion of $8m from FIFA. You have disgrace the coach and GFA have ...

• sammy 9 years ago

Bro, your right on all 10 points.It is sad reflection,but the truth.Hope he will just do the obvious and resign from his post along with coach Appiah.

• Kwasi Opoku, Tesano Accra 9 years ago

The honorable thing for Kwasi Nyatakyi is to resign. He is just using FIFA rules to outwit the public. Ghana can decide to opt out of FIFA. After all, Ghana cant create an environment for crooks as FIFA has done. How can you ...

• NA ATL 9 years ago

Nyantakyi must go does he think he better than among Ghanaians. He is a disgrace to GFA. Why He did spend the one FIFA million gave for good hotel? In fact the boys SUFFERED in Brazil, they were in a CHEAP, CHEAP hotel. Aboa ...

• Nana The Don 9 years ago

hahahahaha

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

mr. Nyantakyi you have been exposed with a lot of accusations and for that reason you are a disgrace to football fans and the nation as whole so why don't you resign gracefully if you think you are innocent of the allegation ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

If think he's innocent, why would he resign? Read your post again

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

GFA ,from watchman,gateman ,their office location ,anybody who has a job in GFA has to go ,else Soccer in Ghana will be dead ,dead dead like track and field.

• Jason 9 years ago

If I was in Ghana I will trongle people to FORCE HIM to step down!

Ghana ARISE SLEEPING NATION!

The country is falling in every single aspects and you guys are debating and crying..what the FUCK?

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Then why are you also here debating? Why don't you board a plane and dethrone him ?

• T'pau 9 years ago

I wonder why Nyantakyi renewed coach Appiah's contract JUST before the tournament. I wouldn't be surprised if Nyantakyi gets $8K from Appiah's $20K monthly salary as a conditional agreement.

• kow 9 years ago

If he wont step down because we have a corrupt regime that is insensitive to corrupt practices, lets wait for the house cleaning exercise by the military.

• YES! 9 years ago

Good for you, kow.
    The fools think the military has gone to sleep.
    They should watch their huge stomachs, because the skinny, hungry soldiers are awake.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Please Mr. Writer and Mr. Editor, please review your articles before you copy and post them. Please replace "predecessor" with successor in #8 and also carve out for "curve in #9.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

One day, a bartender put up a sign on his door that read "If you can make my GAFA horse laugh, I'll give you a free beer."

A guy known as Sulley Muntari walked in and said "I'd like to try," and the bartender showed him t ...

• Coach K 9 years ago

I hate him sooooo much.
    One way or the other he will go.
    Mark my words.

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

He must go with Appiah, yesterday Nigeria coach resigned and he even putting up best performance then Appiah yet he resigned for failing to reach his target. If Appiah is still going to manage the team then should demonstrate ...

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Appiah and Nyantakyi are parthers in corruption. The two must go now. Prez Mahama must act decisively to save football in Ghana. The duo are disgrace to their family and Ghana.

• toronto 9 years ago

okay, who ever wrote this article is dumb and does not know shit, because for one, Nyantakyi has a job with CAF. I don't know why ghanaweb publish dumb stories without basics or fact

But is he making fraudulent monies at caf like he is with gfa? No...he is a shameless greedy thief. Both him and aa. They are modern day despots.. Refusing to relinquish power. Even after they have failed. U see the type of c ...

• ,, 9 years ago

that is why he cannot sue the Daily Telegraph. He will lose and that will be his end.

• KWASI WUSU 9 years ago

bullshit!!nyantekyi's job at CAF hinges on his GFA position. He gets kicked out of GFA and very other position falls away.What do you take CAF and FIFA for??FOOLS??
    So pou see you are rather the dumb one.

without the GFA job, he will not have a job at CAF

• toronto 9 years ago

what does what i said got to do with you cursing me. know wonder why people are suffering in ghana, its because of ignorant ppl like you

Don't you and aa have no.shame? You have performed horribly and abysmallly. Have some respect for yourselves and resign admirably. Can't you see you are only making things worse for yourselves by continuing to stay as coach a ...

• WATCHDOG 9 years ago

One person who also has lost his good reputation is Asamooh Gyan. As a captain he should have played a neutral role in this saga in the camp but he lost it! He unfortunately took sides with the coach against some of the playe ...

• A K 5 9 years ago

Watchdog, what do you mean by Asamoah Gyan taking sides? If he had supported Muntari and KP Boateng would you have said the same thing? Please, don't muddy the waters any further. Just be fair to Gyan.

Captain should have stayed NEUTRAL. don't take sides because u will be playing with the same players some day

• kwasi 9 years ago

Bois abre

I AGREE !!! PROBABLY ANDRE AYEW WILL BE THE BEST CANDIDATE

• maame 9 years ago

has no charisma video in UK made compelling evidence
    he fixes matches

• Dan Kosowah 9 years ago

Whoever made him President of GFA must fire him. He was on video asking for bribe to fix matches. HE HAS TO GO. Mahama where are your BALLS?

• Al 9 years ago

Abedi was right when he questioned the pedigree of Nyantakyi as a football administrator. Majority of the people did not pay heed to Abedi's comment, but branded Abedi as anti establishment.

• Uncle Sam 9 years ago

I wouldn't insult such a man who, at least, has supervised two world cup expeditions "successfully" My view is that, like all other positions, he has stayed long enough at post and should give way to another "brilliant" guy. ...

I disagree with you. He never supervised any of the 2 WC'S . He knows nothing. There are other ppl doing his job. The likes of Pappoe, Acheampong, Abbey etc worked tirelessly for the success of the 2 WC. As soon as he got rid ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

FOR BOASTING BEFORE THE TOURNAMENT BUT FAILING TO DELIVERY HE MUST SURELY GOOOO!!!!!

• kweku Asare 9 years ago

1.BECAUSE HE IS FUCKING less advanced in mental, physical, or social development than is usual for one's age.
    2. of a person or action lacking good sense or judgment; unwise
    3.fool, ass, halfwit, dunce, dolt, ignoramus, cre ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Under the circumstances. A lot of people don't even know that it was Nyantakyi who managed to get Ghana the Germans model of football development for our national team to make a leap into the world class stream. People are jo ...

• ,, 9 years ago

If you mean what you have just written advise him to sue the Daily Telegraph as he was making mouth mouth. He'll smell pepper

• Isaac kwamena 9 years ago

Ali Baba and the 40 thieves. Both Kwasi's must resign NOW. Otherwise Military intervention. Liliputian Crooks in glasses.

• A concern citizen 9 years ago

How can a Disgraced Corrupt Entity in Ghana like Nyantakyi for over 8years go a long way to Brazil to Fix match for Ghana and he was caught in the newspapers outside. He has disgraced Ghana to the whole world. Spending innoce ...

• kwaabre 9 years ago

I DISAGREE WITH YOUR ASSERTIONS.

• modibo 9 years ago

How long has Nyantakyi, held this position?
    No govt job should be permanent, 5yrs or six yrs that's it!!
    How do the Ghanaian s expect these guys to be good when they have corrupted the system too long!!

• MODIBO 9 years ago

TOO MANY PEOPLE ARE WAITING FOR HIS DOWNFALL. Are they going to do better? They are rather impatient why? This is the equation: N= Nyantakyi. TIW= Those in waiting.
    N + TIW = The value is the same.

• Co-Equal 9 years ago

The players in this situation can unite and petition the ministry of sports to kick him and the entire technical team out period.

• Otuo USA 9 years ago

How could u hate somebody who helped Ghana to qualify for wc for three consecutive times, may The Lord forgive u from your evil act

He's a criminal and he's a fool

• Nana Ben 9 years ago

This man want to sell GFA and BLACK STARS before leaving. He is waiting for the investors

• Nash 9 years ago

We will boycott black stars games.Demonstrate against the FA President.

• Joe 9 years ago

The Schalke midfielder has slammed the country's FA for the chaotic organisation of their campaign in Brazil and admits he will find it hard to return to international duty again

Ghana midfielder Kevin-Prince Boateng has h ...

• Ham 9 years ago

This guy must go but first let him account for how the GFA blew all the millions and how they had to airlift $3m to Brazil...Did you hear any other country screwed like Ghana? What a shame there is no shortage of jokes on Gha ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

THIS CORRUPT LOUD-MOUTHED ARROGANT MATCH-FIXER,NYANTAKYI SHOULD BE KICKED OUT OF OFFICE AND PUT IN JAIL ELSE GHANA WILL NEVER MAKE IT IN ANY MAJOR FOOTBALL TOURNAMENT BY THE BLACK STARS
    NEXT TO JOIN HIM SHOULD BE CORRUPT AFR ...