You are here: HomeSports2014 06 23Article 313895

Kwadwo Asamoah has been one of my best players so far - Kwasi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (48)

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!! 9 years ago

KASA SAYS HE WANTS TO PLAY LW ATTACK. AA IS STILL FORCIBLY USING HIM AS LB. WAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COACH? THE SECOND GOAL VS GH AGAINST GERMANY. KASA FAILED TO MAN THE LAST POST. IN EVERY CORNER, THE 2 AND 3 MUST MAN EACH POS ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Talk is cheap, haba!

• Dutch man 9 years ago

what happen to your prediction that Ghana will lose all 3 matches

• kkkkk 9 years ago

2 and 3 manning the post is old school. In the modern game coaches frown on that idea because they argue that it gives the opposition a chance to also stay on your goal line without being offside. Besides it gives a false sen ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Old school or New school is irrelevant! You do what is necessary not to concede. If that means old school, so be it. "Historically" why is Italy so good at defending when they are ahead. Would you call that "new school" appro ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

He is not a coach. Nyantakyi ks a foolish fool. Aboa mu mboa!

• Allotey 9 years ago

Look we are in third place because of ur dumb and ill advised selection. Now our destiny is not in our hands all thanks to u for taking players like adomah and starting selfish jordan ayew ahead of more clinical forwards. If ...

• the truth 9 years ago

shut the fuck up. without K.A in the back Germany would have scored us many goals. K.A saved us and gave us the chance to win. The coach is right, K.A is the best player so far because of his willingness to step in to help th ...

• kay 9 years ago

NO MORE SELFISH JORDAN AYEW !!!!!!

• nii 9 years ago

we were there to win matches-HOW MANY HAVE WE WON SO FAR?

• The truth 9 years ago

We are still alive right???? Do you think ghana would have been alive had we had those mumu coaches? This is the hardest grp we ever been in at any competition so stop you childishness and appreciate that fact that we still h ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Not sure I would use your heading as my response. However, fully agree with the points that you have raised.

• Gagool 9 years ago

Ghana will not qualify

• ghana 9 years ago

hell no

• sam 9 years ago

IDIOTIC FOOL-IF YOU ARE IN A HARD GROUP YOU PLAY TO WIN- YOU DONT FIELD YOUR LESS BEST TEAM, YOU DONT PLAY FOR DRAW OR ANYTHING ELSE. GERM AND USA JUST NEED A DRAW BETWEEN THEM TO GO THROUGH-DREAM ON YOU FOOL IF YOU CANT SEE ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I think,Ghana went with few defenders to help in the WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT,hence,using a prolific,outstanding midfield player to defend.
    I believe,VORSAH AND JOHN MENSAH,could have still helped Ghana tremendously,notwithstand ...

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

I agree, I have been impressed, kwadjo asamoah is better than any left back in Africa.
    Juventus has coached him well

• Koo 9 years ago

...abundance of talent through out the team, yet Ghana has nothing to show for it. Best this and best that is virtually meaningless to National team if no progress is made (...may help individual players though). Coach really ...

• GC/USA 9 years ago

BECAUSE GHANA LACK A GOOD COACH.

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Let us be honest with ourselves. The best replacement for sulley Muntari is Kwadwo Asamoah. Harrison Afful can play on the left. Inkoom or Opare can occupty the right.

• Oteng-California USA 9 years ago

I feel so good even if they do not win. One of the best team on this continent. Kwadwo Asamoah is just a wonderful player. I can't stop watching his skills. All the ghanaian players are full of talents and is just beautiful ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Honestly Ghana could have won the WC this year with such abundance of talent...For some reason, likely money, the coach does not play the best eleven in these WC matches.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

did u also chop some of the bribe money from Nyantakyi?

• kk 9 years ago

clueless coach

• Eric Amponsah 9 years ago

WELL DONE KWADWO ASAMOAH FOR THE BRILLIANT WORK DONE. KUDOS TO ALL THE PLAYERS FOR GREAT WORK DONE. I HOPE EVERYONE OF YOU WILL PROVE YOUR VERSATILITY WHEN ASKED TO PLAY ANY ROLE IN A CRITICAL MOMENT. PLEASE THERE IS STILL HO ...

• KANE 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT DEDE AYEW WHO SCORED IN EACH OF OUR MATCHES?

KWASIA AKAN SUPPORTING HIS FELLOW USELESS AKAN.

KWADWO ASAMOAH'S PERFORMANCE SO FAR IS NO WHERE NEAR AYEW'S.

AKAN'S NEVER SEE ANYTHING GOOD IN OTHER TRIBESPEOP ...

• Mann 9 years ago

Stop prejudicing against the AKANS every body and his opinion, saying your mind is not wrong and at the moment if Gyan spoilt lots or not he is our top striker to me all of them did well and do no be hurt of the Akans way of ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

LEARN YOUR HISTORY. GHANAIAN ARE ALMOST MIXED BLOOD INTERMARRIAGES SO YOU NEED TO GO TO ANOTHER PLANET. DEDE MOTHER WAS BORN AND SCHOOLED IN KUMASI AT AROUND ASAFO. I PERSONALLY KNOW HER MOTHER(very beutiful but very fair-ski ...

• Mann 9 years ago

IF YOU KNOW THAT THEN STOP SINGLING OUT AKANS EVEN ME I AM MIXED FROM AKAN AND OTHER TRIBE LET US LIVE TOGETHER AND UNITY WILL STRENGHING US DO NOT TALK BAD AGAIST ANY TRIBE IN GHANA AND EVEN YOU I WILL NOT SIT DOWN FOR SOME ...

• Agya Nyaadowa 9 years ago

His mother is half lebanese half Ga. why do you think Dede and Jordan speak Ga so fluently

• kofi 9 years ago

we want to go back to his position thank you

• Kofi Agyin 9 years ago

Conte uses him in that position because of Andre Pirlo. Are you telling mother Ghana that you could not scout anyone to man the left back position so Kwadwo can play his traditional position where he is more effective in crea ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

I do not think there are many Coaches in the World that can plan tactics & send out a team that made Germany (with all their Super Stars), look ordinary. If Kwasi Appiah was a non black Ghanaian Coach he would be given more ...

• Koo 9 years ago

The point is we did not WIN when it mattered most. Bad Coach.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

The world has so far,seen that GHANA BLACK STARS BELONGS.
    So far,KWESI APPIAH has proven his inclusion and will get many nods at his door for another job.
    Though a black person,they might be thinking right in their minds th ...

• kkkkk 9 years ago

Who do you have? Akwasi Appiah made every effort to find a left back. He brought in Lee Ardy, David Addy, and lately Schlupp. So who do you know that could have filled the position? Fools like you just make outrageous stateme ...

• Koo 9 years ago

...How does his performance compare to our previous world cup showing??

• kofi baah 9 years ago

Why is he not covering the last pole during corner kicks. Thats my only problem with the defense. They are leaving the last pole open. Sm1 send this to coack akwasi.

• believed in Allaah not god. 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan superstition is 3 and cross on his Mohawk,Christianity is nothing but amusements.

• book 9 years ago

unqualified coach,that is why we always need white coach.White coach will never make this mistakes.This is the worse coach

• Real African 9 years ago

Book, you are a pathetic soul.

• kkkkk 9 years ago

White Coaches VS
    Hollan 4 Ghana 1
    Germany 1 Ghana 0
    Ghana 2 USA 1
    Egypt 1 Ghana 0
    Zambia 1 Ghana 0
    Saudi Arabia 5 Ghana 1

Akwasi Appiah
    Ghana 1 USA 2
    Ghana 2 Germany 2
    Zambia 1 Ghana 0
    Ghana 2 Zambia 1
    Ghana 6 ...

• Mann 9 years ago

IS NOT EASY AS YOU SEE IT SO WHY YOU SEE YOUR OWN RACE AS UNABLE ALL OUR 4 BLACK STAR AFRICAN CUP OF NATION CUPS WERE WON BY BLACK GHANIAIN COACHES PLEASE AKWASIA APPIAH IS DOING WELL. SPAIN,ENGLAND,ITALY SOME TIMES LOSE SO A ...

• Koo 9 years ago

True, but fortunately this time I think Ghana had a better squad than England, Italy and arguably Spain. Let's face it Our coach was deft - he needs lots of catching up to do

• African Consciousness 9 years ago

Coach Appiah does not want to put Kwadwo Asamoah at the left half back because he gave that position to Dede, but he could deploy a 3-5-2 formation and give both Kwadwo Asamoah and Dede playing time. Dede could play outside a ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

BUT IF KWADWO ASAMOAH IS NOT LEFT BACK AND WE LOST ALL THE MATCH, WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO SAY

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Akwsi Appia should stop comparing the Player role at the Club Level to the national Team Level -the two are not the same -due to the intelligency of the guy he can Play that role in the Club Level because there are other Pla ...

• Eben 9 years ago

Indeed Kwadwo Asamoah is the best player .what a selfless player and willingly to die for mother Ghana....Kwadwo go high