You are here: HomeSports2014 06 19Article 313421

US-Ghana match: Revenge served cold on a broken Ghana plate

Read Comments Comments (27)

• oj. from Kumasi 9 years ago

We didn't take Olele and any seasoned defender. That was our problem; apart from that the boys were great. I wish KPB starts next game.

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

I agree with most of the points in this article..... the only point I disagree with is the point about complacency. I do not think we were complacent at all........ Many of us knew that USA will be crying out for revenge afte ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 9 years ago

i have prayed alot to see ghana out off the wc without any poit and my GOD will not fail me,o yes!!thats my revenge too.

• BADLUCK JOE! 9 years ago

Omo Naija man don suffer well--well! boko Haram be them goverment abi!

• Conqueror 9 years ago

I can see Ghana through to the round of 16.

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

NURSE!! NURSE!!!!! Come and catch Conqueror - he has escaped from his mental institution!

• GHFUO, heaven is not for fools!!! 9 years ago

STAY WITH EACH PLAY/MARK THE GERMAN PLAYER UNTIL U HEAR A WHISTLE!
    WE NEED SUMAILA AND MENSAH TO START. ALONG WITH OPARE AND AFFUL. I CANT STRESS HOW IMPORTANT THESE DEFENDERS NEED TO BE DISCIPLINED N PLAY WITH A SENSE OF UR ...

• zambia 9 years ago

u are coming back home , u cant do anything there no juju in Brazil

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

Agyei; would you please spare us your nonsense? Are you trying to question the patriotism of the players? How often do you question the patriotism of your so-called leaders of the country, let alone your chiefs and "kings"? W ...

• KB 9 years ago

He has nothing useful to say. Go way you!

• zambia 9 years ago

Germany 8 Ghana 0 hahahhaaaaaaaaa, juju will not take u anywhere play the game

• tegare 9 years ago

Kwasea appiah must just make the right selection, play players in their right positions, make the right subs early. That's just about it.
    Good luck guys !

• tegare 9 years ago

Kwasea appiah must just make the right selection, play players in their right positions, make the right subs early. That's just about it.
    Good luck guys !

• Kwame 9 years ago

I think God truly Loves Ghana. He forewarned our coach and the technical team of the early goal syndrome. The truth is that our people were arrogant and complacent. The word of God says that, Before it happens I will announce ...

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

It is not only our footballers who are suffering from mental fatigue. I believe 90% of the population. If we dont make mistakes, we cant think. Look at the depreciation of the cedi, dumsor dumsor, corruption, filth etc... Unl ...

• Nana Yaw Agyemang New York 9 years ago

Is all about Yammi's statement,Ghana will still lose

• Nana Yaw Agyemang New York 9 years ago

Is all about Yammin's statement, Ghana will still lose

• Hope Agbeko 9 years ago

Apiah shud be lashed very well by 64 battalion soldiers for 24 times if he fails to qualify the stars from their group for his senseless selection against USA.STUPID COACH!

• Harrison 9 years ago

This is to GFA, did you see any coach of AA's caliber at the WC? Ghanaians want to know the terms and conditions of the contract AA signed. GFA is to be blamed for our defeat, and you own all Ghanaians an apology. No more ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Thanks for such a perfect article. Unfortunately most Ghanaians kept saying, Ghana always beat USA. Wrong, Wrong and Wrong statement. Most people do not know that American football is growing at a very fast pace. In the next ...

• Real African 9 years ago

What the Ghana needs is a local Black Stars team that is well trained to represent the country well, not foreign-based players who are only called to represent the country when there is a major tournament like the WC. These ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

How on earth do the Black Stars have to prepare their last friendly match in the United States?It does not speak well of our football administration at all.Did they not know that United States is going to be our first opponen ...

• Real African 9 years ago

It really baffles me. I wonder who made that decision.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Ghana should put aside theUSA deafeat and move on. The coach should study the tape, field the best players, and hopefully the Germans and Portugal will be beaten. Crticisyms that are not constructive have the tendency to damp ...

• TonyPM 9 years ago

I think this article is a stretch.

• papa mensa seattle 9 years ago

to tells u the truth, americans plays a flopping game, intentionally flopping, taking more than 5mins to get a player out the field to the sides. flopping game cost 1000s of money in basket ball game. why was no extra time on ...

• xxx 9 years ago

Ghana's hope is in his hand until now.
    do hard and don't forget the loophole of defense and don't forget C Ronaldo in Portugal