You are here: HomeSports2014 06 17Article 313147

Ghana fans in Brazil demand relocation

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Same opong 9 years ago

Kwesi appiea mass go

• gordon yeboah,USA 9 years ago

hey same opong or whatever ,where do u expect AA to go?the players like possession more than scoring.what do u expect AA to do?A coaches teaches tactics and it is left with players to decide.AA is not going anywhere

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

“We came to Brazil to see how well the country is developed

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Did you pay for your own plane fare and match ticket?Or you still expect govt to fund the sight seeing/tourism that you are talking about?

• Goal 9 years ago

Their stay is supposed to be memorable, that does not equal comfortable. Word of advice, this is not Europe, this is South American developing country, adapt and quit whining.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Fool come back and stupidly vote for NDC again. See how they had fooled you and the NDC suppporters

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Memorable their stay will forever be. 'Otuara'! are you not there to watch soccer, or you think everywhere is better than Ghana? I'm sure some of this political party supporters will opt to come back home even if they are giv ...

This is what happens when you want to divide and rule. There is no national sympathy for our own citizens stranded outside our country, because we can't identify with them. They belong to that party, and those of us from this ...

• anyas 9 years ago

Y do u want to politicise everything master.? We are seriously talking about football, you are talking about politics. Desist from relating football from politics ok.during NPP administration Moslems suffered than any other ...

• gordon yeboah,USA 9 years ago

What do u expect if u use dubious means in getting something?Everything in Ghana is politicised.we werer on NDC'S nerves that apart from you being party faithfuls,no other Ghanaian be sponsored to Brazil.that is the quenceque ...

• warehouse 9 years ago

start essien, muntari,kelvin ,
    gyan, inkoom,boye ,jonahtan,stephen adams and afful.

• GeoJo 9 years ago

You are luck to have a place to sleep, who sent you there, this is a waste of money and time. You those "NDC" support have anything to do here in Ghana. They should have boycotted this trip to demand for better economic manag ...

• Kwaku Sarfo 9 years ago

They should come home

• Cosmos 9 years ago

They want to go to town and have a feel of the busty ebony brazilian womens. hahahaha

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

Wu y3 akwara boni pa pa pa pa pa!!

• MK 9 years ago

NDC oseeyieee yeeeyieee NDCooo yieee NDCOOO yieee ayieee.GOD is punishing NDC sported. call YEMIN for him come take you from there.OTWIIAAA.

• Iwan 9 years ago

What do they want in town? They went there to support BS. They are not tourists.So They should stay there.

• Ghana 9 years ago

They are looking for prostitutes.

• shanty 9 years ago

who forced u there? u deserve more sufferings than what u are going through.

• Lagos4eva 9 years ago

So you think moving location will help you're teem? ha ha ha ha....dream on

• onipa ba kyere 9 years ago

You want to see how nice Brazil is built? How do we call where you are now? You think all "ABROKYIRE" is like heaven? This is part of abrokyire enjoy it.

• FYI 9 years ago

Brazil is not part of “Abrokyre”. Brazil is a third world country but it’s not a poor country.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Abrokyire means abroad therefore any country outside our borders is abrokyire.Brazil is beautiful than the whole of Africa except South Africa.I'm happy FIFA is spreading the WC for all of us to travel and see the world.

• BB Brown 9 years ago

This means they do not respect us, they equate we and our Head mission in that country nothing. If it were Nigerians who are known to be tooth for tooth they would have thought wise that it could be paid back one day but Ghan ...

• SERIAL CALLER 9 years ago

Suck your dick Sports minister, Deputy minister for making poor people suffer. Fire burn you all

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

It was revealed to me.

• ghana 9 years ago

Ghanaians always complain and demand to get a free ride.

• sss 9 years ago

so stupid exercise

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

YOU LIKE CHEAP THINGS . DID GHANA SEND U THERE ON GENUINE GROUNDS ?

• K, Puma 9 years ago

I believe coach akwasi appiah should use his common sense not sitting down acting like a comedian. Why are you using both Ayew brothers, and also opere who is weak couldn't penetrate the US defence? He should use Kevin BG ear ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALL BRAGGING,BIG EMPTY TALK WE HAVE BECOME TALKERTIVES,VERY CONTROVERSIAL,YET PROUND. NO ACTION EMPTY BIG TALKS. PROJECTS ARE ANNOUNCED AND THAT'S THE END NO RESULTS. WHAT IS WRONG WITH US GHANAIANS? STOP UNDERESTIM ...

• KONONGO CONTRACTOR 9 years ago

Pray for what? We went to Brazil to play football period.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

BLACK MAN WOES SHOULD BE CHANGED TO THE AFRICAN WOES

• Abongo 9 years ago

Nonsense stay where you are given

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

Look at them u cant even cheer the team useless supporters most of u are village boys just shut up

• Mercy 9 years ago

Count yourselves lucky, you've gone there free of charge and expect luxury? I am sure there are enough Ghanaians living in Brazil that could have cheered our boys on without the extra expence of carting you there!

• tt 9 years ago

what are they grumbling for?
    Provision has been made for you and you are complaining.

• samuel osborn 9 years ago

thiese fans are really funny

• IN THE PLANNING 9 years ago

Blame the organizers for ignoring the Embassy of Ghana in Brazil which could have been empowered financially to prepare the grounds for Ghana's participation in the ongoing World Cup.

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

The organizers relied on the Brazilian Embassy in Accra whose interest is to make sure no Ghanaian supporter remains in Brazil after the World Cup. The concentration camp type of accommodation secured for our supporters ensur ...

• Kwesi Patanngye 9 years ago

Brazil is a first Class third World but the progress they have made makes them look down upon us.
    The Deputy Minister for Sports,Yamin had said that NDC supporters and a few NPP supporters would go to Brazil.
    Can the Deput ...

• ghana 9 years ago

I thought this was a about the WC and not an NPP/ NDC event. Primitive Ghana never stop to surprise !

Those who are supposed to know better want to take advantage of the event to promote their political agenda, so don't be surprise my friend when you notice reactions like this. People can not identify with their own countryme ...

• jjthe mostorrupt 9 years ago

When they mentioned NDC supporters it becomes political. NDC black star will loss again. God bless USA for supporting us poor Ghanaians and helping us...or we all will have mahama chains.

• jjthe mostorrupt 9 years ago

God bless the USA oooooo.NDC black stars tweaakai.

• pablo spain 9 years ago

better government better Location,idiot

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

LET THEM SUFFER THE CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENCE OF JOHN MAHAMA AND THEIR BELOVED AFRC/P/NDC PARTY.

• arora 9 years ago

Only Ghanaians would demand such a stupid thing. What can you provide foreigners when they come to Ghana ? Nothing, only shitty streets and beaches. No toilets and water etc. Loosers.