You are here: HomeSports2014 05 16Article 309507

Bukom Banku whips Aryittey Powers

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Rastee 9 years ago

Bukom all the way

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

So Bukom Banku couldn't even knockout a guy with a 19-23 record and had to go the distance?

Bukom will not last three rounds with any ranked boxer if this palooka Powers can go twelve rounds with him.

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

Both boxers didn't live up to expectation but people close to Ayitey Powers must advise him to quit boxing and find another trade cos his losing spree record stinks. Simple as that !

• GEOFFREY (geffkk) 9 years ago

The noice judgement day about Banku and Ooere we've been hearing everywhere....is not worth watching, Ayitey Powers is not a boxer but someone who fight for his stomach....He is not up to expectation..He should quit boxing an ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• Kwame 9 years ago

ATTA-MILLS WENT TO SEE JOSHUA AND DIED. NOW AYYITEY SEES JOSHUA AND LOSES.
    TB JOSHUA IS A USELESS CON MANANS 419 PROPHET.

ONLY GULLIBLE FOOLS BELIEVE IN THIS NAIJA AZAA AMAN.

• Ern 9 years ago

Sammy, Ayitey Powers went 12 rounds with Joshua Clottey. Although his record is poor, the guy has chin and heart. Unfortunately he does not have a boxing brain. I was disappointed with Ayitey, but I think Banku will give some ...

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

Congrats Bank you showede him Grat Banku

• FRANK A SHERIFF FOTO JOURNALIST BELGI 9 years ago

I M SURE IT IS BECUASE OF THE WEIGHT DIFFRENCE MAKES POWER LOST

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 9 years ago

SHERIFF U ARE RIGHT..THE BOUT COULDNT HAVE BEEN SANCTIONS IN EUROPE
    COS POWERS WASNT A CRUISER WEIGHT.. POWERS IS WELTERWEIGHT OR IN THE MIDDLEWIEGHT LIMIT BUT, COS OF THE HYPE AND WHAT GHANAINS WANTED WAS TO MEET EACH ...

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

Just like soccer there is no mathmatics

• Nii 1 9 years ago

YOU ARE TOO GOOD!!! I LOVE YOU

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Where is TB Joshua? Just asking.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs to choose from......can follow us on Facebook/samo Jewellery f ...

• Ayittey Pee 9 years ago

I just needed the money! dis fight no be fight...tweaa

• Nii 1 9 years ago

MOUTH DO NOT KNOW IS MASTER DEY BRAG

• Joshua 9 years ago

Tb Joshua could'nt save ayittey powers..too bad

• Amoah Daniel 9 years ago

PEOPLE WILL SAY THAT BUT I TELL YOU THAT IS THE WILL OF GOD

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 9 years ago

THIS BOUT SHOULDNT HAVE SANCTIONS COS OF THE WEIGHT DIFERENCES BETWEEN -POWERS AND BANKU..GOD WAS ON THE SIDE OF POWERS AS I SAW THE FIGHT..BANKU , WITH ALL HIS OVERSIZE WEIGHT, COULDNT KNOCK POWERS DOWN OR STOPED HI ...

• J.K MAWULI 9 years ago

GOLIAT WAS HEAVIER THAN DAVID BUT DAVID WON.SO THE GOD THE PROPHETS IS NOMORE ALIVE?PRESIDENT MILLS VISITED T.B.JOSHUAH,CAME BACK AND DIED,NANA WENT TO HIM.HE CAME BACK AND LOST.AYITEY WENT THERE,NOW SICK AND DEAFETED.IS T.B. ...

• Afric 9 years ago

Don't bring God into this filthy job.

• Banku 9 years ago

Tb Joshua warned powers not to but he refused. He has already seen that powers will be beating!!!

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

There is suffering in the land caused mainly by that maniac crackhead jj rawlings.

He is enjoying life with his family whiles the Ghanaian masses are suffering.

• Tony 9 years ago

if u are suffering, go find your father and cry to him. nonsense!

• Kokonte 9 years ago

Hahahahaha........

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Haahaahaahaaa hahaha haahaaaa haaaahaaaa !!!!!!!.

Kwasia, where I am and who I am, you can never be.

• JOJO 9 years ago

bro, you are suffering just admit it. who you are amounts to nothing.

• Canadian 9 years ago

Ashewo HAHAHAHAHAHAHA LoLOLOl

• ??? 9 years ago

the guy asked you to blame your father for your problems

• IARARAT USA 9 years ago

KWASEA !!GOAT !!!THE MAN IS TALKING SENSE AND YOU ARE RATHER INSULTING HIM, YOU ALWAYS FOLLOW THESE POLITICIANS FOR THEM TO USE US TO ACHIEVE THEIR SELFISH WANTS. WHEN WILL YOU LEARN ? NINCOMPOOP!!!!!!!!!!!

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

You are the most stupid and unproductive citizen of Ghana. How long has Rawlings left the scene, why couldn't Kuffour who inherited more stable economy did something with it? Some of you are just empty noise makers who go ab ...

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

Shut up!!!

How do you expect Kufour, within 8 years, to fix the mess that Rawlings created over a period of 19 years???

Are you sane at all?????

• Dee 9 years ago

But you are expecting Mahama to fix it in 2 years. Ghanains.no no no

You have got to be some dumb crazy brain dead dolt!

When Kuffour came to power, your bulubuulu clueless crackhead rawlings had led and left Ghana in complete economic paralysis and shambles.

Inflation was about 35-39% ...

JACK!!! WELL DONE !GOOD EDUCATION AND FREE CONSULTANCY . YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY !!KEEP IT UP BOY !!

• UNITY IS IMPORTANT 9 years ago

JJ DID CRIPPLED GHANA BIG TIME UPON ALL THE MURDERED , HARSH AND CURFEW . ENTIRE YEAR OF JJ REGIME WAS NOT COMPARABLE TO KUFOUR 8 YEAR AND THAT'S FACT .

• Leeeee 9 years ago

you must be stupid or dumb if you see what JJ did as stable economy.

• NII 9 years ago

Are you out of your mind, fool?

• papa 9 years ago

FOOL

WHAT HAS KUFFOUR DONE TO YOU ??? --YOU AMONG ALL FOOLISH PEOPLE BORN BY WOMEN , YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS -FOOL!!!!!NINCOMPOOP!!!!

• nice one there 9 years ago

you are an idiot, who ever you are, why are you ghanaians too hypocrites. no wonder you dont advance up, because you spend your time judging. just leave the man Rawlings and the family alone. y3 b3 wunti y3n da. abaa

IN FACT , NOWADAYS WE HAVE SO MANY MADNESS IN GHANA -YOU NEED MEDICAL CHECK-UP FOR INSULTING KUFFOUR.

• TOM 9 years ago

VERY FOOLISH TALK, IF U ARE SUFFERING SAY U ARE SUFFERING AND DON'T SAY GHANAIAN ARE SUFFERING GYEMIIFOUR

• Dee 9 years ago

Is watching boxing Enjoyment? Habba. Some Ghanains deserve to go back in their mothers wombs. Period.

• SHARK 9 years ago

TONY CONTINUE TO BELIEVE THAT YOU ARE SUFFERING AND U WILL SUFFER GO AND KILL JJ AND ENJOY IN GHANA. WHY DO U THINK U SUFFERING BECAUSE OF J.J DONT THINK SO. RESPECT INTERGRITY FOR ONCE

• Jeepers Creepers 9 years ago

There are many enjoying life like JJ so what do you suggest ,that we kill them all so that your poverty goes away?

• tijani 9 years ago

well done, where is TB Joshua,,,,,,,hahahahahaha

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

Everybody could predict the winner from the first day. Banku looked more determined than Powers.

• JAPHETH 9 years ago

I WATCHED THE MATCH AND IM IMPRESSED ABOUT BANKU'S PERFORMANCE,I THINK HE DESERVE AN APPLAUSE.GOOD JABS,WELL COMPOSED,SMART IN RETALIATION AND VERY ENTERTAINING. GOOD JOB BOY, U ARE MY MAN. BANKU O BA.

• Mama Dollar 9 years ago

Thank you Banku

• Tony 9 years ago

I just pity Ayittey but he should be paid more money than Banku because he will surely buy Robb. Powers will definitely fall sick.
    Bukom Banku is a beast!

• Y3nboda 9 years ago

'Butt' kicking! For all the bravo talk,Ayittey was in there just to earn a paycheck. He wuld think twice before indulging in any 'mouth-mouth talk'! His ass was badly kicked last night!

• FOSY 9 years ago

TB Joshua took out the Powers from Ayitey so he is now "Ayitey Powerless".
    Banku e ba, Ayitey tilo!

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Let's be real here guys. Everybody beats Aryitey Powers. He has a 19-23 losing record before the Banku fight, he is a Palooka. He is just a sparring partner and not much of a Boxer.

• TEDDY BEE 9 years ago

BOKUM 4 REAL.CONGRAT

• usaboy 9 years ago

Someone should please tell Boko Haram to come for Ayitey Powers. #Bring back our girls.

• Upgrade Yourself 9 years ago

English Grammar sent to the cleaners! So was it a true journalist that sent this report? So can't we mind our grammar a little?

• Me 9 years ago

I've always had a problem with that too!!!

• Samuel Agbanga 9 years ago

bokom walks his talks

• Me 9 years ago

TB JOSHUA OR WHATEVER HIS NAME IS MUST COME OUT AND CLAIM THIS DEFEAT.

Ayittey powers himself said on radio that TB did not make any prediction about his win or loss.What he was told was that he should not fight on the initial date else something may go wrong .That is what he said but no one saw ...

bokom is never your co-equal, wy do challenge?

bokom whips

• Ampofo 9 years ago

Ghanaweb is so disappointing, even when handed a clean and exciting story they always find a way to mangle it.Any way congratulations to the Bankuman.I started supporting him when Powers started invoking that Nigerian crook's ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

but Iyke Quartey was there too

• Otu Korkorte 9 years ago

The fight went beyond 7 rounds so Banku's name will now be "illiterate" or "foolish man"

• UNITY IS IMPORTANT 9 years ago

THOUGHT BUKOM WILL KNOCK OUT POWER AS HE PREDICTED OVER AND OVER AT 7 ROUNDS .

• Ikemens 9 years ago

Yes, he couldn't knock him down. All thisb brag???

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

He only predicted.
    He did not certify.
    Allow.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

If you always wins fights in ur house,your genuity is questionable.it is like in soccer,most home teams win.banku must start winning outside to show his real strengh. pacman and et all fight outside

• Kojo 9 years ago

So who is the true Prophet? TB Joshua or Prophet One, Banku Congrats

• Akua 9 years ago

Didn't that fake Naija pastor claim Powers would win? Where was he when the poor lad was losing the game?

• military man 9 years ago

A lesson for you, Akua.

Don't ever trust any of these televangelists or for that matter, any pastor.

They are all scammers and fraudsters.

• Abakar zanzeh 9 years ago

joshua should stop lieing in the name of prophesies God punish him for that.

• Kels 9 years ago

oh africans ghana and black man when ahh, when we are here to talking about boxing a sport to at least make us laugh take away some stress and have little fun...some foolish and evil minded people are here talking about jj k ...

• preety queen 9 years ago

Bukom is the boss

• Emmanuel nettey Davidson chicago 9 years ago

Congratulations to bukom banku...this victory is long awaited. Kamoko..i like. Ur music.. Powers nkwe odunaa boni etsuu...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Powers should be licking his wounds all the way to Nigeria to find out why he lost the fight.

• gbi 9 years ago

TB joshua is a serious criminal juju man of satan.I pity poor people who enriched him

• EMMM 9 years ago

The Man of God has not said Ayitey will win the fight

• Atta 9 years ago

TB JOSHUA KILLED ATTA-MILLS.
    ONLY FOOLS BELIEVE HE IS A MAN OF GOD.

NO ONE SHOULD SPEAK AGAINST TB JOSHUA COS IS A VERY BIG CURSE AS THE BIBLE SAYS!

• Hmm... 9 years ago

Did TB Joshua prophesy that Powers shall win? You are entitled to your opinion your pains. Watch your tongue!

• quadu 9 years ago

man dont know what he is saying

• noel osei afoakwah aka noa-noa 9 years ago

iknew that banku was going to win the bout, but as we are talking of boxing people are seriously talking of jerrys attendance at the bout and politicking about it, WHY GHANA.

• kofi 9 years ago

MENI NU BEJEME WATER NO DEY THERE ?NOOOO REMATCH ?????

• CHARS K3L3 USA 9 years ago

Banku & Okuro Soup non in Los Angeles USA, like, I'll start the taste of it.

• new orleans , louisana, 9 years ago

ghana food is in everywhere. USA has the biggest corn farm and they have corn dough. if you are a freshy, just ask and they will tell you. maybe you dont have money to buy, because of its price. even us in china, we eat banku ...

• LOVEJOY-USA 9 years ago

I did not say farm produces. CHOP BAR the traditional one. For New York,at east coast many not in Los Angeles, west coast.

• sasarobia 9 years ago

i would die u hahahaha Bukom Banku

• MIGHTY MANADAMS 9 years ago

I knew it. I said it. I knew Bukom banku would demolish Ayittey Powers. Wow!!!

• Addey Cephas Success Uhuru 9 years ago

I knew that no matter the case Bukom Banku will thrash Ayittey Powers. Congratulation Bukom Banku and good next time Ayittey Powers .

• Asare Bediako ucc 9 years ago

I know bukom is unbeatable creature

• yaminu 9 years ago

Bukom banku no one can stop you

MIND THE WAY SOME OF YOU SPEAK COS TB JOSHUA IS A POWERFUL AND TRUE MAN OF GOD SO BE CAREFUL NOT TO BE CURSED!

• Zaid 9 years ago

Ayitey what happened last night, TB no see this one?

• Mclewiss 9 years ago

Bukom is a man nobody

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

GHANAWEB should be able to screen the comments that people post on the site. Better still, give it another name instead of GHANAWEB. People will not take comments serious if these kind comments keep on appearing on this web.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

119/100?

A judge scored an average of 8 points in each round for Powers?

In this guy really a boxing judge, or Kojo Smith, the reporter, typoed?

• Ern 9 years ago

Ha ha, Good point....... our judges dont know how to add!! It should have been 119/109.
    Even the second score 117/109 is wrong. It should have been 117/111- unless 117/109 means that this judge scored two 10/8 rounds. Howeve ...

• elysian 9 years ago

banku oooooo banku e b so

• jso 9 years ago

In a 10-Point must system, s core of 119 To100 doesn't make. sense to me.

Any explanation?

• 1324 9 years ago

Highlight Links pls

• BOKO HALAL 9 years ago

Kamoooooooko!!!!!!

• Joshua 9 years ago

Stop defending your pastor because he had no business prophesying about this fight..had ayittey won he would have been out there taking credit

• Don solo 9 years ago

Bukom u are de real man

• Mariam 9 years ago

Bukom is a true fighter,a man who has never lost a fight.

• Andy 9 years ago

The results for the fight was obvious as day from the night.
    It will have been the most easier prediction for the prof. to do. May be he new the results that is why he refrain Ayitteh fro fighting.

• Mahama Iddrisu 9 years ago

Aryitey Powers has finally fall...

• Eric Dee Money 9 years ago

Thanks be to God For Bukom Banku

• KANE 9 years ago

THOSE WHO PUMPED THEIR MONIES INTO THIS FIGHT WERE AS DUMB AS THE WORD DUMB ITSELF.

THIS FIGHT WAS FIXED BY THE TWO FRIENDS JUSG TO SCRAPE OFF SOME COOL CASH FROM GULLIBLE GHANAIANS, MOST OF WHOM LACKS THE POWERS OF OBSERV ...

• KANE 9 years ago

IF THERE IS ANY FOOL IN GHANA THEN IT IS YOU. YOU ARE THE FOOL.

• Pee 9 years ago

TB Joshua Eat your lies

• XTIAN 9 years ago

TB Joshua never said powers would win. That's the way you people misquote men including your president. In any case, boxing is not an act to be proud of as far as the glory of GOD is concerned.

• why 9 years ago

Ghanaians shd stop criticizing Prophet TB Joshua bcos he never said anything abt yesterday's bout. in any case, wasn't the de bout arranged between de 2 fighters b4 powers went 2 scoan? people especially, dose 4rm ghana c ...

• fRED 9 years ago

TB JOSHUA KILLED ATTA-MILLS. HIS MIRACLE WATER IS POISON. PLS DONT USE IT. JOSHUA IS OF THE DEVIL.

• Y3nboda 9 years ago

Pushing for a winner-takes -all bout!

• balackorf jnr 9 years ago

Ayitey Go n tell ur pastor he is not man of God

• Tabasco 9 years ago

Dats great!

• otumfuor kaakyire 9 years ago

i knon man can do

• Ericus 9 years ago

Banku has actually proven Ayitey powers is his small boy. Powers is powerless after all

• otumfuor kaakyire 9 years ago

i the man can do

• savvy 9 years ago

Powers i think should get back to his prophet to scan him for virus infections last night,at long last the battle has ended and Banku all the way,hahahhaha,God bless our homeland Ghana

• Kwame 9 years ago

Gh vrs Niger pastor. I want to hear from Prophet 1 Dr. Opambour and TB

• JINGIRI BASIRU BILHAAK 9 years ago

BRAIMAH BUKUM BANKU ALL THE WAY,LET'S SEE WHO IS NEXT, AND WE SHALL STEP ON THAT FELLOW ONCE MORE.HAHAHA.

• Shamosco 9 years ago

This two fighters exhibited infact skiills through out the entire rounds.
    \my goodness! how can professional boxers of these nature use only one tactics without variation? Ayitey, please, get on the bench and relax! Bukom,an ...

• sammy 9 years ago

powers lost power before going into the ring. he has to be brave enough. there is more than 200 plots of land for sale in sunyani. eatate developers you are welcome

• SEYRAM ZYGOTE BARABU 9 years ago

He deserve to win and he won! Powers is a small boy to Banku!

• RICE WATER 9 years ago

WELL DONE TO BOTH BOXERS,IT WAS NOT ABOUT T.B JOSHUA, OR NATIONAL CHIEF IMAM, THEY SUCCEEDED IN TONENING GHANA DONE, THERE WAS TOO MUCH PRESSURE IN TOWN AND THESE TWO FRIENDS REALLY DID THE TRICK,THEY HYPED THE BILL AND IT WA ...

• apeleteh charles 9 years ago

powers pray fr ur gal nt to live u only..becoz ur title hs been taken by banku

• FRANK A SHERIFF FOTO JOURNALIST BELGI 9 years ago

I AM SURE BECUASE OF THE WEIGHT DEFRENCE MAKE POWERS LOST SO REMATCH SIR

• Ama 9 years ago

Congrats Bukom Banku!!

• PATOO 9 years ago

The bout indeed was good as I enjoyed some good reflexes from Banku and I think Powers is no match at all. Kudos to Banku.

• Vida - Arena 9 years ago

Aryitey what can can, can come. and of course what can can really came.

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

good work done,AYIKOOOOO

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

MOST GHANAIAN WRITERS NEED LITERARY RE-EDUCATION. THIS PIECE OF ARTICLE HAS CAST A SLUR ON THE REPUTATIONS OF GHANAIANS AND THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. THIS IS JUST TOO BAD.

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

Kojo Smith, those names you published, did they put food on my table? Why are you Ghanaian journalists so idiots like that? Who thought you people at the school of journalism? All of you, being at any media houses, reports sh ...

• Stephen Dzranko Morgan 9 years ago

I think if powers want to call 4 rematch den he should train had

• KWSAI CHARLES 9 years ago

h Y BROTHER AM VERY FOR YESTERDAY AYITEY IS TOO PROUD PLEASE HOPE HE WELL CALL BACK FIGTH BUT 7IT WELL BE END OF HIS LIFE I HOPE IN YOU GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FARMILY AND ALL YOUR SUPPORTS

Bukom won ,yes but Powers did not train .It was clear,powers is a range fighter but decided to do in fighting which is Bukom's style which was very foolish.He started well with his range punches and hooks and stupidly decided ...

• Enock Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

I already know dat this fight has been won by bukom,bukom more vime

• Enock Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

more vime bukom,shame to da false prophets