You are here: HomeSports2014 03 09Article 302828

I've not been contacted for WC Advisory Role - Milo

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Mavado 10 years ago

You cannot buy wisdom or experience from the market. Hence the GFA hould bring Milo on board in an advisory role or even as Director of Football. We as Ghanaians should not allow pride to hinder our success...ask Gyan who was ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Someone made an excellent observation. At WC 2010 we got lucky in the Serbia game and we could not beat a 10 man Australia. How good of a tactician can Milo be? Realistically, he is a pack it in defensive coach. That can ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

thats why africa still remain backwards...this not about Milo,Akwasi Appiah or GFA...its about Ghana as nation...do you realy think if ghana becomes worldmeiter tru Milo...Milo will be called...world meister?Ghana will be cal ...

• ONE GOAL PROJECT FAN 10 years ago

You are a smart man. Thanks

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

DONT COME NEAR ANY GBSTAR TEAM OR EVEN NEAR GH. IF UY CARE ABOUT UR LIFE AND SAFETY. U FILTHY, STINKY SON OF A BITCH....U THINK U HVE WAT IT TAKES TO HELP? U IMBECILE, WAT HVE U MANAGED TO ACHIEVE SINCE U UNCEREMONIOUSLY LEFT ...

• Amada 10 years ago

WE LIVE TO LEARN, WE LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKES AND FAILURES AND GROW ALONG THE WAY. GHANA IS A GIFTED FOOTBALL NATION, AND LIKE COCOA, WE HAVE ENOUGH NOT TO IMPORT MORE FROM OVERSEAS. BROTHER, IT IS A QUESTION OF SELF-RELIANCE ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

In July of 2010 Milo was considered as number 1 in the Top 10 managers of the WC2010. This is the reason why quotation from website called ZONALMARKING: "1. Milovan Rajevac, Ghana

Let’s remember, very few Ghanaian player ...

HE NEVER WON A TROPHY IN HIS DAMN CAREER SO GET RID OF HIM. GFA GO N GET A COACH WHO HAS WON A TROPHY LIKE RIJKAARD TO HELP THAT BRAINLESS, EMOTIONAL, TIMID AA!

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 10 years ago

You better get back on your medication. Otherwise, this shock of Appiah picking Milo over your favorites -- Rijkaard and Odenkey-- will finally send you to the asylum.

Hahahaa!

Thanks for your comment. You really know soccer.

CEREBRAL, U FOOL PASS. HE WAS VOTED NUMBER 1 AND SO WAT? WHERE IS THE TROPHY? KWASIA...U HVE THE NERVE TO COMPARE MILO TO BOSQUE, LEOW ETC. GO N FIND OUT THE TROPHIES THESE MGRS HVE WON? WHERE R UR PRIORITIES?

I CAN COACH BETTER THAN MILO. THIS GUY IS A LUCKY COACH BLESSED WITH GOOD, PHYSICALLY STRONG N SKILLFUL PLAYERS WHO SIMPLY NEEDED CONFIDENCE TO REACH THE NEXT LEVEL. THE PROBLEM WITH THE BLACKMAN IS NOT SKILLS OR ADEQUACY, BU ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

I don't think it will be a bad idea if Milo acts as in an advisory role capacity. We face a tough task in Brazil and any help from whatever quarters will be for the benefit of Ghana. So for me I will not complain I will ind ...

• Me 10 years ago

What sort of advice does Ghana needs from Milo? One goal project advice or what? How can one goal project advice benefit someone who wants more goals.
    The end result of soccer is the win and the number of goals scored. A ga ...

"....then give it to Konadu or Sellas Tetteh.." I am surprise you are accusing Milo of one goal project yet you want the job to be given to someone to supervise a "Penalty Goal Project?" Have you forgotten what transpired at ...

Fools like you think championship games are won by porous defense and gutter-to-gutter scoring?

Apart from Edward Acquah and Gbadamoshi, how many potent strikers have Ghana produced in over hundred 100 years of playing soc ...

• Me 10 years ago

You are saying GHANA CANNOT SHOOT, PERIOD!. If Ghana cannot shoot then where do you think Ghana needs to work on. You cannot win a game without scoring. It is not defending that win a game. Any amount of defending will not ...

• BLACK STARS SHOOT BLANKS 99.9% 10 years ago

Ghana won all those cups long time ago when there were only a handful of some pitiful African teams participating.

The guy is right. Do not think the Germans or the Portuguese or Americans are going to Brazil to open their ...

• kwami 10 years ago

Appiah was only given the job cuz of favoritism by the GFA.. if all the local coaches are to put their CV together, appiah would not even come close.. whiles we thinking about Ghana you guys thinking about appiah's feelings.. ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I thought You calimed wimpy Appiah could handle black stars,why are you now begging Milo to come help Appiah.

Rasheed, you claim you know about football because you were a top striker. What you didn't tell us is which club you played for and how many goals you scored. To date you have still not revealed the answer. I am still waiting ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

The club I played for is not relevant now. If you want to see my performance,just invite me to one of your fields and I will show how to play as a striker.

Just answer don't try to dodge the question by resorting to political satires. We want to know if the team that you played for give you that qualification to claim you know much about the game as you claim. I suspect you were ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I play exactly like Ronaldo,so whether it is a village team a foreign team it is not important now.Please give me the chance to exhibit my soccer skills to you.Professor Kenneth Osei-Afriyie.

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

People like you will kick a penalty and while the fans are expecting a goal instead, the referee will award a throw in your opponents favor. Meaning, your kick went ......Just fill in the gap. Lol

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

RASHEED WAS A BALL BOY AT EL-WAK STADIUM..THEN...HE PLAYED NIMA SUPER 18 FC TOO.HE ALSO PLAYED FOR ZEBI FC AS A RIGHT WINGER /STICKER DURING THE 80S.NO RECORD OF GOALS SCORE....BUT A GOOD PLAYER..HE GOT TOO FAT AND WAS SACKED ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Don't worry, just sit your arse down and start pounding some for your self. For all you'll know, his fufu is being paired with a fishless soup. Don't worry about Rasheed, that didn't even kicked an orange. Lol

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I for one want Akwesi Appiah to go all alone I do not think he need help from anyone one I do not care if that person is "supper" coach. We had never gone back to England asking them to help us manage our country when we beca ...

• Busumbru 10 years ago

We are not interested in any 'one goal project advisor'

• TISSUE 10 years ago

The F.A must set the records straight and stop being hypocrite on these coaching issues. We all know dat Akwasi Appiah s not ready for task ahead of him. just bring milo into the team.

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

It is just because you all feel empty right now, you are all sick from: 1/ inferiority complex 2/ ability to speak the truth at all times. 3/ Tribalism 4/ injustices 5/ superstition {religion without knowledge is superstition ...

• The Son of Man 10 years ago

What's your point dummy!

• Akamai 10 years ago

He is not intelligent... He never does any tactical changes when needed... Plays same tactics hoping for the best... With MILO we dominated even England in wembley

• NIPA 10 years ago

I agree, AA is technically bankrupt. What makes a good coach is the ability to identify the best man for each position and their backups, fitness of the players, ability to psyche the players to believe in themselves and that ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

At this point Ghana has to stick with AA. GFA believes in AA, they would have fired him a long time ago. We the fans are helpless!!! AA has partially damaged his reputation by not winning AFCON 2012. He has qualified Ghana to ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

"With MILO we dominated even England in wembley"
    It was not with Milo when we played England. It was with Goran Stevanovic (aka Plavi)

WE NEED TD'S WHO HAVE WON TROPHIES IN THEIR CAREERS, NOT THIS CASSAVA, KONKONTE, OBRONI WAAWU COACH WEI....

• Akamai 10 years ago

Normally agree with you but MILO's track record with BS speaks for itself..with him we dominated possession and every player knew their role... With AA they are all over the place and cannot even string 2 passes together.

THAN WAS THEN IF MILO WAS ANY GOOD. WHY HASNT HE BEEN ABLE TO DO MUCH SINCE HE LEFT GH? ANSWER THAT FOR ME...EVERYWHERE HE WENT, HE WAS FIRED FOR BAD RESULTS....HE DIDNT WIN A TROPHY FOR GH. WE NEED A TD WHO HAS WON A TROPHY ...

• Akamai 10 years ago

...any of the Serbians is better than AA at this point

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

"I'm very close to the coach and many of these players and the GFA, everybody was nice during my stay in Ghana, so I need to get to their place and talk and keep our relationship and see the coach's training and tactics, and ...

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Funny

• Lakotey 10 years ago

If they had brought in this arrogant bastard not only would I have dropped my support for the Stars,I would have actively supported any country they played against.I will rather we loose all our matches than win the world cup ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

better for you moron!