You are here: HomeSports2014 03 01Article 302101

Klinsmann: US vs Ghana is the final

Read Comments Comments (80)

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

With these so-called friendly matches looming on the minds of game watchers it may also set a trap against the Ghanaians for injuries. The Black Stars are going to face a US win at all cost team in Brazil in their opener. Any ...

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

Ghana is coming home after the first round. Its as simple as that.

You idiots better start looking for another team to support.

Fucking sub-human monkeys

• Oga 10 years ago

>>>(You are the one who is SUB-Animal), NOT the Human Beings you (SUB-ANIMAL feaces / shit)insulted

Oga

• Africanus 10 years ago

Do not reply to this American's comment. Do not give him the dignity of a reply, he does not deserve one.

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

They employ American football tactics. They like to startle opponents and take them by surprise with two long passes towards the goal. Be ready for them as they do read faces of their opponents, see some perceived tiredness ...

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

They will explode intermittently at pre-set times when all 11 players know this when we have to score a goal. So be on the look out!!

• NII COMMEY 10 years ago

To Klinsmann, the match against GH is a major project management task, and he is approaching it as such. With German tactical foresight, he has already held a mini camp in Brazil a few weeks ago. He has psyched his core group ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghana players are overconfident against the US TEAM.
    They rather have faith but of no doubt, to repeat what they have on two occasions,done to dismantle the US TEAM.

THAT'S ALL TO IT.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ALL GH NEEDS IS CONFIDENCE. WE HVE THE SKILL. THIS TOO SHALL COME TO PASS. TING FOR YOU NEVA LOST. GH WILL BURY AMERICA FOR THE 3RD AND FINAL TIME. AFTER THAT, THE AMERICANS WILL HELP BUILD STADIUM FACILITIES IN GH, SEND PLAY ...

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

Don't worry GHFUO, Klinsman is just behaving like the Zambians. In fact, I don't even know what will happen to the Americans if they loose????????

• CHARLES A 10 years ago

AMERICANS ARE REAL PEOPLE FROM GOD AND WE AFRICANS ARE SUB ANIMALS BUT SUB ANIMALS MADE YOU PEOPLE CRY LIKE DOGGS SO WHO IS INTELLIGENT THAN OTHER, SUB ANIMALS OR THE CRYING DOGGS IF WE ARE SUB ANIMALS THEN YOU ARE RULLING B ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You've got it alright.

• Nii 10 years ago

Look tell that Ofrijato that even if Obama and Angella Mickel joins his team we shall still give them a resounding beating.

• Amada 10 years ago

AFRICANUS, THIS TYPE OF CONTRIBUTOR TRULY DOES NOT DESERVE A REPLY. I WONDER HOWEVER HOW SUCH A COMMENT IS ALLOWED INTO THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF GHANAWEB! VERY WARM AND FRATERNAL GREETINGS FROM GENEVA, SWITZERLAND!

• CHARLES A 10 years ago

LOOK AT PIC AND YOU ,YOU HAVE THE SAME FACE.GHANA WILL BEAT USA ONCE AGAIN.MONKEYS WILL BEAT YOU. DO YOU WANT TO TELL ME YOU ARE RULLING BY SUB ANIMAL PRESIDENT ? YOU HAVE TO WATCH YOUR MOUTH MR WHITE MAN.

• paul siaw 10 years ago

WHITES CALL BLACKS APES AND MONKEYS BUT NO AFRICAN WOMAN WILL ALLOW A MONKEY AND A DOG TO SEX THEM,BUT WHITE WOMEN DO !!!WHAT MAKES YOU THEN,WHITEMAN???WHY SIT AROUND FOR MONKEYS TO SLEEP WITH YOUR WOMEN??

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Cool down mate! Charles was not the idiot sir..

• ....... 10 years ago

HEI PIG GO TO QFC,FRED MAYERS OR ANY GROCERY STORE IN USA FIND PIG MEAT CLOSELY MATCH UR SKIN COLOR.YOU(PINK) AND WHITE COLOR ARE AS FAR AS EAST AND WEST.YOU ARE CLOSER TO PINK THAN WHITE.WE WILL BEAT YOU HANDS DOWN.

• CHARLES A 10 years ago

ME I KNOW WHAT IS WHITE. WHITE IS CLEANEST COLOR THATS WHY THEY CHOOSED IT BUT ME I KNOW WHAT IS WHITE. YOU SHOULD RATHER CALL YOURSELF PINCORED BEAUSE YOU ARE NOT RED NOT EVEN PINK YOU PEOPLLE ARE BETWEENS THIS " COLORS SO ...

• ??? 10 years ago

If somebody is calling you names they are acting off their opinions. Opinions are opinions they are NOT THE TRUTH.

I wonder where this Gay came from.let me ask you,how many pampas are you wearing?
    that's how the world goe ...

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Maybe your grandpa was because his body smelt like one. Tell your people to clean up because they smell.

• D.D 10 years ago

Stop calling them names cuz they r better than ur stupid ass hole. Go get sum to do at least GHANAIANS have a life bro, do americans have a life, gay n shit,GHANAIANS don't beg for money in America,GHANAIANS don't eat from th ...

• FAB@CAPETOWN 10 years ago

GHANA BLACKSTAR WILL SURPRISE THE WORLD AND FIFA THIS YEAR. CUZ USA ALREADY KNOWS THAT THE AFRICAN BLACKSTARS IN GHANA WONT FAVOUR THEM SO AS PROTUGAL KNOWS FOOTBALL IS NOT MADE OF ONE PLAYER, GHANA WILL GO FAR THIS YEAR DESP ...

• CHARLES A 10 years ago

WE ARE WISE NOW IF FIFA DECIDED TO SHEAT ANY AFRICAN TEAM WE WILL STOP THE MATCH SO REFEREE SHOULD BE CAREFULL.

• NANA 10 years ago

You will be beaten by the so called monkeys as you are ruled by one.OBAMA.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

YOU FUCKING WHITE TRASH..ARE YOU WHITE AT ALL...???
    MY APOLOGY TO WHITES .I JUST GOT *A BLOW JAW* FROM A WHITE GIRL....APES ARE BETTER THEN...HAVE NOTHING AGAINST WHITES .YOU WANT TO START A WAR BETWEEN THE APES AND THE PIGS ...

• KK US 10 years ago

you lie

• NIPA 10 years ago

Sad you are still alive

• Akwasi 10 years ago

You are the real human but you do not know the difference between anus and pussy. I do respect any creature on earth than you REDNICK PIGS. You guys are so stupid that you do not even know what your skin colour is

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The sub-humans will not take guns to SANDY HOOK ELEMENTARY and gun down innocent CHILDREN. So thank God for being sub-human. NONSENSE!

• Africanus 10 years ago

It is a risk we have to take. We can't just go into the world cup without proper preparations. Playing friendly matches is part of it. We will just hope that no one gets injured.

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

And that is,to put pressure on those young Ghanaian defenders hoping for errors!

• Amada 10 years ago

BEFORE GHANA STARTED ITS PRELIMINARY MATCHES IN THE SOUTH AFRICAN 2013 AFRICAN CUP, THERE HAD BEEN A DEBATABLE FRIENDLY AGAINST TUNISIA AFTER WHICH WE ENDED UP WITH INJURIES WHICH HAMPEWRED OUR PROGRESS UP TILL THE FINALS. AA ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

WHILST ATTACH IS THE BEST DEFENSE, WE NEED TO CRITICALLY ASSESS OUR DEFENSE AND PUT THE RIGHT STRONG, TALL ENERGETIC MEN THERE. WE NEED TO FEED THEM. WE SHOULD DESIST FROM PLAYING DEFENSIVE AGAIN BY SENDING ONLY ASAMOAH GYAN ...

• CHARLES A 10 years ago

AMERICANS CAN T BEAT GHANA IN FOOTBALL EVEN WE PLAY WITHOUT GOALKEEPER. HOW GAY BOYS CAN PLAY FOOTBALL THAN REAL MEN. AMERICANS ASSES ARE LEAKING LIKE PIPE. WE WILL BEAT THEM WITH FAST GAME.

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Kanawu you are absolutely right. The Black Stars and GFA should take Klinsmann's declaration very seriously. He wants to defeat the Black Stars by all means. Remember WC 1990, Germany versus Argentina in the final game. The i ...

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

These corrupt referees and their filthy way of ejecting or instilling fear into African Players when they sense danger.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

You wished, Klinssman, we need the three points more than you do. After all, no one expects the USA to go anywhere in the WC. On the contrary, on the backdrop of what the Black Stars achieved in South Africa, big things are e ...

• Naziru 10 years ago

USA are also playing Nigeria in friendly too

• ASEM 10 years ago

THIS IS IT GHANA! THE WAR HAS BEEN DECLARED BY THE AMERICANS USING GERMAN ACCOUTREMENTS. RISE UP GHANA. WE NEED CHAIRMAN RAWLINGS TO BE WITH THEM IN THE DRESSING ROOM TO TALK TO THEM ABOUT HOW TO DEFEND THE GHANA FLAG. THEY M ...

• abioo 10 years ago

the caoch is not good need to be run out

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

US players don't even know how to kick balls. With good effort, we can still beat them.

What I can affirm however is, the US team is disciplined - a quality we don't have, which is an all-Ghanaians problem. And discipline ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Black Stars should beat USA no excuse,yes we have to beat em,that is our main hope of going far into the last group matches.So coach start from now pick your best playersin both department starting from goal keeping to the at ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

ghana is going to beat germans,no two way

• Appletus 10 years ago

You r dead right. The Blackstars easily loose concentration and must prevent and guard against that.
    The US team is inviting new crop of players too, some of them are from good football nations.
    We just have to focus and do ...

• kwami 10 years ago

We have all the materials so I don't see why not but I think the couch will be blame for not cooking the food well but I hope him the best.. its our cup

• Whatever 10 years ago

Klinsman is free to sit somewhere, raise the stakes and brag all he wants with his team of misfits. When we get on the pitch, he would understand why Ghana overpowered the US two times on the trot. Ghana is going after the Br ...

• IKO 10 years ago

Why does he keep talking about Ghana? u still have to beat Germany/Portugal to go to the next round. You scared cus we beat u twice in a row.

• Africanus 10 years ago

His goal is to beat Ghana, fight for a draw against Portugal and get his German countrymen to play soft against him to allow US to go through. His calculations is that by the time the Germany comes up against the US in the th ...

• IKO 10 years ago

but it's not easy to run through Portugal/Ghana...believe me they will loose to Portugal/Ghana....We just saying it but on the field will be a different story

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Listen up Black Stars do not be intimidated by NO one go there play your game as if your life depends on it, make Africa and Ghana proud.The whole world is aware you have the toughest group that is WHY you have to prove to th ...

• A concerned citizen...222222 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS PANICKING ALREADY SO STOP PLAYING MINDS GAME..YOU CAN EVEN PLAY ON THAT DAY YOU ARE BEATABLE

• MA KA 10 years ago

Klinsman, your talk was full of really kind really? Is this all the english the Americans are teaching you? Lets get to the real deal, on that Day the red,gold, green and the black stars will show you guys that soccer breeds ...

• u said african are apes? 10 years ago

u fuk who!why are u in africa?animal like u. football is bring families together whilst u are scattering them.either side can win no problem why such language? Do u have pillows in your house?

• ABDULAI SAMAD 10 years ago

Jurgen Klinsmann has declared clearly his non-negotiable plans for the world cup and has already working at it, he has taken his core team once to Brazil for training and familiarisation tours for two weeks, he plans two more ...

• IKO 10 years ago

Ghana can play we can't score that's the problem, we need to play 2 strikers. But the USA can play whatever theyt still ain't going to the second round. Hell Brazilians who are conditioned to their own weather MIGHT NOT WIN

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

It seems you are still stuck with the 1-0 project that was associated with Milo, look, that is finished and gone years ago. Where were you when Ghana thrashed Egypt 6-1? Do you call that a 1-0 project? Get real, you are full ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghana Black Stars will send you home to Germany,in your(Klinsmann's) first,but third(US) meeting with Ghana.
    WE PLAY BETTER THAN THE US TEAM,AND HAVE THE FULLEST ADVANTAGE AGAINST YOU,AND WOULD EVEN BEAT YOU AT YOUR OWN BACK ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

I hope Akwasi Appiah is listening; I hope our loudmouth players are listening. It will be suicidal to underestimate the US because we beat them in 2 previous encounters. They have one of the best goalies in the premier league ...

• IKO 10 years ago

who's a loud mouth? klinsmann and some usa players who's been talking since day one or AA who's been quiet the whole time? massa give us a fucken break. If they are determined to beat us, we are also determined to beat them.. ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghana need full preparation and determination of winning all the three matches period.

• CHARLES A 10 years ago

HE IS AFRAID TO BE KICK OUT BY BLACK TEAM LIKE GHANA. HIS GRANDFATHER IS ADOLPHE HITLER!

• Nti 10 years ago

Charles such false accusations are very serious and uncalled for.I know each sides is trying to get the psychological advantage but labeling a very honorable man like klinsmann as a racist is just going too far.

• LLIELIE 10 years ago

WITH A HOPELESS PRESIDENT THE GRAND CHILDREN OF HITLER GIVES YOU FOOD!!! CHECK GERMANY CONTRIBUTION TO YOUR NATIONAL BUDGET EVEN WITH OIL AND GOLD!! AM A GHANAIAN NOT GERMAN!!!

• Balderash 10 years ago

We need to revisit that decision again. Don't trust Americans; they are dishonest when it comes to their interests. They will sabotage the team if we camp in their country. Nyantakyi is not a smart man at all.

• KUNTA KINTE 10 years ago

KLINSMAN UR NOT THE ONE PLAYN. DO THE TALKIN WE WIL DO THE DO. THRICE BITTEN AND BEATEN THRICE SHY

• rasto 10 years ago

if we depend on only kwesi appiah we will see hell unless he takes the advice of his sub.since the pressure will be too much for him.

• soccer b 10 years ago

For me, it is the same!!!!!!!! Ghana must win this, AGAIN AND ALWAYS!!!!!!!!! They can focus on their BULLFIGHT of a game - whai whai footbal; and remind them to learn to call it what it is. Klinsman can do a better job somew ...

• Abass 10 years ago

It Will not be easy for Ghana like the past years but football is always knows after the 90 Mins

• adanko 10 years ago

WE SHALL BEAT THEM AGAIN EVEN THOUGH , IA M AFRAID WE MAY NOT QUALIFY FOR THE NEXT STAGE.

• KUNTA KINTE 10 years ago

we wil use klinsman shots to beat america

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

Ihre amerikanische Mannschaft ist gut aber nicht besser als Ghana.Ist Ihr Ziel nur Ghana schlagen zu mussen?Es ist erstaunlich,dass Sie nur von Ghana reden waehrend Sie die Deutsche in Ruhe bleiben lassen.Diesmal,es wird Ghan ...

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Pls following.Ghanaians don't think.about.the.world cup because.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.is.there.already

• Owuo 10 years ago

How can Ghana win USA in crucial match like this whiles we are going to make preparation in homegrand? Once again to know what is the sense in this campaign.Anyway it is too late the GFA must know their mistake and correct th ...

• KOFI SUGAR 10 years ago

BRING IT ON.....!!!!!!

• JACK T 10 years ago

U c this Klinsman guy b funny he made mention of Ghana being a sure win and maybe Portugal,but never made mention of Germany..we all know Germany is powerful ,he being German telling USA it impossible to beat Germany,after th ...

• J.A. Chicago 10 years ago

Like I'm saying naturally you can not cheat nature, anybody regardless of country,color,sex,state of origin,sports, you name it. But there is something that has a bottom line.Ghana is no way near USA when it comes to baseball ...

• Owura 10 years ago

Klinsman will be defeated twice...first his USA team will be dealt with decisively and in a cagey game his Kaizer boys will be sent tombling

• Agbey 10 years ago

Let them plan. Ghana will surprise them again.Remember, you cannot see through a Black Star, that is our secret.

• EDWIN KASID 10 years ago

GFA MUST TAKE CARE AND ENSURE AMERICANS ARE NOT DOPED