You are here: HomeSports2014 01 28Article 299033

Fatau not good enough for starting role - Pirates Coach

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Alfii 10 years ago

This is nothing than De Sa playing witchcraft on Dauda. The coach don't have any good intention even to give the needed right training for Dauda to get off the bench. The coach has a dubious plan of never wanting to see Dauda ...

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

MUSLIM GOALKEEPERS CANT BE TRUSTED

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED -GERMANY 10 years ago

Africans are Apes,you are bastard.....Walahi..take care of what you say..This is my only advice....This is not about moslem or christian..I dont like Dauda as Ghana goalkeeper as well..That has nothing to do with moslem..aft ...

• T Toller 10 years ago

Go to C.A.R and see how Muslim Terrorists are being burnt alive by Anti Balaka. Ghana has no place for Terrorists, if you try we go crush you within seconds---go to Irag and practice your terror trade, fool. Who there you thr ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

Im threaten no body.its not threaten its warning..you will wake up one and start eating shitt..if you want to know something about me go to ghana association of bonn homepage

you will find out ..its damm warning...by the t ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IVE BEEN TELLING THIS FOOL TO FIND WAYS TO TERMINATE HIS CONTRACT. WAT IS 400,000? LEARN FROM ESSIEN. IDIOT

• CRAZY PEOPLE 10 years ago

ALL YOU INSULTING HIM ARE FOOLS.
    HE QUALIFIED YOU FOR WC.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

and you think everyone/player who played a part in the qualifiers will go to brasil?

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED -GERMANY 10 years ago

DAUDA IS JUJU MAN THERE IS NO QUESTING ABOUT THAT:::THIS JUJU IS WORKING TOWARDS AKWASI APPIAH;THE GOALKEEPERS TRAINER;UND THE REST OF THE STAFF:::THATS WHY WE ARE IN THE REALITY THEY NOT:::::WE SEE THE FACT THEY NOT;ITS JUST ...

• ABBAS 10 years ago

Alhaji, thank u for seeing that is the fatau, for all i know is that, a friend of a thief might be a thief. what evidence do u have. go were the days when u can say things and u go u were. if u have ur prove as u claim fatau, ...

• ab 10 years ago

so can that coach say the same about Adams... you see the coach is right

• nii 10 years ago

he is not even good with high crosses and you and i know that De Sa knows he has that problem

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED 10 years ago

SALAMU-ALAIKUM MALLAM ABBAS;BRAKA:::WELL YOU ARE BROTHER LIKE FATAU AND LIKE ME:::YOU KNOW QUEIT WELL WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT:::YOU KNOW WE PRAY TO ALLAH TO HELPS US ACHIEVE OUR AIM;BUT IT SHOULD NOT BE AT THE COST OF OTHERS:: ...

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT!!!

• SAKATINPOBI 10 years ago

FOOLS LIKE YOU ARE THE REASON WHY THE WORLD CONTINUE TO STRUGGLE. IF I HAD THE CHNACE TO ELIMINATE FOOLS, YOU WILL FIRST ON MY LIST....DUMMY

• KINGSLEY ABREU 10 years ago

Is Roger De Sa not making a fool out of himself? Dauda isn't my favorite keeper but how did De Sa find him before making a request for his services? De Sa's judgement is being clouded by his prejudice! If I were Dauda, I woul ...

• Prof. Ato Azumah 10 years ago

This is bullying. De Sa simply does not like him. What did he see in Dauda before asking him to come to Pirates? DAUDA, COME BACK HOME!!! WE LOVE YOU!!!

• SAKATINPOBI 10 years ago

HE IS JUST WASTING THE GUYS TIME AND CAREER. IF THE FIRST CHOICE GOAL KEEPER IS LEAKING GOALS BADLY WHY NOT TRY THE SECOND CHOICE FOR A CHANGE TO SHOWCASE WHAT HE CAN DO WHEN GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY......OH AFRICAN SOCCER MANAG ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

You dont need a rocket scientist to tell you that Fatau Dauda cannot be a regular goalkeeper for Okwahu United, let alone Black Stars. You all saw the performance of Stephen Adams in South Africa. Can we compare Fatau even to ...

• K.K 10 years ago

Shame on Dauda. He is trying to use the juju he used on Adam on him Pirates colleague so as to force his way..."leak goals badly". In just one game he succeeded in kicking out Adam by this same means. Whatever you use foul me ...

• Quaysjay 10 years ago

Dauda is really good and better than Kwarasey,im a good goalkeeper myself and have accessed them both;to be honest Ghanian^s are safer with Dauda than Kwarasey in post.Period

• Kata 10 years ago

Who tells you that Dauda is better than Kwarasey? Having a bad day in a match or two does not make one a bad player. Ghana is lacking good goalkeepers otherwise Dauda should not have been anywhere closer to BS.

• WAB 10 years ago

GHANA, OOOH GHANA , WHEN WILL WE LEARN, DAUDA IS NOT GOOD , HOW YOU COMPARE DAUDA TO KAWARASEY IS BEYOND COMPREHESION , YOU ARE REALLY LACKING SOMETHING SERIOUSLY

• Daakye Asem 10 years ago

simply pack up and come back home, time and tide waits for no man

• SAM 10 years ago

HOW? HE IS UNDER CONTRACT YOU MUST KNOW.

• Prof. Ato Azumah 10 years ago

Were van Persie, Mata and Essien not under contract?

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Something is not right at Orland camp. I still smells rats.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I rather smell he-goats.Lol.we have to find out what is going on. Governor, Why don't you send a delegation led by honourable Mr.N to south Africa.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Nothing is going on in South Africa one man's meat is another man's poison they say.

This prove to me beyond reasonable doubt that Fatau Dauda is paying our goalkeeper trainer so he get selected I would asked Rasheed to sm ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Who does the final selection, is it Appiah or the keepers trainer?. Oops, you are right, because Appiah is a just wimpy stooge. Did ugly and gangrenous Nyantakyie smell any rat out before becoming the GFA president?.I don't ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

I made a comment on ghanaweb sometime ago that this South African Olando Pirates coach is up to something by not fielding Dauda he wants to sabotage the Blackstars at the world cup by not giving Dauda much playing time.

• De-Napoli 10 years ago

The Olando coach said it right..."You guys don't see what we see."Watch his performance with the Black Stars,and that tells you he is not good.

• kobbyscratch 10 years ago

So why did he buy him in the first place? He's a fool to say that!

• kofi rich 10 years ago

this can never and will never happened in Europe. How can we choose Dauda over Kwarasey. oh Africa,we are bless with every good resources but we cannot put what we have been bless with to good use. Lord have mercy on us!!!!!

• Kross 10 years ago

Thank you Kofi Rich, why Dauda and not Adam? A captain for his team that won their league and also won the best keeper for last season, why should he be on the bench for Black Stars and a third choice keeper in post. I smell ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

only in Ghana. How do we accept this........... Dauda doesnt deserve a black STar invitation.

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

Evidence of bribery in every circle in Ghana. How on earth can Dauda overtake Adam Kwalasey in the post? Coach Kwesi Appiah shine your eyes before you are betrayed by the goalkeepers' trainer.We are in for the world cup and n ...

• Kokroko 10 years ago

You said it bro. The whole world would see.

• Jason 10 years ago

Watch back games of BS, the goalie is bad..he only gets startup line because Appiah prefer Ghanaians!!..

I think in Ghana, he should be benched or excluded! He needs to get much better.

• Jay 10 years ago

I see a hidden agenda by some coaches to demoralize our players and make them feel they are useless ahead of the World Cup.Just look at what Portugal's coach did to Essien.Come what may,team Ghana would come strong at the Wor ...

• Ray 10 years ago

In as much as I sympathised with the way Dauda is been potrayed by the coach, I have to add that, this guy still have a lot to do when it comes to goalkeeping. Having watched him on some few ocassions, I can say for sure that ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

He has not had many challenging moments perhaps because of the tight defence. But Stephen Adams has proved to be a very good goalkeeper with a pair safe of hands. Among other things he is calm and positions himself very well ...

• KK 10 years ago

Good post!

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I think Stephen was once given the chance by Appiah and he fumbled.Let us take prof's advice and try him again during friendly matches and see how he performs.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Rasheed life is about 2nd chances you would get your 2nd chance for GFA job if you stop taking money ha ha ha and recommending TD.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

no one can bribe me and I don't bribe like your mentor(ugly Nyantakyie).If you keep on denigrating me I will not work with you when I become the GFA boss.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

History had shown us that people who say they are not something they always are!!!! Look around most gay bashing people are gay, most people who would be quick to bash someone cheating on his wife are doing it themselves look ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You are accusing of being corrupt and I am not, so do you wante to agree with you?. Okay in that case you are also a slave for ugly Nyantakyie, do you agree or not?.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

PROPHET Rasheed, when was Stephen Adams "given the chance and he fumbled?". Do your check your facts before launching your attacks, Professor, I wonder?

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I am rather the student of prof.Kenneth Osei-Afriyie. If you read my comments well, you will realize that I used the word "think" in my comments,because I was not sure. You are right prof., it was Razak Braimah who rather fum ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

So isn't it funny for the goalkeeper trainer for the Black Stars would tell Ghanaians that Fatau Dauda should be Ghana's first choice because of strange reasons? Kwarasey should be Ghana's first choice; he has more internatio ...

Sorry folks it's:....."round pegs into square holes"....That's what I intended.

• KK 10 years ago

What about "square pegs into round holes"? LOL!

Thanks I even didn't see that I'd caused another blunder. Sometimes some articles just make me mad.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

What kind of Intervention you want Coach Kwasi Appiah and Maxwell Konadu please do not be political correctness say it as it.
    Kwasi Appiah and Maxwell Konadu should fire the goalkeeper trainer now.

• pala 10 years ago

he may not be good enough for pirates may it is possible he could be our best.
    secondly supposing he starts getting playing time at pirates or somewhere else, does it mean then he justifies being ghana's best?
    the solution ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Are you for real?.Do you know the history of Joseph Carr very well?. We don't need corrupt trainers in black stars camp. Ask Joseph Carr, why did he go and collect money from a Nigerian club after already registering in Ghana ...

• pala 10 years ago

i may not know the history you just recollected. i do remember reading that in between the time joseph carr left hasaacas and joined kotoko he was practicing his trade in nigeria as a welder.
    But let me say that both as a go ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I will be happy if you could release the names of those impressive keepers and also the flaws of Demba and Edward Ansah. I am not deviating, but rather eschewing a recipe for corruption. Do you also remember how he faked inj ...

• pala 10 years ago

RASHEED don't get me too excited please. it seems you have a lot of facts but you are twisting t hem so im gonna take U on. First of all Owusu Mensah assumed the number 1 role because prior to Libya ghana played in a tourname ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You have done well with your recollection of Ghana's history, but there are some flaws, that I will like to correct. Carr was in post against Togo in the first match and we played 5-5,despite his poor performance he kept the ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

WE SHOULD FORGET ABOUT DAUDA B'COS HE IS NOT A GOOD GOALKEEPER AND IT IS SURPRISING GHANAIANS CANT SEE THAT. U WANT A GOOD GOALKEEPER IN GHANA? CHECK OUT STEPHEN ADAMS OF THE LOCAL BLACK STARS. EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM IS SPOT ON ...

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Shameful akwesi appiah. Does he see this or he is being hater? What has Adam done to u. Just u did to ayews and muntari. This guy should be put in jail is we do not progress from the group stage.
    He is a bad coach and rac ...

• Sam Kodi 10 years ago

The JUJU can work in the land of Ghana for Dauda But not in South African, A lot of our players are into JuJU business and that is why the never shine outside Ghana. whatever We do is about Juju. football JujU.MUSIC. juju. a ...

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Guys just go to YOUTUBE and watch. "Great saves of KWARASEY " he made ronaldino sweat. Come on why r we even having this talk. Go to watch dauda on YouTube and KWARASEY. On YouTube.

• WAB 10 years ago

Thanks , why this conversation is going on I have no idea too

• Dr clement 10 years ago

The best starter for th team is Dauda1forget about all comments from those fools1

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Looking at things u r the fool here STUPID!! U hate ghana. Go to YouTube and watch clips of both guys.

• jim 10 years ago

The Stars will regret badly if they pick Dauda as their starter

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah these is the moment of leadership a moment of wisdom to make a good choice,I am not in Ghana,it is also good to take a good look and pick the best keeper in Ghana as one of your keepers which should include Kwara ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Dauda is very good guy to enough for african and we gahanaian.

• Amet 10 years ago

It's very strange to hear comment of such magnitude. Fatau made a mistake by leaving Ghana. It's never late to quit anyway.

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

TELL ME WHICH GHANAIAN PLAYER HAS EVER SUCCEEDED IN S AFRICA. THEY GET RUSTY THERE AND COME BACK. THOSE WHO FORGET THE PAST ARE CONDEMNED TO REPEAT IT.

• anokwale 10 years ago

Some players need to stay in Ghana shine at CHAN and if they get an offer it will be worth leaving. I think that South Africa's league may be overrated. I believe they have the facilities and infrastructure but honestly, th ...

• ABOKTYI 10 years ago

I believe Dauda has a long future. He should be smart enough to request for a transfer. Money, money money shouldn't make him a coward. Who's his agent?
    Get him out of this South African conspiracy. Ghana loves her son!

• ABOKTYI 10 years ago

Fatau, please take a cue from the Essiens and Mata, force Pirates to send you out to sell you, or loan you out. Don't sit there and rot!! Essien and Mata opted out for the sake of a place in the World Cup. You don't wanna be ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Fatal should leave SA and come back to Ghaa because he is racing against time towns the World Cup.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

This is all about Dauda's refusal to promise De Sa huge amount he is asking from Dauda after the World Cup.
    However, Ghana would forever regret if Dauda is not included in the World Cup squad.
    De Sa said Dauda is not good ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If he's not good enough to start for a club in South Africa, would he be good enough to even sit on the National team bench, more so catch for us in a starting roles?

• Kuuku- USA 10 years ago

Sad for him

• ABBAS 10 years ago

GHANAIANS, IT LOOKS AS IF WE ARE STILL LIVING IN DARKNESS, WE ARE STILL SHALOW MINDED ABOUT THINGS, WE ALL KNOW THAT, NOW A DAYS FOOTBALL GOES WITH JUJU. THE TEAM GO FOR DIFFERENT FORMS OF PROTECTION AND IF FATAU WILL DO JUJ ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Dauda has never let us down. He is a very good and reliable keeper.

Roger De Sa is talking nonsense.

Dauda should seek a move to rescue his career and prepare for the World cup.

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

Let him go,, if he is not good enough. Senseless.

• leroy hotdog 10 years ago

kwarasey is tall and covers ground quickly.look at his video.even ronaldinho,one of the best,was shaking his head after being denied a few times.i saw kwarasey in action for ghana in philadelphia,gha/chile friendly and he was ...

• koo 10 years ago

juju Face./

• Mondli Joost 10 years ago

Meyiwa concerd 10 goals in 11 matches so you cant continue with Meyiwa as no.1 goalkeeper, we have the one and only goalkeeper mr Dauda, wake up RDS.