You are here: HomeSports2014 01 21Article 298410

US$ 9,000 bonus for Local Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (15)

• kojo 10 years ago

Ghanaians cannot pay for utilities. Many people are murmuring, yet politicians continue misuse taxes. Why this huge money for each person? Don't freeze our money

• John,Tema 10 years ago

They will continue to misspend bcos the citizenry is foolish and ignorant.How do we build a nation with such mentality,no patriotism anymore.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

$9,000 BO-NUS ???????WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THIS ACCOUNT...I NEED MY SHARE B4 IT RUNS OUT...

• mike 10 years ago

why spend all the money on spoerts every thing sports are there not other thing s in ghana thaqt you can use the money for this micky mouse competition that does not mean anuthing nobody in the world has even heard of this c ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Doctor Caught Raping Patients Before Performing Illegal Abortion .

• BA 10 years ago

So, you were telling me the CHAN is useless if each player could earn $9000 dollars, if they progress far. Do you know what those players could do with $9000 dollars each?
    I believe every bit of money helps and every little ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

NOT TRYING TO BE JACK ASS $9000 IS TOO MUCH SINCE GHANA ECONOMY IS IN DEEP TROUBLE .

• KOFI ABROKWA, AKOKOASO/HOUSTON TX. US 10 years ago

IT IS OK TO REWARD SOMEONE WHO IS DOING A GOOD DEED. THE ECONOMY IS SO SHAMBLED UP TO OFFER SUCH AMOUNTS.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-NOT BAD AT ALL TO ENCOURAGE THE PLAYERS.A GOOD IDEA. THE BLACK STARS CAN EVEN WIN TAKE THAT CUP.WE SHALL SURPRISE THIS YEAR 2014 WITH THE CUP.LONG-LIVE GHANA,LONG-LIVE THE BLACK STARS.YES, WE CAN. YES,WE GO DO.

• Edward-Kumasi 10 years ago

Typical example of misplaced priorities.
    Please, if you don't have anything to do with our taxes, then stop taxing us. We can find a better use for those amounts ourselves. kwasias3m!!!

• Greg(Hackney UK) 10 years ago

Is Ghana this rich? Paying a bonus of $9,000 per player. This must be the highest payment per player at CHAN. I am sure each player will get as much as $50,000 should they win the competition. in reality, such payments end up ...

• Frank Teddy Washington 10 years ago

Hey guys stop wasting ur precious time on this money-to-soccer players issue oooo cos the morons of that country will not listen.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. WHY IS MONEY ALWAYS THE ANSWER TO POOR PERFORMANCE? A COUNTRY WITH POOR SANITATION, ROADS, SCHOOLS, WATER/ELECTRICITY SUPPLY IMMEDIATELY FINDS MONEY TO BRIDE MEDIOCRE PLAYERS/COACH TO DO WELL. KENKEY AN ...

• Stupid FA boss 10 years ago

This is never heard of even in all Europe or South America.So our local players can not be paid in our local currency?Haba massa,how much is your take,anyway?9000 grand for this sub tournament?Now, I know why everyone wants t ...

• Banana 10 years ago

Dead bodies lie in the open at the Bolgatanga hospital because one of the two fridges is broken down...Males and females share the same hospital ward because there are not enough beds and rooms to cater to the patients in Ash ...