You are here: HomeSports2014 01 14Article 297725

Why Fatau Dauda beats Kwarasey

Read Comments Comments (123)

• kk 10 years ago

I don,t think u very man forget,

• truth 10 years ago

How on earth can a goal keeper who is a captain in a team which has just won a league title in a competition which is far stronger than that of South African league, and has played almost if not all the matches and has been a ...

• truth 10 years ago

Mr.AA, be careful this so called keepers coach does not bring you down because I think he is expecting bribe from KWARASEY which he will never get.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Nassam is 100 percent right and any great coach would do the same (pick Fatau over Kwarasey). That is why Kwasi Appiah supports that decision.
    Many keep talking about Fatau Dauda being rusty, not playing; he is on the bench ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Truth has just pointed OUT the obvious. The goalkeeping coach is just trying to justify the unjustifiable. The player of the year in the Norwagian League lacks mental strength ah? So, just for a second assume this is the case ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

"What is his role as a goalkeeping coach then if he cannot remedy this comparatively tiny alleged defect he is harping about?" (Santaclaus)

Haaa the real truth is out now and that is; you can run but you can't hide. Our s ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The simple truth is Fatau Dauda is paying Nasam Yakubu either with some of his bonus money.

Nasam Yakubu is no goalkeeper coach how on earth can you assess playing during training sessions which is less than 3 days only ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Recently Dauda hired him "Nassam" as his personal trainer during the winter break. There's definitely some under the table palm greasing going on between these two. Nassam got to go.

Such a flimsily excuse needs to be debu ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Bigman KojoLee I think your equation should read :
    F.K. "divided by" A.K.= N.Y.
    where N.Y. is unwholesome.

You are totally right. There is currently uncertainty about the Black Stars' readiness for Brazil.

It is ve ...

• kwami 10 years ago

The team makes me sick..there are all useless

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

kwarasay, adjei, fatau/the chan goalie. fataui, u are a fool. bcos of 400,000 u are scared to go after ur destiny

• Sam 10 years ago

Asemsebe.

• Oseadey3 10 years ago

Comparing dauda to kwarasey, to me, kwarasey is far better than dauda looking at the gool the zambians scored against us at kumasi and the egyptians goals it is clear that Dauda is weak.If ghana select Dauda as his first goa ...

• Santana 10 years ago

This is clearly Northern alliance at play! Nasam Yakubu prefers Fatau Dauda because they both come from the North. They need to fire his ass ASAP!

• scarooo 10 years ago

the bribe wey fatau go pay way sick of that the coach de select am ahead of kwarasey di3 e be like e big waa.. man, the guy is the is the best player in norway. i remember the friendly ghana played with brazil.. if anyone in ...

• Nobody 10 years ago

The title of this article is even misleading... I expected to read a number of reasons to be given why fatau is better in the post for ghana than kwarasey. The only reason given is the mental attitude of the players during tr ...

Thank God the trio in this case are from the north so no one is talking tribalism here this time abi? Lol

• Nokwar 10 years ago

GFA and co (including Nasam Yakubu) want to promote Dauda to get a big contract so they can make their percentage or share. For Adam they will get $0.00 so they are not interested in fielding him! That's the bottom line.

• kkkk 10 years ago

Adam Kwaresy is a far better goalkeeper than Fatau Dauda. I used to think that Kwarasey was a poor keeper but after Ghana vs Brazil 2011 last night I could't but to wonder why he is not Ghana's #1

• Joe Padi 10 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much , Dauda is far better than Kwarasey.Dauda can communicate easily with the players to position themselves. He can shout on them.Whereas Kwarasey is gentil talkless keeper who cannot force a player to po ...

• Ni 10 years ago

And your name is Nasam Yakubu ......why i'm surprised

• Ras 10 years ago

This got nothing to with the name but poor decision.

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Nasam is also paid by Dauda to be his personal trainer, what a conflict of interest. Nassam knows Where his bread is buttered.

If things stays the same way as it is was on the goal-keepng department, we can never pass the group stages. Bench warming but no playing time is ok now?

Sheriff, you better solve this unsolved mystery now!

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Things are not going to stay the same we need to take action believe "you and me" Nasam Yakubu would either be history or we would force him to do the right this is the reason you are Governor just do your job.

• Martin Asare 10 years ago

In corporate world this alone disqualifes the man from being on the team because his judgments are always going to be suspect. Furthermore, saying a guy does not show a heart to die is like saying he will select a 17yr old to ...

• sir Hayes 10 years ago

Nassam should be sacked.Now.he has unwittenly let the cat of the bag.what he was trying to do is to prepare the minds of Ghanaians to accept Dauda as the number one goal keeper for the world cup despite the fact that he has n ...

• Papa Otu 10 years ago

And the other is also equally Adam Kwarasey. There's is nothing in a name. He trains them and he knows how he arrives at his decision. Take it or leave.

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Even in the corporate world no one will hire his services with such a primitive mentality imagine saying this at an interview.

• kk 10 years ago

kwarasey is the best ,

• adams 10 years ago

am sorry,european Team are difrend from african Teams.dont 4get,kwarasi is number one over here.for me adams is n, 1 thank you

• Ras 10 years ago

Are you saying that you will pick any keeper who show you die hard attitude even if he's out of form?

• KK 10 years ago

He mentioned die hard attitude as one of the criteria he looks for. You may still disagree with him but, please, don't misrepresent him. He bases his choice on overall performance during training not just on die hard attitude ...

• truth 10 years ago

Read the article again,this coach has to be replaced.He can not tell us that Kwarasey doesn't have die hard attitude.Dauda is not better than Kwarasey in any way.This coach is just being bias and it is obvious now that a conf ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Read again and make sure you analyse every word that this so-called coach used. If what he said was true then he has to fired. This is why; he is there to harness, encourage,polish talents of these players. Kwarasey, is no do ...

• kkkk 10 years ago

Is this Nasam a real gaolkeepers trainer or he is just some ex-palyer who has friends in the GFA. I tried to search his background and all I found was he was a former goalkeeper of Hearts and furthered his education after foo ...

• Gubli 10 years ago

Your research is not complete mr kkkk.Do more search

• kkkk 10 years ago

It is very hard to find stuff about Ghanaians. If you have any source that can help kindly let me know. We need to save some of these things for the future.

• Gubli 10 years ago

You should have enquired before coming on the net.The best place should be the FA technical directorate

• kkkk 10 years ago

In this modern day one does need to go to a directorate to know about a public figure. I believe you are one of those people who have no use for the internet except to comment on it. Just google any of the technical men and w ...

• pala 10 years ago

there are some people there who will take no initiative. but as soon as somebody takes an initiative, the sprang up to put a damper on it. yes nasamu was a hearts goal keeper briefly later 80s. He used to speak very good engl ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Great info. Thank you

• Wiseman 10 years ago

He better be fired before the world cup. Desperate Fatau has since engaged him as his personal coach just to bribe and influence Yakubu to at all cost be in post in Brazil. Too bad ooooooh Ghana!!!!!

I am with you, Wiseman, if a goalkeeping coach can make such a major decision without being objective, then he is not fit for purpose. If the BS want to compete with the best in the world, we need a proper goalkeeping coach t ...

• Dallas Tx 10 years ago

If Yakubu is really fstau's personal coach, is that not conflict of interest? A player of the year in the Norwegian league, a captain of the team that won the league,he is experiencing higher class competition.the problems w ...

• Tudzi 10 years ago

This is a bullship from this so called GOALKEEPER TRAINER. Is it not true that practise makes man perfect? What shit is this man trying to tell us! Kwasi Appiah should not bow to this silly explanations from this man! Here i ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Going by this argument, I wonder why is unable to show this same mentality and hard training at his club side to impress enough to be number 2. And even occasionally dislodge the club number 1 for a game or two.
    Could it the ...

• oluwakande 10 years ago

atsu kwarasey tsofa yepoleme nyekemi atsuletupke dentse

• Kokroko 10 years ago

R u surpose to bring the best out of your players or are u there to watch them. How old is this coach guy? As a teacher u r to bring the best out of ur st. udents by encouraging them not observing them. Why r u getting paid y ...

I don’t make a choice beforehand as all need to have equal chances to fight for the slot ahead of matches,” This is stupid. There is always one safe pair of hands in the mind of every trainer no mater the performance at t ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

You may have been a coach, a very good one at that, but you aren't a psychologist.

How then, do you determine the mental state of another, more especially, one who is an established professional in his field?.

Did I hea ...

Tabanuch!!!!! Just look at how he described Dauda:

"Fatau Dauda on the other hand is having a TORRID experience at club level since leaving AshantiGold for top South African club Orlando Pirates in the last summer."

Da ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This tell us that he is Fatau Dauda is not good we have being lucky Fatau Dauda is paying Nasam Yakubu that is the only explanation one can have.

Abdul Majeed Waris scored the winner and provided an assist for their se ...

No wonder Fatau Dauda is a 3rd choice in South Africa because there, they believe in reality not antics.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Need I say you are bias in your judgment?*** Prof S'Berta

Nasam Yakubu is based on money he is receiving from Fatau Dauda I hate to say this I believe for the sake Governor not getting a heart attack we need a foreign tra ...

• kat eyes 10 years ago

Nasam Yakubu...u are wrong...this is not about physical education as you used to teach..it about wit,agility and using your brain such that u dont run out like your FATAU..Kwarasay is far more than capable and please dont exp ...

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

If the national team, the Black Stars shall excel in Brazil then our Technical handlers should be very consistent and do away with partiality.Fatau Dauda is never, never better than Adam Kwarasey in any form. Even in Africa c ...

• Richie 10 years ago

And his idiot calls himself a coach. He has just exhibited his dumbness and Stupidity. I can be a shit keeper but as long as I have the hard core attitude or the GIDIGIDI attitude at training I can be BS no 1 keeper. I wonde ...

• Don 10 years ago

if this is true, we are in trouble. Go and watch the friendly game between Ghana and Brazil as well as Ghana and Chile and you will begin to appreciate Kwarassey. Akwasi Appiah, wake up..

• Nwafor 10 years ago

the blame rests squarely on that so-called BS Head Coach, AA. He is weak, indecisive and allows incompetent underlinings to make decision for him. No wonder he has not bothered to look at one of our best attacking and skillfu ...

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

A TRAINED TEACHER WILL OFFER A FAR CLEARER CRITERIA FOR PICKING THE NATIONAL GOALKEEPER. AS IT STANDS ALL WE HAVE HERE IS 'ATTITUDE' - HOW DOES THIS TEACHER MEASURE THIS?

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

No need to say anything.

Just listen to this fool, who selects BS goalkeepers. He has just been hired by this second-string goalie to be his personal trainer. So, although both he and this mediocre goalie have not feature ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

Is this all the crap this dummy can provide to Ghanaians? no wonder we cannot move forward as a nation. Get rid of this trainer now before we lose crucial matches

• chris 10 years ago

As long as you are a human being, your decision could also be wrong. What about that? Adam K. deserves better.

• kekeke 10 years ago

THIS COACH HAS A PROBLEM

• Heavy Dee 10 years ago

Wrong choice Nasam,Akwasi Appiah open your eyes.

• KANE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE KNOWN FOR FITTING SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES BASED MAINLY ON CORRUPTION, TRIBALISM AND NEPOTISM.

IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN POLITICAL AND SO MANY OTHER APPOINTMENTS IN GHANA.

NO WONDER THE BLACK STARS TEAM HAS NE ...

• Busumbru 10 years ago

This Fatau does not look like a goal-keeper. He looks like a cart-pusher in Pusiga. I think Steven Adams and co in the local Blackstars are better than him at the mooment since they are active in their present clubs and Fatau ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

A player who is not playing regularly and performing below standard is still our number one goalkeeper? Oh mother Ghana!

• KATAKYIE OF ST . LUKE HOUSE 10 years ago

A PROPAGANDA TO KEEP FATAU,BUT MIND U, HE IS ALWAYS ON BENCH AT CLUB LEVEL.IF IT REMAINS SAME THEN STEVE ADAMS BE INVITED TO REPLACE HIM.

• fii 10 years ago

i believe you guys intimidate Kwarasey all the time. just shut the fuck up

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

If this is the criteria that the said goalkeeper trainer says he uses to make a choice for Black Stars No. 1 shirt then he shouldn't be in charge at all, in the first place.

It's absolutely out of place for Nasam Yakubu t ...

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

The fact is not about who is zooming who! Fatau has never been in the post since he went to south africa. it does not matter how die hard he is,the fact briefly is why would you send a goalkeeper who does not even wear a jer ...

• K. Agyei - Wahington 10 years ago

This coach is silly for making this comments! Dauda will always act that way but don't fool us, this guy is not playing, he pays you to train him that's bad decision and silly to make that comments,I feel bad for the coach!

• Kross 10 years ago

Now i know why he picks Fatau ahead of Adam. a personal trainer and black stars trainer too, hmm. he was given 5000$ out of the $15000.

• Richard 10 years ago

i wish we could agree that the is no sin God cant forgive.i wish we could all say Jesus is lord and the best.

• MASSA 10 years ago

IT MAY SEEM STRANGE BUT UNDERSTANDABLE,COS EVERY TEAM HAS AT LEAST THREE KEEPERS AND IT DEPENDS ON THE CALIBER OF KEEPERS TO DETERMINE WHO TAKES THE FIRST CHOICE SO OUR NO.1 CAN BE A NO.2 BUT IN GOOD FAITH.

• gidom 10 years ago

das very good bouijklhdfhhjg b hgchefdv

• gidom 10 years ago

very good

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago

Reading this article gives me pain all over my body. It is ashame to even print the article. If this man is the trainer then God help Ghana. Old folks say: "ok pro nwo anoma". It is baseless in his analysis. Fatau is baseless ...

• K MAN 10 years ago

The chickens will come home to roost on this. You cannot operate a policy based purely on observation without taking in form. Not all players train well some train better than others but simply ignoring this and saying someth ...

• K MAN 10 years ago

we ARE getting kicked out of Brazil

• jimy somer 10 years ago

kwaressay is better than daoda, kwaressay has no juju pratice on Apiah.

• Jason 10 years ago

The thing is..you see certain trend going in the BS. The trainers prefer local people over foreign players.

Like this goalie, everybody sees that he lacks a lot but yet he get the chance. Is not that he is better, but is ...

• jorge 10 years ago

we all know what kwarasey can do. he's always been better than dauda and he still is. i still cant figure out why dauda is still keeping the post after so many errors. i think akwasi appiah should give this guy a chance in ou ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

GOD NOT BE ALATA MAN.PAY BACK IS TIME WILL BEFALL ON DAUDA AND HE COULD EVEN MISS BRAZIL IF NOT COME OUT CLEAN ON KWARASEY.I SAY AGAIN AND AGAIN GOD NOT BE ALATA MAN.MY APOLOGY TO ALATA MEN..

I have to say, this is the first time forumers have unanimously agreed on a subject. 100 percent of concerned Ghanaian football fans have come to the informed conclusion that Kwarassey should be our no 1 goalie in Brazil. No ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Even Satan will agree with God that Kwarasey better than Dauda.

• pala 10 years ago

THE GFA SHOULD SAVE THIS PROBLEM BY BRINGING ON BOARD EITHER JOSEPH CARR OR SIMON ADDO.
    THESE TWO GOAL KEEPERS WERE INSPIRER'S IN THEIR OWN RIGHT AND WERE TECHNICALLY VERY COMPETENT GOAL KEEPERS.

• Abele 10 years ago

Everybody has a way of going about things. Kwarasey is soft and calm but that is not a criteria to deduce his readiness and capability of keeping the post.He should have been selected to keep the post during our return match ...

• jorge 10 years ago

kwarasey is far better than dauda.

• jorge 10 years ago

kikikiki... i have never believed in dauda. wether he gets playing time or not. kwarasey shud b no1 @ brazil, else we shud 4get it.

• JEFFREY STONE 10 years ago

KWARASEY'S TIME HAS COME. THE "OLDMAN" FATAU HAS HAD HIS DAY LIKE KINGSON aka Olele. KWARASEY IS A REGULAR TEAM PLAYER AND MUST HAVE IMPRESSIVE LEADERSHIP CREDENTIALS TO BE GIVEN THE CAPTAINCY OF HIS TEAM IN NORWAY. LET US CA ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

A typical Ghanaian "pull him down" attitude !
    If its the truth,does it not behooves him as the Coach to have Kwarasey improve/correct the
    imperfections !
    What something new has the Coach add to
    Kwarasey Norwegian experie ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

This is a shame; I finished reading thia article completely "sick in my stomach". Only in Ghana.....

• Koo Boye 10 years ago

Can't we get any of these proven ex-goalies to train our goal keepers?Who is this Nasam and where does he come from?Where are the Carr's,Ampeh's and Botchwey's.Is Essel Mensah still alive?Ghana has produced excellent goalkeep ...

• Lato new york 10 years ago

Carr will instill confidence in Adam. Basa my was not a black star goalie. He was a back up for Nana Banyin Crentsil at Hearts if Oak in the late 80's . Carr is still alive. To me is the best after Robert Mensah. World class.

• jah rule....Paris 10 years ago

So this reserve goalie in Hearts is BS keepers coach.What happened to all those national keepers,Carr,Odoom,Ampeh,etc.Nyantakyi,
    and his henchmen are doing the country
    more harm than good.They prefer people who can pay brib ...

• pala 10 years ago

I HAVE PESISTED in this arguement for a long time with support. i have contended that the problem with blackstars goalkeeeping are the trainers and not necessarily the goalkeepers. i have contended that goal keepers of the 70 ...

• luda 10 years ago

yah is true bat he have to work had becuase now he is not keping in one march let we take kwarasey

• GHANABA 10 years ago

dont say nonsense..have you ever heard of pretense or eye service? be objective dont let your eyes deceive you

• kofi 10 years ago

Why is it that Kwarasey or any other keeper of the team has never been used either as a starter or substitute in real game situation? What will happen if your so called best pair of hands get hurt during the game and has to b ...

• jaber 10 years ago

If Fauta is warming the bench and he is good then it will be better for the coach to invite kingston

• Nobody 10 years ago

The title of this article is even misleading. I expected to read a number of reasons to be given why fatau is better in the post for ghana than kwarasey. The only reason given is the mental attitude of the players during trai ...

• Seaman UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER FATAU IS BETTER WHEN IT COMES TO BLACK STARS ASSIGNMENTS LETS HOPING FATAU MANIFEST// OUT PERFORM AND WIN GHANA GOLD COME BRAZIL 2014 GOOD LUCK KWASI APPIAH

• pala 10 years ago

Lets look @ the other side. Fatau was in the 2008 squad but never featured. Kwarasey had a straight walk in into the post 2011 i guess. the way was paved for him by the sidelining of richard kingson and he enjoyed tremendous ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

For once I think we need a foreign goalkeepers trainer.

• pala 10 years ago

foreign trainer not really necessary at the moment.

• AKOS 10 years ago

BABY ELEPHANT JAKE OB SHD BE NO.1 GOALIE

• PEACE 10 years ago

THE COACH IS USELESS AND COLLECTING MONEY FROM FATAU AND ONLY GHANA IS THE PLACE YOU HEARD SUCH STUPID THINGS.

• pataku 10 years ago

why you guys are contemplating about this issues.Let me explain the reason why Fatau Dauda is always choose over Adams kwarasey.Fatau Dauda has ugly face that scares the strikers all the time that's why.

• Amada 10 years ago

I don't know for what reason Nasam Yakubu finds himself obliged to say all this. The perimeter which he said decides his final choice, even in advance, is too narrow. Kwarasey is a good goal-keeper, Dauda, and the youthful an ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

After Dauda I prefer Daniel Agyei to Kwarasey. The keeper's trainer is right 100 percent. All Kwarasey need do is to perform well at training to grab the spot.
    Many keep talking about Fatau Dauda being rusty, not playing; he ...

• pala 10 years ago

excellent analysis. i can't fault you on any of the points raised. i think i have sentiments similar to yours but lacking the courage to say them as you have said.
    if you check the comments here, i have posed a question that ...

• Kojo Yeboah 10 years ago

Hello Nasam, Did you ever observe that your constant choice lacks timing, especially during corner-kicks. Did you look for this defect at training?
    We can't always escape with this at the World cup. Remember that.

• Bernard 10 years ago

What happened to talent and experience. I will like to die to be the striker for Ghana in Brazil. Put me in fool.

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

i think choosing Fatau over KWARASEY at this point IS TRIBALISIM OR DISCRIMINATION PERIOD how come fatau could not even prove he is the best in his club - even he have a problem getting a bench
    warmer . mr Nasam i d ...

• PAA WILLIE 10 years ago

It' a lie,everybody including my 8years child can simply smell favouratism.A top keeper in an European club who won the best keeper award with his team winning their league & you dare select a sitting bench keeper in an Afric ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

You reason for chosen Dauda over Kwarasey does not add up. Why are you a goalkeeper coach? Your job is to prepare the right person for the job as a goalkeeper. You are not a psychologist to tell who is fit to man the post ...

• Ajah B. 10 years ago

It appears this coach only uses one dimensional approach to evaluate a goalie. One's abilities can be measured in various ways other than at training.

• A.Papafio 10 years ago

Any sensible coach worth his weight would laugh at your conclusion.Fatau whatever his name is F/USELESS.
    The way I see him maybe he looks good in training BUT in the real field he is a bottler. Just look at the goal against ...

• nanaquame 10 years ago

So Fatau is dedicated that is the only reason why he was picked ahead Adams not how competent someone is? We all saw the performance of Fatau in Egypt the guy is rusty and if we are going to base decision only on dedication t ...

• few 10 years ago

Wwsll