You are here: HomeSports2013 12 21Article 295820

Ghana will defuse Germany & Portugal - Waris

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

All fantasy......it doesn't cost a penny to dream, so why not dream big.

• KKB 10 years ago

You guys(players/Ghanaians)should concentrate and work hard instead of boasting always. Do you think is easy to win against any team in our group, I dont think so !!!

• pop 10 years ago

nobody said its easy to beat anybody of course. I bet u don't go to any other site except Ghana web. You will see how the other players are talking too....its sports people talk get with it

• KKB 10 years ago

I know but I want Ghanaian to surprise the world without talking too much before the WC

• pop 10 years ago

ya u have a point there too. All I want is Ghana to silence the world again

• ISAAC DANSO 10 years ago

YOU MAYBE RITE BUT WE CAN NOT GAIN ANYTHING FROM SENDING SUCH A NEGATIVE COMMENTS TO RECIEVE A POSITIVE RESULT. THIS GUY WARIS IS ONE OF THE BEST STRIKERS HE TURN OUT TO BE A GHANAIAN SO HE IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO US. YOU SEE W ...

• KKB 10 years ago

I am and I will but I have to consider what I am capable.

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang, CA 10 years ago

Mohammed Ali used his mouth to beat his opponents outside the ring. After that he beats them physically in the ring.
    Let them talk to put some fear away and to master courage.

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

that's right, I second you 100%. If you think you have less faith just close your eyes and ears.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

KKB, it is called optimist, unlike you, the guy believes in his own ability specifically and then the quality and pedigree of his team as a whole. I completely agree with the confidence of our players and there is absolutely ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU BRO, WE ARE CAPABLE OF BEATING EVERY TEAM INCLUDING THOSE IN OUR GROUP. WE BEAT BROTHER, WE WILL BEAT THEM! WE WILL BEAT THEM!!WE WILL BEAT THEM!!! THE PLAYERS SHOULD KEEPING SAYING AND SINGING THIS SHORT SEN ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

You've been praying unceasingly to become a 'moneyman' have u become one yet? Anaa onyame b3y3? Beats me

• POW@ Group G for the 2 G's 10 years ago

Haaaaaa, haaaaaa, haaaaaaaaa, my grandmum told me once upon a time that "y3 nkotow a y3 nne" no squat, no shit. The bible puts it better, you reap what you sow, seek and you shall find. There's no short cut anywhere. Beats me ...

The game of soccer is about training and hard work. The stronger, skillful and knowledgeable you are the better your chances of doing better. It's not just about positive thinking. Left with positive thinking alone, I'd have ...

• isaac danso 10 years ago

How do we get up in the morning without positively motivate ourselves. Train to become a good footbaler you have to positive train your mind to be able to build confident to train better. yes positive thinking result in poSIt ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

Yes you are a typical Ghanaman indeed and I petty your kids, any bigger accomplishment starts with a dream. The invention of electricity, light, the law of lift which helped to fly planes, gravity etc and I can go on and on. ...

The mouth does not dream, the brain does. Its only an Instrument thru which the brain expresses itself oops!. Its the 100watts per channel speakers that enable humans hear every determination of the brain, So u see, without ...

• Footballer 10 years ago

Then do not listen and do not comment. Let him do his talking....

If its in the western world, they will say: Its good you believe in yourself and giving us confidence. Keep on working hard. NO INSULT! BE CIVILIZED...

• KKB 10 years ago

Are we honest to ourselves....Do we believe what we are capable of? Determination without ability wont make us succeed.Our players believe there are still challenges in our team but has anyone come out with the problems facin ...

• Peter Prosper 10 years ago

You can say that again and again and again. Somebody tell them to just shut up and let their actions speak for them. What are the Germans saying? What are the Portuguese saying? Reminds me of EMPTY BARRELS MAKING THE MOST NOI ...

• pop 10 years ago

Midfielder Mesut Ozil - “We are going to Brazil with the aim of winning the tournament,” Ozil told the Guardian. “We will have to play some good teams anyway so if we play them early on or later, it doesn’t really mat ...

• ISAAC DANSO 10 years ago

LET TODAY BECOMES YOUR LESSON ONE. WHAT EVER YOU THINK ABOUT MUST OF THE TIME BECOMES YOUR REALITY. THEY DONT TEACH US THIS THINGS IN AFRICA AND ALL THE THIRD WORLD COUNTIES THAT IS WHY WE ARE THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES. WE THINK ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Please, I dont want any disappointment like what happened to us in South-Africa AFCON 2013...Almost everybody was saying Ghana will win the cup but what happened? I trust our Black Star but we need to work hard and talk less. ...

every team that ever won afcon , it is because they know they can. believing is not enough but knowing you can its all you needed in life. TALKING TO OURSELVES IS A CHANCE FOR US TO THINK ABOUT WHAT IS AHEARD OF OURSELVES. ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER.....

What would you say to him if he was your son? we all have to build confident for our action. shame unto you

• Skains 10 years ago

"All fantasy......it doesn't cost a penny to dream, so why not dream big."

This kind of claim is a foil to optimism and dangerous to/for those who intend to strive to make themselves and their country proud, at least in so ...

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

YEA I BELIEE THAT

This is what our players should do and stop granting such unnecessary interviews. This is time to be serious

• Rasheed@Rashmulor 10 years ago

Do not blame our players for being loquacious. It is the hungry journalists who harass them for their daily bread. I am also thinking of becoming a journalist, just to torment guys like POW,The Stallion and Mr.N

If you dare, mosquito will bite you ooooo

• Bibinbo Tema 10 years ago

try to beat usa again before you keep yapping.I doubt if yourgroup

• Rastaman Accra 10 years ago

Its Germany Portugal for next group anyone to bet me

Yeah, you are allowed to say what you like, come June, you will see how stupid you look when Ghana has made it through, which they surely will. And yes, I will bet you $1,000 for that if you are up to it. Do you want to put y ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Mr. Rasta, even Rasheed who said we will not qualify for Brazil 2014 failed. So what are you saying?
    Rasheed has many eyes and sees what we don't see. Bot he don fail.

Now I dey buzz k3k3!!!

• Rasheed@Rashmulor 10 years ago

I will show you people how powerful I am, during the world cup. I am going to predict all our matches.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

My friend, you predicted all our qualifying matches, and what happened?

I dey buzz since we qualified. What are you doing? Eating banku, fufu, tuo, akpl3, yakay3k3, or what?

You sef

• john throway 10 years ago

if you were a real rastafarian you would have trusted in what that blackman waris said. do you know what black star liner means to a rastafarian? i bet, you would have been whipped to a pulp had you dare make this foolish sta ...

Marris is a good example of the good things that are coming out of the right to dream academy. He is a pure gem and a delight to watch when in full flow. He could be one of the stars for our team in Brazil. He is going to sco ...

• sammy 10 years ago

it will be another clear replay of the :david and goliath story.
    so the world can learn a lesson.

yea man!

• FIIFI 10 years ago

STOP TALKING RUBBISH U BITCH,WITH THIS UR USELESS BLACKSTARS.

oh! fiifi, please would you excuse us to go and work little bit on your inferiority complex? are the players from other teams playing with 3 legs?

• Kwesi - USA 10 years ago

This is the guy to watch in the 2014 world cup. He is going to pull some surprise goals for Ghana.
    He will be the revelation of our group.

• Analyst 10 years ago

It's good to talk because that prepares you for action as you talk it.
    We have no choice but to prepare ourselves to play USA, Germany and Portugal and win. It's like going to pass through "the valley of the shadow of death" ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Ghana can easily qualify for the next stage if they can play fluid passing game. If they continue play stomach football with bench warmers in the post, things will become fantasy to them.

There is something call patriotism, self esteem, self determine. I left Ghana at the age of 17 under scholarship to study abroad. I have lived in 4 foreign countries since then. All these countries teach their citizens to be ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-YES, GHANA CAN DO IT MUCH BETTER.FOOTBALL IS A GAME OF SURPRISE.YOU ARE RIGHT MAN.WE ARE GOING TO SURPRISE BOTH COUNTRIES.

• koo nimo 10 years ago

Talk is indeed cheap. the coach is mediocre yet no Ghanaian has the guts to say it. If Ghana goes into the world cup with such a coach
    , we will need baskets to collect the balls to enter our net. let those who have ears li ...

Need we talk about USA for now and leave the rest for some other time? "Esum mmae3 a, y3mmp3 akokO Dabe" Beats me.

• Lato new york 10 years ago

When was the last time Germany won? The last time they won the European championship was in 1996 by beating Czech Republic 2-1. And the last time they won a World Cup was in 1990 against Argentina. A controversial penalty awa ...

• edwinopepe 10 years ago

Dauda is not ready for our goalkeeper position. Kwarasey is better! We will be in big trouble with Dauda with no experience. I worry about our goalie situation. .

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

You think you know about us Germans. Please check how many times we were in Semifinal ore Finals inWCup and EuroCup. its plenty
    And again, in football we don't say we beat Ghana a. others easily. There is nothing easy in a W ...

• DAUDA 10 years ago

VERY FUNNY, SO IF WE ARE DRAWN IN SAME GROUP WITH BRAZIL, GERMANY AND ARGENTINA HE WILL SAY WE WILL MAKE IT OUT OF THE GROUP??? REALLY?? WE WILL BEAT USA, GERMANY, AND PORTUGAL RIGHT?? KEEP DREAMING ALL I KNOW IS WE WILL NOT ...

WHAT WOULD YOU SAY WHEN WE COME OUT OF THE GROUP. YOU NEVER SURPORT GHANA WHAT WOULD YOUR WHITE FRIENDS THINK ABOUT YOU.ASS AND JUST ASS.