You are here: HomeSports2013 06 24Article 277770

U-20 WC: Sellas makes 4 changes against Spain

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Montel 10 years ago

Should've put this squad forward in the 1st game. France had players who played in the top flight for juventus and PSG. Hopefully we can upset spain today.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Why should foreign players be included?Local players can easily beat Spain 10-0 with ease.It seems Sellas Tetteh and GFA are not listening to critics of returnee players.We don't feed our local players well and we expect win.

• PK 10 years ago

John, I would have agreed with you if you were talking between 1960 - 1998 may be. The league in Ghana is dead. Their are no quality players. I am just 31 yrs old but lucky to see players like Frank Amamkwa, Emmanuel Armah, S ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Bankudini 10 years ago

The players are just reckless, the forward line is useless. They need to learn how to make a through pass to beat the defence offside trap. Take them to school, please. Funny but this is a pain to watch.

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

YIADOM MUST PLAY WITH HIS BACK TO THE SPANISH GOALIE. COLLECT BALLS INSIDE AND ON THE 18YARD BOX. NARH IS AN IDIOT. SUB HIM ASAP. MOVE LARTEY UPFORNT, PUSH DUNCAN TO THE BACK. USE THE WINGS....

IT SEEMS THESE BOYS ARE AFRAID TO GO INSIDE, INSIDE, INSIDE,INSIDE THE 18. DRIBBLE INSIDE THE 18. SHOOT FROM INSIDE. STOP PASSING THE BALL AWAY FROM THE 18. STUPID PLAYERS. THESE BOYS LACK COMMON SENSE. IF U DONT HAVE SENSE, ...

• BAM 10 years ago

GHANA 0 SPAIN 1

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

watching gh vrs spain, I cant see the satellite as a winning team, anyway gh 0 spain 1 at the end of the first half

SOMEONE PLS TELL YIADOM TO PLAY WITH HIS BACK TO THE SPANISH GOALIE. DONT PLAY WITH UR FRONT TO THE GOALIE. POSITION URSELF SO THAT THE SPANISH GOALIE SEES UR BACK. THIS IS STRIKER 101.

• Sanata 10 years ago

Ghana vrs Spain U20 WC game on going now live on ESPN TV.It is halftime Ghana 0 and Spain 1

• WEAR 10 years ago

I think its time Sellas Tetteh pack his belongings together with his team and come home, because loosing twice in a tournament there´s no chance for you to move forward. Ghana loosing 3:1 to France and 1: nill to Spain can´ ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Ghana lost to spain

• I THINK SO 100% 10 years ago

The Ghanaian under20 team is timid and I am sure they are going to loose to USA.

• AKB 10 years ago

By GOD'S Grace, we shall qualify form this Group. Amen.

• Busumbru 10 years ago

france 0 usa 0 half time

• fantastic boy 10 years ago

when is the Ghana game time?

• EJ 10 years ago

The game is at 18:00
    France and USA drew 1 each

• kwam 10 years ago

this is really poor judgement from the reporter!! pls your opinion is not that of the coach nor the better view.
    Learn to grow ghana journalist !!

• J-Kay 10 years ago

This cuts an easier path for Ghana to sail through.

• T.JAKE 10 years ago

Well game over!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

GOOD LUCK TO THE SATELITES. WIN FOR MOTHER GHANA

• AKB 10 years ago

AMEN AMEN AMEN

• ELVIS,AGONA NKWANTA 10 years ago

may the almighty God help Ghana to win this game.AMEN

• ekow dazie , tema 10 years ago

so u sure say ghana wil beat spain

• j-kay 10 years ago

Ghana already down by one. Never seen such a poor defending

• Rasheed 10 years ago

The spaniads have taken the lead.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I put the blame on our poor local league. In fact our premier league is a complete fuck.

• KKB 10 years ago

Spain 1-0 Ghana

• J-Kay 10 years ago

Ghana could be leading in this game but for their painful wastefulness! They seem to panic when they get close to the opponent's goal.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

This is unbelievable. What a comical defending! I cannot believe Sellas Tetteh cannot organise a solid defensive set up. The right back in particular is useless. Spain has recognised that and exploiting that area to their a ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Kenneth do you remember when I complained about Selas handling the Satelites?.You were not happy with my comments abi?.I am not surprised at his poor results.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Rasheed I thought you predicted a 3-0 win for the Satellites. So were you playing with words or you are now a DOUBLE SPEAKER? I am curious, Rasheed.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I hope your read and understood my "comments".What I wrote was "Sellas "heavy face" would force Spain into defeat.You remember I never supported the choice of Sellas,after other coaches had the done the difficult job.You did ...

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

we still having problems at the lrft side of the defence,whicj hit us much with France

• maka 10 years ago

its the right...but on ur screen, its d left - mirror image, remember?

that useless guy on the right...is called richmond nketiah --i dnt know why he's even in the team cos from the african tourney, that guy has sucked til ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Ghana is playing with lack of focus! What win games is not dribbling, but goals. They keep dribbling around the pitch and when they get a good chance to score, they kick the ball aimlessly. Sorry, Ghana is out already.

• EMMEYSCOTLAND 10 years ago

yes no focus..no push at the striking position..really bad defense.

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

we have no chance...we the underdogs are spain dominating us...we playing a blind football

MOVE LARTEY FORWARD N DROP DUNCAN BACK TO DEFENSE. TETTEH,CANT U SEE DUNCAN IS A LIABILITY IN MIDFIELD? JESUS CHRIST!
    MOVE LARTEY UPFRONT N DROP DUNCAN BACK. USE THE WINGS!. TELL YIADOM TO PLAY WITH HIS BACK TO THE SPANISH G ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Ghana can win this game, the way they playing is so....

HE DESRVES TO COME HOME. DUNCAN IS A DEFENDER WITH HIS CLUB. WATCHING HIM AGAINST SPAIN, THE GUY WAS TIRED. HE WAS USE;ESS IN MODFIELD. LARTEY IS A MUCH SKILLFUL PLAYER THAN DUNCAN. LARTEY WAS USED AS A DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER A ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Just cause duncan plays as a defender for his loan club, it doesn't mean that's his natural position. Otherwise we can say Essien should be playing lb or rb for Ghana since he's been playing there whilst at real madrid

ARE U LISTENING TO URSELF?
    THE ITALIAN TEAM RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS PAYCHECK HAVE REALISED THAT DUNCAN IS AN ASSET AS A DEFENDER. DO U THINK THE EUROPEANS ARE LIKE SOME US BRAINLESS AFRICANS TO THROW OURMONEY DOWN THE DRAIN? U T ...

ESSIEN NATURAL POSITION IS A DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER OR A ROAMING 6. HE WAS USED IN DEFENSE AT REAL MADRID BCOS THE TEAM HAD GAPS...MARCELLO WAS INJURED.JUST BCOS ESSIEN WAS USED AS A R/LB TEMPORARILY. DONT MEAN THAT THOSE ARE H ...

• KING PABLO 10 years ago

god have punish you. we thank god for our early exist. how can you ask your
    son's for 5000 dollars to be part of the team,i bet you baaba mensah paid more init

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Ghana had 15 shots and only 5 on target. These local boys are useless and have no technique, why don't they know how to shoot properly? Always trying the spectacular outside the box which never pays off. Ahh so frustrating!

HE DESRVES TO COME HOME. DUNCAN IS A DEFENDER WITH HIS CLUB. WATCHING HIM AGAINST SPAIN, THE GUY WAS TIRED.
    HE WAS USE;ESS IN MIDFIELD. DUNCAN COULDNT EVEN RUN. WAT USE IS A HORSE WHO CAT RUN? DIDNT U SEE THIS?
    LARTEY IS A ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THE LOCAL PLAYERS WERE NOT USELESS. IT WAS THE COACH LACK OF MODERN FOOTBALL SKILLS AND ALSO ARE ALL THE GHANA COACHES. THESE GUYS HAVE SKILLS AND THEY NEED BETTER COACHES. GHANAIANS, UNTIL LOCAL COACHES IMPROVE THEIR SKILLS ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 10 years ago

I was having the same thoughts. Thanks

• ray 10 years ago

I hate Spain

• Edemano 10 years ago

Too much bribes in the make up of the team. The best players are languishing in ghana cos their parents have no money. Shit team. U will be out

• Shamo 10 years ago

Ghana deh bi keke ...abua rat haha

• mas ieso 10 years ago

We lost the game by a goal margin.

• CREMO JAPAN 10 years ago

LET US CONCENTRATE AND MOVE FORWARD SPAIN CAN NEVER FINISH THIS SMILLING....THEY ARE AWARE OF US.GOOOO GHAANNNAAAAAAA.

• mas ieso 10 years ago

The match is over. Spain 1 Ghana 0

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• OSEI 10 years ago

GHANA LOST TO SPAIN 1-0

• Richard 10 years ago

I wonder why ghanaweb is not reporting at this time that Ghana's black satellites have lost their crucial encounter with Spain. This news is all over ESPN. Who is ghanaweb protecting or intends to fool with their silence.

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

Unbelievable! Ghana played better this time but suffered defeat from the European champs. Remember, but for God, the perfect is not forever perfect. Our players need to forever continue perfecting their game.

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

None of these useless players deserve a call-up into the Black Stars. Why do Akwasi Appiah always invites Boakye Yiadom, Duncan, etc? These boys don't even deserve to be in our Olympics team. No wonder the Black Stars have no ...

• JOE TANA 10 years ago

SELAS TETTEH, AFRIYIE, NYANTAKYI, SPORTS MIN, AA, WHO ALL WENT HERE TO CHASE THIER RESPECTIVE SMALL BOYS TO GET CONTRACTS. BURY UR FACES IN SHIT. PACK UR TINGS N COMOT FROM TURKEY. WASTEFUL PPL SPENDING GH MONIE

• GC/USA 10 years ago

YOU KNOW WHY HE WON'T CALL THE ABEYIE AND SOME OF THE EXPERIENCED, MATURED AND SKILLFUL PLAYERS:BECAUSE THEY ARE ABOVE MR. APPIAH KNOWLEDGE OF COACHING. THEY ARE SLOWLY DESTROYING GHANA FOOTBALL WHILE THEY(GFA AND CO.) AND MA ...

HOW MANY MPS CAN EVEN USE A COMPUTER IN GHANA? COACH AKWASI APPIAH CANT EVEN USE A COMPUTER....LOL
    IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO USE A COMPUTER IN THIS DAY N AGE. HOW CAN U BENEFIT FROM IMPROVED, SCIENTIFIC COACHING TECHNICS N INF ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

There was no creativity in the final third. Whenever there was a chance to score, the opportunity was squandered...similar problem in the senior team. The way we play sometimes reveals our lack of 'meanness, or aggression...w ...