You are here: HomeSports2013 02 10Article 264618

Appiah upbeat about Ghana's future

Read Comments Comments (296)

• BJ 11 years ago

Just say sorry and bow out.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

He is the first Ghanaian coach to have played Kumasi Asante Kotoko and the GBS as captain.

He is the first to have reached AFCON semi-final ten months as the coach of that joint.

He is the first to have recognized /unea ...

• GFA 11 years ago

You don't make sense. He is crap and waste of space. End of the story.

• john 11 years ago

I agree with u 100%. What did he achieveat the endof the day

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Did he not promise that the Black Stars were going to win the tournament and bring the cup home? Why is he now talking about a bright future? The performance of the team under his leadership does not suggest a bright future t ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Where and when did you hear the coach pronouncing of winning the ultimate? He didn't promise anything. I will ask you to lead me to that article or phrase and I will leave it as that.

The team put together has not more tha ...

• abdul 11 years ago

This guy dont know nothing he should better getout the way, there is no need to wait on any decision he's succeeded in waisting our time, its about time we face reality and stop talking about kotoko , first to what and all th ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Nigeria leading Burkina one goal, first half.

NIGERIA 1 BURKAINA FASO O 2ND HALF

UP NIGERIAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

All you Ghanaians sore loosers with belly ache can go to HELL, who care.
    Nigeria Super Eagle is here to stay.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU IT WAS A BAD IDEA TO GO AND SEE THE SO CALLED PRESIDENT BEFORE THE TOURNAMNT. DID U SEE NAIJA GOING TO SEE GOODLUCK JONATHAN FOR GOODLUCK BEFORE THE TOURNAMNT? ITS BADLUCK! U GO TO SEE THE LEADER AFTER U HAVE WON T ...

• KKBK 11 years ago

WHETHER U LIKE IT OR NOT AT THIS MATERIAL MOMENT JM IS THE YOUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT! EDE BE KEKEE!

• KKBK 11 years ago

WHETHER U LIKE IT OR NOT AT THIS MATERIAL MOMENT JM IS YOUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT! EDE BE KEKEE!

• samson 11 years ago

Nigeria is in Ghana to stay or what do u mean.But u at least know that nigeria has always lost to Ghana?How many times have we won this african cup?Check ur details ,u are struggling to reach where we are.Nigeria should be ab ...

• sb 11 years ago

you are a fool to say that.we allow burkina to win bcos, we know u can't beat black stars in the finals.and if ur players fail to beat us,u will kidnapp nd kill the players nd their families .anyway well done super eagles

• sb 11 years ago

who cares if u've come to stay or not.it a game anyone can win.thank God it u today,it can be anyone tomorrow.

• JOHN D. MAHAMA 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND AKWASI APPIAH MUST BE TERMINATED!
    FIFA WAS ABLE TO TERMINATE FMR SOUTH AFRICAN FA HEAD. NYANTAKYI MUST GO. HE HAS OUTLIVED HIS WELCOME AND IS TOO CORRUPT.
    HE WAS EVEN BRIBING REFS AT THIS AFCON TO HELP GH WIN ...

If he did not promise to win, did he then go to South Africa to lose? If it is losing that we want, then anybody can coach the Black Stars. We should not be looking to give chances to coaches. Instead, we should be aiming at ...

NYANTAKYI, AKWASI APPIAH, THE FIRST AID INJURY STAFF, TEAM PSYCHOLOGIST MUST ALL BE FIRED! GH FIRE SERVICE AND JJ RAWLINGS MUST BE SENT TO DO THE FIRING ON BEHALF OF GH.

• JATO 11 years ago

UNGRATEFULL PEOPLE,EVEN NDC IS GIVEN ANOTHER CHANCE,AFTER BUILDING MOTOWAY ON WOYOME'S HEAD WITH OUR 51 MILLON GHANA CEDIS.THE MORALE IN ALL SECTORS OF THE GHANANIAN SOCIETY IS LOW AND CORRUPTION IS UP.NO MORE PATRIOTISM IN G ...

U STARTED ALL THIS IN GH. U BEGUN WITH THE GRADUAL DEGRADING AND POISONING OF OUR PSYCHE IN GH. IN 20YRS AS LEADER, U AND UR WIFE DID MORE HARM THAN GOOD. THIS WAS EVEN REFLECTED IN SOCCER. GH NEVER WON ANYTHING EXCEPT FOR U1 ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS STILL NEED LOCAL COACH INSTEAD OF THOSE FOREIGN COACHES.I THINK WE HAVE TO GIVE MAYELE A SECOND CHANCE.COME ON GUYS THE COACH HAS DONE WELL.IF IT WAS A WORLD CUP AND HE TOOK US TO THIS FAR WOULD YOU BE INSUL ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

He didn't promise anything. ***Slimzay

He did not promise anything so he is not accountable is that what you are saying?

Coaches do not have to promise a goal should and must set for them I do not care who your are when ...

Mr. N, you don't understand me. Someone said the coach promised, which wasn't true. He didn't promise anything. That is the fact I want us to admit. Appiah didn't promise to win the tournament. That doesn't mean he is not acc ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

He is not competent enough to know that he is incompetent. That is the real problem. Maybe they could send him to Brazil to be trained by the Old Masters and Living Legends of the game and then to Germany to learn strategy. T ...

WAT DO U MEAN BY BUILDING? ASK STEPHEN KESHIE HOW MANY YRS HE HAD TO BE DEPUTY NAIJA COACH? INFACT, ASK HIM HOW LONG HE HAD TO ASSEMBLE THIS SQUAD HE CURRENTLY HAS. LISTEN, IF U HVE NOTHING USEFUL TO SPEW, GO N CHEW KOLA NUT, ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

BURKINA ONLY CAME TO PUT SAND INTO GHANA'S GARI. WHEN THEY MET GHANA IT WAS LIKE A DO OR DIE GAME . I THINK THEY ARE MARRIED TO NIGERIA AND WERE ONLY THERE TO SPOIL GHANA AND HELP NIGERIA. SHAME ON THEM.

LOOK AT U. BLAMING MISFORTUNE ON SOMEONE ELSE, UR MODA OR JUJU. BLAME GFA N THE COACH. UR SHADYNESS HAS BEEN EXPOSED AND U WILL REAP THE BENEFIT OF IT IN THE MOST DIRE WAY. AND I WILL BE THERE......

• samson 11 years ago

There are so many burkinabees in Ghana than in nigeria.We are also related to more burkinabees.They were full in the police and army bcos of their heights.They worked in our gold mines,cocoa farms,so burkinabees like Ghanaia ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

YES,SLIMZAY I AGREE WITH YOU!!

• anokwale 11 years ago

At the end of the day, he got an experimental team to the final four. Most African countries could not do the same. To top it off, Nigeria won the tournament with a large contingent of local players and attacks from the gene ...

• TUGA 11 years ago

kwasi has proven that he is the right person who can do the job. I have been hearing a lot people mentioning Abedi sons, were they not included when Ghana reached the same final stage last year, comparing the inexperienced pl ...

• rasta 11 years ago

AA has done his best but we ve all seen that he lacks a sense of direction.He is the dumbest and incompetent coach Ghana ever had.He drop his best materials, took along bench warmers, fix wrong players in the wrong position, ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

All that you required were provided for you to bring us the cup. With these humiliating and embarrassing defeats, you are still shamelessly talking about building a team. Anyway, which team? A team whose number one weapon for ...

• OJ from Oseikrom 11 years ago

AA was given a great team and he used tribalism to destroy it. We need to rebuild the team with better coaches and GFA bosses.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Only an Ewe will make such a stupid statement and don't ask me how I know you're Ewe, it's because of your name and your lying behaviour. Who says Dede was not in the squad? Should Dede be allowed to make his own rules in the ...

• kotoko 11 years ago

monkey stop that stupid talk and be fair and clever

• metro Nyanyikor 11 years ago

Osei Tawiah, I want you to tell me where you are before you insult ewes so that I can come and kill you.

• metro Nyanyikor 11 years ago

I know you are an akan fool. You have not been educated. Buruli ulcer will continue to kill your tribe. You will keep doing shoe shine. You will be happy speaking your stupid twi and will never speak even good english. You ar ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

this so called coach said he is going to bring the cup, now he is saying what ? what do you take us for ? after droping dede our only play maker at the moment, what do you expect hah ? i dont blame you

• Kwasia Appeah 11 years ago

Do us all a favour and fire this moron

Whom do you in mind to replace him? Can you mention just a single coach you want to take over? If you have no one in mind and have researched on, why do you want the one we have go?

Yes, me! I can coach the Black Stars to lose, same as Kwasi Appiah did.

HMM, THIS GUY PAAA. UPBEAT ABOUT GH'S FUTURE. IF U KNOW HOW MENNERS WANT CRUCIFY YOU ANKA, U NO GO TALK SUCH NONESENSE. HW3, U WERE GIVEN ALL THESE OPPORTUNITIES TO BE A DEPUTY FOR A REASON. SO U COULD LEARN AND LEARN WELL.SO ...

• Tax man 11 years ago

You are big Asante fool

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Let us not talk about tribalism here. We needed to bring the cup but we also need discipline. I like the way Dede play but he must compliment that with discipline. His father, apparently one of the most important players in t ...

• Charles Abrokwa 11 years ago

You are a wise man.

• BAM 11 years ago

HE DID NOT LEARN ANYTHING FROM BEING THE ASSISTANT COACH. SAME MISTAKES WERE REPEATED. HE MUST GO

• GHANAian 11 years ago

NO TIME TO WASTE. 10 MONTHS IS OKAY. PLEASE LET THIS COACH SET ASIDE. WE CANNOT EVEN QUALIFY FOR WORLDCUP IN BRAZIL IF APPIAH IS THE COACH.

• MARK 11 years ago

HAD GHANA MADE IT TO THE FINALS IT WOULD HAVE BEEN WORSE AT THE HANDS OF THE SUPER EAGLES. THEY WOULD HAVE TRASHED US 6 NIL! THANK YOU STALLIONS FOR PREVENTING THAT! WE OWE YOU ONE!!!

• BE SMART 11 years ago

FOR MENTIONIONING STEPHEN APPIAH ALONE YOU,I SIDE WITH YOUR SUGESSION.APART FROM STEPHEN APPIAH I CAN SEE ANY SERIOUS CAPTAIN.ASAMOAH GYAN IS NOT A CAPTAIN BUT AKWASI APPIAH AND KWASIA NANTEKYI FORCED IT ON HIM.THEY SHOULD RE ...

I AGREE WITH BAFFOE FOR GFA HEAD, DESAILLY FOR COACH, BUT WHY STEPHEN APPIAH? WHAT COACHING SCHOOL HAS STEPHEN APPIAH ATTENDED? ALLOWING STEPHEN APPIAH TO BE DESAILLY'S DEPUTY WILL JUST REINCARNATE WAT WE HAVE SEEN IN AKWASI ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Failure is not the end of all, it only opens a new gate for a new beginning.

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

I DONT WANT THEM.KILL THEM

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

What is your weapon of weapon of preference? I have knives,guns and bow and arrows. Murderer, go and murder them. Who should kill them for you?

• BE SMART 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT OSEI TAWIAH BUT WHEN?.THE INCOSISTANCY IN FIXING PLAYERS IS CAUSING US.

• Cornell 11 years ago

I am writing on behalf of all football loving fans of Ghana to do the honourable thing and resign for the benefit of the nation. You claimed you did your best, however your best wasn’t enough. In fact, your best was mediocr ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

It is all about nothing ado, if you think James Kwesi Appiah is the best local coach then I am afraid you don't know nothing and don't waste precious time here. You know nothing and it seems you have not played football befor ...

• AKU-FO 11 years ago

very stupid!!!

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

You are right , but the players has to change their mindset as well, He can equally bring Muntari, Essien, Boateng, Ayew if they comply with his principles . Essien is still playing in one of the best teams in the world why n ...

• Asare 11 years ago

I agree

• GA MAN 11 years ago

your incompetency and ignorance had led Ghana into a big shame.you shamelessly declared sasabonsam Asamoah Gyan the best striker in Ghana,including giving him the captainship, when you know fully well that he has nothing,abso ...

• Afedzi 11 years ago

Stupi'd foo'l you thought you can could play a hero by dropping Ayew just for the sake of the hatred have ffor him.
    Now who is laughing?

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I blame GFA for promoting Kewsi Appiah to handle Black Stars.Akwesi Appiah has no coaching experience anywhere and not fit for the job.GFA should tell us on what technical grounds they gave Black Stars to Akwesi Appiah the no ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah was so amateurish that he never detected the weak side through which we conceded all the goals. If Gyan was marked out by 2 players, why couldn't this coach also asked 2 players to mark out our opponent's danger ...

• Pastor Osofu 11 years ago

Absolute truth. All those tribalist trying to defend Kwesi Appiah can go to HELL.

It is clear this dude doesn't know his left or right. He was a great player but simply cannot be a good coach, period.

• kofi 11 years ago

YOU ARE A USELESS COACH,did you see what steven kishe was doing ?? you were wearing fucking suit cunt

• you see your foolishness 11 years ago

Heheheheheheeeeeiiii,God no de sleep oooooo.I told you kwesi Appiah cannot win this cup with the Ayews sweat.Asamoah Gyan is reaping what he did not sow,and God will never allow them to win this cup with the Ayews sweat.What ...

• Adjoa Msreyami 11 years ago

I din't think the coach has any idea how I and many Ghanaians feel about the losses this week. The coach is either incompetent or the team is over rated. The players seem to wanna protect their daily bread and not risk injuri ...

• Eko yie 11 years ago

Hit nail in the head. Coach is clueless and team is over-rated. Talk is cheap. We always go to tournaments saying we r goin to win when in reality we r simply not good enough both on the managenent side and in tbe playing pit ...

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are really stupid. See the stupid thing you are doing on the net.
    Okurase ni is also talking some.

I din't think the coach has any idea how I and many Ghanaians feel about the losses this week. The coach is either incompetent or the team is over rated. The players seem to wanna protect their daily bread and not risk injuri ...

You are obviously an unfit coach. Why don't you call it a day. You took the team to a competition, and lost very badly. Either you are incompetent or your team was overated.
    Try coaching some local teams...

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

You are obviously an unfit coach. Why don't you call it a day. You took the team to a competition, and lost very badly. Either you are incompetent or your team was overated.

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

BUILDING WAT? WERENT U THE DEPUTY COACH IN 2010 WEN GH PLAYED IN THE AFCON FINAL WITH EGYPT AND LOST 1 NIL?? WHR ARE THE PLAYERS FROM THAT? HOW ABOUT WCUP 2010 ALSO, WERENT U THE DEPUTY. THEN AFON 2012. WERENT U THE DEPUTY WE ...

• Tomtom 11 years ago

Thank you Brother, you have asked good questions. J.A.A is just incompetent and a useless coach.

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Nii Otu 11 years ago

Appiah is not serious. Why are we building a national team year after year? He was part of the last technical team so why not continue instead of building a fresh one. Excuse to say in office.

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid.

• Nii Otu 11 years ago

Appiah is not serious. Why are we building a national team year after year? He was part of the last technical team so why not continue instead of building a fresh one. Excuse to say in office.

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid.

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• MARK 11 years ago

AA HAS NO CLUE. GIVE HIM ALL THE TIME HE NEEDS AND THE RESULT WON'T BE ANY DIFFERENT. A GOOD COACH COULD HAVE WON THE CUP. IT WAS OBVIOUS FROM GAME 1. AA DID NOT HAVE ONE GOOD GAME AS A COACH, BUT THE PLAYERS HAD GOOD SOME GO ...

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Nii Otu 11 years ago

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Shanice sasu 11 years ago

Give him another chance,we have to beg our boys baloteli ,pele Jordan for next time this one we all ready loose

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Me 11 years ago

You are Stupid

• Trendy 11 years ago

Does your visionless, womaniser president know these facts about building a team? Instead of spuring the young team to do better next time he goes about making fun of them and thus running the team down. A leader should mobi ...

• GhanaSon 11 years ago

Yes, he did not win the cup! Big deal. He stands tall by taking a bunch of newbies to the AFCON and reached semi finals. No country has automatic right to the cup. Hard work and determination will bring results. He has DEMONS ...

GHSON, U SAY WETIN? NO ONE PUT A GUN TO AA'S HEAD TO GO FOR THE JOB. THE COMMENTATORS, ARMCHAIR CRITICS, SERIAL KILLERS, ATAA AYIS, PROFETS ALL KEPT MUTE. IF U CANT STAND THE HEAT, LEAVE THE KITCHEN. HOW MANY TIMES HAS AA BEE ...

• Ghanas Son 11 years ago

Who is this idiot Ghanson using my name to attract insults? Please change your name. You are as useless and less creative like AA. Get your own name fool!!

• Cobbs--A-dam 11 years ago

AA, you are still learning I guess,even, competent coaches resign after failing their countries or teams
    .Kwesi,please,thats the only way out for you if you know this profession well enough.

• Roy 11 years ago

Sack this idiot as soon as possible. He is trabalistic and diod not go there to win but to train his young boys for the future. Is that the place to do that, foolish man.

• SOCIAL ADVISOR 11 years ago

He is just technically bankrupt and highly tribalistic. How could he swap Ayew brothers with Asante and Kissi Boaten?

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Which futur eis this clueless coach called Kwesi Appiah talking of?
    He has no shame or conscience so wants to continue as coach of Black Stars??? Please sack him immediately but if because Nyantakyi has unexplained ties wit ...

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Which future is this clueless coach called Kwesi Appiah talking of?
    He has no shame or conscience so wants to continue as coach of Black Stars??? Please sack him immediately but if because Nyantakyi has unexplained special ...

GH VS MALI....
    COACHES NEED TO HVE INTELLIGENCE N HUSTLE MENTALITY. APPIAH DOES NOT HAVE THAT. HE IS A TEXTBOOK COACH, CHEW N POUR COACH.
    CONSTANT REGURGITATING. REAL LIFE GAME SITUATIONS ARE CUMBERSOME, ERRATIC AND UNPRED ...

• Concerned, Oregon 11 years ago

I am not a psychology student, but something close to that major. So, I have been reading GhFuo posts with special interest--trying to figure out what kinds of treatment this whacho might need.

I already knew that this wha ...

WHY DONT U JUST MOVE TO UTAH STATE SO WE CAN ALL KNOW HOW MUCH U APPRECIATE THE MORMON RELIGION? STAYING IN OREGON WONT HELP U. LOOK, KESHIE USED 9 MONTHS TO LIFT THE TROPHY. ASK URSELF HOW LONG AA HAS BEEN WITH GBSTARS? IF A ...

• YAW 11 years ago

WHERE ARE ALL OUR EXPERIENCED PLAYERS ?

• Ajoebye 11 years ago

This is the dumbest excuse I've ever heard from a coach who was aware of the high expectations of the nation but chose to use a bunch of inexperienced and low quality players at this very important tournament. Appiah has to e ...

• asiamah 11 years ago

Is this man for real, what is he upbeat about?.

• Lil 11 years ago

U talking bullshit,u are just not a good coach...fuck u heart breaker...

• Omo naija 11 years ago

Your population is too small to achieve anytin meaniful.come and learn from big brother.we are the champion of africa.#teamnigeria#

• JJ 11 years ago

Worry about your own team and mind your business...Kwasia.

• 'Black Star' to 'Black Monkey' 11 years ago

All the teams in Africa are now beating the so called 'black stars' left and right. Very soon Ghana will be on the same level as Seychelles, Somalia, Chad, Burundi, Djibouti, e.t.c in African soccer.
    The thing is Ghanaians a ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

BURKINA FASSO WIN TRASH YOU BOKOHARAM BOYS.IF YOU DONT WIN YOU WILL SEE WHAT YOUR BOKOHARAM PRESIDENT WILL DO WITH YOU.

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Alata man ,the only country you know is Ghana and her citizens ,I can't understand why Nigerians care so much about Ghanaians . Stop your hatred ,we are proud of our identity whether winners or loosers ,rich or poor ,we love ...

• Hardcore 11 years ago

Am heart-broken by the series of defeats suffered by the black stars. We have been disgraced beyond reparation. Appiah must be joking to think that, by these irresponsible comments, he will hold on to his job as coach. He mus ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The Black Stars surrendered a 2 goal lead to draw with Congo. Our progress was only aided by dubious penalties. We were second best to Cape Verde and the Bukinabe's exposed us as a loitering, slow to tackle and an unfit side. ...

• Odasanyi,London 11 years ago

THIS COACH IS OUT OF TOUCH WITH REALITY!WHAT THE HELL IS HE TALKING ABOUT. HE IS TALKING RUBBISH TO SAVE HIS NECK. HE HAS NO TACTICAL IDEAS AND IT SHOWED. WHAT TACTICAL FORMATION WERE THEY PLAYING. THE BLACK STARS WERE LIKE H ...

• Observer 11 years ago

No matter how they try the players no fit pray football.The elections 2012 dem go represent for Afcon.Asamoah Afari Gyan say dem go win am give Mahama.Dem go bribe ref like Mahama do EC.The Burkina which be NPP cry foul from ...

• Pakus 11 years ago

Ghana FA must be dissolved after this abysmal performance at AFCON 2013 tournament as well as the coach. How can FA spend $8million on AFCON 2013 and if Govt institute a probe into the expenses FIFA will accuse Govt of interf ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I would like to know if Mr Akwesi Appiah has ever handled any team as a coach.Who asked Appiah to build a new team for Black Stars?He must thank God that he inherited a very strong team which needed some few touches.For me,Ap ...

• MARK 11 years ago

IN HIS 1ST PRSS CONFERENCE AA SAID HIS APPROACHED IS "TOTAL FOOTBALL". SINCE THEN NO ONE HAS SEEN ANY OF HIS TEAMS PLAY TOTAL FOOTBALL. IS THIS GUY SERIOUS OR JUST TAKING THE COUNTRY FOR A RIDE? SOMETHING IS WRONG!

• iddris issahaq 11 years ago

So is kwasi appiah telling us to wait till his boys get use to playing competitive game b4we can talk?or better still he didnt pick the right players for the competition so he should take the blame

• AMB 11 years ago

What an abysmal performance. You dont build a future team by fielding only amateurs. You succeeded in disgracing Ghana. Just shut up qnd apologise to Ghanaians. You did not field the right players for reasons best known to yo ...

• REN JAY 11 years ago

i don't think Kwasi Appiah knows what he is saying if he had won the cup was that what he was going to say. i am going to write his sacking letter my self for him if he can't do that. how can u do this and he calls himself a ...

• KD 11 years ago

Whiles I personally cannot personally blame the coach for every loss, I want to add the seasoned players like Essien, who are refusing to play for the team. Do not tell us that you cannot play for your nation but can play for ...

• jm 11 years ago

We need the Ayew's back but let's hand him another chance

• boboflavor 11 years ago

this is beg fat lies from coach appiah,i personally think he should be drop now, before bringing us into more serious harm, he lack experience, he no good coach not for Ghana,a decorated donkey is still a donkey, moveway out ...

• KK 11 years ago

Leave the Coach alone.How many of the so called foreign coaches got to the finals.the Ayew brothers are not indispensable even with Abedi Ayew as Captain we did not win any trophy!!

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I blame GFA for promoting Kwesi Appiah to become Black Stars coach.He has no coaching experience whatsoever and should not be given to the Stars.GFA is responsible for our failure,they lack technical efficiency.Thank you.

• Peep 11 years ago

Unacceptable

• Lawrence Asiateba 11 years ago

BULL-SHIT,EX-COACH APPIAH,YOU'RE FIRED & YOU'RE VERY STUPID,IDIOT..

• M. Mensah 11 years ago

What hypocrisy!!!!!! you promised going for the cup you never promised experimentation, after losing out big time, you are promising next time, Ghana will never provide you another time, you are bereft of ideas when it matter ...

• THREE POINTS ... 11 years ago

YOU DON´T EXPERIMENT DURING AFCON. GHANA MUST GET A NEW COACH BEFORE WE REGRET NOT GETTING TO BRAZIL 2014. THIS MAN CAN NOT GET GHANA TO BRAZIL WITH HIS POSTURE AND CONFUSED, INEFFICIENT DEMEANOUR.

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

Most of you and very stupid to criticize the coach ... Go and coach if you can, nonsense ... do you want the coach to go score the goals when the likes of AG are wasting the chances... Go to hell if you think the coach is not ...

• Harding 11 years ago

I think we could have done better if we had a better coach. The same players could have produced better results under a more competent and confident coach. Appiah saying that it was a new team he is building is neither here ...

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

What even surprise me is that all the stupid people here criticizing the coach dont even know anything about football ... Massa make u people go die or go burn the sea ... AA all de way

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Ooooh Akwasi your ears r haaaaaard we r all aware of the talent we've got for the future ... that's not what we on about .... u r just not good enough ... yes assistant manager or is it coach for how many years does'nt mean n ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah should stay to build a better team.Sacking him is not the solution.We are not as good as we think.Ayew brothers were in the team last year but we still lost to Mali.I agree with what Akwasi Appiah said,with time ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah should stay on to build a better team.Sacking him is not the solution.We are not as good as we think.Ayew brothers were in the team last year but we still lost to Mali.With time, the players will come good.

• banana 11 years ago

who told coach appiah to build a team?...nobody...you already had a team...his duty was to fortify the team for the upcoming (next month) world cup qualifying series, which we now need to win all our games to qualify for the ...

• Jss Boy 11 years ago

NOT TOMORROW, NOT THE FUTURE. TODAY's
    GOALS WILL LEAD US TO STRONGER FUTURE.
    CAN YOU REMOVE THE SHAME ON GHANA NOW?

• Appletus 11 years ago

He iis expecting what else? after doing nothing.

• Saskatchewan 11 years ago

Errant nonsense

• Sir T 11 years ago

infact i don't know the adjective to use to the coach, but have now understand why a lot of Ghanaians have lost interest in the Black Stars

• DONG LEE JNR, CHINA 11 years ago

APPIAH YOU INTRODUCED 11 NEW PLAYERS, WHO ASKED YOU TO? THE LAST AFCON WE DID GOOD WITH THE TEAM WE HAD, THAT WASN'T A BAD TEAM. WHY WILL YOU INTRODUCE 11 NEW PLAYERS. A SMART COACH WOULD HAVE STUCK WITH THE SAME TEAM AND INT ...

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

Appiah must stay but he must be more open minded about players like the Ayews,Gyasis..apart from Prince Boateng ..these players are committed.On to world cup.Sometimes you need to be disgraced to get better

• TALIBANSON 11 years ago

The stupid guy dosen't have BRAINS,a good coach would have added only a few new once.The guy is brain dead,dosen't even know whow to bring on.Playing K.Asamoah in defence HOW?because JUVENTUS did that experiment he's mad a fo ...

Who he think he is?and he thinks we don't know he has plan to kick Dede out of the BS.We better kick this useless coach out and hand over the team to a coach who has a track record and can deliver,Appiah is useless we need to ...

Onyame ahowu,you don't like the AYEW'S and that is why you didn't get any where.GOD don't like ugly,evil KAA we know your wicked intentions against the AYEW'S.When I see you in ACCRA I'll personally FUCK YOU UP like you broke ...

• Moses Ataa..,Domeabra Estates 11 years ago

What did ayews do last time?They are good but they were also there when Ghana place 4th last time.Muntari and John Mensah all play some

Their name's alone put fear in the opponets and confuse their team that would have help the STUPID coach who promise us HEAVEN when he knows very he's driving to HELL,we'll not got to HELL with KWASIAA APPIAH TOFIAKWA ah ah.. ...

Those of you ous there saying we should give this mother fucker asecond chance I don't think you guys have the country @ HEART,else you'll join me to fuck this guy up because this mother fucker thinks we're fools and promise ...

• Me 11 years ago

Ayew alone can do nothing for Ghana with his stubbornness just like his father did some time ago and destroyed Black Stars. Abedi the father waS captain for Ghana and never won a cup because of his stubborness and selfishness ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Let's get the point straight,Kwesi Appiah is not a professional coach.Tell me just one team that Akwesi Appiah has handled as a coach.I blame GFA for promoting him this far.The Black Stars need a professional coach,definately ...

BOY KOFI you want to know which team he did coach before he got this job? he coach TRUMU STARS

• P.K.A. 11 years ago

I was one of those who supported GFA"s decision to hire Akwasi Appiah as the Black Stars coach. However, when you consider certain questionable decisions he made during the tournament and the general performance of the team, ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The GFA better get rid of this coach as he has shown that he's not up to the task. If the GFA did not see the glaring tactical confusion in our defensive set-up yesterday then they are not fit to be football administrators.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Appiah's selected team of young players will gel as a team in the near future.

Forward Ever!

• wilhelm lutterodt 11 years ago

Both GFA,Akwesi Appiah and his so called
    tecnical men have to be fired respectivly.

• Agya Yaw Bantama 11 years ago

Talking like babies, What about Cloy de Roy and DR Congo.Did not even qualified to next round yet has coaching experience in Africa for more than 20 years.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU HAVE GOOD STUDENTS AND A BAD TEACHER--FAILING GRADES. CONGO HAD A COACH BUT AVERAGE PLAYERS. GHANA IS BETTER THAN CONGO. HOW MANY AFRICAN TEAMS HAD REACHED THE WORLD CUP QUARTER FINALS NOT BECAUSE OF LUCK ...

• Maxwell ASANTE 11 years ago

Before our game, DRC had not even paid claude le roy his salary. You compare Coaching Ghana to Coaching Congo? Let Appiah and Claude Leroy switch sides and you would have seen the vast difference.
    It is not about the fact w ...

• BE SMART 11 years ago

THERE SHOULD BE A SERIOUS RESHUFFLING IN THE GFA SETUP.STARTING FROM THE PRESIDENT(TAKYI)TO THE LAST PERSON.WHAT PREVENT GFA FORM BEING ACCOUTABLE TO THE GOVERNMENT.WHEN THEY NEED MONEY THEY GO TO THE GOVERNMENT BUT WHEN G ...

• Mark 11 years ago

IF THIS IS UPBEAT THEN LETS NOT STICK AROUND FOR DOWNBEAT!!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Which is the best team, the one you inherited from your predecessor,Goran Stevanovich,this team has been built over a time,tournament tested.I'am talking about the core of the under 20 finalist of the year 2001, these compris ...

• Tito 11 years ago

APPIAH IS SIMPLY A MORON. HE HAS NO IDEA ABOUT COACHING. BEING A GOOD SOCCER PLAYER DOES NOT MAKE YOU GOOD A COACH.

• tinkalo 11 years ago

Blame the GFA. You dont expect a pupil teacher to teach in a university and do well. What did he have on his CV to make him the preferred coach. 8 yrs or so as an assistance coach is not enough. The guy should have been encou ...

• Charles Abrokwa 11 years ago

NIGERIA INTRODUCED 17 NEW PLAYERS AGAINST YOUR 1. STOP THE NONSENSE AKWASI APPIAH AND KNOW THAT YOUR INCOMPETENCE CAUSED OUR DOWNFALL.

• Akos 11 years ago

Stupid man

• nelly italy 11 years ago

masa appiah spare me that rubbish talk,did we ask u to go and build team.u were given evertin u ask 4,allowance,gud car,house and money to scourt 4 de best players,nw u are tellin us u were buildin a team nonsense.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

The last coach who was paid to do a job did not deliver a satisfactory performance and he was out on his bike despite all the promises he made.

Every coach is judged by results at this level; whether local coach or foreig ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Well done Coach Kwasi Appiah! I'd want to advice you to take further coaching courses in Spain, Germany and Brazil. It's time to acquaint yourself with new techniques in football; they old methods are obsolete! I admire your ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

MAYBE AT TIMBUKTU MALI. THIS GUY HAS NO BRAIN LEFT TO LEARN BUT ENOUGH TO BECOME A CHIEF.

• Appletus 11 years ago

Walahi....

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

the man is a blockhead

• Akwasi,AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

There is no competent ledear in ghana from the PRESEDENT to Assemblemen,so but leave Akwasi APPIAH,alone.GHANA is failure nation perioud.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

Appiah, this is your 5th Nations cup and u have learnt nothing. Please leave us alone

• Tax man 11 years ago

You are not good for nothing. you know what you are just a big fool.

• JETMONET 11 years ago

MAY BE ITS POSSIBLE TO CORRECT HIS MISTAKES

• Sly 11 years ago

You promised Ghanaians you will bring the cup. Why didn't you make such statement before going to the Afcon??

• Match - Man 11 years ago

Oh my goodness! Appiah again: why said now? Building what?!!
    hmmm are you not the one who said :You need %100 percent fit player for tournament ....hahahaha funny then i think you ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

NDC used Randy Abbey to pay $25,000 to that suspended referee as a bribe.
    We want CAF and FIFA to investigate this allegation immediately and punish those involed.

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

it is ture, there is a bright future for the current Black Stars and their Coach Appiah. God bless our homeland Ghana and Black Stars and Management.

NIGERIA SUPER EAGLE HAS DONE IT AGAIN.
    WE ARE BACK TO STAY FOR REAL.

• tUNDE 11 years ago

he he he he

WHEN NAIJA BOY, ENGLAND BORN VICTOR MOSES, WHO PLAYED FOR U15, U17, U20 ENGLAND DECIDED TO SWITICHED ALLEGIANCES N FINALLY PLAY FOR NAIJA, LOOK WAT HAPPENS. BUT BALOTELLI AND WELBECK CANT BE INFLUENCED BY NYANTAKYI TO PLAY FO ...

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Please commentator, Victor moses what not a UK born. he was born in Nigeria and left when he was 11 years, so please stop misleading your generation

• GREEN WHITE GREEN 11 years ago

WHY SO SILENT?CONGRATULATION AND SALUTATION To ME.KING OF AFRICA.FOR SUCH VIEws Visits www.cybereagles.com or www.nigerianplayers.com

• albert adu-fosu 11 years ago

i am still with you

• joe tango 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah a.k.a albert adu-fosu

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

Appiah and Nantakyi must be replaced immediately. Nantakyi has become so complecent, cocky and arrogant. Appiah is just a stubborn fool who cannot deliver the end results. Appiah is experimenting with Ghana by fielding untest ...

• Kweku 11 years ago

I do not know whether the relevant authorities would bother to read this, but here is my take. Today we watch Nigeria lift the trophy after not featuring in the last edition. My mind went bad to 1992 when Ghana got to the fin ...

• Koree SASU kwameShanice sasu 11 years ago

He is not a coach at all he have to look for white coach shame on you

• Sydney 11 years ago

Stop mingling Ghana's soccer with politics.Mahama nea,nkuguo nea.

• Koree SASU KWAME 11 years ago

Abeid pele sons kelvin boating we have to beg for them not for coach to go and buy big watches,Essen,we ghanaweb like soccer you disgrace our nation,

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

IN FACT COACH KWESI APPIAH IS EVEN SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN FIRED THROUGH A TEXT MESSAGE IMMEDÍATELY AFTER OUR MATCH WITH BURKINAFASO.

• KOBBY J' 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH HAVE DONE A GREAT JOB CAN ANY OF YOU DO THIS WITHIN 10 M0NTHS/WELL DONE AKWASI. SACK HIM IF YOU CAN,NONSENSE TALK.

• A.M. 11 years ago

The simple truth is that Ghana don't have a team that can win the cup. Not today and not in the next 4 years. We have a bunch of overhyped players. Keep checking Ghanaweb for my upcoming article on the Black Stars.

WE HAVE THE PLAYERS.GH WON THE U20 WCUP WITH MOST OF THESE PLAYERS. GH ALMOST MADE SEMI FINAL WCUP HISTORY WITH MOST OF THESE SAME PLAYERS. THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE HEAD OF THE FA AND THE CURRENT COACH. THEY ARE TOO STUPID!
    A ...

• joe tango 11 years ago

I think it is by elections! when is the next one, How do we make sure Nyantakyi is voted out?

• A.M. 11 years ago

It was almost the same players that were used last year by a white coach so i guess we don't have the players and our technical team is bankrupt.

• walk a lone 11 years ago

Appiah have to learn how Ghanaian soccer is being played by the previous team and to not play what he wants.He made the guys to play ugly football through out the tournament.Be wise next term.I rest my case.

• JULIus 11 years ago

came across this site...lots of Ghana news.

• Adua 11 years ago

Kwesi AAppia just knoww that its not everyone who thinks you not capable of taking us to Brazil...we still believe in you and now is the time to shame all your critics..they've alreadt forgotten that you beat lesotho 7- 0.Ung ...

• JULIus 11 years ago

my saturday morning pick up soccer team can beat LESOTHO! Akwiapiman all stars can beat LESOTHO! NiMA eleven can be LESOTHO!

• amos 11 years ago

ooooooooooooooo

If the result at the afcon is other way round, i know the backward-looking Ghanaweb enemy of progress Ghanaian site will be the first to publish the defeat but because Nigeria won they can't published it. Shame on you webmast ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

He's good. Keep him.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Hannibal or some one one who eats human flesh?] Can you please give the Ghanainas the grounds that we should keep coach Appiah? On the grounds of failure or try and error experiments? or cracking under pressure to make wrong ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

With an experiemental team, he got to the semi-finals. I should make it clear to you that AFCON is a tough tournament. In fact, it is more physical than WC so please do not buy into the typical mentality that AFCON is someh ...

EXPERIMENTAL? AA WAS DEPUTY COACH AT AFCON 2010 AND GH WAS IN THE FINAL. WHERE WERE THE PLAYERS FROM THAT TEAM? IN THAT SAME YR, WE WENT TO THE WCUP. AGAIN, AA WASDEPUTY. WHERE WERE THE PLAYERS FROM THAT SQUAD? LAST YR, GH PL ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Why not, you idiot?

• JULIus 11 years ago

See what is happening...now Naija man is demanding equal attention,

Naija must GO!!!

what useless attention am i seeking from backward loooking nation, if it was armed rubber i know it would be ghana that will published it first but now it something joyous they are forced to published. yes Nigeria must GO and ...

• Pastor Osofu 11 years ago

Absolute trash. This confirms how incompetent this dude is. These guys played their hearts out but he is playing them for hi lack of technical ability.

Ghana never lacks talent or material, the only problem is to find a go ...

• Football Coach 11 years ago

You have the team for 10 months and assistant coach for many years, so you should know how to work proffessionally.
    You should have known that without some of the experience players you can not win the AFCON, players like th ...

• Teddy 11 years ago

that is BULL SHIT, kwesi appiah

• Yinbii Tong 11 years ago

Appiah, you just don't get it!!!!. How long will Ghana take to build a team?
    The absence of the Ayew brothers, or at least Andre brought us down.

Envy, politics and arrogance will not build a team.

• kwame 11 years ago

rubbish trash

• KWESI 11 years ago

WHO ARE THE YOUNG PLAYERS HE IS TALKING ABOUT.HE SHOULD SHUT UP,HE DOESN'T WHEN TO MAKE EFFECTIVE CHANGES

• Eisner 11 years ago

Fire him.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should take responsibility for our failure and resign.

He is a tactical flop. He failed to select better players like Daniel Opare, and played Kwadwo Asamoah out of position, thus blunting our attack. Why are ...

• Steven Opare-Addo 11 years ago

Next time you will bring the ayew brothers

• Steven Opare-Addo 11 years ago

How can you leave the ayew brothers out of stock nations I mean is totally stupid to leave out ayew brothers.

• babs973 11 years ago

i think kofi wayo will do better being da coach of black stars cuz he will not take bribe and he will make the whole world know whats going on with GFA...not dis idiot coach called appiah and da entire GFA....

• Kojo 11 years ago

After all these years you served as black stars assistant under even in last year afcon did you not get the chance to learn and build? Now, you fear your daily bread that huge pay check will be gone you are telling we ghanaia ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

After being trashed by 3-1 by Mali, this is not the time to be upbeat. Find out why we lost and stop making excuses.

• Nana Ohyeadwira 11 years ago

Kwasi,your fault was that you did not have a playmaker in your team. You know that any good team needs a play maker to dazzle an opposing team. Play makers like Abedi Pele, Mohammed Polo, Abdul Razak,Maradona of Argentina,Ose ...

• King James 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah have to bag off period

• Phobia 11 years ago

How can we keep AKWASI Appiah a coach with no game profile like of technical knowledge no experience

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

Our problem is not the coach it's the players?They like negative publicity , Score one goal and dance AZONTO mission accomplished even if that goal is useless. Until they change their mindset from dancing to winning trophies ...

• Awal 11 years ago

Why u droped ayew bro's. Sack ur self. Shame

• NOB 11 years ago

Let us be sincere on the coach's perfomance at the recent AFCON.It is hard to bear the pain right now and especially when you a filled with football.We shouldn't be difficult about this issue.We beg the authorities to do all ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

APPIAH MIGHT STAY NYANTAKYI OUT, YOU ONLY EAT MONEY GO AWAY.

• ike 11 years ago

I have never red anything as stupid as this. You had time to right all this crab? Unemployment is really a disease. I pray you get a job.