You are here: HomeSports2013 02 07Article 264419

Kwasi Appiah should resign or be sacked

Read Comments Comments (240)

• kenny 11 years ago

stupid people ,u wanna blame it on the coach.Thank God I am a Nigerian

• King George 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah must go.I absolutely agree with this writer semi final is not new to Ghanaians . To you Kenny or what ever you call yourself be civil you don't have to insult for some one speaking his mind well I am a Ghanaian a ...

• kkknj 11 years ago

why would you blame the coach as if you didn't watch the game. For me I blame the referee for allowing Burkinabe's to play soccer like animals, that is what I blame not coach. Akwesi Appiah just got here so we must allow him ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    HWE, IM NOT A CERTIFIED COACH, BUT I CAN WIN AFCON WITH THE PLAYERS GH TOOK TO SOUTH AFRICA.
    APPIAH HAS NO BRAINS AND HE CANT MANAGE ANYTHING!
    I COULD HAVE COACHED THE ...

• YAA 11 years ago

I am ashamed of the way so many behave, Ghana lost you scream for a Ghanaian coach , we get one. He gets a good team together we ride high. Oh he's the greatest. Now we lose to a damn good side, give them credit, so you screa ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Hand 2013 Africa Nations Cup title to Nigeria -Dutch football legend, Ruud Gullit

Written by Ganiyu Salmon - Lagos
    Thursday, February 7, 2013

DUTCH football legend, Ruud Gullit, believes the Super Eagles are as good as ...

• JATO 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah went with ten new prayer,reached semi finals and guys are asking for his head.DID GFA(GHANA)NOT BEGGED THE LAST COACH TO STAY AFTER REACHING THE SAME STAGE WITH ALL GHANAIAN STARS AROUND THE WORLD?WE ARE NO MORE ...

• Derrick 11 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE, NONSENSE, NONSENSE. AFRICAN SPORT ANALYSTS SHOULD SHOW SOME SENSE AND SENSIBILITY. THIS MAN HAS DANE HIS BEST. ANY ORDINARY OBSERVER WILL NOTICE THAT THE MATCH WAS TORN BETWEEN THE REFEREE , BURKINABE'S PHY ...

• Charlie 11 years ago

Have u taken note of the kind of players who were left out of the team? Did the coach think the AFCON games are training sessions to have gone there with ten new players? Idiot. On personal gruggies he left out certain player ...

• No English 11 years ago

Now that Akwesi has failed Ghana, it is time to try Kwashie.
    You know Ewes we are good in soccer.

“Juju” man caught in Black Stars camp
    Sports News of Monday, 11 February 2013
    Source: 90 MINUTES

The subject of ‘juju’ seems not to be far away from the Black Stars camp anytime they come crushing out of major ...

• one way 11 years ago

this coach did nothing as his best;even referees trying to help ghana,stil we do nothing; so why wil he stay;?,any one who love for ghana knows is a shame to us;even non ghanians ask why en what wrong with ghana;this man cant ...

• JMA 11 years ago

If u have only one life i do not think u will wager it in the hands of Kwesi Appiah because it is simple he lack ideas as a technical man period. He should go being the coach of the BS is not for practise but performance he c ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 11 years ago

KENNY YOU DEY CRAZ;SOPOSS SEY KESCHI LOST IN THE FIRST ROUND;YOU THINK SEY 9JA GO LEAVAM DEY TRAIN AGAIN?NA OUR MENTALITY:WHETHER 9JA OR GHANA::WE NO DEY TAKE THAT NONESENSE:::TAKEAM EASY:::TODAY THINGS GOOD FOR 9JA WHO KNOWS ...

• ........... 11 years ago

@ NEMESIS, UK: Get out of this forum and go to you Nigeria forum if you have one ..419!

MY PREDICTION:

1):Nigeria : "GOLD"
    2):Burkina Faso: "SILVER"
    3):Mali : "BRONZE"
    4):Ghana : "CHARCOAL" hahahahahahahahaha

• Accra-Warrior! 11 years ago

Nigeria can win it only if they stick to a disciplined and superior tactics like they've deployed in their last two games. otherwise Bukinafaso want to win too...so it's probably not on a platter of gold for them come tomorro ...

• Concerned Ghanaman 11 years ago

My brother, I am glad there are a few sane folks like you in Ghana. Appiah did his best and the team advanced. With all the support the ref gave our boys were out-played by BFA. We need to figure how we get better strikers ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Ghana people, even if Jesus or Mohammed becomes the coach and Ghana loses, you shall complain.
    When the Oburoni was paid hefty money but could't deliver, what did you say? Even when he betrayed you guys and went to Dessaily. ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Wash your hands off GBStar,who are you? OFUI,all you think about is a white coach.You hypocrite,from the beginning,you,GA MAN and Paapa Appiah were against the GBStar b`cos Ayew was sacked.When we qualified for the Semi final ...

• tutankamen 11 years ago

A.A must go, he is incompotent coach if minows like cape verde and B.F can outplay ghana then lets forget about going to Brazil.playing mildfielder at defence while real defenders are benched.what a coach.thats kind of mistak ...

• BOGASS 11 years ago

ENGLAND BEAT BRAZIL FIRST TIME IN 20YRS ON WEDNESDAY.GO AND SACK THE COACH. ALL THOSE AFCON TEAMS COACHES WHO DID NOT GO BEYOND THE FIRST ROUND SHOULD BE SACKED. DO YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDNESS? YOU CAN'T SACK A COACH B'COS THEY ...

• hanson 11 years ago

You are right. Its a game for God sake and anything can happen.If one time Ghana beat France or Germany, a time will come that Togo will beat Ghana. It is not coach damn fault. BNSO were better than Ghana side and so? Real pa ...

• MEMAN NTI 11 years ago

I have been asking myself like-wise, why should midfilder play defence while real defenders are benched,where as the midfild is totally broken?Secondly why should K.Appiah repeat experiment which did't work at the opening mat ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

If we dare go to Brazil with this coach and the way we played in SA, we are in for a deadly shock. Like T, rightly said, if Cape Verde and Bfaso can outplay us, what will Brazil, Germany Italy and Holland do to us then?, They ...

• jojo USA 11 years ago

swine talk

• Joe 11 years ago

I think we should keep Akwasi Appiah but he and the team must improve.We were very poor.No midfield,poor passes and poor in attack.Please let us encourage them to improve.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

KKKnj or whatever you call yourself, what do you mean by playing soccer like animals? If you don't know what it's call, just call it aggressive football.

Like the Burkinabes, the Eagles of Nigeria got to the final due to a ...

• Francis 11 years ago

I am not calling for the head of the coach, but he should know that there some players at a time; you can't do without them.They will help you make a name and keep your job safe.BLACK STAR REALLY MISSED DEDE AYEW IN THIS TOUR ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

KKNJ, SWORN ENEMIES AND FOREIGN COACH MENTAL-SLAVES LIKE RAYMOND YEBOAH DID NOT EVEN WATCH THE MATCHES. THEY WERE JUST WAITING FOR THE DAY THE BLACK STARS WOULD LOSE. AND THEN HE SAYS QUALIFYING FOR SEMI-FINALS IS A FAILURE, ...

• edward 11 years ago

Left full back is No 3 and not No 2

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

This writer is a dumb ass what does he know about coaching or soccer?Okay let's say Appiah is fired or resigns is he going to take over and do better than coach Appiah?Ignorant people who do not know anything about African so ...

• Fred A. 11 years ago

Tell the writer to go to hell with your anger. Who shd be sacked? Even Alfred Woyome is walking freely on the streets of Ghana drinking tea.
    I wonder how you guys perform at your workplaces. Deal with yourself before venting ...

• jack toronto 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah has done very well ,he shd be sacked is absolutely nonesense soccer is a game .he is not GOD he is only human he and the entire Black stars have done very well ...now he needs to make some good technical changes ...

INTELLIGENT COACHES DESIGN INTELLIGENT PLAYS FOR INTELLIGENT PLAYERS. U SEE THE CONNECTION? DUMB/TOKE COACHES..........

• tellem 11 years ago

Stupid article, foolish writer. Why should Kwasi Appiah be sacked? The reasons u spelled her is pointless. What do u know about coaching and if u do wat are your achievements. Its very appalling any stupid writer gets a page ...

• mankind 11 years ago

AA should go hei let the country down with his coaching inabilities

• ben 11 years ago

Who takes the blame? its obvious the coach from the word go made serious decisions...he failed and must go. In football coaches receive hefty salaries becos they must perform in every match, if they fail they go! AA has had s ...

• Kobriko 11 years ago

Let's give him another chance and see. He was tactically bankrupt though...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

"Putting a natural left back, Richard Kissi Boateng on the bench and opting for Harrison Afful at number two position were few minor mistakes he did as a coach." Yeboah indicated.

Mr. Raymond Yeboah, you are not perfect yo ...

• BAMBAARA SOUNDZ 11 years ago

AS A HARDENED FAN OF THE BLACK STARS I WILL SUGGEST WE LET APPIAH CARRY ON HIS JOB AND SUPPORT HIM WITH TECHNICAL/TACTICAL ADVISORS.Get free music that i wrote and performed for THE BLACK STARS .Click:www.alancosmos.com.On fa ...

• Omega 11 years ago

Massa, I don't understant this statement of yours...Putting a natural left back, Richard Kissi Boateng on the bench and opting for Harrison Afful at number two position were few minor mistakes he did as a coach’ I believe t ...

• Fred A. 11 years ago

Tell the writer to go to hell with his anger. Who shd be sacked? Even Alfred Woyome is walking freely on the streets of Ghana drinking tea.
    I wonder how you guys perform at your workplaces. Deal with yourself before venting ...

• S-M Michael Amsterdam 11 years ago

No common Ghanaian can ever be as stupid as a great Nigerian like you kenny.As a civilised citizen of GHANA,I will never make such a statement prone to a complete sweeping generalization of a whole nation like your country; N ...

• BOGASS 11 years ago

THE WRITER DOES NOT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT FOOTBALL. DO YOU THINK OTHER COUNTRIES PARTICIPATED TO SEE GHANA WIN THE CUP? WE CANNOT BE CHANGING COACHES FOR ANY FLIMSY EXCUSES. ACCEPT THE LOSS AND MOVE ON TO BUILD A BETTER TEAM OR ...

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

Why can't some Ghanaians keep quiet a little bit, you people said Gyan shd'nt take penalty and what happened to others who took? For a time now Nigeria was building their team,hence they were out of the seen for a while.How d ...

• FOOLISH NIGERIAN KENNY 11 years ago

KENNY.. THANK GOD U ARE A NIGERIAN AND THANK GOD U ARE A THIEF. BITCH NIGGER

• NEPA 11 years ago

Asshole! You can only be a nigerian. Just because your filthy country is in the final does not mean you know everything fool. You idiotic bastard where did you even get electricity to post this rubbish u call a comment? Oh le ...

• Alpha 11 years ago

go and call yr mother ,father,sister brother,yr great great great grand father and mother stupid.nigerian or what ever.silly goat

• Stephen 11 years ago

Do you know how Stephen Keshi suffered?TODAY HE IS A HELO

• Mark 11 years ago

Kwesi, I am told is a fine gentleman, BUT what we need is a fine coach! A team is a reflection of the coach! And the BS were totally lost despite the illegal help they got from the refree! If Kwesi is a true gentleman like th ...

KONADU SHOULD COACH THE TEAM AGAINST MALI. IF A COACHES, GH WILL LOSE...

GET RID OF APPIAH!
    HWE, IM NOT A CERTIFIED COACH, BUT I CAN WIN AFCON WITH THE PLAYERS GH TOOK TO SOUTH AFRICA ...

• tellem 11 years ago

@ohgh so why....I believe u suffering in your head. U make no sense. I feel very bad for your family. Or children, if u even have one. If this is the only good advice that you have then ur kids are in deep shit. They might gr ...

I PITY UR DUMB MODA FOR OPENING HER LEGS FOR YOUR DADDY'S SPERM. SHE SHOULD HAVE SWALLOWED IT.

KWASIABA!...toke aa shopuld have DRILLED THE BOYS ON HOW TO PLAY PENALTIES. ONLY WAKASSO IS THE PENALTY TAKER ON THE TEAM? ABOA ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

AK.APPIAH IS GOING TO SHOCK HIS HATERS
    WORL CUP IS COMING TO GHANA.....HURRAAYYYYYYY...HAVING OGOGLO PARTY IN MY HOUSE...PLS COME AND LET BUZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ OGOGLO ....

• tellem 11 years ago

De3 )wo ) ba kwasia aber3 tes3 nea )tetenoo. Wode gyimii saa na wode ak) wuom. Nti anyasafo) nso kasa no, wonsua biribi kakra. He should taught them how to play penalty kicks, na wagyimi saa, did u see the penalty the guys pl ...

• Agyemang Prempeh 11 years ago

The performance of the Blackstar was very bad. Never had such performance since the birth of this national team (Germany/Brazil of Africa continent?)I think the coach (Akwesi Appiah)himself should admit and resign.

• tellem 11 years ago

Football is about win and loose. Stop talking trash.

GO N USE UR MODA'S AND UR SISTER'S VAGINA FOR WIN N LOSS CHAKELE. NOT GBSTAR. NAIJA WENT THRU AMODU, SIASIA BEFORE SETTLING ON KESHIE, AND NOW SEE?
    APPIAH IS UR TYPICAL DADABA COACH. HE WAS WITH MILO AT LOCAL CHAN, HE WAS WI ...

• Maxwell ASANTE 11 years ago

Appiah must remain. I have seen him play very well with this team. He just needs to use the right players and the teams PSYCHOLOGICAL DEPARTMENT FOR TOURNAMENTS IS BAD. WE LOST THIS GAME OF LOST OF FOCUS. WE NEED A WHITE PSYC ...

• Asonaba 11 years ago

Please stop changing coaches after coaches that wont help us.what did he do wrong? dont we do mistakes? leave Akwasi Appiah alone.

NAIJA WERE BOLD TO CHANGE AMODU, WHO WAS THE FIRST BLACKMAN TO QUALIFY AN AFRICAN NATION TO A WCUP. THEY CHANGED SIASIA, AND NOW THEY HAVE KESHIE. DONT BE AFRAID TO CHANGE. APPIAH WAS ON THE BENCH IN 2010 AFCON FINAL, 2012 SE ...

• one man soldier 11 years ago

Sacking AA is not the problem. Rather, He should be given the support a white coach will get. Are the players not at fault too?, If U bring in another coach to coach the same set of player, surely they will get the same resul ...

• jack toronto 11 years ago

Ghanafo plz lets have patience we are all heart broken kwasi appiahs sack will not solve the problem ...just look at one big move this guy made ...the goal keeper change it takes a real coach to c this and materialize it ..h ...

• BUT LEARN YOUR LESSON MOVE AHEAD 11 years ago

Overall, the Ghana Coach did good but not the best, and in football mistakes are bound to happen. But, incase a mistake happens you don't quiet but learn a lesson from the mistake to make correction for the best.

GET RID OF APPIAH!
    MY FRIENDS. TO THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE DEVE;OPMENTALLY CHALLENGED.
    LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY.
    LETS JUST SAY U WANT HAVE HIRED AKAWASI APPIAH TO WORK FOR YOUR FAMILY BUSINESS ...

• Kobriko 11 years ago

Let's give Kwesi Appiah another chance. Though he exhibited some technical bankruptcy, there can be room for improvement...

• billy 11 years ago

ghanaians cant go or stop bribing and connections in our teams,appia is totally a disgrace and an amm robber who only came for bissness,and we are all disappointed and want him sacked

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

Congratulations,billy the kid.For your idiotic comments.

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

ALL OF THE SUDDEN WE ALL HAVE BECOME ARMCHAIR SPORTS CRITICS.WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY "AKWASI SHOULD RESIGN OR BE SACKED'?
    IN YOUR ARTICLES YOU SAID THAT A GOOD TEAM IS ONE WHICH DOES NOT LOSE TO A MINNOW.
    WHICH NATION IN THE ...

• ball to wall 11 years ago

GUYS LET SLEEP AND LEAVE AA AND PLAYERS ALONE. GHANA IS NOT I/COAST BUT IF "IF"I/COAST IS GHANA WITH ALL THE DRO'S CUM THE YAYA'S GOT NO"WHERE "WHAT WILL GH PEOPLE DO??????.LETS LOOK UP AND PLAN FOR W/CUP.

• OFORI KWABENA ANTWI USA 11 years ago

marcel desally es bien entainair plus AKWASI APPIAH.

• Patrick USA 11 years ago

there is no need for him to coach Ghana Black Star. How could u drop a player knowing very well that u, the coach need his service

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 11 years ago

Yeboah,
    At some point during the penalty Kicks I had to walked away from my TV set because I felt I was going to have a heart attack to watch the episode evolved.
    I strongly believe that, Kwasi Appiah lacks critical coachin ...

• OFORI KWABENA ANTWI USA 11 years ago

KWASI APPIAH ,SELECT A SECRETE SQUARD WITH HALF FITNESS WITHOUT TELLING GHANAIANS ,LACK TACTIS

• Kwabena Bonsu 11 years ago

Ghanaians should stop pointing fingures any time there is a defeat.

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

If Ghana has no balls to sack Nyantakyi and Appiah now, we are doomed forever because they would take us to the place of no return, just like Cameroon.

GOOD ONE,,;LOOK I.C HAS ALL THE TOP PLAYERS THAT ON PAPER,CAN EVEN WIN A W/CUP BUT LOOK.IT IS VERU GOOD DAT GH LOOSE.WE THINK WE HAVE GOOD PLAYERS.YES TO ME WE HAVE BUT ,"MENTALY"

GOOD ONE,,;LOOK I.C HAS ALL THE TOP PLAYERS THAT ON PAPER,CAN EVEN WIN A W/CUP BUT LOOK.IT IS VERU GOOD DAT GH LOOSE.WE THINK WE HAVE GOOD PLAYERS.YES TO ME WE HAVE BUT ,"MENTALY "MENTALLY DEY ARE NOT THERE YET
    .. TIME PLAN ...

• MODIBO 11 years ago

YES KEEP COACH APPIAH AND THE PLAYERS HAVE TO PLAY TO THE END NOT THE COACH!!

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

GUYS DO'NT PUT THE BLAME ON THE COACH THE TRUE FACT IS THAT GHANA IS INFECTED WITH A SPIRIT OF LIES.
    WE LIE TOO MUCH FROM THE KID WHO IS LARNING TO SPEAK UP TO THE PRESIDENT DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• NAADA 11 years ago

No wonder you were borne out of prostitution which is one of the oldest profession based on lies. Bastard!

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

he was deputy for 8 years and now that he has the job he cannot take Ghana to the next level

• nana 11 years ago

Ghanaians we must accept defeat and stop pushing blames

• apetupre-usa 11 years ago

Coaches are always fired after failure so Kwasi Appiah shouldn't be immune to that effect. He should give way to someone who can bring joy to Ghana football. My take is Odenkey - A word to the wise is enough

• faa 11 years ago

I agree with you on this.Everybody at my job were laughing at me the way the Ghanaian players were playing.It looked like they were just learning how to play soccer. The selection of the team was very poor couple with their t ...

• Q. Boateng 11 years ago

this is absolutely unbelievable to talk about the performance of the Black Stars. There is not very much to say but to show Kwasi Appiah the exit door. He dropped the likes of Dede Ayew for a very trivial and rather childish ...

• NEW YORK 11 years ago

2 nice n calm 4 de team. a good man bt soft

• Ghanaba 1 11 years ago

i totally agree with the writer,I was even shocked when John Painstil was injured,As a good coach he should bring Jonathan instead of TICO ASANTE.secondly why does use KWADWO asamoah as a left full back instead of attacking? ...

• Cephas 11 years ago

Ghanaian, we talk a lot but provide no solution. I believe strongly that this writer may not even get a corner kick into the 18yard of an opponent but can a lot.

• Ras 11 years ago

GFA, please sack Appiah now and save Blackstars. He is incompetent!!

• Ghanaba 1 11 years ago

I totally agree with the writer,I was even shocked when John Painstil was injured,As a good coach he should bring in Jonathan instead of TICO ASANTE.secondly why does he use KWADWO Asamoah as a left full back instead of attac ...

• Chang 11 years ago

A very stupid writer with a stupid mind. What do the Czechs, Serbia and USA have in common?

They all lost to Ghana at the world cup. They have played in the world cup on several occasions before we played against at our f ...

• ghanalover 11 years ago

KWASI APPIAH is the most technically bankrupt coach ghana has ever had. First from choice of the Gyan as captain, a player who selects matches he wishes to play for the black starts and leaves that team as and when it pleases ...

• Limann 11 years ago

The coach cant manage stars. The flimsy excuse used to drop the Ayews is flat stupid. On book our best player today is Andre Ayew and i dare say that Jordan is by far the best striker too. Is it jealousy or hate? He needs to ...

• gorden brown 11 years ago

rivalry with abedi pele should not be extended to his sons who are very competent.away appiah,u did nothing, referees saw us to this stage.

• RASTA 11 years ago

when ever i listing to our debate sports and the most bad one our politician i feel sad why lack of wisdom in our mother land the coach is very poor i know that from the first time when they wanna give him the job i said no n ...

• Peep 11 years ago

Experimenting time is over! Local coaches like the expertise in today's modern soccer which uses technology with tactics. NO MORE LOCAL COACHES!

• Emma-US 11 years ago

seems a gentleman but lack coaching skills. should be sacked or GH can kiss football goodbye. you can't do without core experienced players of a team and expect to win in a tournament.

• Peep 11 years ago

Experimenting time is over! Local coaches like the expertise in today's modern soccer which uses technology with tactics. NO MORE LOCAL COACHES!

• Emma-US 11 years ago

seems a gentleman but lack coaching skills. should be sacked or GH can kiss football goodbye. you can't do without core experienced players of a team and expect to win in a tournament.

• Peep 11 years ago

• mankind 11 years ago

Yes i agree no more local coaches for the stars.Even if he qualifies for world cup he will worsen us.

• Peep 11 years ago

• badu 11 years ago

Appiah should be sack now.

• Albert kingsley(spain) 11 years ago

kwasi appiah is not a coach and all our matches were nothing to write home about.the referee rob burkina.we played 10 against 12 in favour of black stars but lost and disgrace ourselves convincingly.please sack him with no bo ...

• kweku O 11 years ago

Because Ghana lost so the coach must be fired? his choice of players i believe was wrong but that doesn't mean he should be fired. I know he will learn from this and make amends.Let's give another chance and see where he take ...

• jp 11 years ago

did we give the serbian--Palvi--
    a chance? Appiah should go

• Ddd 11 years ago

He must go.

• Ampratwum Godfred 11 years ago

he is not up to the task yet

• Losty 11 years ago

After the jubilation in Kumasi, It is possible Kwasi Appiah is part of a bigger sabotage plan.

• Fred Clottey 11 years ago

Kwasi does not no nothing, when the white coaches were doing their thing he thinks it was easy, God knows why we should not meet Nigeria, like people will die after a big disgrace.

• mankind 11 years ago

We are tired of local coaches

not all local coaches, sellas is a champion,jones is also excellent but AA hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm too bad

• agbey 11 years ago

kwesi appiah should be sacked as quickly as possible...he lacks the technical ability to coach the team. he should be sacked now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe. 11 years ago

Appiah should be fired because he lacks the practical qualification and experience.Asamoah Djan should be demoted and sack from the team.Appiah was appointed to coach the Black Stars on Tribal grounds.He Appiah took inexperie ...

• Gargantuan 11 years ago

Appiah must go. He is technically bankrupt. He also left out the Ayew brothers for personal reasons. Stupid coach, don't waste our time.

• Ayariga Wise-Atsu 11 years ago

Any minnow who does not know anything in modern soccer nor kicked a football before can blame the coach Appiah for the stars inability to win the cup. When Wakasu was substituted the game was played for about 40 minutes ext ...

• ONLY THE TRUTH 11 years ago

i am so much happy Ghana did not won the cup because for us the concern citizens of Ghana knew the team is not good but the media has blindfold some of us to see clear cos if we had won the cup we would have failed to qualify ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

Ghana should not waste time deciding on what to do with this Kwasi Appiah. Kwasi Appiah is just not a good material and must be sacked. Appiah was never a good coach and will never be a good one. Ghana should start looking fo ...

• umar Abass 11 years ago

appiah should be sack for desiving ghanaians and luck of coaching techeniques.had it not the penalties they awarded us,ghana will have eliminated from the group stage poooooor appiah away!shame!

• Fred A. 11 years ago

Go to hell with your anger. Who shd be sacked? Even Alfred Woyome is walking freely on the streets of Ghana drinking tea.
    I wonder how you guys perform at your workplaces. Deal with yourself before venting your anger on the ...

• Justice Jay Yao Amevor 11 years ago

I just don't know why some of us,ghanaians like to talk anyhow as if we don't reason before talk.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

First of all, Akwasi Appiah lack football technicalities and secondly, it cannot be overemphasised that the Black Stars cannot go places without the likes of Dede Ayew and Prince Boateng.

What the Stars need is a more stro ...

• UNCLE JOE 11 years ago

The coach must be shown a RED CARD because he has nothing to give to Ghanaians. After workin under several coaches, he still has nothing to offer us. He is not trainable and must leave us i peace

• Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago

Thank you so much Uncle Joe, he worked under so many coaches and still stupid. He really disgrace Ghana with the players that he called.

• Izzy 11 years ago

kwasi appiah should sacked befor heget to ghana

• wings 11 years ago

he must come n tell us i want to resign

• Pardo. 11 years ago

Though Appiah made a mistake by removing Mubarack at a diminute to the
    penalty shoot outs,but lets also understand that,every victory or failure
    arises from an action which could either
    be positive or negative.

• Pardo. 11 years ago

Lets thank Allah we went far to the sem oi-final level.After all, we are not the last team in the AFCON.Also bear in mind that the lost teams before us also took similar promises or assurance with their countries too towards ...

• Pardo. 11 years ago

Sometime,some people unintentionally make mistakes for other peoples prayers
    to be accepted.Lets remain glued to our faith and we would not have any problem
    with the Ghanaian coach,Mr.Kwesi Appiah.

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

IN FACT I WANT TO KNOW WHY OUR EXPERIENCE PLAYERS LIKE ESIEN, SULE MUNTARI AND THE AYEW BROTHERS WERE NOT INCLUDED IN OUR TEAM. DOES OUR COACH TRAIN THE PLAYERS HOW TO PLAY PENALTY KICKS? PENALTY KICKS HAVE BEEN OUR PROBLEM S ...

• Doobia 11 years ago

Akwesi Appiah, where is Dede Ayew?

• sab 11 years ago

I was socked,when supporters at SA were praising JM. Were they supporters of Black stars or JM?

• eben 11 years ago

this coach is a big shame to ghana, let scked him.

• Michael 11 years ago

I am surprised these ghanians have not blamed Nigeria for their lose..lol, clowns from the jungle

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Yes Appiah can't read the game as well,he should have drop Asamoah Gyan for Boakye Yiadom,Kissi Boateng for Panstil.If Cllotey was good why wait????

• STRONG 11 years ago

U DISAPOINT WELL WELL

no body in the country had the courage to talk from the group stages, the team struggled to sail through.AA should go, we are fed up. he should render an apology to ghanaians for taking the wrong people to SA

• Ebenezer Asiama 11 years ago

every foreign coach leaves something to remember in the stars. Kwesi Appiah unfortunately, did not leave any trademark about his competence. its high time GFA appoints any personality irrespective of his or her nationality. i ...

• Ebenezer Asiama 11 years ago

right now Ghana needs to invest in how to get good strikers and forget about Asamoah Gyan. penalties also needs to be given attention since almost all the Ghanains players lack the know - how in penalties. all the players who ...

• Oheneba 11 years ago

I think AA must go because a coach should be a technical and tactical manager. We are missing players like Ayew brothers, Muntari, Essien, etc and these players are willing to play for Ghana but we lack the tact to approach t ...

• Doug 11 years ago

I wept does not mean it is someone's fault. Do not blame anybody. Ghana was able to beat France sometime ago. Can ghana beat france now? Give encouragement and not discouragement. Its a GAME anything can happen!!!!Ghana shoul ...

• close to losing his job 11 years ago

he should have played annan his failing to defend a lead is a ghana problem he had to solve , he has failed in the 1st afro nations game to the last , also we are to easy to read always playing one strike , and gyan has lost ...

• KOBBY J' 11 years ago

GIVE AKWASI APPIAH A BREAK.HEY GUYS U U GOT TO STOP TALKING TRASH TO AKWASI APPIAH, HOW MANY MONTHS AND YEARS HE HAS BEEN WITH THE TEAM,AFTER ALL HE TOOK THE TEAM TO THE SEMI FINALS FOR HIS FIRST TIME TO HANDLE THE NATIONAL ...

• Kwasi Anokye. New York City 11 years ago

A COACH MUST BE TACTFUL, EXPERIENCE, AND MOTIVATED, .IN SEEMED COACH APPIAH DID NOT HAVE ANY OF THESE QUALIFICATIONS. GHANA HAS DOZENS OF 1ST. CLASS FOOTBALLERS. PLEASE ACT FAST.

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.

• bukom fufu 11 years ago

i dont know why someone will blame a coach, if you cant score a goal its not coach fault, the coach is not the one kicking the ball, penalty shootout is on the players but not the coach and when it comes to penalty shootout i ...

• Ben 11 years ago

Although to err is human, but the flaws of Akwasi Appiah as a professional coach are unpardonable
    There is a need for the captainship to be reassigned; An Army commander who is afraid of bullet cannot lead his people in ti ...

• KwasiAtta 11 years ago

Clearly it is good to have a local coach as we need to developm them and how will they be developed unless we give them the exposure at the highest level but some heads at the GFA needs to roll for not given him the support n ...

• Ike 11 years ago

I support Ghanaian coaches and I am an Asante Kotoko. I loved akwasi Appiah as a player, but not as coach. Technically we were no match for a team like Burkina Faso. If Akwasi Appiah is a qualify coach, He must be fired or he ...

• Kofi Karikari 11 years ago

When BF were playing hard and Painstil goes down you bring on the smallest guy in the tournament.
    What on earth were you thinking???

• edward k 11 years ago

Good for nothing and unfaithful Ghanaians, your bad attitude and unfaithfulness will not lead to any positive achievement.

• kwasi appiah 's shame 11 years ago

kwasi appiah is not a coach shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

GHANAIANS TALK TOO MUCH. ABA PLS LEAVE THE COACH ALONE AND FIND SMTHING BETTER TO DO WITH YOUESELF. EVEN IS HE IS SACK WHAT DOES HE LOSE. HE KAN STILL SERVIVE WITH OR WITHOUT BEEN A COACH. GHANA GET BIG MOUTH TOOO MUCH ESPECI ...

• blackstar 11 years ago

Because hes are brotha. Stop the noise

• bong go 11 years ago

i think kwasi appiah shoulb not be sacked because he has do well ok so leave him...........lol?

• Farah Falcons 11 years ago

I do agree with some of the views mentioned in the article. I believe we had a good chance of winning the game if Gyan had had the day. Some of the KEY players disappointed that day. We were just unlucky as penalties can go ...

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Who is this RAYMOND Yeboah you started talking about bribery now it is sacking what is wrong with you, or are you Dr Nyaho Tamaklo hiding behing this issue. Please give us a abriefing space.

• OBOSI 11 years ago

NIGERIA IS THE GREATEST IN AFRICA SO THE CUP IS NOT FOR GHANA IS FOR US

• Fred 11 years ago

Coach Appiah let Gh down heavily. He did not win a single match at the tournamnet, Dr. Congo, Mali and Cape Verde lost their games but Gh. did not win.If this is confusing, our game with B. Faso makes things clearer. Appiah m ...

• kwaku anomaa 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah as coach went to the tournament with no game plan .This fact was most evident during the penalty shoot out which we reached thanks to refs short-sightedness . He must do the ...

• EG-Holland 11 years ago

an eurosport commentator,said BS cant win this tournament without players like Essien,Dede,sully.he concluded some of the players are not mature for such big games.I watched Essien's last game against baca.i asked myself what ...

• kofi 11 years ago

my honest view is tyhat he cmade mistakes, yes but must be maintained

• oseadeey3 11 years ago

appiah cant bring something beter to ghana cos his substitutes were poor,he realised the ball will travel to penalty kick, taking ur no.1 penalty kicker out while asamoah has vowed not to take a penalty kick and just roaming ...

• kofi abele 11 years ago

by taking out ur penalty expect minutes b4 shootout,should tell u that kwasia appiah dont know what he was doing.ive never seen such a useless coach like dat in my life.fire him immediately.cos ghana didnt win a single game i ...

• kobby 11 years ago

i dont know the criteria Appiah used here dwarfs stars .local players are mostly used to defend . even two and three can be soo short like dwarfs. john pentsil is old. john boye must not try to impress . he is not matured kwa ...

• Nankes 11 years ago

You don't go such competitive tournament to experiment the performance of your team.Where are our professional prayers? Do Ghana also take bribe in team selection. Black Stars performance were far below standard and it was a ...

• Fianu Christian 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should be sack because subtituting Wakaso at that moment shown that he is incompetent.

• Sam Cherbuh 11 years ago

Yes! Kwesi must leave now.
    Good job,but you to go.

• Sam Cherbuh 11 years ago

Yes! Kwesi must leave now.
    Good job,but you just go,before I get home.
    Just leave with your team.
    Thank you Kwesi.

• SK Agyapong 11 years ago

Going to the topurnament of this nature needs experience prayers. However, Ghana team lacks those requisite experience and hence the out outcome of what we saw. Akwasi Appiah I belief was not the problem but we need to revisi ...

• AB3 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should resign since he lacks tactical ability. I do not know if he listen to his assistant or share ideas with him. He should think twice since he cannot qualify us to the third world cup final.

• Kofi Peprah 11 years ago

He is a Ghanaian by birth, he has foreign exposure, he has the enthusiasm. Let's give him the chance

• CHINA LADY 11 years ago

Why Ghanaians like this, always looking for the day not infuture. Thish harmble man Mr Akwasi Appiah has do the best for win the tounameat.why this selfish Ghanaians trying to disgrace him.Let me ask the EX-MP a quastion DO U ...

Lmfao..@Ghina Lady, Is this English or what...hey but seriously, those calling for Kwesi Appiah's sack don't know what they want.He tried at least and this is a team that will take another 2 years to build so Ghanians should ...

• Richmond quainoo 11 years ago

Akwasi appiah is a confindent tricster,419,thief.He know's that he can not handled the black star's team.But becouse of money,akwasi.A.K.A.Mr heart breaker went in for team.In all need's to be sacked.

• JOE DEE 11 years ago

THE COACH AND THE GFA/NYANTAKYI ARE NO FOOLS. WE GHANAIANS WHO BELEIVED GHANA COULD WIN THE CUP WITH NYANTAKYI AND HIS WOODEN HEADED COACH IN PLACE, ARE THE ONE WHO ARE FOOLS. NOT THEM

• aikins mauritania 11 years ago

kwasi appiah will resing

• Alex Ayamga. 11 years ago

Mr Kwasi Appiah should resign or must be told in the face that after luckily getting a chance to coach the Black Stars, he should not have gone to the tournament with most of his players who lack experience and leave Andre Ay ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should resign or be sacked.Only a fool will make such a statement.So you think Ghana getting to the semi-finals is a disgrace?Raymond Yeboah,why don't you go and manage the stars?Cameroon did not make it to the t ...

• rudeboy ross 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah put your shit together man...

• PRINCE ASIAMA FRED, SOUTH AFRICA 11 years ago

GHANA WE CAN TALK< LEAVE THE MAN ALON

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY IDIOTS THAT BLAME THE COACH, YOU SHOULD RATHER THINK OF THE BAD LUCH THAT JOHN MAHAMA HAS BROUGHT TO GHANA STEALING OF ELECTION; BRIBING OFICERS, SUPPORTING HOMO, AND DEALING WITH IRAN, DO YOU THINK GOD WILL GIVE U ...

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

T IS ONLY IDIOTS THAT BLAME THE COACH, YOU SHOULD RATHER THINK OF THE BAD LUCk THAT JOHN MAHAMA HAS BROUGHT TO GHANA STEALING OF ELECTION; BRIBING OFICERS, SUPPORTING HOMO, AND DEALING WITH IRAN, DO YOU THINK GOD WILL GIVE US ...

Heck!Sammy Kuffour is furious at the dismal Ghanaian defence in this match..i hope He doesn't burst a muscle...lol

• Captain joe chame 11 years ago

kwasi Appiah , is not competent for the national team, Ghana should make a swift decision before the world cup

• Hope 11 years ago

HE CAN'T EVEN EXPRESS HIMSELF IN ENGLISH!!!!

• nana Adwoa Agyemang 11 years ago

can u also express urself plsss give him a break

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Woa look!

• nana Adwoa Agyemang 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah will not be sacked why is dat some ghanaians are ungreatful Kwasi weldone n weldone boys u did ur best

• ghanaba 11 years ago

this article is not signed. ghanafo pe asem suro asem. not only it is not signed making it only an opinion secondly the team negotiated which is a very normal procedure. a national team competes only in tournaments not in lea ...

• De Holland 11 years ago

The Coach has to stay and rebuild the National Team from a position of strenth - Plan A & Plan B. Utilise Plan A with skilful and passing football or Plan B with long balls and grit when we have our backs to the wall.
    Every ...

• Chaaaww 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah lacks the needed competency should be sacked

• Ronald 11 years ago

The writer of this article is allowing emotions to govern ihis writing and lacks objectivity. Nigeria took 17 new players who av never been to the tournament before to this nations cup. So what are we saying

• Seth Offei 11 years ago

Now those players for Brazil should know the world cup terrain,then Ghana wont go because who know many are not the best so being sensible these 10 players have now the taste for bigger scene.think before you write

• Kofi John 11 years ago

Ghanaians please,blame not Kwasi Appiah but the GFA.Our problem is that, football is turn into politics for GOOD 31 years NO CUP WHY? the GFA must also STEP DOWN WITH KWASI APPIAH .All the GFA memmers should resign alongside ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Typical Ghanaian way of doings! Would rush to judgment before finding solutions!

• sherif 11 years ago

kwesi appiah deserves to be sacked he has has shown us that he lacks good coaching skills. a player like wakaso should not be substituted when he eventually knew that it was coming to penalties and by so doing he has reduce ...

• Kevin Prince Boateng 11 years ago

Good Job Coach....

• mahamud 11 years ago

kwasi appiah should be sacked to be ashamed and not be waite to resign as he had disgress a whole nation.

• MAXWELL KOFI ADJEI 11 years ago

HE SHOULD BE ASKED TO STAY ON TO DO
    HIS WORK AS A COACH BECAUSE THIS IS
    FIRST OUTING AND FROM NOW ON HE WILL
    LEARN HIS MISTAKES .....THANKS

• Joseph 11 years ago

If you couldn't win the cup then my friend
    It's over period my friend another time change

• Puma Yoyo 11 years ago

Our performance at this CAF beggars belief.It was way below par. You would think it was some Red Indian football team.
    Instead of hiring all these Serbians and the what nots, why can't we try a Coach from the 2nd tier of the ...

• wiseman 11 years ago

I agree with this writer, Akwasi Appiah should resign and give somebody a chance.Remember he has been under all the foreign coaches and still couldn't perform.Not because he couldn't reach the final, is because he is not comp ...

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD THIS MAN AKWESI BE RETAINED.HE MUST BE SACKED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.VERY,VERY WEAK STRATEGIES/TACTICS PLUS BOGUS MANAGEMENT. HE SHOULD GO ALONG SIDE WITH SO CALLED GFA PRESIDENT KWESI NYANTEKYE.

• Awuradebasa 11 years ago

We can't go to the world cup with this squad...
    Kwasi Appiah said he was trying the new Black star squad...too bad

• bawah 11 years ago

Sorry to say that With appiah we will watch the world cup on tv!

• JOHN D. MAHAMA 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND AKWASI APPIAH MUST BE TERMINATED!
    FIFA WAS ABLE TO TERMINATE FMR SOUTH AFRICAN FA HEAD. NYANTAKYI MUST GO. HE HAS OUTLIVED HIS WELCOME AND IS TOO CORRUPT.
    HE WAS EVEN BRIBING REFS AT THIS AFCON TO HELP GH WIN ...

• Shanpaani. 11 years ago

Coach, upon all being an Assistant Coach to ALL three White coaches, are you telling us that you could not learn anything good nor to pick some strategic ideas from them, which can lead you into success then you are of no use ...

• jojo ampah 11 years ago

The FA should tell Ghanaians, how many back-up coaches they sent to South Africa to help Kwasi Appiah in spying on other teams etc? Out of the 1500 supporters sponsored by the GNPC to watch the game, the technical directorate ...

• HOLY 11 years ago

he should be sacked

• Charles 11 years ago

nonsense: AYEW's elimination

• PETER 11 years ago

Kwesi listing to same people.he have to be sack.and bring back BORBOR

• GUITAR BOY 11 years ago

THE PLAYERS WERE MORE INTERESTED IN "SHOWING OFF" THEIR HAIR STYLES.

• donzelllee@yahoo.com 11 years ago

i dont even know the can of information ghana play,i i hv watched several ghanian game but it seems alike other lose or win ...one unbelievable striker,i think we need experince coachwho can make ghana play a good football o ...

• Jeff,UK 11 years ago

He knows what to do. Ghana has always judged their coaches by how they perform at the AFCON. Its obvious he has to go

• owusu 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah are not resign

• tetteh 11 years ago

the coaches ineptitude was evident before the afcon.against sudan in kumasi,against zambia in lusaka and also cape-verde at the afcon.he just cant read games and has the stubborn attitude to choose an english division one pla ...

• Yorkeshire 11 years ago

i cant believed he still get gute to stay.must disappeared

• Quophie 11 years ago

Whoever you are, Raymond, go take a colts team and bring it up to the premiership. Stupid man.

• JJ 11 years ago

BOYCOTT GHANAWEB

• AYESE 11 years ago

"The GFA and Kwesi Appiah also deceived the heart of Ghanaians, knowing very well that the team lack qualities to win the tournament they made it as if they could win the tournament. They should have told us they were rebuild ...

• Fak 11 years ago

Please is over this is not the first time and it is not going to let Black star down ok and i will ask my lovely Ghanians for GFA to apionted Brazilian Caoch they like our soccar but they always compraing our techical game an ...

• Fak 11 years ago

We need Brazilian caoch againg pleaaaaaaaaaase.GGGGGGGGGGG.F AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• AWUNABRONI 11 years ago

A-B-S-O-L-U-T-E NONSENSE
    A-B-S-O-L-U-T-E N ...

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

Retain Kwesi Appiah and risk qualifying for the World Cup in Brazil.

• muda razak king culture 11 years ago

y cant ghanains appreciate what God has don and stop doing all shitt abt kwasi appiah...............hellno Ghana

• KWAKU MANU 11 years ago

Coach Kwasi Appiah should remain as Ghana coach,because there is no foreign coach has won cup of nation for Ghana b4 He will be the first Ghanaian coach to lead us to world cup semis.makwasi well done.

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

kwasi Appiah should be lashing and sack from ghana national team, i luv dede ayew.

• one way 11 years ago

ABOA BA.SHEGE DANDURIHUA

• kofi Acheampong 11 years ago

Who ever suggested The coach must resign or sacked is a fool. Why? Do you want a white man b4 you can believe. Ghanians are fools. Give him a chance to improve and stop that colonial mentality. It's the players who are old. A ...

• Abdul Wadud Yalsuma 11 years ago

kwesi appiah should sack becos he did not do anything in the tournament he lacks alot of techniques in football. in my humble opinion he should be sack. the national team is not meant for testing coaches but is meant for qual ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah will not take Ghana anywher, the earlier we replace him with a brainy tactically astute coach, the better. He was even afraid to substitute Asamoah Gyan who was so visibly lethargic and annoyingly misfiring in fr ...

• Angaa 11 years ago

I concur. He is a total disappointment. He is should do the honourable thing by resigning.

• richardson. 11 years ago

the coach is not good enough, but we can not build a coach like players so he should be sacked.

• NENE ADEKERKER 11 years ago

May Satan Punish those asking for the sack of Kwesi Appiah Amen Amen Amen

• Shanpaani. 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah get to go !