You are here: HomeSports2013 02 07Article 264394

Gyan: We can't blame the pitch

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Ghanaba 1 11 years ago

Mahama shame on you all.you are a big disgrace for sending a gay vice to watch this match with his curse upon our Boys.
    Ndc se asa

• Tanga stsr in Egypt. 11 years ago

you are right to insult N D C, because the made a mistake by bringing a donkey from the npp to coach the team.

• Asanteni 11 years ago

aboa dwan.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

IS GHANA NFA GUILTY OF MATCH FIXING???

Comment: THANK GOD FOR JUSTICE FOR B/F
    Author:Favour
    Date:2013-02-07 03:19:37
    Comment to:Gyan gracious in defeat as Ghana miss final

How much GHANA FA AND BLACK STARS PAID THE R ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

You gonna cry oga cos my dreams come true,my advise to u the hate of Ghana would only destroy u,bye

• JANET 11 years ago

APPIAH IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO OUR NATIONAL TEAM COACH

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

JANET.I DONT AGREE WITH YOU.APPIAH NEED NOT GO ANYWHERE.HE SHOULD STILL BE THE NATIONAL TEAM COACH.
    HE HAS DONE VERY WELL AS A FIRST- TIME NATIONAL COACH FOR HOW MANY OF THE SO-CALLED EXPERIENCE'OBURNI'COACHES HAS GHANA EMP ...

• agro 11 years ago

You are right Appiah is not a coach and anyone on here can ask me y and i will be glad to answer

• BOLD 11 years ago

Had they won would you have called him a donkey or he was a donkey to you all along pending outcome of the game. You are very smart. Keep it

• Champ, Denver, USA 11 years ago

Ntafuo team beat Ashanti Kingdom. HeheeHe!!!

• Alugu 11 years ago

Now the entertainment begins:-)

• JANET 11 years ago

90% GOES TO OUR COACH APPIAH

• ADOO 11 years ago

Gyan dont deserve to be in Black Star .The most useless Striker i ver see in mine life . ldiot Akwasi Appiah also praise him as the best striker left in Ghana.AAHH

• Alugu 11 years ago

More than half the team are definitely not Black Stars materials, particularly our forwards. Agyeman Badu is the only player I think plays with enthusiasm. Kwadzo Asamoah plays as if there is nothing at stake. We need people ...

• osofo 11 years ago

sad sack

• Osei 11 years ago

Is Gyan a gay?

• zorro 11 years ago

is it a problem if he is gay?

• moyo 11 years ago

The Burkinabes had a superior technical bench and the players were equally better than their Ghanaian counterparts. If Ghana has a striker who can't score a goal and only knows how to dance 'azonto' on the pitch, then it's a ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Although I am disappointed with the outcome, if all the big mouth Ghanaians would go to the official AFCON website they would see that statistically, goals fielded, goald difference and points, Ghana is still second on the ta ...

• JANET 11 years ago

KWASIA PENALTY BE GOAL

• one man soldier 11 years ago

The pitch is not your downfall, it is ur pride and ego. Afterall, togo, Nigeria, Zambia and Burkina Faso also played there. Are u saying there is no worst pitch Europe as well? The BS is yet to become a team to be called Socc ...

• joe pinto 11 years ago

so called captain Gyan said we were unlucky, in soccer you make your own luck, we were gifted a dodgy penalty, and you Gyan i don't blame you cos you need 20 chance to score 1 but the chances didn't come, i blame the clueless ...

• ODODODIODIO 11 years ago

STARTED WITH BRONGS BOAKYE GYAN! ASAMOAH GYAN! AFARI GYAN. THEY ARE CURES TO MOTHER GHANA, Except ohene Djan who hailed from Akuapim, who is a blessing for us

• favour 11 years ago

How much did Ghana FA and Black PAID the Referee?Referee is man of the Match.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

How come you keep Gyan in a whole game while you know he is doing nothing .Painstill went out and you brought no 7 player to replace him ? Are you idiot. Never Again brong person lead anything in Ghana they are useless people ...

• facebook pastor 11 years ago

look at u talking about brong pple. useless fool. kwaseaa aaa kwa. can can a foolish kurasinii like u insult brong pple cos of one person. aboaaa funu

• cool 11 years ago

The downfall of Ghana soccer started with Asamoah Gyan.He does not deserve to wear the Black Star jersey as well as being the captain.I don't know what the coach see in him but for someone who calls himself a striker and only ...

• Asikyire 11 years ago

I personally has nothing against asamoah Gyan, but I'm now having my doubts, if he really is a striker.Infact since the days of Kwame Mfum, Abukari Maama Acquah , Kwasi and Dan Owusu,throuhg to Opoku Afriyie, Klutsche and man ...

• cool 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is old and burnt out.This guy is an old guy plying his trade in a low class league.Any striker from the Ghana league or the European league will be better than Gyan.Please try and find a replacement now GFA.Keep ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI. OF PHOENIX-USA. 11 years ago

WHAT WAS WRONG WITH GYAN IN THIS SEMI-FINAL GAME IF I MAY ASK? GYAN'S COMMITMENT IN THIS VERY GAME IS SOME HOW QUESTIONABLE TO ME. HOW COULD HE MISS ALL THOSE CHANCES THAT CAME HIS WAY ESPECIALLY THE LAST CROSS FROM ATSU-MY D ...

• Koffi Kumi 11 years ago

The Black Stars striking position are suck. How can a player like you Gyan got this greatest opportunity and wasted the chance by hitting the ball straight the keeper, the amputee player can do better than him and BS need to ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Standing fan striker we dont need your comment we all watch the game Mr standing fan striker Asamoah Gyan.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah and his brong Brother Gyan has take Ghana for a ride.

• Flabbergasted 11 years ago

"CAF was not happy with the standard of refereeing in the match," general secretary Hicham El Amrani told a media briefing on Thursday.

"We know they can make mistakes but we expected a better level of refereeing. They are ...

• zorro 11 years ago

we lost to a better organized team

• ODODODIODIO 11 years ago

useles Kwasea Appiah said to the whole Ghanaians that Gyan is best striker in Ghana. incompetent idiots coach l ever see in mine life. Brongfuo Nkwaseafuo

• John,Tema 11 years ago

We were the luckiest team in the tournament,we just don't have a good team.

• Tsitus-I-am 11 years ago

That abysmal performance put up by the Black Stars including their unreasonable missing of penalties are something that cannot be forgiven. We were in fact fortunate because the BF could have loaded Ghana dozens of goals. Laz ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

Ghana could not have won the championship anyway, had they won this match. If we keep on like this insulting players, very soon, no one would like to play for Ghana. Had they won, the credit would have gone to Mahama and the ...

• Amankwa 11 years ago

It wasn't the pitch it was just unfortunate. The team and the coach should be kept for another 6 years and it will pay off. I have used this tournament to get new recruits into the team now. So without Essien and Muntari we h ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Why is everything about politics for Ghanaians. ASAMOAH, we are not blaming the pitch but you. Your work rate and commitment to the team is soo poor. Its about time you go on retirement, its over for you. Else you have to fin ...

• Tito, 11 years ago

We need to reduce the over dependence on Ghanaians playing abroad. Those have various reasons why the left Ghana for greener pastures.
    We have enough talent in Ghana to put together 3 or 4 national teams. We must rethink our ...

• paapa gyamfi 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan, you did not leave up to expectation as a captain. A leader leads. you are the leader you should have taken part of the penalty kick. if you are afraid of criticism then you are not a true leader

• Siisi 11 years ago

Now look who is talking about luck and all that jazz... Gyan!: An epitome of a wasteful striker of the worst kind. You should be ashamed of yourself when you watch the playback. Damn!

• Affum 11 years ago

If Ghana face Mali for the third place, Mali will beat Ghana for sure, this is because you don´t beat a team in a tournement for second time, never, never.

• Ghana 11 years ago

in sarkodie voice Mali no be problem hahahahaha !!!!!!!!!

• Adam 11 years ago

Blame Appiah for not inviting our best team. We needed Ayew, Jordan and Muntari. We didn't have skill players that can control and handle the ball.
    I hope Appiah has learned his lesson and should focus with the best team or ...

• VICTOR 11 years ago

Simple and short. Bring back the Ayew brothers. They are risk takers and motivated. This kind of childs play buga buga soccer is so painful to watch. Every 50/50 ball challenge is immidiately followed with a whistle WHY?

• Redd 11 years ago

So true my friend, so true

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.

• KANE & ABEL 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS WILL CONTINUE TO PLAY SECOND FIDDLE TO OTHERS IN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS IF THE MINISTER/MINISTRY OF SPORTS DO NOT KICK OUT KWESI NYANTAKYI, TRIBALISTIC MEDIOCRE COACH KWESI APPIAH AND ASAMOAH GYAN FOR TH ...

• JANE 11 years ago

OH! COMMOT FOR THERE, ASAMOAH GYAN. USLESS "STRIKER"

• osumanu 11 years ago

Let Desaily take control .

• Kb 11 years ago

While I love mother Ghana, a spade is spade. Careful evaluation of our performance, leaves nothing to desire. The days of Essien, Sulley Muntari, John Mensah and co is over. The hype must give way to reality check. Ghana foot ...

• Kb 11 years ago

Your have to know your opponents and plan accordingly. You should have a Strategy for every situation. Penalty kicks, fee kicks, etc. you do not go in blind. Ghana , as a matter of fact, must adopt a chess game strategy

• osumanu USA 11 years ago

VERY VERY BAD MANAGER IN MAKING QUICK DECISION MAKING , LOOK AT WHEN THE DEFENDER WAS OUT HE MADE A BAD DECISION , SHOULD BE OUT .

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BALAWO

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

KWASEA AFARI GYAN

• DR.JOSEPH NII ABEKAR MENSAH 11 years ago

OUR NATIONAL TEAM, THE BLACK STARS,MY BENEFIT FROM THE SERVICES OF A WELL-TRAINED SPORTS PSYCHOLOGISTS. WATCHING THE GAME, IT APPEARED TO ME THAT BURKINA FASO SEEMED TO HAVE PSYCHOLOGICAL EDGE OVER THE BLACK STARS.
    The BLAC ...

• Chys 11 years ago

You have made one of the best observations I have seen so far. I thought the same thing especially when Vorsah walked up for his penalty kick. I told my friend he would miss and explained his body language and facial expressi ...

• solomon 11 years ago

a kwasi appiah is a good coach for the blackstar we were just unlucky give the man the cridit for taking us to semifinal give six year to akwasi appiah to coach ghana blackstar
    and we will be the best team in the world

• LD 11 years ago

Gyan,
    Are you serious? You had at least 4 clear chances and you could not put one in the net and you talk about luck. You play in the backwater league and think you can better? Make your money and forget about competitive fo ...

• OGYAM 11 years ago

Our coaches must learn about how to handle stubborn players like the Ayews,essien, and the likes and keep them in our team. we need them. please!

• JUDAS-Liverpool 11 years ago

To be honest i can't attribute the Burkina's success to hard work only.I still believe some might have taken drugs on the occasion.

• RICHARD NKRUMAH 11 years ago

THE BLACK STARS PUT UP A VERY POOR PERFORMANCE. ANY TIME ABEDI PELE FAMILY IS NOT IN THE BLACK STAR SQUAD, BURKINA FASO HAVE THE COURAGE TO BEAT GHANA.

• Logical 11 years ago

Bukinfaso was the best side the game was not fair, The official favor Ghana in the way that lead to our defeat.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Lets call a spade a spade, there are more questions than answers.We were technically bankrupt in this match against B.Fasso.How come they shifted our best midfielder to play at the no. 3 position to defend. It means we reduce ...

• NAB 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN is the laziest striker has ever produced

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

Sack that timid village coach ASAP.Ghana has produced enough quality persons over the last 2decades,we deserve better.you performance in all the matches was embarrassing,excep Niger game which bribry alligations are made,refe ...

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

MY FELLOW GHANAIANS,ENOUGH OF THE BLAMING.STOP TOTURING YOURSELF SIMPLY BECAUSE YOUR BLACKSTARS FAILED ONCE AND AGAIN TO BRING HOME THE TROPHY.
    AYEW AND JORDAN INCLUSION WOULD NOT HAVE MADE ANY DIFFERENCE.WERE THEY IN THE G ...

• david 11 years ago

when the country is ready for tittle they call positive players,instead of asamoah gyan,who always shown us that he is only there for loosing,yes he can win match,but we need a tittle.

• Ghanaboy 11 years ago

The burkina Team is more organised than the Ghana black stars Team. We should just accept the truth. Gyan (The ghana Captain) said it all. they cannot blame the pitch. they cannot blame the coach. they cannot blame anybody. ...

• KK 11 years ago

GROOM THM FOR 3YRS.

• KK 11 years ago

OH NO BLACKSTARS.

• Justice 11 years ago

Just imagine having Ayew and his brother in this? They could have made a BIG difference. We were no match to Bance and Patrioipa, each time one of these guys had the ball my heart miss a beat. What a shame, until we start us ...

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Next time bring the cup home before you dance Azonto,Stars.Any way,lets rally around Bukina to win the cup,they deserve it.

• Kojo Appiah 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan and the Coach...Mr. Kwesi Appiah must go immediately...They 're nothing but waste to the team.

• JETMONEY 11 years ago

is Gyan the only player on the field???some people never played soccer before all they do is rain insults...this is not a polite way if u want to solve problems.....in soccer games its not all games a player can give his full ...

• Asare 11 years ago

kwesi Appiah failed by inexperience by redrawing Kwadwo Asamoah to the defence

• Michael b marquaye 11 years ago

Why is Gyan talking about luck, this is not about luck, it's about in accuracy of a striker who wobbles and inconsistent in his dealings with important campaigns. At 116 minutes 56 seconds into the second period of extra tim ...

• Michael b marquaye 11 years ago

Andrea Ayew is the only player who can actually dribble his way into the penalty box and pave way for Asamoa Gyan to score those easy goals why did Kwesi Apia left him and brother behind. Shame

• Kweku Danso 11 years ago

I am surprised at how lots of us ( soccer loving ) did not realize that this was about to happen. People! Analyze the group matches, what good game did we play. The summary of our game was defenders get the ball and kick it i ...

• Hope 11 years ago

The GFA must be dissolved and reformed by fresh people w/ fresh ideas, that's the only way out! Am afraid to say it but its true, we always put the wrong people in charge and that is our problem. Until we do otherwise I do n ...

• Mr. H 11 years ago

Gyan Must GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• reality 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan you are USELESS, TWAT , IDIOT, YOU CANT SCORE . U COULD HAVE WON THE GAME FOR GHANA IN EXTRA TIME.

• THOMAS M 11 years ago

IT'S ONLY IN GHANA THAT STUPID PEOPLE LIKE ASAMOAH GYAN WILL BE PLAYING WHILES GOOD PLAYERS SIT JUST BECOS DUMMY KWASI APPIAH WILL NOT STOP TAKING BRIBES.

• Fadel Sulemana 11 years ago

The blame is the first man who was kick off the penalty

• James 11 years ago

Shame bur and Mali beats Ghana