You are here: HomeSports2013 01 27Article 263300

Coach Appiah doesn't know Twitter, but ....

Read Comments Comments (72)

• The Stallion 11 years ago

You know as well as I do that the Niger game is easy. Easier, comparatively, I should put it. A draw puts us through, whereas before our game with Congo and Mali, a draw wasn't an option for us.
    I will watch the SA/Morocco g ...

• POPO FIRE 11 years ago

prince boateng should stay away. he is trying to draw closer little by little...cos the world cup is coming up soon. And his career is going down.

This time, he will aim high: Manchester United, Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City or possibly Liverpool.
    No way, it's too late! We shouldn't allow him.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

So you think if KPB apologises to Ghanaians and makes himself ready for the world cup qualifiers, Ghanaians will say no to him? I'm just asking. Just as you do vodka, I'll go MOSCATO and I'll be sitting here diiin watching wh ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Shut the fuck up, you empty headed stupid short tie coach.Have you been to primary school before?Do you even know what is called internet?you got this coaching job by accident, so don't think you're qualified to be a coach ok ...

• Who 11 years ago

TANII ABOA,your father should have poisoned you.

• him 11 years ago

You get it, he knows ghanaians are fool. NO player is bigger than our blackstar.

• Kuuku 11 years ago

Appiah is only being cautious against any tendency in the players to be complacent against Niger,obviously.What's the 'untruth' about that? Would you rather he tells the players'Oh,this match is kooko'?
    Come on,Stallion.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

There is no KookO team in this tournament. Even the Ethiopian team that conceded four goals against Burkina FasO is not a kookO team but got unsettled with an obvious offside goal allowed by the reference. Two Burkinabe Playe ...

• BOB 11 years ago

He is not a teenager. If he's got a cell phone he should be alright without a twitter.

A villager like GHANAFUO who came to Canada from a village think everybody should be on a twitter. Some of us are not on twitter or Facebook because we value our privacy.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

AA CANT EVEN USE A COMPUTER AND U EXPECT HIM TO HAVE A TWITTER ACCOUNT? THIS ALUGUNTUGUI, BUGA BUGA FORM 4 COACH WEI. LETS SUPPORT HIM. HE IS NOT DEAD AND EAGER TO LEARN SO THE SKY IS THE LIMIT. I JUST HOPE HE EMBRACES CHANGE ...

During the Serbian invasion, how many of them knew computers?
    Susu ka. Mind your words!

You call him "buga buga" coach, but in the next line you want us to support him. My friend, make a choice -- either you are with him ...

JUS BCOS I SUPPORT HIM. DOSENT MEAN I SHOULD CLOSE MY EYES TO HIS FAULTS, ALRITE. BY BRINGING OUT HIS FAULTS, U ENCOURAGE HIM TO WORK ON THOSE TO BECOME BETTER. DO U KNOW FOR A FACT IF MILO N PLAVI WERE COMPUTER ILLITERATES? ...

What is your fault, stupidity? How many times have you been told to be doodling head? Have you change? Stop being a fool. We have told you million times that writing in CAPS is insulting and nobody professing to be cosmopolit ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Sammy the Sheriff please send your time on someone else this guy is just an attention seeker and as the old adage goes you can't teach stupidity and the highest form of phd is common sense.

I can't stand the GHANAFUO with his know it all attitude when he knows nothing. Thanks, I will leave him alone to swim in the river of ignorance.

• JOMO GIN 11 years ago

Please don`t mind this too known bush boy.This fool,Ga Man and Paapa Appiah are the most unpatroitic,against Ghanaians,(or maybe not even Ghanaians).They talked the same shit when when we drew 2-2 with the DR Congo.They don`t ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Someone like Ghfuo started knowing about football when Micheal Essien begun playing for Chelsea.

EVERYONE CAN PLAY SO MAYBE GH SHOULD JUST BAN SOCCER AND NOVE UNTO A NEW SPORT THAT OTHER NATIONS HAVNT WARMED UP TO. HOW ABOUT DAT. U SAY I DONT UNDERSTAND SOCCER? READ MY POSTS MY FRIEND...THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE GOLD N ...

What a waste of sperm? The man who wasted five minutes on top of your mother impregnating her committed a capital crime and need to be executed for bringing you to reality. We beat Nigeria seven nil fifty years ago so we shou ...

• African Patriot 11 years ago

Hahahahahaha

Sammy you are funny. What crime did his father commit that you want to kill him? The man just got a free pussy and unfortunately made that woman pregnant but you want to kill him. Don't you think that is too h ...

I GHFUO CANT BE KILLED BCOS GOD DEY MY SIDE N MY NECK CUT CUT LIKE FRYTOL BOTTLE. AFCO PATRIOT N SMELLY SAMMY ARE BOTH DIABETIC. U WILL BOTH PERISH BEFORE I CHOP 50....

Who opened the asylum gate? You are so jealous of others you will die of jealousy before you reach 50. You will clean toilets in Canada until you die.

im not saying we should beat naija 7 nil every time gh meets THEM. BUT WE SHOULD STRIVE TO BEAT THEM AGAIN BY THE SAME SCORE AND EVEN MORE IN THIS DAY N AGE. ITS CALLED PROGRESS. IF NAIJA IS PREVENTING GH FROM RECORDING SUCH ...

Do you have brains at all? Your thinking is below par. Check the history of Ghana soccer. England used to beat Ghana 6-0, 7-0 and such scores. Did we not draw with them the last time we played them? Is England soccer progress ...

ITS CALLED CHOICE, U STUPID. WRITING IN CAPS ON THIS FORUM IS A CHOICE. ALLOW ME TO EXERCISE MY CHOICE OK. IM NOT KILLING ANYONE

Do you realise how dumb you sound? Do you see how stupid you are? You illiterate moron toilet cleaner in Canada has a choice of what you want to do but Coach Appiah should not be allowed his right whether to tweet or not, is ...

• Kotoo 11 years ago

"We don't need you to dilute the human genes by having children"

I like that Sammy the Sheriff. I hope this Guy is a homosexual. We don't want him having children.

• African Patriot 11 years ago

Sammy, wano yeya paa.Where did you learn to insult like this?

ONLY A CONCEALED HOMO WOULD INSULT LIKE DAT. U DESERVE A CAP IN YOUR SKULL. U FAG

Kwasea, you insult everybody here and nobody seems to take you on. You met your match and now you think anybody who insults like that is a faggot. Hahahahzha, so you are a faggot? You have exposed your homosexuality.

• Coach 11 years ago

Sammy, say that again ooo.This fool called Ghanafuo should be castrated so that we don't get Ghanafuo piglets running around.

ITS Clled CHOICE MY FRIEND. JUS BECOS U DONT HAVE THE BALLS TO EXERCISE UR CHOICE. DOSENT MEAN U ARE AN ANIMAL OR A SCIENCE MONKEY, OR NEED TO BE JEALOUS OF OTHERS WHO HAVE THE BALLS TO MAKE CHOICES. CONTINUE FOLLOWING WAT UR ...

Illiterate fool, do you understand the meaning of choice? Ofui like you toilet cleaner thinks you have the right for a choice, huh? Go and fuck your dumb self.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Does it mean, me, as the self proclaimed 'Chiefwhip' all those I criticize are my enemies and as such, do not love them?

"Either you are with him or you are not with him-you can't be here and be there!" culled.

Here i ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Oh Ghfuo Tell us coach Appiah's faults,you can't even coach a primary class one football team but so so yeye you dey talk,do you expect all the teams playing in the AFCON to stand aloof for the blackstars to score them at wil ...

Well said. Some forumers behave as if it is Blackstars only that came to South Africa to annex the cup. The other 15 teams came here with a purpose and aim like Ghana. They did not come here on sight seeing tour with amputee ...

WHO CARES? WHO CARES IF THE OTHER TEAMS WANT TO LIFT THE TROPHY. I ONLY CARE ABOUT GH. HOW BAD DO WE WANT THE TROPHY?

"Kuraasenii, woho kankan se wo maame "PERIOD"

SO WORD ON THE STREET IS U ARE MY MOM'S NEW BOYFRIEND? INSTEAD OF DATING YOUNG FIT GIRLS LIKE I DO, POLE DANCERS LIKE ANGELA SIMMONS. U PREFER SPENDING YOUR YOUTHFUL ENERGY, TIME AND HARD EARNED, BACKBREAKING WORK MONEY ON OL ...

Your mother is my dogs fucking partner, hahahaha. You are too dumb. I will not touch your harlot mother with a ten foot pole.

• kofi 11 years ago

I can count many world leaders in the West who would have said the same thing. In fact, David Cameron not so long ago, said the same thing when asked about twitter. Another leader replied when asked, 'only twits twitter'. So ...

You are a fool. Coach Appiah is a product of great OWASS, my Alma MateR and not knowing Twitter does not make him a form four Leaver. I don't care for Twitter either neither do I have my life history on Facebook. Some of us ...

U WENT TO OWASS? SEE, UR LACK OF SELF ESTEEM IS EVIDENT ON THIS FORUM. GO N PLAY SECOND FIDDLE TO PREMPEH N STP COMING HERE WITH YOUR KURASIS3M. AA CANT USE A COMPUTER. WHY DONT U TEACH HIM. AFTERALL, HE CAN USE THE COMPUTER ...

God created flies, vermins, toilet maggots and then used the remaining materials to mold you the idiot? Who writes in cyberswpace with capital lettewrs unless you are a primitive moron that you are. Why don't you go and tag t ...

• Coach 11 years ago

So what you are saying is that toilet maggots are better than ghanafuo, am I right?.Sammy, do you want the Guy to commit suicide? You want to kill ghanafuo.

IF IM PRIMITIVE, THEN U SMELLY SAMMY ARE A PRE HISTORIC MONKEY....LOL

GOD CREATED ME TO BE THE FIRST NIGGA TO WRITE IN CAPS. IM SPECIAL. DONT HATE, CONGRATULATE

You are an illiterate. Go and tag team your mother with your father and you wouldn't know the difference, you filthy pig.

• aaaa9 11 years ago

This is not strange.

• osei-wusu 11 years ago

What is tweeter got to do with coaching. I konw a lot of university graduates in USA who don't care one bit about tweeter let alone being savvy of its use. Let him be and stop the noise making.

• Ogyam 11 years ago

To Greatest God(Allah).Why CAF Wanted to sanction Wakaso When he show an appreciation to Almighty God(ALLAH IS GREAT)?

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

GHANA WILL BEAT NIGER 2-0

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

You had better kept on playing better
    instead of relying heavily on prayers.

Leave the praying part of the game for the teaming fans to work on that.
    After all, Ghana is noted for being prayer warriors.
    In the face of t ...

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

One thing Ghanaians are not talking about is the outcome if Ghana did not win her group. If they fail to win their group, they are likely to face South Africa and the winner will play Cote D'Ivoire. I hope they are aware of t ...

WE WILL WIN OUR GROUP. IF WE DONT WIN OUR GROUP. WE WILL FACE WHOEVER IS THERE TO FACE US. Y3N SURO OBIAA!

• NY City 11 years ago

coach appiah is becoming better and i love him for the quality of play against mali. His win over niger will even make him great so he must win. I believe he can be the blackstar coach for a longtime. But next time bring full ...

• JOMO GIN 11 years ago

That`s true my brother! Only fools like OH GHFUO,GA MAN and PAAPA APPIAH can`t realise that.They only think about a white coach. I like Akwesi Appiah and pray he might stay longer as the GHANA BLACK STARS COACH. As for the A ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

ASANTE ,ASU, FRINPONG MUST START NIGER ,GHANA 2 NIGER 0

• Leeeeee 11 years ago

what Frimpong are you talking about?? There is no Frimpong in the team

• Abe 11 years ago

The Ayew brothers were dropped from the AFCON, on the reasoning that the senior Ayew is not fit physically while the younger is not technically fit to play in South Africa. Ironically, the two brothers are not only playing fo ...

• Dormaaduanastars 11 years ago

otwia! who are the Ayews?they will come and go but the "blackstars" will always be there.

So what? They drew with StadE RenneS 2-2

It is not their play that is in question but their bad attitude that needs change or they can score thousand goals and still not be in Blackstars.

• papa5 11 years ago

Well said coach,we are backing you with prayers and I'm optimistic that Ghana will be champion at the end of the tournament.

• TRUE 11 years ago

If coach Appiah does,nt know twitter and so what,allot of well educate people at us dont care about twitter or know nothing about it.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Why on earth is Twitter such an important thing to this writer that he thinks everyone has to know about it. Even those of us who "developed" it don't use it. You want to covert yourself to a readers column of an electronic n ...

• ESTHERO 11 years ago

i wish u all de best but plz make the ryt selection.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Silly topic!

• tinkalo 11 years ago

The way they are playing every game will be difficult for them. When a central defender doesnt know when to clear a ball from goal area you are in trouble, Yo are also in trouble when a striker turns himself into a lamp post ...

• ASANTE 11 years ago

THEY PLAY EXCELLENT SOCCER.MALI WON AGAINST NIGER THOUGH SO WHY ARE YOU SCARED ?

• BERVELL DECIUS KINDER 11 years ago

may God almight be your helper as you reach for succes for YE DE BEE KAKAKA

• TRUE 11 years ago

Dont write stupid article to discourage the coach.