You are here: HomeSports2013 01 24Article 263100

AFCON2013: Ghana 1-0 Mali

Read Comments Comments (254)

• Kwaku 11 years ago

This is an Afari Gyan goal Mali should protest.

• Menu meho 11 years ago

I think AA is doing well. He is on the touchline through out and one could see that he is directing them with different strategies. He looks bold than last time. I hope he keeps lashing them from the touchline till the very e ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Can Coach Appiah bring in Atsu now? Rabiu is missing in action. We need to keep the defense tight not concede the midfield to the Malians. We need Atsu in this game. This is a game where his speed and ball controll can help u ...

• Menu meho 11 years ago

I agree with u, but let's wait for the 10 minutes of the second half. May Rabiu will lift up his game a bit after pep talks.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Isn't is funny to still keep Gyan in the game? Do we have a good technical team? Are they really readingthe game and obverving the players?

Thank God the game is over. I have been sitting on needles the last twenty minutes after that Vorsah mistake which nearly cost us but all in all the defence was better this time. I doff my hat to Painstil. The guy still have ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Give the Man of the Match to Kwasi Appiah, the coach. Kwasi Appiah did so well by conducting the team throughout the match. On one occasion, I heard him yelling at the referee. This was when we could have had another penalty. ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Na true son, Gyan has become soft. He appears reluctant to contest for the ball. He is unable to feed himself.

Cheap Gyan!!. Toothless captain.
    Has he relegated powers to Honorable JP? I thought he did.

Can we try Clo ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

MAN-OF-THE-MATCH GOES TO HONOURABLE JOHN TSATSU TSIKATA.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WHITE VS BLACKMAN...
    HW3, THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE BLACKMAN N WHITE MAN IS RESEARCH N NYANSA.
    THIS IS HOW STUPID THE BLACK MAN IS...LET THRE BE A ROAD WITH NAILS IN IT. THE WHITEMAN WILL SAY. WAIT. LETS GET OUT ALL THE N ...

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

IF AN ARMED ROBBER HAD BEEN ARRESTED NAMED WAKASO MUBARAK, SOME HERE WOULD BE SAYING HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN.

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

The Black Stars are very good,like you said,imagine if this Stars had included Muntari and Ayew Dede it would have been wonderful.However I blieve this boys would do wonders,i only hope the coach invites all the best players ...

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

What has this got to do with the Ghana and Mali game? Oh man! God bless the internet, people are free to write something confusing.

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

You are a Political terrorist .What has soccer got to do with all those never ending names you calling here ? who wants to know ? Seek some help because you requires help.

• Tada 11 years ago

Let the talk begin.Very proud of our stars.Every W is a W.If you think it is easy to win go play yourself.No team today is a walk over.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Look 80 minutes played and is Congo 0 Niger 0

• Alugu 11 years ago

We have to be careful about Niger.

• zoiks 11 years ago

Any team which looks down on Niger may be digging its own grave in this tournament. Frankly, Niger is as good as any team in group B.Look at how they matched DR Congo boot for boot! IF they beat Ghana and there is a winner in ...

• odiasembone 11 years ago

This writer concludes that Niger is the weakest team. Nonsense, they held the Congolese who put 2 goals in your net. Ghana needs to sharpen.

Good advice. All the sixteen teams in this tournament are good. Look at how hard the Togo team almost drew with Ivory Coast. I have been impressed with the Cape Verde team. They are really good. Ghana should go into the Niger ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Seriously is anyone watching Gyan, the guy is the most useless striker in the competition so far. who the fuck even made him captain. what example is he setting as captain to the rest of the team. Is the technical team scared ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

It will be hard for Ghana to score goals without Gyan playing, Mubarak is very unknown so whenever eyes are placed on Gyan other players get chance to pull surprises. You will soon see that attention will be diverted to Mubar ...

• Demes 11 years ago

Seriously you are right Gyan,is the most useless striker, the guy can't even hold on to a ball at list for once. Every pass he gets it's been taken away from him no ball sense no skills. May god help Ghana.

• Sylvia 11 years ago

LEAVE ASAMOAH GYAN ALONE...

HE IS JUST GOOD...

GREAT JOB ASAMOAH GYAN..

• Sylvia 11 years ago

GREAT JOB ASAMOAH GYAN..

• Sylvia 11 years ago

I am proud of you Akwasi Appiah

• tegare 11 years ago

sylvia, u must be gay, no wonder u proud of stupid things

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Did you watch the Cote D'Ivoire match? When Didier Drogba (how many times has he won African player of the year?) was underperforming, the sensible good coach subbed him. What was the outcome? and even the performance of Drog ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

arse hole slimzee what do you know about football,tell us about what you know of being an active football player or being an active football coach motherfucker.

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Look at this guy's ignorance. an uneducated fool you are. Have you ever heard of football analysts? stupidity to the highest degree. Think before you speak next time.

• charlie 11 years ago

Gyan n all the black stars well done

• Alugu 11 years ago

I just want to thank Gyan for keeping his word and not going for that penalty kick. Who knows? It could have been a disaster and the blame would intensify on him. Well done Asamoah Gyan.

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Obviously you are a girl with lack of football knowledge so i don't blame you. Talk of the best coaches around, when Morinho found it necessary did he not relegate Casillas to the bench? talk of rooney, when he began flopping ...

GH VS DR CONGO!
    WE MUST BUILD MORE ON OUR 2 TOUCH AND PASSING ACCURACY. ESPECIALLY IN AND AROUND THE 18 YARD BOX.
    our PLAYERS LACK DISCIPLINE
    TOO MANY UNECESSARY TACKLES. TOO MANY YELLOW CARDS. IT WILL HAUNT US LATER OOOOO ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Thank you bro, this is a man who knows soccer. where is Sylvia did you even watch the match, or you did not even here the commentators speak about Gyan performance. Look Ghanaian's like this political things too much which is ...

Someone is stealing my ID ooooooo. Catch him for me.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Nam0 am0l3 aha bo? Be bold and tell him that "ewie,0nny3 yei". Ghana is warming up gradually into the tournament. Not a very good performance but not bad for a tension packed match such us this.

• Alugu 11 years ago

The Black Stars team lack showmakers. Players you can trust and count on are not among these crop of Black Stars. Gyan knows people talk about him a lot and expect him to perform but his best is never taking us anywhere. I do ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Hahahaha Slimzay Kw3 bo ok33 m3ni l3? Aaju om3ni? lol, Still with my nation Ghana :)

GH VS MALI!
    WE MUST BUILD MORE ON OUR 2 TOUCH AND PASSING ACCURACY. ESPECIALLY IN AND AROUND THE 18 YARD BOX.
    our PLAYERS LACK DISCIPLINE
    TOO MANY UNECESSARY TACKLES. TOO MANY YELLOW CARDS. IT WILL HAUNT US LATER OOOOO
    IN ...

If your answer is no, find one as soon as possible. It'll do you a lot good 'cos you seem to have too much harsh and bitter words in all your comment. Can you tone down a little? Anyway, how are the whales doing at the sea wo ...

TO ANSWER UR QUESTION. IM ALLERGIC TO STUPIDITY AND STUPID PPL. IGNORANCE N STUPIDITY KILLS. LIKE A DUMB YUTONG BUS DRIVER SLEEPIN BEHIND THE WHEEL, DRUNK OFF WOBA ADA ANAAA...LOL
    ITS WINTER IN NIAGARA FALLS....JUST CASINOS ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Others use the opportunity to score when Asamoah Gyan is being tackled so tightly.The coach knows why Asamoah Gyan was in.Don't blame his sloppiness.

• tegare 11 years ago

oh my, asamoah gyan doesnt get tackled unless he has the ball. who else can score with what ? ....and he always loses the ball

• Alugu 11 years ago

When a pass is coming his way, he turns to face his goal first, stop the ball and try to turn to the opponents goal and the ball is always taken from him in the process. Which professional plays like that? Nyaho Tamakloe said ...

CLOTTEY, YIADOM CAN DO BOTH. SCORE AND ATTRACT PRESSURE...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Seconded

• Elizabeth 11 years ago

thank you so much

• Demes 11 years ago

Sylvia you are a stinking whore and a hottentot.Ashawooooooooo.

• bitch 11 years ago

you are FUCKING USELESS!!!!!!!!!!!! MAY GOD HELP YOU

• Slimzee 11 years ago

If anyone needs help it is AA and you. you call yourself bitch, do you even know the meaning? I pity AA because when Gyan flops he will go back to earning his big salary whiles AA gets the boot. Just that I have waited too lo ...

• Asosooso 11 years ago

Oh Ghana. There is a big problem with Ghanaians. Can't a keeper be a captain? Everything, we bring our foolishness. Gyan is doing his best.

• fuck you nigga 11 years ago

no you are the most useless ghanaian. dont even get me started if want go play for ghana in south africa or else SHUT YOUR FUCKING MOUTH, sit back then watch. dont be a stu-pid ass the next time you start talking abt someone ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

You are either a basic fool or a professional idiot not to acknowledge the mediocrity of Gyan and AA. And at the end he has the nerves to blame others in the team. If you knew who I am, you would know how successful I am in m ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Motherfucker how do you want Gyan to play?Guys like you cannot even kick a football, play or run for 5mins on a soccer field but you critize every good effort these national ambassadors make,African soccer is now internationa ...

I have no time for bush meat like you.

• SOLD 11 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HIM PERSONLLY?YOU SAID GUY LIKE HIM CANNOT EVEN KICK A FOOTBALL OR RUN FOR 5MINS

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Gyan has no clue what he is doing to his reputation through his poor performances. It looks like he has no desire to excel anymore. Something does not sit right with him. He is playing like an aged veteran whose presence in t ...

• tegare 11 years ago

Thank u Alugu, why is akwasi appiah so stupid and blind, what prevented him from taking asamoah gyan out....instead of k. asamoah

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

I was on duty during the first half and did not see what actually took place. After work I rushed home to see the second half. I too was sitting on needles until the final whistle blew.
    This time however the boys played bet ...

• bitch 11 years ago

first of all nigga fix your english before you start talking. second of all who the fuck are you to start analyzing the damn team its none of your business stay back and shut the fuck uuuuupppppp!!!!!!!!!! uuuuuggghgghghghg

• Alugu 11 years ago

You are not Ghanaian Bitch! Ghanaians care Bitch! Ghanaians will criticize Bitch! Leave Ghanaians to fix their problems Bitch! Bitch! Bitch! Bitch!

• Slimzee 11 years ago

You are the greatest fool i have ever come across. when a situation is worsening you sit back and watch. Such stupidity

• SOLDD 11 years ago

IS NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS,SO LIVE US ALONE.MAY THE LORD SHOWER YOU WITH WISDOM.AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN. WE WANT TO MOVE FORWARD THAT WAS THE REASON WE ARE ALL HERE.ANALYZING THE GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY.The one nice thing abou ...

• SOLDD 11 years ago

My dad has always taught me these words: care and share. That's why we put on clinics. The only thing u can do is try to give back. If it works, it works

• Akushia 11 years ago

I´m sure most of us can do half what he is doing when giving the chance but yet, we critize him why?

Where is GA MAN and OJ of Oseikrom? Those people praying for Ghana to lose because there is no Jordan or Dede might be burying their sorrows in Gulder beer in Ghana or in the case of GA MAN, he might be looking for camel milk ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Where are these two most UNPATROITIC AGAINST IDIOT Ghanaians? You would surely be put to shame! The Black Stars are now leading the group without the Ayews,Fools. Put it at the backs of your bloody fucking heads that football ...

• CONGO WOULD HAVE WON BY TIS PLAY 11 years ago

Do proper corrections in the team Coach Appiah, the team is not in good shape at all.

upon all this training I thought you did put your foot down well enough to prepare the team very well.

But for the two games played n ...

• tegare 11 years ago

atsu has been a flop so far.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WELL WE HAVE SEEN THIS BEFORE AND HOPE THEY WILL NOT DISAPPOINT AGAIN

• Anokwale 11 years ago

All the critics can keep quiet. This was not the greatest performance but excellent coaching and discipline made the difference today. Please let the coach do his job. Thank you.

I agree with you. Maybe Coach MRAA will have a little peace of mind to strategize on the Niger game. We should not relax because Niger can be stubborn. They are standing in our way now.

• OWASS 11 years ago

every team has its tactics and techniques so you wouldn't see agoroo again!!GH had 54% of play ,16 sots at goal agaainst Mali's 6,5 on target against Mali 1!! so it was a great game with top tactics and technique!!

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

We dedicate this victory to you...from all AA fans.Thank you AGAINST.

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

AA is beginning to assert himself. Please KEEP IT UP!!! Don't let the players think they can "push you around" with poor performances. The defense was better against Mali than in DR Congo. KEEP THIS VIGILANCE and Ghana will s ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

I agree!!! AA is beginning to assert himself. He needs to continue letting his presence felt. Only few coaches sit quietly. Most efficient coaches are always onto of their players and officials along the touchline, and they a ...

• TIS PLAY CONGO WOULD HAVE WON 11 years ago

Coach Appiah, the team is not in good shape at all.

upon all this training I thought you did put your foot down well enough to prepare the team very well.

But for the two games played now I have noticed that there is N ...

• tjboat 11 years ago

Ghana need a very good technical coach
    AA is not up to the standard or maybe the boys are not motivated very well

For what i had seen so far in our there is no commitment no power not enough runs and creating chances very ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

They actually stayed disciplined and did not leave gaps between the midfield and the defense like what happened with DR Congo. Mali found it difficult to create chances and if you noticed, Mali resorted to long balls to Diab ...

• tjboat 11 years ago

No man this is the worse perfomance i have ever seen Ghana play, even though we won the game its still not impressive.
    AA"s is doing a dangerous thing by playing ADOMAH and you can tell ADOMAH is not ready yet,

AA is th ...

• boy 11 years ago

if we win the team is good ,and if we lose the is not good and saying all kinds words but trust me our team not good if we meet ant better team it will be difficult

• big mouth 11 years ago

haha,i'm enjoying this game.i hope we keep it up.i hope we can win by 2 nil

• frimpong 11 years ago

you'r rigth my brother, Mali will surely win the case.

• frimpong 11 years ago

This is Afari Gyan Goal and you'r rigth my brother, Mali will surely win the case.

• OZA 11 years ago

Remember Afari-Gyan's case is still in court and of course, the NPP leader whose ancestors came from Mali will surely lose with the Malians to the NDC Black Stars. Funny!

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Ghana played against Mali the way they play in the World Cup! Why CAN'T Ghana play with such determination all the time? If we had played with passion against DR Congo the way we played against Mali today the psychological mo ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

If anyone for one minute think winning games in big tournaments is easy, they should think again. This was a banana skin game for us today so to come through without a blemish is wonderful. Well done to the coach, he commande ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

keep de good job up./ well done black stars.

• OWASS 11 years ago

Gyan shd be a man aaaba!!!

I do agree with you OWASS. He is playing too soft and too slow. He has contributed though. So far, the team is doing good and playing well. They just need to keep the ball on the ground for Mali players are tall.

That should not be a surprise, too slow and soft is how he plays. We need to win this game to make qualifying a little bit easier. We cannot afford a draw or loss.

• OWASS 11 years ago

if Gyan can keep the ball,half of our problem is solved!!

You are right OWASS

Ireally don't know what Gyan is doing. He is just too slow and soft. Next time either we play 4-4-2 or try Clottey in the Niger game and see what he can do if Boakye Yiadom is still nursing the ankle injury next monday. Gyan ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Even if Congo wins against Niger, I don't think they will escape the wrath of the Malians in the final game.

• OWASS 11 years ago

Gyan's play today was a bit ok compared to DRC!!

• tegare 11 years ago

thanks sammy.,maybe clottey and Solomon infront.. Asamoah gyan is just a spectator. . . completely useless

It wasn't an easy match. I thought we met a stronger Mali team but the end result is all that matters. I guess this group is rather becoming the group of death in this tournament.

Why did Wakaso display the writings on his undershirt? He already has a yellow card from the previuose match. Therefore, I don't know why he took the risk of taking off his shirt half way. Can the coach talk to them about thi ...

• OWASS 11 years ago

the reason for free .............!!abi

• Alomo 11 years ago

Fatau Dauda shd have been sent in the 5th minute for denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity. the ball wasn't going in by itself except that Dauda denied Keita from scoring by handling the ball.

• sidder 11 years ago

slimzay u are wrong....for some players display jesus is lord or thank u jesus,is it a sin? hell no....unless there's a new law that is forbiding that in modern football.

I think Ghana can contest this yellow card before our game with Niger. Like Sidder said in his comment, there is no law yet for pulling the shirt half way and display a message that is not offensive.

• OWASS 11 years ago

unless the t shirt has no tag!!what he did was wrong!!

We can't win this case because it is a law. I recalled Mario Balotelli's "Why Me" label, got him a yellow card. The players should be talked to because all these little mistakes can affect us.

• abc 11 years ago

try the benchwarmers next game..gyan and dauda should sit..dauda is too dangerous for a keeper kwarasey is better...gyan is the weakest on the ghana team.

• Ibrahim 11 years ago

Why are u been devilish? What is wrong with Dauda thanking n praising God for giving Ghana victory through him. Wise up

Sidder, the reason for the caution wasn't the meaning or the words in the shirt. You can't take off your shirt half way or totally period. That was the reason for the card.

• Muslim boy 11 years ago

I know but it is because ALLAH god almighty is GREAT TO US

• Blowman 11 years ago

wakaso has broken a major rule of FIFA and he will be banned by FIFA.What were the Ghana officials doing before the game ? Watch this space.

• brother in egypt 11 years ago

well done stars so far,wish u better end.......

• gifty frimpong 11 years ago

bravo to you all black star

• linux 11 years ago

VIPBOX.TV
    LOOK UNDER FOOTBALL

• me 11 years ago

pls where can i watch the natch?

• OWASS 11 years ago

on TV!! stay tune w'll give you scores ehh !!

• Kwaku Sarfo 11 years ago

go to ghana soccernet they are showing or you can check www.usagoals.com or www.atdhe24.net

• Busumbru 11 years ago

search for pptv

It is on tv in Europe

• joey london! 11 years ago

Vorsah so far good! Don't worry about those who don't want to pay for sky or cable com! Let the match roll! So far am very happy!the only thing is where is our goala!

Let it flow! Ghana go on pls!

What a clearance!

What a fuck!We are fucking them!And they are fucking good!

Game over

• OWASS 11 years ago

yes!!! we won ,,,,,:::

Kudossssssssss to AA for listining to all!!!!

Defense, midfield, and attack?

Give it to the defence. They really played good.

Distance covered he is good to go!But with such a big game Wako get's my vote!

• ball to wall 11 years ago

GHA PEOPLE LOVES SOCCER WITH GOOD RESULT.NO ONE IS CALLING FOR AA ASS TO BE KICK TODAY EHHHMMM????

• tegare 11 years ago

u talked too soon...stupid AA why take out Kwadwo Asamoah and leave asamoah gyan. . . ..the striker who can strike. .

• watch 11 years ago

www.nkora.net

• RKB USA 11 years ago

GHANA WILL WIN BY THE GRACE OGOD

• sidder 11 years ago

in ur dreams

• the king himself 11 years ago

two more goals

• Johnny 11 years ago

John Boye almost cost us Fatau. Why wait for the keeper to come outside the box to handle a ball that is right at your (Boye's) feet? He could've easily cleared the ball or even pass the ball to a teammate. Now the coach shou ...

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

Dauda was the last player and his foul should have cost him a red card rather than the yellow which the referee gave to him.Team Ghana was lucky and what the heck was BOYE thinking when he gave that wicked back pass.

Anywa ...

• Cornell 11 years ago

Dauda is not any better than Kwarasey...so why is he in the goalpost?Personally I think Kwarasey should be in the line.

So far Dauda is performing better than KWARASEY

• abc 11 years ago

dauda will cost ghana the tournament

• big mouth 11 years ago

the stars should hold on to the ball and win all the 50-50 balls.everything we'll be fine

• root man 11 years ago

we go win dis match by all means

• sidder 11 years ago

asamoah gyan is just a waist of time and space

• mallam-USA 11 years ago

how much time left?

• bitch 11 years ago

no nigga youre garbage and ummm please check your english before you start talking. go fill in for asamoah gyan then or else. keep your goddamned opinion to your damn self....... thank you!!!!!!

• tegare 11 years ago

gyan is rotten garbage.,

Ghana is given so many corner kicks to this tall Malian.We should be wary about it

• ASEM 11 years ago

THEY MUST WAKE UP

• Mi6 11 years ago

almight God ghana need your help .God help us.

• Kejetia Abrantie 11 years ago

If this guy will pay as much attention to the ball as he does to his hair, our defense will be tighter!

According to BBC, Vorsah is the man of the match. Is that true?

He solidified the defence and has the height to fight the Malians in aerial balls but he made one critical mistake that nearly cost us by trying to dribble the ball around a Malian striker when he could have passed the ball t ...

• tinkalo 11 years ago

Poor performance. I dont expect them to win.Too much over elaboration and poor passes. No football brains, weak midfield and lack of determination

• ASEM 11 years ago

BUT WE MUST KEEP PRAYING .THE GAME IS NOT AT ALL EASY FOR GHANA COS ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN.WE ARE JUST FORTUNATE WITH THE PENALTY.

• mallam-usa 11 years ago

5 yellow cards already - total?

• NAA 11 years ago

Thank God for thisgoal

• tinkalo 11 years ago

Someone would soon get their leg broken, Why pass to a player who is marked? Black stars are not using empty spaces they prefer to attract heavy tackles

• wilson 11 years ago

that's typical of ghanain players. it also tell us we do not have ingenious players.
    it is only players like solomon asante, christian atsu who will not pass a player to a colleague when he is marked.

• aleze 11 years ago

is the score still 1:0

How is Dauda playing/----he has a yellow
    ? chang to protect him??

• Cornell 11 years ago

Dauda is inexperience and overzealous. Why come out for every corner? That's the question our man frimpong from Arsenal was asking. Good team could easily take advantage of his lack of experience. Personally, I think Kwarasey ...

• noogakl 11 years ago

We score one goal and we win. Doesn't matter who the coach is, that is the winning strategy for the Black Stars.

• ed 11 years ago

the importance is we won, we don't care if the boys were good or not thats fooball you can play good game and lose but we thank God we won all they have to do is to improve for the next march now lets pray for congo to lose, ...

• mase papa 11 years ago

.even he is still playing football?

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

Congratulations Coach Appiah

• babs973 11 years ago

man of da match is fatau dauda...and I think Ghana should protest against wakaso yellow card...we need him in the next game

• abc 11 years ago

he can cost ghana the tournament

• menua 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan.......is he really our captain??hes not been inspiring at all,he goes to the ground too easily we should give the other strikers a chance Agyeman Badu has been my man for both games so far.

• menua 11 years ago

THANK God our keeper was not sent off that should have been a red card they need to be very careful CONGRATULATIONS BLACK STARS WE WILL RATHER SCORE 1 AND KEEP A CLEAN SHEET THAN DRAW OR LOOSE AL DAY.

• Demes 11 years ago

You are right, the guy is the most useless striker i have ever seen. can't hold on a ball, no ball sense, no skill, wrong passes in fact this guy is a twerb and a hottentot no brain at all.

• allen(Australia) 11 years ago

i think its not enough,so had it not been for the spot kick we would have drawn?my goodness!!we need to wake up and smell the coffee coz we cant win the cup with this kind of lucky penalties in our subsequent matches!!!

• I love NIgeria 11 years ago

There is nothing special in this squad.But anyway 3 point is important.

• lizzette 11 years ago

black star u've made us prouud

• menua 11 years ago

Dede was missed big time he was the difference last yr when we met mali but that is in the past well done boys we want to see more from u

• NENE ADEKERKER 11 years ago

After all whether Dede Ayew is there or not Ghana can play. Coach please do not let anybody dictate to you. Only pray to God for guidance and God will see you and Ghana through

• Esuo 11 years ago

Football playing is not God or jesus Christ business, God and Jesus Christ is a different thing. Let us use the brain GOD gave us in doing things for ourselves all the time and Let God and his son also have their PEACE of min ...

• JAH 11 years ago

THANK GOD

But can 1 goal project win thje cup?
    Remeber when EGYPT won 3 in a row
    BEST OF LUCK STARS

• Ananga J 11 years ago

We are lucky to have won. Our performance was no where near what we did in the Congo match. I still don't understand why the coach plays K Asamoah in defence. You could see that we lacked creativity in the midfield and the su ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Actually, I respectfully disagree. The coach put K. Asamoah in an attacking midfield position to satisfy all the critics. Guess what happened?? K. Asamoah is better coming up as a defender!! It is obvious that the coach kn ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

There are still tactical indeciplines in the team,
    AKWASI Apiah should work on his secondhalf tactics.
    tHE MALIANS CAME IN THE SECOND HALF WITH DIFFERENT PLAY BALL GAME and they were dictating the paste of the game-THE BLAC ...

• bitch 11 years ago

go teach them then?????

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

The goalkeeper deserves a RED Card. The end of Ghana! Luck also plays a role in football! Why not be happy!

Did we win because of Al-Qaeda in MALI??

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Congratulations! I hope we can make it through the round robin.

• Atsu 11 years ago

THEY HAVE TO IMPROVE THEIR PERFORMANCE, SERIOUSLY

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

One game gone 4 more to go ..... What we need is to go through this stage and at the quarter and semis that is where the Stars will shine brighter... I tell you COMING FUTURE IS BRIGHT!!!!

Watch out Al Qaeda in Mali!!!

• Kojo Appiah, NY 11 years ago

I have always maintained that this lazy face bleaching dancer is more of a liability than an asset. He doesn't tackle; cannot hold on to the ball; selfish; and damn slow! DROP HIM FOR SUBSEQUENT GAMES!

Wakaso to miss next match against Niger

• tegare 11 years ago

what abt asamoah gyan. kofi.

• bitch 11 years ago

look whos talking abt asamoh gyan's games........ go fuck yourself negro

• tegare 11 years ago

Asamoah gyan is a disaster. . . . its like Ghana been playing 10 against 11. he misses begging chances my grandmother can score.. . . .striker my ass

• JOHON DATSON 11 years ago

THE GHANA FM STATIONS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL NO TALK ANY BAD THING ABOUT GHANA BLACK START NOT TO GIVE THEM BAD LUKY,GOOD PLAY OR BAD PLAY SUPPORT THE THE STARTS FO GOOD LUKY

• Nana 11 years ago

Poor officiating.Ghana got away with an obvious RED card.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN IS JUST A PASSENDER IN THE CAR WHO DOES NOT WANT TO GET HURT.

• williamdegraftcoleman.com 11 years ago

Congratulations Black Stars! I have one concern though, and that is Soccer has now advanced, cutting accross hitherto non-soccer nations. If we underate our opponents, we will pay dearly. From our performance so far, I am sca ...

• COMPLEX 11 years ago

One player who really demonstrated a lot of skills was Albert Adomah.If he keeps up with brilliant performance like this he would be attracting great teams.On the whole,the boys were good.

• Kick Ass 11 years ago

Where is that Fucking asshole Wise talk UK...am believe is dead now since he made mentioned that he will commit suicide when Ghana beat Mali today..

• Lion 11 years ago

Give Gyan a break!!! It was his brilliant passes that led to the goals in both games.....

• tegare 11 years ago

thanks lion. he needs a break off the field. solomon asante can make those passes and score as well

• JUDAS-Leeds 11 years ago

It's too early to start criticising Gyan unduly.Even if he's not delivering to your admiration,he is still there to put fear into some defenders and goalkeepers and that only is worth a goal.He still remains our only reliabl ...

• Agyaku 11 years ago

Good job Stars keep the momentum high

• KANAYO... 11 years ago

WE ARE MUCH HAPPY ABOUT YOU WAKASO AMD WE WILL PARAY TO YOU TO KEEP THAT UP . ILOVE ...AFAGIA.

• osty-New Jersey 11 years ago

good job

• abc 11 years ago

he was clearly beaten...he dived the other way way before the ball was kicked
    2. He can not communicate with Boye.. he nearly got sent off for handling the ball outside the box....that is primary school stuff.. he is not rea ...

• MB 11 years ago

He is better than Adam.

• Kofi Nti 11 years ago

Let us becareful of Niger not to spoil our party

• Johnny 11 years ago

Ghana better not dismiss Niger as an easy team to beat and collect three points. They are big, strong and possess decent skills. They created enough clear chances to beat Congo today. They still have chance to advance so they ...

• obeng,barcelona 11 years ago

we give thanks to God that we have won this match

• Asosooso 11 years ago

These people know Asamoa Gyan so they check him more. They do not give him any chance at all. You should know this. Yes he deserves credit because they do not leave him. They are aware, he is dangerious and therefore do not g ...

• abc 11 years ago

1. Handling the ball outside the box--the referee could have sent him off...and would have been 10 against 11 situation...
    2. Being beaten of a far far away free kick...the dive the other way.. he is joke..when Ghana face a ...

• abc 11 years ago

no ghanaian midfielder could hold the ball and cover 15 yard taking opponents off the dribble..in short no play maker

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

GYAN GYAN

• Ama Dankwa 11 years ago

when did Kwasi Appiah become James

• Obibini 11 years ago

Kwasiaaa!! When did you become Ama?

• Ama Dankwa 11 years ago

KWASI APPIAH SHOULD STOP CALLING HIMSELF JAMES BECAUSE NOBODY KNOWS HIM AS JAMES

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Lol ... 4 real we know him as Kwasi and would be cool if he kept it as Kwasi ...

• Theo Tetteh 11 years ago

I am afraid Afari Gyan might change the score in favour of the Malians. Black Stars, pray hard.

• Aluguntugui 11 years ago

solomon asante and kwaresey should start the game against Niger!

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Could you please tell as why you think these guys should play. Coach Appiah knows his players better than any of us my brother

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Job well done guys. Guys from now on play every game like its the final one. Ghanaians have the habits of starting very slow. That style should be history. We are little deficient when it comes to the height against many oppo ...

• boz 11 years ago

Sorry to say I personally do not think this Manager is the right man for the job. The selection of players for the tournament was poor and his selection on the field of play is very very poor. The tactics and performance of t ...

• African 11 years ago

Do you want the job for yourself or you are giving comments based on what you saw? It seems clearly that you are either retaliating or revenging.
    For now let him do his job and when you become the manager, you can select you ...

• The Monitor, USA 11 years ago

We needed those three points and thank God we got it. But, I was so nervous watching Fatau Dauda that I thought I was going to have a heart attack.

Also, I thought Gyan's game was a little off. Well, three points is three ...

• mamanu 11 years ago

that asamoah gyan is he a woman?
    how come he fall so easily? is he a captain at all? tweaaaaaaa piiiii...he should back u and stop the fancy play.

• Wasty 11 years ago

I am so happy and proud of Wakasu. To me black star has done well. But they shouldn't pampered their head but to focus on e trophy to bring it home. H.E prez.John Dramani Mahama is waiting for it.

• Wasty 11 years ago

I am so happy and proud of Wakasu. To me black star has done well. But they shouldn't pampered their head but to focus on e trophy to bring it home. H.E prez.John Dramani Mahama is waiting for it.

• Wasty 11 years ago

Djan should come and train as a boxer if he is not able to protect his face in the rink, wahala they for him alone not for ghanaians. If he is a boxer I will train to meet him in the rink one day to demolish his face for him ...

• Ghanaba No.1 11 years ago

Has Gyan so far scored any goal for J Mahama as promised? Silly politics is starting in GHANA fOOTBALL I BET.BETTER WATCH OUT! Gyan is useless and does'nt deserve the captain band as well as Mahama as Pres, Blackstars will be ...

• Demes 11 years ago

you are right how can a hottentot score a goal. the most useless striker i have ever seen no skills, no brains.

• AYISOBA 11 years ago

kwasi Appiah gambled his future as a ghana manager.to me he's not goog because he has fail in his selection. how come he kept our mixfield soo open that malian took advantage to dominate ghana,someone should tell me if is goo ...

• A concernend citizen 11 years ago

There was an improvement in the performance of the BS in terms of tactical discipline. Coach Appiah rang changes to protect our goal area at the appropriate time. BS has the history of shaky starts in every tournament but pro ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Great game!!! Bravo Team Ghana

• K.K 11 years ago

With efo Vorsah Ghana defence would have been a total mess like the first match. Thank God clueless Kwesi Appiah learned a great lesson that Black stars without Vorsah- THE PROWESS AND ATHLETIC ABILITY - shall always concede ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a great coach!!

• K.K 11 years ago

jUST SAYING APPIAH IS GOOD DOES NOT NECESSARILY MORPH HIM INTO BETTER COACH,YOU GOTTA PROVE AND SUBSTANTIATE YOUR PREMISE AT ALL TIMES.

• St. Darko 11 years ago

We still lack something in Black Stars performance. The Ayews must come to the rescue. We need them.

• TinTin 11 years ago

Ghana got lucky today, thanks to the referee. Why Dauda was not give a red card for deliberate handling of the ball outside the penalty area beats me. The referee should be suspended. Now we all singing the praises of the ...

• Mr Ampadu (China) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

I must congratulate the boys for playing very well, they deserved the win yesterday, but we also need a team work as well as a good finish because our finish to every game is very bad.
    Please tell Gyan that if he can play ...

• KIZZARO 11 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIAN CRITICISM IS TOO MUCH,WHAT DOES ASAMOAH REFUSING TO TAKE PENALTY TO WITH GHANA FOOTBALL?

• Mpere Larbi 11 years ago

I thank God for our boys, they should keep it.

• Kofius 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is it bcos Emmanuel Clottey is not Akan ?. Wouldn't U have fielded Boakye Yiadom by now if he had not been injured ? Shame. This is why we did not vote for Nana. U people are too something

• POl 11 years ago

It was obvious

• SOLDD 11 years ago

IT WAS A RED CARD.LUCKY GH

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Years ago,we had a well-cultured squad called "The Black Stars",which performed well.Now,we have a team,which excells in showing Fetish priests`hair cuts!What a shame!These players can`t perform well at all.It is time discipl ...

• SOLDD-HOLLAND 11 years ago

TO ME NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT. IT'S ALL OVER.THE HAIRDO IS NOT MAKING THE TRICKS.JUST MELLOW DR., WILL

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

GREAT RESULTS

• Safari 11 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah will win the AFCON cup for Ghana and inspire the rest of Africa and beyond about the quality of HR domestication.

• SOOLDD 11 years ago

LUCKY BOY.I like your timing at goal.

• pills for lose weight 11 years ago

DK3QX2 Muchos Gracias for your article post.Much thanks again.