You are here: HomeSports2013 01 08Article 261501

Appiah excited with player's response in training

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Kwesi Brenu 11 years ago

Please tell them to stop dancing it's too embarassing , Their mission has to prove your critics wrong and if possible go as far as finals. They can dance after trophy not dancing and no trophies.

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Wofa Kwasi, I personally think, there is no need to restrict the boys for being themselves. They are not robots but human beings, if they wanna dance, let them be at least just to kills some of the pressure on them.

• Joe Banana 11 years ago

Let them dance so that they can play with joy and win for us the trophy!
    Wish Akwesi Appiah and the boys all the best.

• OH GHFUO, we are so far behind! 11 years ago

KEYS TO WIN AFCON!
    IF THIS SQUAD WANTS TO WIN. DO THIS.
    NO SEX, NO PORNO MAGAZINES
    LIFT METAL. INCORPORATE WEIGHT LIFTING INTO YOUR TRAINING REGIMENT.
    PRACTICE AT NIGHTIME. CORNER KICKS, PENALTIES, FREE KICKS
    ADOPT THE 5 ...

• DANIEL 11 years ago

We want less talk, no excuses and none of the blame game with scape goating. All we need is positive results.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

Do you know what your problem is? You simply don't know how to dance period. Better go to youtube and learn some "azonto" steps. It'll do you good. Go Kwesi, go Brenu, go Kwesi, go Brenu, heeba, heeba, heeba. Haaaaa, you feel ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

When was the last time you dance? Was it wall to wall, backslid or bump. The Governor would be out if Akwesi Appiah fail to be in final. Wonders shall never end Togo is camping in Ghana and Ghana is camping in Abu Dhabi camp ...

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

I dance all the time. I still got my dancing tools, I've not lost one skill kwraa. Walls, bumps, kung fu fighting, apple doo, horse riding, oldman boogey, sonobote, off the wall, robot, break dance and all the dances you can ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Dancing boosts their confidence and that helps to win games.

Coach MRAA, take charge of your responsibilities and DON'T let someone else or those (ANTI-MRAA) choose it for you.

Nobody is the King or Slave in the Black Star squad whose should be treated differently. It is better to ...

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Boy,with you.Away with the mutineers and unpatriotic souls.Out of nothing,we will make something.Strikers have been our bane,but.I am confident this time around.Down with the pampered boys of Ghana soccer.We will not yield or ...

• HOPE 11 years ago

GO STARS GO!!

• Charles 11 years ago

If there is a vacancy in the line-up why not add Frimpong of Arsenal to boost his morale for opting to play for his country

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

We understand We need your tactics also to work , so that you may not blame the players but yourself

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

I agree with you, Paa Joe. The boys are doing theirs to help bring the ultimate trophy home. Is Appiah doing his home well to also help bring it home? The day is getting nearer and hope he has all his pointers on the dots. I' ...

"I'm loosing confidence daily because so far, the coach's record isn't impressive."
    ***Pastor-faithless***

Hur, a Pastor with little faith, the time for believing were over and we are living in reality! Apart from the 3 ...

• mumu 11 years ago

kwesi appiah is discriminatory.

How?

• Benjy 11 years ago

thank you for your decisive actions. be yourself and be strong and God will be with you.

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU BRO.

• macho 11 years ago

why dropping best players

• macho 11 years ago

Dede is a good player and make sure that will not affect the team. you people always say even Essian and co are out but black star is still black star but what do Black star has achieved without this players NOTHING. so watch ...

• sator 11 years ago

we hop for d best

• TONY 11 years ago

WAIT AND SEE.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

CAUSE YOUR THEIF DRAMANI MAHAMA HAS ALREADY DEFY THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE,BLACK STAR CAN'T DO AS THE LOOSE GHANAIANS ARE 'YABING'.
    SORRY LOOSERS.

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

No! He will be sacked before the end of the Afcon games. Ghana will be out before ne eigth round.

• Kofius 11 years ago

If U (& Nyantakyi) were a good manager, U would be able to get at least one of these two (Essien/KPB) for AFCON. Instead U are cutting down on the squad, recalling old Paintsil and rewarding Asamoah for no work done.

• John 11 years ago

Master do u know u will be fired when u fail.

• Ekumfi Akyen - 11 years ago

With less than two two weeks to go Coach Appiah and his technical staff must be cautioned of these friendly macthes.
    For,it is around this time that most players sustain injuries.Ghana cannot afford to go into such high lev ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

I can't pretend that the absence of Dede will be extremely costly for d forthcoming Afcon.Think twice Akwasi Appiah.I smell a.............

• yine lawrence 11 years ago

kwesi appiah should hold on is prnciples

• k mordzi 11 years ago

Get them to stick to set-pieces conversion...too much of such waste does us no good.

• ben fosu 11 years ago

Good luck to Akwasi, but i think we really need dede please you have to do some thing about it, kiitos

• MARSHALL-USA 11 years ago

AKWASI, YOU CAN DO IT,JUST KEEP THE FAITH AND DONT GIVE UP BRO.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

GHANA OUT ALREADY

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

SORRY KWESI APPIAH

• jj 11 years ago

You cut ayew off ur team and u are happy. Akwasi Appiah,you are a fool. Even my ten year old son knows how Ayew plays for Ghana. He is in good form in his club. Why cut him just so u can feel u have a dick. Wait and see,by Fe ...

• jj 11 years ago

Someone probably gave him the answers to the questions or he paid for his license. Please tell me he has a better in Squad than Ayew. Eiii, this guy is a fool.

• Nuru 11 years ago

It seem's this man don't know what time it's,......why drooping down all the Ayew family ???.

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

STUPID ASHANTI UGLY COACH !!!!

• jk 11 years ago

He will find out the hard way. He is such idiot. I dont think it has something to do with Asantis. This guy is just a looser

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

Worthless mediocre Coach. Even bacon made from dog meat will make you happy. That is why Asamoah gyan is your coach. I give you another two months and you will have certified yourself a persona non grata. Not even Hearts of O ...

• Busia Is Great! 11 years ago

Yep, I have heard this kind of talk before and the results were not good. Akwasi Appiah has not done great yet. We are watching.

• yobo 11 years ago

where in the world they play friendy to few days to the competition.not serious

• KWESI TAYLOR(CANADA) 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH IS A BIG JOKE,BCO OF WHAT HAPPEN IN 1992,DATS WHY HE DROOP PELE'S BOYS,MMMM GHANA...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

TOO MANY GHFUO ARE SUPERFICIAL AND STUPID. THE DONT HAVE ANY LOYALTY AND THEY DONT KNOW ANY BETTER. DONT ALLOW THEIR PASSIVE IGNORANCE TO GE THE BEST OF YOU.

FOLKS, THIS IS THE SAME AA WHO WON ALL AFRICA MAPIOTO GAMES. WAS ...

• Adabla 11 years ago

IF THEY SCOL THE FIRST GOLL THEY DANCE LIKE MACH HAS END,I THINK THEY MUST FORGET DANCIN AND CONSETRATE,