You are here: HomeNews2017 07 17Article 559871

Ofosu Kwakye accuses Osafo Maafo of inciting Ashantis against NDC

Read Comments Comments (135)

• HONESTY 6 years ago

Once a tribalist, always a tribalist.
    He would deny next week, he ever said that. WELL, he cup is not full yet.

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Honesty indeed, Ghanaians know the tribalists wae.

• HONESTY 6 years ago

These politicians only play the tribal card for their selfish interest. Let's be wise. I don't care whether NDC or NPP or CPP, tribalism is tribalism.

• Akaniba 6 years ago

You are an Ashanti from where?

• THE MAWULIAN 6 years ago

There are just 2 TRIBES in Ghana. The RICH and the POOR.

All these RICH men go to UK or USA for medical treatment. Only the POOR folks are left to the fate of bad medical malpractices in Ghana.

• THE MAWULIAN 6 years ago

All these RICH men go to UK or USA for medical treatment. Only the POOR folks are left to the fate of bad medical malpractices in Ghana.

• Omanhene 6 years ago

OFOSU KWAKYE IS A USELESS TISSUE PAPER. HE ALLOWS HIMSELF TO BE USED BY NDC ALL THE TIME.

• Danas 6 years ago

NDC with JJ Rawlings as the source is Akan Hater especially, the Ashanti. But they will always fail. Well said Mr. Snr. Minister.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

100% support. These lazy politicians will always play the tribal card so they can continue to hold on to power. Ghanaians let's be wise we're one people.

• BIG BOSS 6 years ago

What is that NDC thief Ofosu Kwakye problem? So, Ghanaians should allow NDC thieves to get away their looting and stealing? I always say that no NDC party member has human brains. They behave like animals living in jungles th ...

• saed 6 years ago

Sorry you just forgot your mental pill

• BIG BOSS 6 years ago

Stealing, looting and wickedness has destroyed your thinking capabilities of every notorious NDC member like you. You can not think properly like a human being. Why should you support this nonsense from Ofosu Kwakye.

Why d ...

• fool 6 years ago

MAKE GHANA GOOD AND STOP TRIBAL FIGHT NPP.

• Ras Tafari The First 6 years ago

May God bless you.There are sensible people in Ghana after all and, you are one of them.

• BILL 6 years ago

What do expect from Osafo Maafo's ugly mouth? He's a divisive character. When a war breaks out he'll see what will happen to him.

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Ofui like u.where will war break out.stop that irresponsible talking.because you are aimlessly poor.all u think of is destroying our dear nation.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

When war break out, Akans will repatriate all foreigners

• Counselor 6 years ago

THE MADMAN, Akans do not own Ghana and never will. Get lost!

• Chris CO2 6 years ago

Can you show your hard alloy face foolish boy you were in power all those years what did you do IDIOTIC ANIMALISTIC STUPID FOOL. Felix did you pay water or electricity bills before you join the NDC look at your face very well ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

But better then your Mad father who work on the street aboa funu

• Akwasi Asiedu 6 years ago

Mr bill how old are you ?

• Jude 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo is right. If it was very good, why didnt the NDC tried it in their stronghold volta region?
    They wanted to kill all the ashantis and the 3 northern regions

• kubi 6 years ago

VILLAGER JUDE! CHICKEN BRAIN!

• T This. 6 years ago

CAPITATION IS IN THE VOLTA REGION for your info

• hor 6 years ago

This is stupid logic. Period.Why can't we have informed discussions instead of sentimental outbursts? No sane person can deny the existence of tribalism in Ghana. How to deal with it should be our concern. Let us stop playin ...

• Kwaku, California 6 years ago

Ghana is strong when United. You guys should worry more about recent arm robbery in the country. I haves outlined common sense step to reduce arm robbery. The solution is centered around making harder for criminal to ob ...

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

look @ dis idiot. kill ur mum & dad. u think Mahama will kill his ppl & leave dogs like u? afta is northern region part of ashanti? idiot, spk for urself cos u lack simple manners.

• Over Rated Nepotism Deluded President 6 years ago

People in a hurry do not need patience and like the President, we are all in a hurry, time and tide waits for no man. The clock one may say, is ticking, biological clocks keep changing every day so we won't wait for any furth ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• jim 6 years ago

Some ugly face's, sometimes,they talk has if they are the prez than the prez.

• Kanewu 6 years ago

The elections are over so why still dwell in the past? Is that going to help you win 2016 elections today?

• Daniel Amanor, 6 years ago

Osarfo Marfo the Pot wanting to prosecute the kettle

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PER NDC THINKING AND THEIR DEMOCRATIC PHILOSOPHY, PAA KWESI AMISAH ARTHUR MUST BE MADE THE UNOPPOSED SUCCESSOR OF MAHAMA. ANYTHING SHORT OF THIS WILL MEAN THE NDC HATE AKANS . AMISSAH!! STAND UP AND FIGHT TO LEAD NDC. TELL TH ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Mahama discriminated against Akans who formed majority of the Big Six. Anyway, there is no Gonja among Big Six.

• C.Y. ANDY-KWAWUKUME 6 years ago

Will that stupid baby-boy with sharp teeth shut his silly face?

• Skippy 6 years ago

Imbecile?!
    King Jakpa was more important than the big 6
    Who are the big 6?
    Big 6 means nothing.
    Mahama married to a lady from brong ahafo against akans?
    Wow your tribal bigotry will nevervcease to blind you!

• YF 6 years ago

Who was jakpa in Ghana history? What did he do for his people let alone Ghana. Shut the fuck up! If not Prof . Mills what a heck would John mahama ever be president of Ghana. You people are very ungrateful and you don't dese ...

• kubi 6 years ago

AT ANYTIME MAHAMA IS SUPEROR TO AKUFFO ADDO! NANA IS ONLY A HYPE ABD OVERRATED. ITS ONLY IN GHANA THAT A DRUG ADDICT STANDS A CHANCE OF leading a nation!

• Joe 6 years ago

ASHANTIS HAVE NO HISTORY! FK BUAH AND HIS CRONIES INVENTED FAKE EVENTS JUST TO STATE ASHANT SUPREMACY IN GHANA! DONT BE DECEIVED!

• Counselor 6 years ago

Joe, Ghanaians are aware of that. F K Buah was a trabalist and failed to change the history of Ghana despite his clandestine motives. Every tribe in Ghana is significant in their own way and F K Busia's machinations did not c ...

• Joe 6 years ago

I SAID IT AND WILL ALWAYS SAY THAT SARFO MARFO IS THE UGLIST POLITICIAN IN GHANA AND INDEED AFRICA! HE IS A CRUDE AND BITTER OLDMAN! NEVERMIND HE WILL SOON DIE!

• SAM 6 years ago

I knew it but circumspect to say it. The election went tribal even in the face of unprecedented infrastractural dev't which is the base for any meaningful development. If not for tribalism, Nana Addo and Bawumia, who is more ...

• Oldman 6 years ago

Useless comments. Has anybody from North ever claimed membership of big six before? You're never satisfied even with your big six.

Lunatic Abgesi Kwasiaaa, the Big six means big fraudsters and because of people like you will trigger a Tribal war in Ghana.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Agbesi is playing with fire!

• prosper 6 years ago

SGT ADJETEY WHO ACTUALLY DIED WAS NOT AN AKAN. THE DANQUAHS WERE CIA AGENTS ANYWAY. THEY SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM THIS BIG SIX.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI A FOOL AND ALWAYS A FOOL. AGBESI IS CERTAINLY AN EWE NAME, KWESI IS SUNDAY BORN, FROM YOUR COMMENTS, SEE YOU'VE EXPOSED YOURSELF AS NOT BEING A VOLTARIAN. THE BIG SIX WAS MADE UP OF KWAME NKRUMAH(NZIMA), AKO ADJE ...

• 2AR 6 years ago

Hahaha
    Ignoramus, Mahama built Bigger Market for his enemies, Bigger Hospitals, Roads, Schools etc etc to the envy of the Ewes, Gas, Northerners etc.
    It is a Big lie Akans are larger ethinic group. The Mole -Dagbani stre ...

• ChrisC 6 years ago

So will the former Deputy Minister tell us why the capitation grant was not initially introduced in a small region like Upper East or Upper West if it was experimental to study how the capitation grant will work? This Deputy ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

THESE EVIL LOT KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING AS LONG AS IT BORDERED EVIL

• Skippy 6 years ago

Because that where the biggest fraud was happening obviously!

• Oldman 6 years ago

He said it was introduced to curb corruption so obviously staff and leadership of NHIS in Ashanti region MIGHT have been more corrupt than the other regions.

• Ampofo Agyei 6 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye talks too much and always sound irrelevant, do we test or start new policy with greater number? why do u have to pilot the program in the most populated region instead of the least. Afenyo thanks for contribution ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

stupid tribal bigotry monkey

• kofi 6 years ago

NDC is not ashamed of themselves, they taught they will remain in power for ever, how do they put capitation on a pilot project in AShanti region for six years. they want to punish AShanti for not voting for them. now the tid ...

• kofi nsuro. 6 years ago

asantes are on their own. they do what they do. leave them alone.

• GOOD FATHER 6 years ago

THIS IS TYPICAL OSAFO MAEFO.TRIBALISM IS A BIG O HIS SIDE

• Akaniba 6 years ago

Did MAHAMAH not tell the Northerners to vote for him, because he is from the north?

• D DAY 6 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS A TYPICAL SINCERE CHARACTER, DEALS WITH FACTS, THANKS.

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

Who doesn't know why only Ashanti region was targeted? Why didn't do it in Accra which is the capital? Capital plus capitation equals results.

• Akaniba 6 years ago

An Ashanti from where?

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

These npp guys never convince me on anything philosophical st all. The program is being run in four regions now. But the only thing that pains Mr osafo mafo and afenyo markings is that the project ead first piloted in Ashant ...

• ali 6 years ago

what of if NDC say npp hate northerners or Muslims.that is what?you see NDC cannot away from their own shadows.

• kofi papapaaa 6 years ago

some of the npp spokesperson sometimes speak as if they are still in opposition you are in government for seven months now and you are telling as this am I the one to cancel the deal

• Luze 6 years ago

Any old man with big mouth talk nonsense. Don't you see the mouth.

• Nelson from Bole. 6 years ago

Kwakye or whatever you call yourself, your Government brought baaaad policies and in trying to review and correct things you are there making noise. Shame on to you. Baby with Sharp teeth .

• kofi papapaaa 6 years ago

if the deal is not good what stops the government to cancel it some of this so call government appointees are very disgraceful to themselves and government

• Dimo 6 years ago

The guy called ofosu kwakye only want his voice to heard. He is too tribalism

• Richmond, Maryland 6 years ago

This omafo sarfo guy is a disaster waiting to happen. He's one bigoted tribalist who must be brought to book before he plunges this nation into chaos. Remember his comment about having the President come from the region with ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Richmond, Maryland, resources indeed! On second thoughts plentiful resources with substandard technology and living in misery are the realities of the day in Ghana.

All the regions in Ghana have resources. The sea, oceans, ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man Hello 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• hunter 6 years ago

Be bold and say the truth.

• Adjo 6 years ago

Enough of your TRIBALISTIC TENDENCIES.. are you still talking after your EMBARRASSING DEFEAT? Oh these BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH REPENT FOR ONCE.

• prince , dansoman 6 years ago

UGLY OSAFO MARFO

• K.k.boachie 6 years ago

hahaha!!! wonders shall never end. ofosu kwakye i will rather advice osafo marfo to imcite akans against npp!!! idiot. god will punish you

• sammy 6 years ago

NDC must come out to tell us why they decided to pilot the insurance product in only Ashanti Region for 5years when they knew all the problems in it.

Sammy, that is where Ghana fraudsters comes from. How many people pay Electricity there??? 35%.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING”
    A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today ...

• Marcus Adepaye 6 years ago

What is wrong with this short, tiny ,arrogant boy?????? If NDC knew what governance is, they wudnt have messed Ghana the way they did. He shd quietly sit nd watch how intelligent people will put the country on track. Better ...

• CK 6 years ago

When old men talk like this then you know this country is in trouble. Unbelievable ethnocentrism

• George Adenta 6 years ago

Stupid Ofosu Kwakye, how can you do piloting for six years.If it was good why did you guys did not extend it to all the regions.

• Rushmore 6 years ago

But Ashantis are already against NDC, right?

• Senya 6 years ago

Please do not use Ashante as political football. All Ashantis want is the development of the nation and sound fiscal economic desciplain.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Ofodu shut and go to school

• Skippy 6 years ago

Ofosu has a masters. Maybe you are the one who doesn't even have a bece cert!

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• KING 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo's observation is perfect. we are suffering under that demon called ICAPITATION' in Ashanti Region.
    Nana Addo. Please, do something.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man Hello 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• New Ghana 6 years ago

I have never seen a pilot program that has used such a large sample size before. Thank God the evil machinations of NDC have ended.

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

Be careful with your words Ofosu Kwakye. There are people from all the different regions and tribes who live in Ashanti region. Osafo Maafo said Ashanti region and not tribal basis.Your are rather exploiting everything in Gha ...

• prosper 6 years ago

ASOFO MAFO IS A DANGEROUS MAN. ASHANTI WAS THE BIGGEST REGION AND MOST OF THE FRAUDULENT CLAIMS WERE MOST LIKELY COMING FROM THERE THAT IS WHY THE CAPITATION WAS DONE THERE. IF YOU USE EMOTIONAL LANGUAGE TO REMOVE THE CAPITAT ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

Mr Grinch, Ofosu Kwakye has nothing tangible to say or do other than to take his grinching self to idiotic level at all times. His stupidity has become his pet peeves. The fucking mediocrity spinning out of his dumb ass of ...

• Lord 6 years ago

Ofosu.kwakye.sharp.teeth.I.hope.u.are.with.u.mother.Ashawo.in.Holland.shut up.and.stay with.u.Ashawo.mother

• Sylvester 6 years ago

Mahama planned to kill Ashantis

• Sundiata the Federalist 6 years ago

In Germany the health care system don't face any problems,dumb you!!!

• Cool 6 years ago

Asante region had the highest FRAUD

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

This story, coupling with the tape that captured Osafo Marfo in his earnest instigation to antagonize Eastern Region Chiefs and their Akan brethren elsewhere against non-Akans, strongly indicates how the senile Politician is ...

• Osei T 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo is a serious tribal bigot

• Nana Owusu 6 years ago

When Nana Maafo is speaking the Gospel truth, y tnk he is tribalistic, l wish you had yr relatives in the Region, then y will appreciate it so much.

• Olive 6 years ago

Ofosu kwakye giving lectures on governance ? Wonders shall never end ?

• FACT 6 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye has started again with their ethnocentric politicking????
    You have been doing this, and it hasn't helped you, and will not help you, and cannot help you, and rather interestingly, you don't seem to recognize it ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

When would this Ofosu Kwaku's learn to speak with wisdom and respect?

• VOICE 6 years ago

P/NDC MURDERED A LOT OF ASHANTIS NO WAY REAL ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR NDC
    EXCEPT SLAVES WORTHLESS ASHANTI WILL VOTE FOR NDC.NDC KILLED AFRIFA,IK ACHEAMPONG,YAW BOAKYE,BANTAMA HENEE NANA OWUSU AMANKWAATIA.DKC MR. AGYEKUM.OD ...

• Wise 6 years ago

To Agbesi,The Gas,Ewes,Fantes,Ezemas,Northerners, Akyems,who fought for the Ghanaian dream, where are the uneducated Ashanti's who now claim Ghana to be theirs. You are surrounded if it starts no escape,the downfall of this n ...

• Westside 6 years ago

This very man has always talk stupid, some of his utterance are like his ugly face , I don't know who he think he is very Aboa like is foot

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

GROUP, KWASEA OFOSU KWAKYE

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

FUCK THIEF JOHN MAHAMA PERIOD

• KB USA 6 years ago

Well whatever Osafo Marfo said is true. I am surprise ndc is denying.

• Aban Kooby 6 years ago

Osafo maafo, what nonsense are people like this doing in government, after looting the state Cofers he comes back as yeye senior minister, what kind of useless post for a man in Ghana.

• bright 6 years ago

That idiot Ofosu kwagye should give us a break

• Kwame 6 years ago

Our media men don't do proper research before coming out with a particular report. Capitation was never extended to any other regions apart from Ashanti Region. If NDC claim the pilot was not politically motivated then why wa ...

• Yaovi Agboyivo Atupah 6 years ago

This kwaakye Ofosu guy is hypocrite. when the former President Mahama was making tribal comment that he is a northern so northerners should vote for him.My point is why didn't u condemn your boss.?By then he became your God . ...

• Alex 6 years ago

This kwakye must sanitized his words sometimes . He must listened to wisdom from Afeyo Markins . What Safo said was true . If anything is being piloted isn't down on regional levels . NDC was harboiring something against Ash ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Alex DO YOU HAVE ANY PROOF OF THAT?

• Nana Adwoa: New York 6 years ago

When I hear anyone infact any level headed person defending the malfeasance NDC created then am ashamed of myself What did Professor Kwesi Botctway say as part of the executive summary to the NDC so call codify 455 paged docu ...

• Nana Adwoa: New York 6 years ago

When I hear anyone infact any level headed person defending the malfeasance NDC created then am ashamed of myself What did Professor Kwesi Botctway say as part of the executive summary to the NDC so call codify 455 paged docu ...

• Osei. Kwaku 6 years ago

We accepted your lies that all is not well so please perform your miracle and. let things. work

• Counselor 6 years ago

Osei Kwaku, NPP is clueless; they have no idea of revamping the economy. They have done nothing so far to justify their numerous promises they made to the Ghanaian electorate. TALK IS CHEAP!

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

This NDC apparatchik think the Nana Akufo-Addo's gov't is joking. Every NDC ex-Minuster found guilty of embezzlement will be sent to court for prosecution and sentenced accordingly when found guilty. Gov't should jail every c ...

• Chilly 6 years ago

U are a very stupid fool. Look into Mahama's government n u will know he formed a fair and balanced government with almost every tribe represented in there. What are we seeing today? Akufo-Addo n family. I jux hope u hv inter ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

ITS A PITY FOR ALL THESE EMPTY HEADED FOLKS TO BE APPOINTED TO HOLD POSITIONS IN THE COUNTRY.

HE IS SUPPOSED TO HAVE STUDIED CIVIL ENGINEERING,AND WHAT IS EVEN SAD IS, A BROKEN BRIDGE IN HIS CONSTITUENCY HAS NOT BEEN FIXED ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye was one of the 'babies with sharp teeth'. They caused the downfall of John Mahama's government. They made John Mahama look incompetent and corrupt.

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

You founder is anti ashanti so is that your criminal blood sucking demons party but Ashanti shall always be Ashanti,no matter what
    Don't forget your peers who are weak in society.TOTOBI kwakye helped to spoil our best educat ...

• xxyz 6 years ago

If what Osafo Marfo said was not the case why didn't Mills start it in the Volta Region or Central Region

• Abaen 6 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye,why are you always trying to twist whatever Osafo Marfo says? Where do you ,yourself comes from?You are too much.

• Kak 6 years ago

He was telling the Truth.No one can bring asantes down .JJ started but he could not ,mahama has done worst against asantes but to no availe.John mahama intentionally brought capitation to publish the people in the Ashanti reg ...

• Ghana First 6 years ago

How can people who were against the bill of self rule be the founders??? You can only fool your people with that bullshit BIGSIX story. Adu-Boahen history students

• Mr Ghana 6 years ago

ofosu kwakye,u guy is something. u have use the Ashanti region as a pilot for the capitation but to extend to other regions we the people in Ashanti spoke of it but fail to implement it,masa be careful because we are not ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

Osafo is a known fool

• Kanawu 6 years ago

How can you say something stupid like this? I guess only an NDC idiot like ofosu kwakye who will say something so stupid like that.

• John 6 years ago

Kwakye let me tell you in plain language Ashantis have been released from claws of NDC. Piloting INDEED

• Independents 6 years ago

Akwesi if there is no gonja.among big six so what..ur comment is meaningless and out of touch..ghana is not for the big six family ..ghana is for Ghanaians period...my question is what r u going to say about rawlings?

• Dabi asem 6 years ago

why always our politians don't compare the good things at the foreign countries to ours but rather only the bad once to ours which they are doing it.

• mike 6 years ago

Omafu safo is always like that .
    He is a a tribal boggot. And can never change