You are here: HomeNews2017 06 19Article 550085

Talk about Dr Opuni's mother's tomb without being petty - Lydia Forson

Read Comments Comments (28)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated that ...

• Anoi 6 years ago

I can guarantee you that very soon it will be defaced.Just give me time.

• atoo 6 years ago

is this sickness or madness. what a hell is this for? so people cannot think. this opuni guy is being pursued by these npp people, even if u have so much money is this the time to rob it in our faces? lacks wisdom

• Soldier 6 years ago

The fucking family stole Ghana money and need to cough it out. Fucking thieves.

• AMPEM DARKO 6 years ago

Lydia Forson is brainless and a waste pipe. What happened to decency and morality? Shame on you. There is always a better way to do things to honor the one you cherish and by so doing you immortalize the deceased. Stop defend ...

• NANAO 6 years ago

Irrespective of your whole wealth as being projected, what could have been more lasting with the name of your mother? A school, a clinic, a library w=in memory of a Mother that shall be everlasting for the vicinity and the c ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

U ARE RIGHT AND I AGREE. THEY SHOULD PROLLY BUILD A MARKET SQ, HOSPITAL, SCHOOL OR LIBRARY IN MEMORY OF THEIR MOTHER. IM NOT A FAN OF THIS EDIFICE BUT THEN AGAIN ITS THEIR MONEY AND SINCE ITS NOT ILLEGAL TO BUILD SUCH EDIFICE ...

• Sissala 6 years ago

Lydia don't mind Ampem darko, he is rather brainless because he is so pissed off he didn't catch your drift. Ampem darko is an idiot

• Nana 6 years ago

SGT. ANANE OR HONESTLY or BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say , BECCA, Pope, AZAA, Zoobie zoobie, JOHN, SARPONG, Ghanaman, ALL DIE BE DIE and many other non-existent nam ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

YES, ALL THE OPUNIS ARE DAMN RICH, AND THAT IS WHEN THEY SAY "MONEY SWINE".
    WHAT ABOUT A GUEST HOUSE OR LIBRARY TO THE MEMORY OF OPUNI'S LATE MOTHER. AND IN SUCH A CASE, WHO WOULD EVEN COMPLAIN? THE OPUNIS COULD HAVE DONE BE ...

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Waste of money, money could have been given to charitable organizations .

• Maximum 6 years ago

THIS BITCH AGAIN?

• Nana K 6 years ago

There must be security, gardener and air conditioning to complete the project.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

BUILD A FOOD BANK OR SOUP KITCHEN IN HER HONOR. OPEN AN EDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP FOR GIRLS IN HER NAME

• Teacher Mante 6 years ago

When you are using money you got for "free", it's hard to be reasonable. Isn't this Opuni the same person who is being accused of stealing from Cocobod? How stupid can we black Africans be?

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

What a waste !This is opulent in extreme. Something that will beneficial be for the future generation should have been built in her name.

• Boss 6 years ago

Seriously Lydia, Opuni is using the tax payers money for this. Grow up.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Ghana Democracy socks we polarized everything NDC and NPP should be blame for all this noise when do we care about a family taking care of their mother or father tomb our fourth republic is becoming too ...

• NK.South America 6 years ago

Dr. Opani will soon go to jail because he has been stolen state money. He won't go free so he should think for that

• Tee 6 years ago

All those talking ill about this should equally tell those who have more than a car and a house the same sh*t. It's because he has more than you. Work hard and stop this jealousy..... F**k off all those who don't understand. ...

• Visionless Leaders 6 years ago

Your reasoning is flawed and very misplaced! What a pity. Opuni is 'rich' because he stole the taxpayers money! I do not know whether he is a medical practitioner or a PhD holder; regardless, only a FOOL or a complete lunatic ...

• xoxo 6 years ago

I swear that opuni man is stashing
    cash in the tomb. He's stashing cash in there.

• DI WO FIE ASEM 6 years ago

Those criticizing the Opunis would do the same if they had money. These are successful people who have toiled hard to become doctors, engineers etc. They earned their monies the right way and they have every right to honor th ...

• Pelicles 6 years ago

The guy stole from Cocobod.

• USA Boy 6 years ago

Were not saying that Dr. Opuni and his siblings shouldn't honor their mother. But they could have done it in another way. Building a school in the village with her name on it. They could have construct a good road to the vill ...

• DEBRAH 6 years ago

AT LEAST THIS COULD BE A TWO BEDROOM FLAT FOR THE HEADTEACHER'S RESIDENCE IN THE TOWN THERE IN MEMORY OF THEIR MOTHER WHICH WOULD HAVE MADE A LOT OF SENSE.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...

• Total madness 6 years ago

This beyond human comprehension nd completely out of place to think of doing this to honour one's love one. The action Opuni nd his brothers is total insult to the poor living in that community nd a total shame to them in dis ...