You are here: HomeNews2017 05 19Article 539419

Woman caught on camera rubbing fruits she sells between her legs

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Bbb 6 years ago

She is feeling itchy inside.....

• Mike from Ho 6 years ago

She is cleaning the fruits with the clothes. This is a false accusation.

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

Innocently yes, that was my opinion when I first watched this disturbing clip.
    Why will she put fruit in her lower abdomen?

She needs to be apprehended fast!!

• AMA 6 years ago

She is just wiping the fruits with her cloth. Whether you buy your fruit from a grocery store on Oxford street or from a street seller, you are supposed to thoroughly wash it at home before eating...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

BAM!

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

This author Mike, rather has a defiled mind. Shame on him.

• MG 6 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT AND THIS IS NO NEWS.

• Joe Degie 6 years ago

You are stupid

• Npp 6 years ago

Juju,spiritual direction from a fetish priest

• pilolo 6 years ago

she is cleaning the fruits with something hanging in front of her skirt/dress. shame on you for false reporting

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NONE YOUR BUSINESS GHANA PEOPLE!!!

• Na so 6 years ago

She is selling to the public!!!!

• Tony 6 years ago

This is abominable, She should be arrested and prosecuted -

• Albert 6 years ago

Arrested for what?
    What should be the charge?

• Kojo Bonsu 6 years ago

The woman is not rubbing fruits between her legs, but critical examination of the video shows that after picking the fruit from the bowl she rubs it in the cloth to wipe out the water.
    we must be careful the use of camera to ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 6 years ago

You are very right. The is a white cloth lying on her laps and she was rubbing the fruit on the cloth before bagging. Picture no lie!

• Mensag 6 years ago

If she is doing the right thing, why is she looking around anytime she is rubbing the fruits

• Obaa sima 6 years ago

Exactly my point

• ttttttttttwwwwwwwweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 6 years ago

SHE CAN'T EVEN RUB IT IN HER CLOTH. SHE SHOULD USE A NAPKIN. SECURITY MUST INVESTIGATE THE TAPE VERY WELL

• Ras 6 years ago

I agree with you. Absolutely false alarm

• kk 6 years ago

Sensible guy with analytical mind...always good not to follow the crowd. Some of these journalists can block your reasoning with some of their unprofessional works

• Ghana Pikin 6 years ago

Why then was she looking left and right suspiciously

• mawell 6 years ago

Oh may God help us

• Derrick 6 years ago

She's was just rubbing it on the outer part of a cloth which is already protected by her attire! The caption of the story & the way the video was shot was just deceiving to the eyes I must admit.

• Ernest 6 years ago

She's cleaning the apples on rag on her laps. The angle of the footage made it look like reaching here pussy region. Mischief is a delicacy for the gullible.

• Adu 6 years ago

I reserve my comment

• kofi adu 6 years ago

does this mean we are all corrupt? politicians, market women and all those who profess poverty. the reason I hate poor people.

• jack 6 years ago

she is not wearing pants so she rubs the apples on her pubic hair to give it a nice flavour.Hahaha

• George 6 years ago

I think she creams the water from the fruits with her cloth, so as she thought but it just not hygienic

• NINO 6 years ago

Looking closely, u can see there's a towel/cloth in between her legs.And since the fruits are wet, she wipe the water off the fruit against the cloth between her legs. sm reporters are too quick to judge, they wont take time ...

• Truth 6 years ago

Wash your fruit and vegetables well

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

She is from my alea

• Geko! 6 years ago

I side with Kojo Bonsu,Derrick,Ernest
    Adu,George and Nino.Thank you very much.

• Wabb 6 years ago

why is she suspiciously looking left and right,this woman have a reason,what she doing is not normal,this woman is bad minded

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

What is wrong with that?. She is only adding value to her products.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Evil has befall our Nation with pull her down ( PHD ) Our Nation was build on Biblical principles and should remain such but now what are we experiencing Evil deeds.The book of Ezekiel speaks of an hour a nation that claimed ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

Is this the first time you are seeing this.

• Afrika Bravo 6 years ago

You are Right Bonsu .

• Ayisha Afia 6 years ago

She have to be arrested, cautioned and exposes to the public

• Gabby stone 6 years ago

They should go after Shatta wale's, wife who was seen cleaning glasses she uses to serve customers with the same paper tissue she used to wipe her filthy mouth.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Gabby stone, you are right

• Frank 6 years ago

And so what, you go round taking pictures is that the work you for your daily bread idiot,after taking the picture what did you do? did you ask her motive for doing that

• disci 6 years ago

what is more abominable than assault on court and a judge yet this hoodlums? are freed for luck of evidence. this woman is doing so to attract buyers so leave her alone. Go and rearrest montia 3 and 8 delta force members befo ...

• Atweraaa nana 6 years ago

Aaaba Ghanaian journalist,,the woman is only wiping the fruit with the cloth.i ve watched the video critically well n there's nothing Bad..

• Loleta 6 years ago

Why on earth is is she doing this...they need to regulate food safety in Ghana. Make food vendors accountable. Make them go to their local government to pay for a license to vend and intern have to show the have food service ...

• ayaricough 6 years ago

The stupidity of the African.
    Her prophet or mallam told her to do that

• Loleta 6 years ago

I watched again and she is infact wiping it on the cloth because there is no way she can be reaching straight at her private area like that...she would be reach back much farther...but I still think food safety is important. ...

• Lex 6 years ago

We Africans we are an unintelligent race, we re blessed with social media which we didn't invent and see what we do with it. We are seen fools and stupid because we openly and deliberately expose ourselves. The other races do ...

• Rex! 6 years ago

This is very bad,and I think she shouldn't be left unintroregated to reveal the secret for her action. These are de kind of tins they do and harm innocent people woo buy tins on the streets. She should be punished to deter ot ...

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

"As she rub the fruits on her legs" or where. I have not watched it but I think she is just cleaning them with a rag on her thighs

• Berry 6 years ago

She needs to be intorregated, because it not normal..these are some of the reasons we dont buy stuffs anywher just like that..smh

• Sarah yayra 6 years ago

Cleaning the fruit with her cloth .

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

I think the woman has an apron which she cleans the apple with. She has one hand holding the plastic and one picking buh from the look at things, those with water dripping around after washing them is rubbed on the apron arou ...

• Johnny 6 years ago

Whatever

• Nii Amasa 6 years ago

She has an apron on her waist on which she rubs the item. Because she is sitting down you might think it's her private part the item is being rubbed on

• Mahama S. 6 years ago

Pls check well, it appears she is only cleaning the fruits on a towel on her thigh. And looking sideways probably to observe interesting things happening around there.
    Let's be fair in judging others. I don't think she mean ...

• Eric 6 years ago

You are very right after watching it second times

• Mensa 6 years ago

O GHANA WE GOT SOME SICK FOLKS ON OUR STREETS 0

• Clifford 6 years ago

Cleaning with the cloth.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

The fruits are peeled and cut already so why should she put them in between her legs before bagging them in plastic bags?What she was doing is abnormal and she needs to be apprehended to explain his side of the story behav ...

• Yao Boateng 6 years ago

If your mum has spent over 40 years in our village markets like by dear mum you wont write these stupid comments about the hard working lady and that lazy journalist would also not have posted this. Wise up guys and gals

• Benny 6 years ago

What is wrong with some journalist at all? Is the woman not clean the apples with the napkin of a sort on her thighs? Why make a meal out this? Yes we can say the said napkin might be dirty but it's unfathomable to say she is ...

• D.. 6 years ago

This is just a common sense, she is only cleaning the fruits that's it......no news for this .....B..S...news