You are here: HomeNews2017 03 07Article 516302

The wow moments at Ghana’s 60th independence day parade

Read Comments Comments (46)

• create,loot and share 7 years ago

The independence of Ghana produced only corrupt leaders.

• T T 7 years ago

OUR LEADERS IF THEY ARE CORRUPT WHY ARE WE WASTING OUR MONIES ON THEM. WHY DO WE CONDEMN OUR LEADERS LIKE THAT. IS THAT THE ONLY THING WE CAN DO OTHER THAN HOLD THEM ACCOUNTABLE. don't blame the military if there is a co ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

I thought he stood and declared independence on the Old Polo Grounds.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Ghana is a colossal failure, with nothing to show for...My question has always been, what the hell are you celebrating when you have absolutely nothing to show for as an achievement?? 60yrs of freedom only produced massive co ...

• Asempa! 7 years ago

I have seen these people all the time wearing nigeria Agbada and Samira dress nigerian all the time. Anyways it's good we are all Africans

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

just for display

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Idiot, try to put this wonderful day aside to say the great deeds done in Ghana; tomorrow, you can return to insulting your own motherland you ungrateful Idiot!

• Ernesto 7 years ago

Corruption triumph bcoz Kwame Nkrumah never paid attention to Ghana. His interest was in Africa n to become Africa's president. This is bcoz of his poverty n sufferings in USA n UK when he went there to study. He relied on ci ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

mis-education is worse

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

You can't please all the people all the time,no matter how hard you try.still,Kwame Nkrumah was the greatest.

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

It is easy to blame your leaders for the failure of the country using that as an excuse to cover your part that you have been playing in keeping things the way they are. Until citizens know their rights and learn how to say n ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mother Ghana is bleeding and weeping at the same time due to the callous and unpardonable attitude of her educated children.

Yes, I blame the educated Ghanaians for all our woes and there are plenty of reasons to support t ...

• Eben 7 years ago

Mine was to see Prof Zoom Zoom Nelson do his lap

• BAAFOUR AKOTO 7 years ago

I thank God the heavenly Father for giving me life to see the results of all the leaders who put thier life on line for the independence of our Nation Ghana, I am proud product of modern Ghana

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

his mouth was foaming like soap used in washing clothes with water , what a disgraced Prez

• Tit For Tat. 7 years ago

Your father Mahama is a thief big time, you who insults our beloved Nana. Mahama was a.waste pipe. He should advise his equally wasted son.

• Moh 7 years ago

We thank God you're alive to proclaim that Mahama is a thief. Let's pray for the daily deaths through accidents to stop under the watch of competence

Well,he is still president and you are not,he commands the attention of world leaders and you don't, he's firmly well established and you are not! so what's your problem? Jealousy?

• Yaa Boahema 7 years ago

Nkrumah declared independence at Polo Grounds and not at Independence Square.

I like your name.I hope your are a young adult woman and very presentable so we cold meet.I wsh you well. Best wishes.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Wow moments indeed because Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and their wives refused to wear the anniversary cloth. JDM and JJ were the best examples on the day.

• Kumbatos 7 years ago

Makaa, maaka. They are just twerps not to wear anniversary cloth. Bawumia''s wife had the physique but she no fine biaa, only ghana standards. Jackie Appiah is short but she fine pass wanna 2nd lady.

I hope you are being honest.honestly Bawumia's wife fine pass jackie appiah.but as they say, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

• Kumbatos 7 years ago

Makaa, maaka. They are just twerps not to wear anniversary cloth. Bawumia''s wife had the physique but she no fine biaa, only ghana standards. Jackie Appiah is short but she fine pass wanna 2nd lady koraa koraa

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

"BRITISH IMPERIALISM" IS TOO UNFRIENDLY A WORD TO USE. NANA SHOULD HAVE SAID "COLONIAL IMPERIALISM" RATHER THAN INSULTING BRITAIN WITH THE WORD "BRITISH IMPERIALISM". THIS IS AN INSULT TO THE CURRENT GENERATION OF BRITISH WHO ...

• Paa 7 years ago

The current and future generations of Britons need reminding from what spoils and toils their present comforts were obtained. They should never forget that lest they start behaving like Donald Trump who has forgotten his own ...

You are absolutely right and spot on with your comments. Precise and to the point.it's amazing that others do not have your insight. We'll done.????????????????????

• light 7 years ago

"too unfriendly" is the only way one can describe the way the British colonized us.
    Nana stated the fact, he didn't need to sugar-coat anything. He didn't insult anyone, he jxt stated the facts. Most of u guys are jxt Nana ...

You make a valid point, but I think sometimes it is way of venting their anger at the racism they may have experienced while studying abroad. I remember a long time ago attending a methodist church in cape coast,and the m ...

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

Was our Independence not proclaimed at the OLD POLO GROUND opposite the OLD PARLIAMENT HOUSE?These 're very serious distortions of our history.

• senior 7 years ago

Why samira Bawumia not wearing hijab in public is she a Muslim woman or not if she is a Muslim woman she has to dress according to Islamic rules

• senior 7 years ago

You are right bro I think she should from Mohammed buhari's wife of the republic of nigeria

• senior 7 years ago

Learn

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up. What ever she wears wont put food on your table stupid!.

Free your mind from mental shackles.I have worked in places in England where at various moments Muslim staff outnumbered the rest even though they were obviously against the west.complaining at Christmas time how they hate ...

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

What's wrong with what she's wearing. She's all covered up. We do you always find fault in people. Doesn't she dress decent than those women in your house.

• Ernesto 7 years ago

Someone should buy the Ghana @ 60 cloth for Kwasi Pratt. I know by now he is crying in his room, if not at the drinking bar or socialist forum office. Kwame Nkrumah triumph bcoz of some uneducated ppl like him.

• osibisa 7 years ago

We sincerely do acknowledge that Ghana has turned 60, and we have partied hard with our hard-earned resources.
    May I please recommend that the day after Independence Day be a tree planting exercise.
    It is my conviction that ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Cindy 7 years ago

So, Zimbabwe brought their Mummified Mugabe to Ghana? He doesn't want change for his country but he enjoys attending change parties lol

Great stuff,beautifully well organised and staged.well done.God bless our homeland Ghana forever.well done.great speech as always from our beloved president, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO. what a thoroughly decent man we hav ...

• Skuffour US 7 years ago

There must be a change .we have help the little ones. No matter what effort we put in life we not going to stay in this world forever ,many are gone .It's a big shame ,$114billion from oil what else .

• Christiana Ampomah, in Holland 7 years ago

Congratulation to all Ghaniaians for our 60th anniversary. I am praying that God work through our new President to better our country Ghana. All corruption shd end and make Ghana great again. The government must use our mine ...

• Christiana Ampomah, in Holland 7 years ago

The main citizens must better their lives to help Ghana . Liars . Ghaniaians love speaking liars. Most of ghaniains are church going but don't do what God wants them to do. Some family member or friends can kill for small th ...