You are here: HomeNews2017 02 14Article 510012

I swear! Boakye Agyarko gave us bribe - Okudzeto Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (77)

Liar,you can swear to Mahama's ass nobody will believe you LOOTERS.avu.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC THROUGH SHAME WILL SEEK EVERY OPPORTYNITY TO RUN OR HEAVILY CRITICISE AND TRY EVERY MEANS TO BRING NANA ADDO GOVT DOWN, THEY HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO SEEK THE WELFARE OF GHANAIANS BUT THEY CHOSE TO LOOT THE MONEY AND FORGET ...

• O GHANA MY NATIVE LAND 7 years ago

Every Ghanaian knows that every NDC official is a thief and have dubious character. In the first place, we doubt your assertion. So, Mr. Abro kwa, your swear does not mean anything to Ghanaians who already doubt NDC credibili ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

THE ONLY WAY ABLAKWA CAN TRUTHFULLY SWEAR IS IF HE COLLECTED THE ALLEGED BRIBE DIRECTLY FROM MR AGYARKU. IF HE COLLECTED IT FROM ANY OTHER PERSON, HOW CAN HE BE 100% SURE THAT IT WAS FROM AGYARKU?

• Adjah 7 years ago

The police should be able to get forensic evidence from envelopes. Use science instead of God. Swearing doesn't mean anything.

• KK 7 years ago

Do u think they still have the envelopes they claimed it was given to them? The claimed the enveloped were returned.

• Adjah 7 years ago

Then it all become hearsay which is not admissible in court. Ayariga can't blow the whistle without holding on to the evidence.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Investigations in Ghana are a waste of resources and everyone,s time,because recommendations are implemented. I can give a laundry list of such investigations/recommendations over the years.This country is a big joke!!!

• Julius 7 years ago

Ablakwa tell us about Isofoton

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Liars will lie to back thier lies, Ghanaians are not silly to believe that baby with sharp teeth

• CITIZEN KWAME 7 years ago

I hope Owusu Bempah Ordained u as a Rev.Thus y u r forcing someone to bare a falsehood.God only is our judge,pls try not to be mislead by politicians for we cherish those doing the true work of God.God should change you for b ...

• Marlon 7 years ago

BBB forget this hypocrite . Was he not saying things that was illusive against Nana Addo previously? No wonder he is privy to babies with sharp teeth.

• me 7 years ago

BWST --Baby with

Bribe for the intended target. If you think babies with sharp teeth are liars, wait till you see what toothless adult can do

• nii niii 7 years ago

To Make $2000 Per Month With Adfly. click here dis link........adf.ly/1jqhUk

• Ghana 7 years ago

If you're making this huge sum why are you wasting your time here ?

• Simpa Panin 7 years ago

This commentary on air is uncalled for. The Honda speaker has set up a five member committee to investigate the matter. This baby with sharp teeth should his fire. I am sure he will have the opportunity to say whatever he w ...

• Tee jay 7 years ago

You are searching Boakye gave you money? Did he ?
    Maybe Boakye is being framed or set up.
    Have you thought about that?

• Nick 7 years ago

“we received envelopes containing GHS3000 each". - FROM WHOM?
    "We heard it was from B. Agyarko. - YOU HEARD FROM WHOM?
    YET YOU ARE INSISTING AGYARKO GAVE YOU THE MONEY.

• Concerned 7 years ago

This same aboakwa went to see Amidu on behalf of a company which was in conflict with the government of Ghana so we all know he's not patriotic. He can't prove the money came from adjako so no case against Agyakoo but there ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

Hahahahaha,i love your logic "from whom"???he collected the money before asking the source?????Did Agyarko physically handed ablakwa and others envelopes of Cash?????, otherwise it's a "foolish case". babies with sharp teeth, ...

• International Award UK 7 years ago

Study with ICM UK Recognized by NAB. Central Uni, AIT Uni Col, Gh Christian Uni, Pentecost Uni GIMPA IT section and many more

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

How can Okudzeto swear that he received a bribe from Boakye Agyarko? Was it Boakye Agyarko who gave him the envelope containing the money? This childish guy was a Minister, may God help us. Somebody tells you something withou ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Ayariga said Muntaka gave you all the money so how can you swear Boakye Agyako gave you the money,Muntaka would have told you straight away is from Boaye Agyako or is sitting allowance before giving it,you can't tell me you d ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Ayariga said Muntaka gave you all the money so how can you swear Boakye Agyako gave you the money,Muntaka would have told you straight away is from Boaye Agyako or is sitting allowance before giving it,you can't tell me you d ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

What do you want to achieve? Mr Ablakwa.

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

Really I am sick! Ablakwah stop using God as a tool. Even besides this allegation you are really not clean whilst in government. Don't bring God into this.
    Come out and say Agyarko brought the money to us directly or through ...

• Sekojo 7 years ago

Is this the first time Okudjeto has received hand shake? why why some of us knows what goes on at committee & sub committee sittings, in the name of oversight responsibility

• Mavex 7 years ago

Any reasonable human knows the truth that the bribe thing is true. But big men from both ndc and npp who are beneficiaries didn't want it to come out

• kululu 7 years ago

Okudzeto better swear on the Ford bribe rather than this peanut

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

This Thief and a big one, now knows God and the Bible. He is lying and using the Bible to support him. If he is really lying and using the Bible to defend, the wrath of God will descend on him and that will be his end. The d ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

If you have been barred from making comments on the case why go to Radio Gold and give evidence there? Stop the politics...and hear say stuff

• ogya 7 years ago

Npp is full of shiit

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Why on earth do we GHANAIANS continue to vote for these two USELESS PARTIES to run our dear nation??? Why do we allow such a pathetic things to happen to us?
    Why do we allow them to rub our faces in the gutters all the time? ...

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

WE NEED NEW PART OF YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN. NO BODY SHOULD BE ABOVE 60 YRS. by the way well said,and thank you

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Oku, you said the envelops were given to you by your leadership but how can you swear that Hon. Agyarko tried to bribe you?
    Did you receive any envelope from Agyarko?

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Ghanaians are looking for facts not sympathy or swearing to God. Ablakwa should provide a solid concrete prove to this allegations. The case must based on facts not sympathy as said because somebody must be published for fal ...

• nii nai 7 years ago

job vacancy.....click and apply adf.ly/1jqoBK

• RPG 7 years ago

Ablakwa must swear by some of the gods in North Tongu if he is serious about what he is talking about, kwasia kwa!!!!.

• Julius 7 years ago

He should also swear how many filling stations he own in Ghana and how he got the money.Onaapo sharp teeth

• Amato 7 years ago

May the Lord Almighty forgive you your sin Ablakwa.

• T and T 7 years ago

The child we failed to nourish, has grown to be our leader, so do not expect any thing good to cme from them: They are not educated to use their brains, they are materialistic, corrupt, dishonest and wicked.
    They are far re ...

• SMART 7 years ago

ABLAKWA MUST PROOF WHO GAVE HIM THE ENVELOPS AND AND TO WHOM HE RETURNED THE ENVELOPS. THIS IS A JOKE. THIS GUY IS A BORN LIAR

• Benito. 7 years ago

Boakye Agyarko much resign honorably,This done here by most officials in the USA,and he knows.I don't see the reason why he should give out money to the vetting committee to influence them when you have the majority in Parli ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

and his minister see it as normal because he 60th anniversary logo to his cousin , what a useless npp Prez

• K. ADU 7 years ago

The bible also say do not steal. Okudzeto should tell the truth about the cars and houses he owes. How did he became so wealthy by being a politician straight from school. SHAME ON YOU.

Kweku Ananse story,foolish case. Ghanaians have the tendency of trying to always destroy we that have achieved a lot outside the country. Ignorance,pettiness and hallow brains have consume everything about them.

• Jack 7 years ago

Whoever is found guilty in this scandal must be sacked by parliament to deter others doing same in the future. Ghanaians are fed up with these unscrupulous MPs.

• Adu 7 years ago

Okudzeto must stop ranting and just go to the investigating committee to give his evidence. Radio Gold can't be his refuge.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

It is only the foolish African that thinks swearing is EVIDENCE. What a shame!

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The corruption is a real matters of there is which makes a crime so the fact in the scandal of this Mr.Boakye Agyarku's bribering ,if is he bribing then the envelop which contain the money as the statement of the bribe then ...

• Julius 7 years ago

This beats my imagination completely.Ablakwa thought the GHc3000. 00 was their sitting allowance.hmmmmm. so these MPs make that much just to sit a few hours every day on their numerous committees? Some are even members of mor ...

• Va Crew 7 years ago

Useless Ablakwa.... Come clean and God will forgive u for the fallacies and false allegations.

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

IF BUGRI NAABU WAS ABLE TO PROVIDE EVIDENCE OF JOHN MAHAMA 'S BRIBERY SCANDAL,THEN WHY NOT AYARIGA AND ABLAKWA PROVE THEIRS?AND SECONDLY WHEN THIS THIS NDC CRIMINAL MAN BECAME CHRISTIAN?WE ALL HEARD MAHAMA CALLING THE NAME ...

• Anago 7 years ago

If you believe bribery does not happen even at that level then you're delusional. This is Ghana we're talking about. Get real. Ablakwa will testify and he will have to name names, when he got it, how he he got it, etc otherwi ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

There is something that is not add up Okudzeto Ablakwa statements he keep changing his tune now is Boakye Agyarko who give him the money I taught they said the envelopes comes from Boakye Agyarko and ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Until the truth is arrived this story is strange especially the bribe motive. When Ms Otiko Djaba rejected by the minority in vetting Otiko need not to beg them nor bribe them because her party is the majority in parliament. ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

Which of these honourables in suits is lying? And all of them swearing by the holy books of their faith.

• A Abu 7 years ago

Okujeto ,you are a big lair and crook, where is the envelope given to you as evidence... You will be in trouble for you cannot get anyone to admit giving you the bribe.. Starlit did not give you the bribe... You' ...

• NANA 7 years ago

ABLAKWAH SPEAK OUT TO BRING OUT EVIL NATION WRECKERS NPP. OHH GHANA WHY VOTED FOR NPP.

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Mr Boakye Agyarpong will come out as innocent child in the bribe allegation. Ghana will experience another humiliating defeat to opponents once again. The worse will the case decided by ordeal. God is kind but the earthly god ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Okudzato Ablakwa , you will reap whatever you sow. Your lies will come back to haunt you and your generational offspring .

• Kwaku Kyeretwie 7 years ago

We in the political arena know the idea behind such drama and soon all Ghanaians will arrive at the meaning of why these Okudzato Ablakwa and Ayariga are doing such things.We in the NPP know exactly what is happening but hist ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Mr. Okudzeto Ablakwa, was the money kept as evidence is so please tender it, this he said I said is no way to go forward.

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

When will we stop this nonsense as serious nation. Even bribe or no bribe it's automatic that the minister will be approved. Look at what happened to Hon Afisa was she not approved. Now Ablakwa is a Christian, he should not ...

• THE FACT 7 years ago

NDC HAVE LIED TO GHANAIANS FROM POWER TO OPPOSITION AND THEY NEVER CHANGE. GOD IS WATCHING THEM, NDC CAN GO TO HELL GHANAIANS HAVE NO MORE TRUST IN THEM.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

We want these NDC goons to swear Antoa Nyamaa that they had the bribe and see whether they could live to witness the new development in Ghana . If solids stp and Ayatifa think they are really men then they should swear the An ...

• Richard Obeng 7 years ago

i always get angry with this character called OKUDZETO ABLAKWA who has been given too much space in the press for calling people bribe takers. He lives in a glass house an so he should beware when he claims a moral high grou ...

• Edem 7 years ago

May lightening strike you if you are telling a lie

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

Sam
    I want to believe you but tell me this.Who did you say gave you the money. I am a childy father gave me money for school. How can l swear that it was not my mom, uncle or his employer who gave my father the money. By swe ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WHY WASTE TIME? TAKE THESE MPigs TO ANTOA NYAME SHRINE.

• Abotsi 7 years ago

I am surprised there is no reasonable responsible elderly person in North Tongu as well as NDC to counsel Okudjeto Ablakwa. He will look stupid before the investigative committee. Agyarko and Muntaka will force him to pro ...

• Olive 7 years ago

Can u also swear that apart from ur salary and allowances , u have never benefited from judgement debts proceeds or gov't contract ?

• Maxist -(Newyork) 7 years ago

IDIOT MINORITY!!! YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT NPP CAN APPROVE THE SAID MINISTER WITHOUT YOUR VOTE.BRIBE FOR WHAT? ATTENTION SEEKING.

• SETH BEKOE APEADU 7 years ago

Remember what Okujeto Ablakwa said on radio about the Isofotone saga before the facts came out? Seem behalf Daniel.

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Agyarko have started bribery from day one so what does Ghanaians think about the NPP? Its a big shame

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Did Manama asked Agyarko to pay bribe, nonsense