Minority walks out of parliament

Read Comments Comments (79)

Please stay in parliament.

• Osabarima 7 years ago

Dishonest Akufo is at it again

• dr edusei. usa 7 years ago

2 months ago when ndc lost, they made amendment to the constitution. stupid. npp just re amend your stupid amendment. you thief and country wreckers think we are playing with you. whether you like it or not , we will fix the ...

• red go green 7 years ago

CHILDISH CRY BABIES,WHINNY NOISE MAKERS.PLEASE DO US ALL A FAVOUR AND DON'T RETURN.

• Bill 7 years ago

This is completely unnecessary. It's all about dictatorship

• Asiedu Anyidoho. 7 years ago

Think twice you stupid osabarima.Do you think NPP is shallow-minded party, we have men of high brains.Becuase you people are sure of going away u forcefully amended this law in your favour.Twea it will not hold.

• nana 7 years ago

Do you even understand the subject? Do not look at everything with a political lens.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Keep on going, don't come back. What can Sampson Ahi and Oti Bless contribute to an intelligent discourse?

• Calculus 7 years ago

The minority must be strong because Ghanaians are about to see the true colours of the NPP. #AGYARKO 30 MILLION CASH, BAMMM!

bribing a fool minority who has no power to stop your nomination. who will do that. These liars and thieves have no remorse

• Yaw Buor 7 years ago

MPs in Ghana have a lot to learn about democracy. A basic principle is that whoever hires can also fire. If the president appoints those members, he also has the right to fire them. If MPs are not happy with it, they have to ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

How good and pleasant it will be before God and man to see the total extinction of NDC. Go and come no more.

• not a begger 7 years ago

All the DCE must be voted for and not be appointed by government. Let the people make thier own choice.

• GHANAIANS 7 years ago

THE DCE MUST BE VOTED FOR, AND NOT TO BE APPOINTED BY THE GOVERNMENT. GOD BLESS YOU. YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE THAT MAKE SENSE

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

If hes the only one who makes sense, then you a part of the senseless people. Congrats.

• Coby 7 years ago

Thank God for this!! At least for the first time in as many years we are going to see MPs with full brains debating real issues.

Thank you minoritys. Please offer us more moments like this over the coming weeks, months a ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Charley, u make the analysis clear. The blockheads are not what we want.

• Hanze 7 years ago

Hahahaa you think far.

• Aisha 7 years ago

Hahahaha.... I love that. You made my evening

• Kwabena Manu, New York 7 years ago

Why the need to do this right now ?? It this the most important thing at this moment ?? The President said he wanted to deepen local democracy, so why does he want to have the powers to fire/remove local assemblymen/women, e ...

• RPG 7 years ago

Are the local assembly men, women who are there elected or they have been appointed? If they have been appointed why should the one who appointed them entrench them on the incoming gov't? Is that your idea of deepening local ...

what was the need to do it 2 months ago when ndc lost. if they vote, the same people who voted for the government and against the ndc will vote these thieves out.

• FACT 7 years ago

So the local governance act of 1993 provided the President with this discretion but it was struck out in the new act of 2016, and NDC does not understand why it is being brought back when they just took it out about 2 months ...

• let the Ewes & Ntaafuo leave 7 years ago

Good Akans are in control now

• let Ntaafuo & Ewes leave 7 years ago

Majority rule

• who cares about these Ntaafuo 7 years ago

Akans are in-charge,get it Ewes & Ntaaafuo

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Leave the politics of tribe out of this issue. NDC are sore losers. They internationally amended the provisions shortly before leaving office for a reason - to frustrate the in-coming administration. Otherwise they should deb ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Walk out and never come's back.
    Bad loosers.

• As 7 years ago

The NDC MPs are rather with foolish brains. Why do they want npp to keep NDC party chairmen as government appointees. It doesn't make sense. How can npp fulfil its promise to Ghanaians with these people as government appointe ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Yes the government will need a playing level grounds because the District and Municipal Chief Executives will be voted into office now and not be appointed by the president from next year so in order for the president to have ...

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

If akuffo dwarf thinks only nppigs are Ghanaians he should try anything silly and see ,mad dwarf.

• NANA YAW SARKODIE 7 years ago

WHAT CAN YOU DO,YOU CANNOT DO FOKO.MAHAMA AMENDED IT TWO MONTHS AGO AND AKUFFO ADDO IS RE AMENDING IT, WHATS YOUR PROBLEM.HOW CAN YOU SIT DOWN FOR A DWARF TO RULE YOU,IF YOU ARE NOT A BIG FOOL

• Citizen 7 years ago

We want to see what you can do now. What are you waiting for? Idiot like you.

• Aisha 7 years ago

See mumu, what can you do... Idiot

• sokode Chris 7 years ago

Stupid fool, what are you talking about. you are senseless fool

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Does it mean more CONTROL
    more OPENESS less corruption ....no wonder NDC run away they know there little small smalls will be closed down

• KWAA 7 years ago

NDC parliamentarians can chose to stay in their homes for the rest of the legislation period.Still governance will go on.
    When NPP boycotted the elections in 19992,there was no breakdown of governance in Ghana.
    So if the mi ...

• Festival 7 years ago

Ei Nana,take time oo yooo

these fools have wasted money and time and ghanaians are suffering. no more time to waste.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

DEDUCT THIS FROM THEIR SALARIES.
    IN A PRIVATE COMPANY YOU WILL BE FIRED.
    Change.

• agbadza 7 years ago

this is what you want minority, been in a power playing with it, you don't see nothing yet at all

• semantical 7 years ago

hahahaaaaa. all bcos of 44% n 1.5 million votes. 1st 1 term prez in gh.

9 million people voted. nana won by 1.5 million which is 17 %. 1.5 million times 2 and half is all the votes mahama had. think before you speak. these numbers are after all the bloated ballot boxes. mahama was beaten badly. m ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Mahama has several firsts:
    1. 1st 1-term President
    2. 1st CREATE LOOT AND SHARE President
    3. 1st President with countless children
    4. 1st President with countless concubines
    5. 1st President who can't think far
    6. 1s ...

• National Destruction Party Mahama 7 years ago

Orevoir,bye bye Fools and don't come back. You creepy wankers .

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

this idiot knows he is already a failure

• prof 7 years ago

you are such a stupid character. a failed abortion is what you are. a disgrace to you family and community. rat like you.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Good for them they are wasting time anyway and making unnecessarily noise they should stay home and enjoy their girlfriends apuuuu

• nana asenso 7 years ago

If they were appointed, what business are they there for if their govt is gone?

• Africa 7 years ago

They can stay out for the next 4 yrs and give us a break.

• confi 7 years ago

Haruna is now working hmm. this is what ndc Haruna n Muntaka to be doing for them to say that they are working. Haruna please you can do better than this

• Asunafo 7 years ago

Let them go to hell and pass the bill. They did similar thing to the NPP before. Don't wait for them. You have enough members to pass the bill in their absence. Don't waste time at all. Teach them sense.

• Nii 7 years ago

Don't let them divert attention from the may THEME

• Bedzrah 7 years ago

you can remain outside forever .No one cares.Incompetent NDC MPs. Shane shame.

• MAAN 7 years ago

MORE OF THOSE NDC. NEVER ALLOW NPP TO TO LOOT THESE COUNTRY.

• MAAN 7 years ago

THE DETECTOR NANA MUST BE REMOVED SOON.

• Think Big 7 years ago

This fool cannot even spell the word "dictator" and yet wants to make noise. Idiot

• Dr 7 years ago

I didn't even notice he wanted to say dictator.. Lol

• nokware 7 years ago

tomorrow again. Parliament concert PARTY!

• Aisha 7 years ago

Pay back time?? Do you believe your incompetent mps have the brains to contribute to intelligent discourse on the floor of parliament? Hahaha, sampson ahi n co on my mind tho

• Yao 7 years ago

Your intentions of the walk out not genuine. Still hurt with the loss of the elections. Please stay at the house and work

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positio ...

• Asiedu Anyidoho. 7 years ago

Do you think we are joking.You can go to hell.

• Pee uk 7 years ago

Who cares idiots

• Joe Sika 7 years ago

So when will the blackman concentrate on building strong institutions to handle the affairs of the masses? When will the strongman let go of some powers for others? It is very sad that some would bend in supporting that more ...

• ishaku 7 years ago

a show of neglect of country by NDC .not the first n has been their practised for long .npp MPs don't walk out, but air their voices

• Neo 7 years ago

See mumu, did NPP mps not walk out of parliament when they were in opposition last year? So why complain when they are owing u back? U can boil all u can.

• JUST PUT 7 years ago

Minority in Parliament are just figure heads. They don't have any meaningful contributions at all so walking out of sitting is a clear manifestation of their incompetence. They can go to hell

• Kaakie 7 years ago

I sometimes pitty the people who comment here. Most don't use the same internet they use to pour gabbage on this platform to research on issues related to articles before commenting on this platform. All they know is i'm eith ...

• Dr 7 years ago

I didn't even notice he wanted to say dictator.. Lol

• Neo 7 years ago

I have been expecting them to even walk out of parliament since day 1. Its been long self. They should also feel how it felt when they were walking out from parliament. Idiots, its just beginning

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Let them never come back again,they are useless and short memoried.You packed anything anywhere just for the politics of the trio (eve,pepe 0.5 ga0.5fanti) do you take us for fools.Go to hell idiots,shaaaame.

• opoku Ampomah 7 years ago

"H33333 3mere sesa paa oo " now NDC has become minority who are walking out of paliament hahahahaha "Monya nhuu whee koraa" go and never come back again Nana and NPP can rule Ghana nicely without u byeeeee !!!

• xoxo 7 years ago

keep walking. Johnnie walkers

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

Akufo addo and his cronies ministers are complete armed robbers

• GM 7 years ago

So proud of my NDC today ooooh... At least, proof to them"Yaanom" NPP, that Ghana doesn't belong to them only!!

• Peace 7 years ago

Please Minority new King new loi that is good for you to learn More about Ghana. Never walk out but stay and learn More. Your time had gone away. Everything is learning and to make Ghana good. Président Akufo Ado will never ...

• MAX INTERNATIONAL(Dr. Max) 7 years ago

DONT SIT AND LET SOME SUFFER OF A DISEASE , CALL ME NOW (0561407455)
    I have an important product am selling and this product I called cellgivity.This product really helps a lot, and help treat a lot of diseases. It has been ...

• kofi from Dawu 7 years ago

with mean of this