You are here: HomeNews2017 01 09Article 499630

Akufo-Addo gives Mahama Gambia assignment

Read Comments Comments (210)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Mahama has just stolen a bungalow and needs money to continue his lavish lifestyle.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Too short to go international meetings?
    Then Bawumia has a lot of job.

• Yo 7 years ago

Good one and very funny

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: PLS, MAINTAIN THE NAME FLAGSTAFF HOUSE
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL STREETS AND POSTAL CODES FOR ALL CONSTIT ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

THEY SAID YOU CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT, TODAY THEY ARE KNEELING BEFORE YOU, DONT PAMPER THEM THEY ARE WICKED

• KOFI SIAW 7 years ago

Mr. Eugene Arhin, please learn how to write properly. .......H.E. Ellen Johnson Sirleaf of Liberia, and the Presidents of Senegal and Sierra Leone respectively.Before you concluded with the word 'respectively' you should have ...

• Isaac A Larbi 7 years ago

Father for give them

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

BB or Aponkye, you lot entairten me a lot on the platform. Did you guys learn your trade from the master comedian ,(Allotey Jacobs)?

• maestro 7 years ago

he knows Mahama is more COMPETENT than he Nana-Addo himself that's why he is designating Mahama!! why didn't he designate kuffuor also????? Asem beba debi!!!!

• kwame 7 years ago

See mumu

U dont understand democracy

• Papa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

Kwame, I think you are right. Some people don't understand democracy.
    Nana has demonstrated statesmanship and an inclusiveness that is rare in Ghanaian politics. His actions, by being magnanimous and graceful in victory, has ...

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

The fool ain't got a clue

• maestro 7 years ago

you didn't go to school well to understand democracy --odabor

He has lost as a sitting president, hence he is the best example for the Gambian president, that is the wisdom from a dwarf, mahama is now sent by a short president, hehehe

• Bissy 7 years ago

Nana Addo is taller than you yourself so who gave you the audacity to call him dwarf for? I hope you are sane?

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Yes ooh the boy has been sent to speak to that Gambian boy that his elder is asking him to step down.

• original 7 years ago

Nana never appointed Ex-President Mahama, it was a collective request leaders of Ecowas made to Mahama to continue his mediation on the Gambia but Nana only conveyed the decision to Mahama. Get your facts right.

• Paa Kwesi5 7 years ago

Nana has proven that he's the best politician ever to have nominated his opponent to represent him

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

You think your hate and enviness is what Ghana stands for? Bring your name for us to assess you. You sound too stupid to be a Ghanaian,we the people of Ghana understand democracy before we got independence and wouldn't allow ...

• Hugo 7 years ago

This one di33...maximum respect for Nana Addo.

• OCEAN 7 years ago

Dis is cheap politics. Wht has height got to do wit intellect?

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Get the 2016 bestselling tech book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and see yourself make cool cash fixing smartphones! Visit Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble or Creat ...

• Alhassan Haahim 7 years ago

oh why are u doing this,don't you want to be in such a position as his. you hv to change your behavior, He is our President for God sake

• Chief 7 years ago

Can't be true

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Nana Addo afraid of the Gambians. Remember when he was the foreign minister he couldn't negotiate the issue of the murdered Ghanaians .

JAMMEH SHOULD JUST OOK AT WHAT HE CAN DO FOR THE GAMBIA. LOOK AT WHAT PRES. MAHAMA IS DOING FOR HIS COUNTRY EVEN AFTER HE LOST THE ELECTION? ECOWAS SHOULD JUST ARREST JAMMEH AND THROW HIM IN THE ATLANTIC OCEAN...HE IS USELESS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

HE SHOULD PARK THE DEAD GOAT SOMEWHERE, MAYBE TO TELL YAYA JAMMEH TO JOIN HIM IN OPPOSITION HAHAHA, NANA IGNORE THESE NDC FOOLS ELSE THEY WILL STAIN YOU WITH THEIR INCOMPETENCE, REMEMBER THEIR INSULTS AND IGNORE THEM, THEY DO ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

My brother,can't we all get along.Don't you know that the presidency is an exclusive club?Some officials of the NDC may end up in jail for corruption but the former President will not.Please,allow them to find common ground w ...

• AYITEY CUBA (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

THIS IS A VERY GOOD ASSIGNMENT. JAMMEH IS A NORTHERNER. HE'LL UNDERSTAND MAHAMA BETTER.

GET HIM BUCKLEYS COUGH SYRUP TO HELP HIS CONSTANT COUGHS

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

Ask you akan parents their history. U will come to realise that u are insulting yourself

• Sly 7 years ago

You mean all the Akans? This is from the Northern Library.

• aah 7 years ago

Don't mind these fools insulting themselves

• klutse 7 years ago

what do you mean by Jammeh is a northerner. I beg be geographically conscious.

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

U see how foolish u are. When the president is trying to put people together look at what u are saying. I thank u Mr. President for recognising competent Mahama. The name JDM never dies.

• What? 7 years ago

Any true Ghanaian talks and acts sensibly.

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Shame on you. You are the type of people who make Ghana look bad.

• Ebiamor 7 years ago

That's smart, HE wants to avoid embarrassment by sleeping @ the meeting.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Some of you are just ignorant of everything. The former president Mahama was part of the first 4member delegation to Gambia even as he just lost an election. Who's is better position to help continue the process, President Na ...

• Concience 7 years ago

Don't mind Npp they want to ridicule our president JDM or make him feel bad but if only they know the level of interligent Ghanaians they're dealing with they will stop this rubbish and concentrate on their fake promises.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE GIVEN HIS P45(TO BORROW BRITISH TERMS) AND REPLACED WITH JJ RAWLINGS WHO HAS MORE EXPERIENCE IN BOTH MILITARY & CIVILIAN RULE AS WELL AS CONFLICT MEDIATION

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE GIVEN HIS P45(TO BORROW BRITISH TERMS) AND REPLACED WITH JJ RAWLINGS WHO HAS MORE EXPERIENCE IN BOTH MILITARY & CIVILIAN RULE AS WELL AS CONFLICT MEDIATION

• Ramatu 7 years ago

See hungry man, wey dey insult my hero, Mahama. I beg hungry man go do kaya at Ghana Dubai, u go get money or Nana go feed u free, everything free. kwasia lazy man go work.

• MUGU YARO 7 years ago

WHY!WHY!WHY!WHY!WHY!WHY!WHY! ARE YOU "SOME OF YOU" NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY AND THE NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC PARTY MEMBERS SO SO CYNICAL TP THE POINT IF STUPIDITY, FOOLISHNESS AND TOTALLY IGNORANT! DID YOU FELLOWS EVER SAT IN SCHOOL? J ...

• Wayo Mutala Harison 7 years ago

The whole Mahama to beg for job very incredible

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

MAHAMA WISHED YOU DEAD AND NOW SO OPENED TO HIM.BE CAREFUL OOOOO HHHHHHHHHH

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Who is this idiot!!

• JerryMotive Gh 7 years ago

Bcarful :@

• same to u 7 years ago

People like u r just fools

• Talk true 7 years ago

You are just a bunch of illiterates and sometimes behave like animals.. I guess u don't know and understand life.. How old are you?

• sgt 7 years ago

Your mother is prostitute and she has given to an idiot like u

• Arabmoney 1 7 years ago

Ur papa is a theif will JDM in ur family God punished ur generation to generation

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Good move!

• Osei 7 years ago

That's maturity at its best; irrespective of our political affiliation or ideologies we are one people serving one nation. Good Job Nana.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Strategic, possibly to minimize the impasse regarding the Housing of the Vice President

• Kwame uk 7 years ago

Good move by the president
    This shows how mature nana is

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

Who better than a president who has just lost elections to 'console' Jameh out of office?
    It is a very smart move indeed by Nana Ado. Just think of it, presumably all the others (apart from Mahama)are sitting presidents, goi ...

• Yebopower 7 years ago

Bad move. Equally competent people can do the job. Bad strategic move.

• Gexfo 7 years ago

I thought they bragged they had competent in their party.

• Odikro 7 years ago

This Jerry Rawlings-trained tyrant must have his head blown off by ECOWAS to serve as a deterrent to other African military rulers. This one doesn't require Uncle Sam to do the dirty job.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

GHANA NOW HAS HAS A WISE PERSON TO LEAD THE COUNTRY AND NOT PEOPLE WITH CORRUPT AND H

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Politics has become a shameful act of collective deceit?

Just asking.

• Karni 7 years ago

Eeeeeeiiiiiiiish! Ghana! A competent president with a competent vice sends an incompetent expresident to represent him. God is watching us oooooo

• Captain Oduro 7 years ago

Mahama is not incompetent in everything

• seer 7 years ago

you said mahama is incompetent what has change now

• KWAME BUABENG 7 years ago

STUPID, MAHAMA GOT THIS GAMBIAN ASSIGNMENT BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE. PLEASE STOP THE USELESS PROPAGANDA.

GHANAIANS ARE WAITING FOR THEIR REDUCTIONS!!

• *********** 7 years ago

Rubbish that was in his capacity as the then president of GHANA. There is a new king in town and he has to endorse the assignment.
    As wise as he is, he realises the prudence in letting his excellency the former president co ...

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

GHANA NOW HAS A WISE MAN NOT CORRUPT AND HATRED, TRIBALISTIC IDIOT TO LEAD THE COUNTRY. NANA, YOU HAVE A GOOD HEART AND
    MAY GOD BLESS YOU. I QUITE REMEMBER NDC PEOPLE PREVENTING NANA TO GO AND GREET CHIEFS AT A FESTIVAL AN ...

• ######## 7 years ago

AKUFFO IS DESPERATE. MAHAMA SHOULD TURN IT DOWN. HE SHOULD DO THAT ASSIGNMENT HIMSELF OR BETTER STILL SEND MUTUM BANZA.

He is too weak to be traveling. One meeting one treatment abroad... hahahahahahah I laugh enter nima

• Benito. 7 years ago

What do you mean he's"desperate".??if you don't understand a word,dont just be using words anyhow.We all see the wisdom in this.

• ######## 7 years ago

TWERP, YOU WERE SUPPOSE TO COMMENT ON THE ARTICLE YOU READ IF YOU DID AT ALL AND NOT ON WHAT SOMEONE'S WROTE.

• luvzone 7 years ago

Lets look at the beauty of it and put politics aside pls

• KWAME NPP SUPPORTER 7 years ago

hmmmm no comment

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

Fake not signed...............this guy who plagiarised for Akuffo Addo again !!!

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

You want to get his signature and steal it.

What he did is the accepted nom.

You don't really know him.

Nana trusts him more than anyone out there.

• OKYEMANTEASE 7 years ago

THINGS TO REMEMBER

Lt. Col. Larry Gbevlo-Lartey (rtd) At long last, the National Security Coordinator, Lt. Col. Larry Gbevlo-Lartey (rtd), has struck at the top-most head of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP), making ...

• Edward 7 years ago

This is a very good decision by the President.

It was Mahama who started the process and have all the information so it's smart to let him continue,we don't even have a government machinary in place as me speak ,no ministers because they need to be approved in parliament ...

• kwam, 7 years ago

hahaha, Opanaaa! now an errand boy? such is life .No condition is permanent. Time changes.

• Hot Pepper 7 years ago

Look at how we allow politics to divide us? Look carefully at the said letter.....it's fake, cheap journalistic hoax. I'm surprised that a reputable gem like Ghanaweb would publish such childish stuff on their portal? Lets gr ...

• Myself 7 years ago

Good move

• Papa 7 years ago

SEE THESE PROPAGANDISTS AND PLAGIARISTS WANTING TO TAKE CREDIT FOR WHAT THEY SHOULDN'T.

• Asuwalawe 7 years ago

that's maturity @ Nana. I love this move. Ghana is united for ever.

• Dr 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians.This is politics for you.DO NOT trust any poltician.They are in power to enrich themselves.Listen to what Mahama and Akufo-Addo said about each other,yet the current president wants the former to continue wi ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Unfit and useless Akufo Addo

ARENT U ASHAMED TALKING ABOUT UR PRESIDENT LIKE THIS? THIS IS PURE STRATEGY. MAHAMA CONTINUED WITH THE TALKS SO ITS ONLY NATURAL THAT HE BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE AND FINISH. HE IS STILL A GH STATEMAN U KNOW. PRES AKUFFU ADDO IS ...

• APRAKU 7 years ago

SENSE OF MATURITY ON BOTH SIDES, PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO SEEING THE NEED FOR CONTINUITY AND EX PRESIDENT ACCEPTING RESPONSIBILITY.

• boka 7 years ago

i can predict that you will be a good president

• Matthew Gasu 7 years ago

What are the services of his vice???

• Latt from Kedjebi.sept.4 7 years ago

We entreat all to rather applaud this. Becos it is jx d beginning of all inclusive govt

• Trotro Driver 7 years ago

It's tricky..the prez can't leave the country that soon. Hungry NDC might take over the country again.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo give Mahama Gambia job..didn't he started before Akuffo Addo sworn in?

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

he is looking for another way to crucify you again. Be wise. He wanted to be president so let him do his Job
    I hope this is one of the many lies NPP told us on the social media

• Martin 7 years ago

This is an assignment that should have gone to the Vice-president Bawumia and not Mahama. I know the presidency is a club and that those who ascend to this office take care of each other. This doesn't bode well for the vice p ...

• Cheapkasa 7 years ago

I think it was strategic ....This was to show that even though am out of power we Ghanaians are still one....or?

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

Mr. President, you have s heavy load on your. If u don't take time your people will push u to fail Ghanaians

• maxwell aw 7 years ago

jdm u are a hipocrate, u hurting u ndc members u are really an imcompetent president

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Please do us a favour, stop commenting on this site. Your English can cause severe migraine. Geez, that's horrible english

• thomas 7 years ago

English paaaa nieeeeeeeee
    Hahahahahahhahah

• big boy 7 years ago

what's nana is afraid of by going to Gambia? JDM shouldn't mind him

• Observer. 7 years ago

The last ECOWAS Summit on 17th December in Abuja nominated Mahama as the mediator, alongside Buhari of Nigeria. Akufo Addo is plagiarising the decision of the ECOWAS Summit also.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nana Ado is showing how mature he is. I am an NDC supporter but this how a good president looks like. Long live Nana Long live Ghana

• GHANANI 7 years ago

ECOWAS requested that Mahama be part of the mediation team and not Nana who appointed him.Agreeing to let him continue to be on the mediation team does not amount to appointing him.This is just mere propaganda emanating fro ...

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Yes we know what an NPP can do. we are going to succeed in delivering the political good no matter what. Health care, quality education, better transporation, better farming activities, infrastructure-inland port and internat ...

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

This is very profound thing to do smart and intelligent leaders would do the same.For all you know president George Bush designated Bill Clinton and his dad George Sr to represent the nation in certain situations which deman ...

• mr.me 7 years ago

DO NPP NOW SEE MAHAMA AS COMPETENT TO SOLVE PROBLEMS ? WILL YOU GO ROUND TO TELL THOSE WHO HAVE NO ACCESS TO READ THAT YOU ARE NOT COMPETENT TO SOLVE PROBLEMS ? WHERE IS BAWUMIAH ?

• Kofi Boakye 7 years ago

Don't you think it is a good idea for the country to come together and talk about what is going to help this country as opposed to oppose for the sake of opposing

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

ecowas should make sure that the out goi ng is safe in gambia.nobody should force him.in case of extremed cases he must relocate to ghana

• Bi Brain 7 years ago

leave this stupid akans they think they are wise meanwhile is a stupidity idiotz

• ghanawatch 7 years ago

They lied all the way to get political power and they are continuing it.Mahama was already on the mediation team before Nana became President and it is ECOWAS requesting mahama to continue to play that role.Let Nana refuse an ...

• Michael whales 7 years ago

Good move Akuffu Addo, understanding and oness is what we need. This shows maturity.

• Mallam Awudu 7 years ago

Please JDMA. dont accept this assignment.they siad you are not Competent. so please live it for the Competent NPP to take this assignment.

• JerryMotive Gh 7 years ago

Sure

• same to u 7 years ago

Goodmove

• George Atiemo 7 years ago

Itis very good that Nana Addo has delegated Ex-President Mahama to go to Gambia to help resolved their election dispute. I think the only to resolve this issue is to talk to the opposition leader and his people to accept the ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Re-Mahama begging for job and money: my brother your so called president Akufo Addo is confused already, he is rather begging Mahama to help him because he did not have the capacity to do so. Marfo is your president, not A ...

• K.k.boachie 7 years ago

This is very brilliant idea. We are one people with common destiny. Mahatma was a major player in this Gambia crisis, allowing him to complete is the best strategic option. Nana assign him more responsibilities where necessar ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Government by the people, for the people. Good move by Nana.

• spark 7 years ago

all inclusive government

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

The Gambian President-elect was too hasty in revealing his plans to try President Jammeh for human rights offences, just after the latter had conceded defeat. Jammeh is not stupid; his plan is to negotiate a safe exit from of ...

• I love Ghana 7 years ago

Nana is wise a president. He has no size. This is the best way to solve the Gambian problem. This becomes a signal to Yaya Jamer that it not fearful for a sitting president to accept to be in opposition. Mahama can present hi ...

• Angel 7 years ago

Mr Eugene Arhin HAS COMMITTED ANOTHER BLUNDER! THE COUNTRY IS "THE GAMBIA" AND NOT "GAMBIA", OTHERWISE THE IDEA IS VERY GOOD!

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Nana please be careful with Manama.

• Kojo Anane 7 years ago

I am confused. Is it not this same Mahama that Nana described as "INCOMPETENT"? Why send Mahama on such an important assignment? Has Mahama become COMPETENT after stepping down as President? Ei...my GH people, shine your eyes ...

• Dr 7 years ago

This information is not true

• Eric 7 years ago

I don't understand some people oh.to much hatred in some people.reading some comments on this platform,sometimes do ask myself whats wrong with some people's mind or brain.

• Onyame Ate 7 years ago

Dats very good of u dis show u will be de president for all

• CORNEY 7 years ago

It is a good idea, regardless of what,President Mahama will still be at that summit having been appointed the Co-mediator, so it is a good idea for him President Akuffo Addo to ask him Mahama to represent him,no need to wast ...

• amyn duke 7 years ago

As an NDC sympathizer who was so disillutioned with the leadership performance of the Mahama administration, I still view it as a measure of wisdom that Nana Addo would assign this job to the ex president in the interim.
    Am ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

That's good. God bless Ghana

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

Wise apppointment and very clever too. With No foreign Minister yet sworn in It is just as well Mahama is asked to continue with the Gambian assignment

• Martin 7 years ago

This assignment is a continuity of Mahama's and not Akuffo-Addo's policies. Akufo-Addo should have given this assignment to his vice president or someone in his administration. You see, the president is a club only a few men ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WOW! AM IMPRESSED

• pete manu ( AMSTERDAM) 7 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN NPP GO FOR INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT WHOM THEY HAVE BEEN MOCKING HIM FOR ALL THESE YEARS . IT IS LIKE A DOG EATING FROM ITS OWN VOMIT. HAHA!!

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

But it beats my imagination. Mahama was incompetent so why give him this job Mr copytent president?

• Thomas 7 years ago

The wise man

• BR 7 years ago

When Nana speak do u hear well how will he speak in an ECOWAS summit. He is dodging disgrace thats why is using Mahama bcos thats he playing ground. upon lost but still working us president wow president forever

• Flash 7 years ago

It was Akufo Addo by rather ECOWAS requested for Mahame's assistance to accomplish what he has started .
    Please ghanaweb broadcast the right information for people to access

• Jackson 7 years ago

Were is the ECOWAS vice president?

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Nana is such a wanderful man

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This is a good move b President Adoo let Mahama continue the process because he is one who represents Ghana this is how it suppose to be a good one there apuuuu

• Red Sonja 7 years ago

This is a complete show of democracy and oneness being exhibited by Nana Addo. I dont like NPP but am beginning to have a change of mind now. Good job Nana!!

• solomon 7 years ago

Ohooo nice things aguan

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Akofo Ado hast done well .God bless you guys .i like it that way .you know ,this is an open mind. They would not be hatret between Mahama and nana Ado if work together.God bless Our Homeland Ghana.

• Adams nj 7 years ago

Lies this assignment has giving to him already by ecowas not Akufo Addo...even these is no signature on the letter shown...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

NANA ADDO himself know John Mahama is very competent to play such role more than him, JM would attend next UN meeting for nana addo. JM you shall be back m

• Joe Frere 7 years ago

Nana ' you will live long. those opposition parties that can assist in building the nation include them in your governance.

• concerned citizen. 7 years ago

I think the NPP says they have more capable men to govern and that the ex president Mahama is incompetent, Mr Mahama beware!!!! I believe this task must be given to competent people like Dr Bawumia and Kennedy Agyapong to han ...

• Dr. Albert Som-Pimpong 7 years ago

The mark of true statesmen. Nana Akuffo Addo recognizing the need for continuity and in humility appointing the only person capable: and Mahama accepting the assignment with humility. This is worthy of emulation by all Ghanai ...

• Martin 7 years ago

This assignment is a continuity of Mahama's and not Akuffo-Addo's policies. Akufo-Addo should have given this assignment to his vice president or someone in his administration. You see, the president is a club only a few men ...

• no yawa 7 years ago

u pple re so foolish to beleive this article .who is nana to appoint JM .that short man

• STEVE 7 years ago

The truth of the matter is that, Akufo-Addo is incompetent to undertake such a gargantuan arbitration. He does not know how to go about in the handling of such issues.We live to see.

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Nana Addo i thick you have 3 wise men like Bawumia Kennedy and Wotumi why can't you send one of them have you see the use of JM

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

JDM is a person of high caliber and should not be called a thief

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

We are behind you and God is on your side.

Be strong and keep the faith. Trust in the God who has taken you this far.

I know how Nana believes in you.

You will be fine in Jesus Name.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

HAHAHA, THIS UGLY DWARF IS AFRAID TO GO OUT THERE FOR AN INTERNATIONAL ASSIGNMENT. TOO UGLY AND DWARF .

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

*$4.6m* spent on last night's cocktail at the Jubilee House?
    Accountability must start from Day 1.

Watch the space...

• N.Y 7 years ago

Ghana's democracy has grown even more than stupid Trump and his country.
    Good move your Excellency Mr. Prez. Remember politics is over let's forge forward together de uplifting of Our Mother Ghana.
    It is always my prayer a ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Why Mahama and not Bawumia or Kennedy Agyepong?

• Kwaa Appiah 7 years ago

Good governance.
    Nana. Give him only the airfare, hotel fee and some kenkey only.

• KK LONDON 7 years ago

YOU ARE DISGRACCED

• Ghana man 7 years ago

i thought Mahama was incompetent? hmmm

• Alhassan Haahim 7 years ago

wow this is a good move by H.E Nana Addo,Ghana's democracy is improving day by day.

• Ghana for you 7 years ago

JDM MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD BLESS YOU YOU ARE TOO GOOD THEY NOW KNOW HOW IMPORTANT YOU ARE

• Ramatu 7 years ago

Mahama is for peace and he is still my hero. Ghanaians will remember Mahama one day, not too long.

• pkofi 7 years ago

This is beyond HE Akuffo Addo.He lacks the skill of peaceful negotiation.He couldn't negotiate and maintain peace in his own party. He believes in all die be die.He will come into action when is declare on Gambia.

• Ben"s Ent's 7 years ago

This's Democracy our nation needs to moture" Ghana you're a Greater open minded Country" Nana" God bless you, God bless our Country Ghana,

• Man 7 years ago

NANA USE SOUTH AFRICAN SECURITY FOR THAT.

• Daddy 7 years ago

*Another NPP lies

Ex president John Mahama was never appointed by Nana Akufo-Addo, He was appointed by ECOWAS.
    They appointed him as a person not the country ( Ghana)

For the records Ex PresidentJohn Dramani Mahama ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HE WAS APPOINTED BECAUSE HE WAS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA NOT BECAUSE HE IS JOHN MAHAMA. IF YAYA JAMMEH DONT REGARD UNITED NATIONS SEC GENERAL HOW WILL HE RECOGNISE AN ODINARY CITIZEN?

• Concience 7 years ago

Very interesting and a wise decision Nana Addo has just taken especially now that we know that we're dealing with an incompetent and a dump president who can not write a common speech. It's just fair for the right person with ...

• Concience 7 years ago

Very interesting and a wise decision Nana Addo has just taken especially now that we know that we're dealing with an incompetent and a dump president who can not write a common speech. It's just fair for the right person with ...

• NANA BA 7 years ago

for the first tym i must commend nana addo for this decision....a true sign of bringing the country together

• Concience 7 years ago

Fake document. Where is the signature?

• Youth President Wa west (Ga) 7 years ago

That is a good start. Inclusive government has just started frm president JM. Nana may Allah let u live long Amen.

• Student 7 years ago

You will lose public support soon!

• Jo 7 years ago

Foolish comments.....
    You better come to terms with your loss lest the pain will kill you before your time.
    I wonder whether u did read before commenting

• Maame 7 years ago

The letterhead says flagstaff house, not Jubilee House. What was the fuss about?

• Akwesman 7 years ago

Good president.

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana call for all spiritual o244908520 help black magic money rituals for powers charm and lucky star

Oh my dear Ghana's lets no pass such comments we shud bury de hatchet and let bygones be bygones to enhance de peace we ar enjoyin.

Oh my dear Ghana's is tym to drop our guards to ensure peace.

• Sammy 7 years ago

In the first place who appointed Nana for that job for him to pass it on Mahama? Most of u are talking rubbish U don't know what's going on because u don't read.Mahama was appointed by the Ecowas member committee together wit ...

• barima akyem tenet agyekum 7 years ago

Nana is mahama your co- president? Why can't you go yourself? Ghana at the moment has one president. Why can't you go to present new ideas which May help solve problems in Gambia.

• Henry 7 years ago

So he wasn't aware that Mahama was appointed on 18th December, way after the election and and after his gaffe he wants us to forget it and , what a way to achieve it....

• Kofi K 7 years ago

From president to errand boy. From grace to grass.

• Ben 7 years ago

Errand boy. Mahama cut to size..

• James Kumbal 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to the tribe name you bare and to Ghana. Charlatans like your useless self cause confusion. Do you think you or your parents are in anyway better than northerners? You will wear your best shoe to church if ...

• concerned citizen. 7 years ago

He should go himself what is he doing?

• Isaac A Larbi 7 years ago

You are a great leader

• Richard E. W. Yancy 7 years ago

You must understand that as civilization depicts, democracy is rotation of the people to perform the task required of the people but by rotational ideas of syndicates all representative of the people but by different views. G ...

• kobi 7 years ago

this is pure democratic. good move

• Boakye Kumasi 7 years ago

How can Akkufo Addo to Gambia and settle this matter,a President who can not write his own speech.it is impossible for him.so please JDM help him. Now Ghanaians know that you are the best.

• Conscience 7 years ago

'Nana Addo states in a report that Mahama is the best diplomat to oversee these talks'. The question is did the Npp and NANA ADDO lie about the competence of JDM? Hmm! Time will tell.

• nanfrogman 7 years ago

It is Nana addict duty to do that but he's so illiterate,dum headed n lazy. Very incompetent why did he ask his empty headed incompetent Bawulair nppig vice president to go there? This all means that they dont hv the men as ...

• Alpha Nuhu 7 years ago

By all hooks and crooks, Yahya Jammeh must be removed from power as he conceded defeat by the opposition. Gone are the days of entertaining dictators in Africa.

• YAKUBU RAZAK 7 years ago

Nana, is a wise and intelligent president, he did well by sending Mahama to the summit in Nigeria to represent him.

• Immortal one 7 years ago

Please those fake and rude people should stop making shameful comments about our imediat prez Mahama as a thief and i believe we ill miss his service as the first gentle man of our mother Ghana. I think is time for us to als ...

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

Democracy is not insults. Politics is not hatred and fighting. Ghana is a shining example where a party in opposition wins an election take over power appoints an opposed out gone president to represent Ghana for a common goo ...

• Eric Baah 7 years ago

Mr Mahama former president, representing, does not reduce Nana Akufo Addo or Ghana.We must understand and use wisdom to deal with some matters that people cannot see.Let me reveal something to all of us, Most of the countries ...

• Ama pokuaa 7 years ago

Please Nana be careful, because this man is a juju man, him and Asiedu Nkatia they will do to you as they did to jj, they can put you in the port and close it, if they open jj any time they want, please don't ...

• Tonya 7 years ago

The use of military force must not be use to solve such problems, since it makes lifes difficult for the very people it's intended to help. We have it in Ivory coast where people are still bleeding from Allassagn enstallment. ...

• Tonya 7 years ago

Everyone has the right to express themselves, that is democracy.

• Campus Ministry Report 7 years ago

Be warned that every idle word, one will give an account on the day which is to come!

• pkirks 7 years ago

This Guy called Nana Addo is afraid so he has to use president Mahama. He knows he can't run the nation and as i said, he will be asking Mahama to teach him his developmental skills

• JOYCE 7 years ago

Let mahatma bee

• JOYCE 7 years ago

Mahatma is not poor let him be

• nana 7 years ago

Mahama is saving him from embarrassment, very different for akufo addo to talk in public

• Yoo 7 years ago

I like that. ....this is the Ghana. ...am proud of. ....