You are here: HomeNews2016 10 08Article 475875

Socialist International predicts landslide victory for NDC

Read Comments Comments (89)

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Who cannot borrow at the expense of a nation to build infrastructure? The good thing is that you pocket about 78% of the money borrowed. Even my 4 year old son can do it. Create loot and share infrastructure.

• Patapaa 7 years ago

They think we shall allow them to steal again. NDC has already lost the elections, It is too late for the NDC to convince us that they are not thieves

• DEAR 7 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY. THE TRAITORS, UP/NPP ARE NOT VISIBLE. AKUFFO ADDO IS STRUGGLING IN NPP BECAUSE HIS POLICIES ARE SOCIALIST IN NATURE.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

A Victory of the outcasts party the Ndc with Jobn Mahama is cursing Ghana to Zimbabwe of Mugagbe. Nothing will ever be the same with only the outcasts parrading on our streets with 4x4 pztrols and with the maxi population dw ...

• Klutse 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt has sold the birth right of socialist international to John Mahama and NDC. They will fail.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• kwame suame 7 years ago

Every right thinking Ghanaian know that npp will lose this election. Mr. Kalypo is not a presidential material.

A thief can't be a president,Mahama should be in Jail with his NDC'S appointees.

• Antim 7 years ago

Go to the North of Ghana only to see how Mhamaled adminstration have failed his own people. The follower Northerners children are still being educated via shift system.Ie some children go to school in the morning whilst some ...

• A concerned-citizen 7 years ago

Kwame Suame, are u Almighty God to determine that NPP will loose? Remember, God has the final say.

• Rita 7 years ago

That is true my dearr

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The NDC for the fact is not winning this election on mere rhetoric, but based visible performance by the John Mahama led administration the past three years.

Therefore anyone saying Mahama's second term is assured has not ...

• Larweh 7 years ago

Patapaa please say you, and not we! You alone don't make Ghana's vote. I am not for NDC, but this time around I am voting for them for the good works my eyes see around. My pocket is entry, but i understand because for Ghana ...

• abi 7 years ago

Talk is cheap. Either the government borrowed money to begin setting infrastructure or not, it is the step forward to establish a strong foundation for successful economic development. No country can development economically ...

• Jerry curles 7 years ago

We need mone for pockets

• Larweh 7 years ago

Jerry you are speaking like an illiterate. Please tell me how you're going to spend the money when you have money in your pocket but no infrastructures, no basic logistics, education and so on. Since you Africans always look ...

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Who are all these people singing NDCs praises like this? Do they live in Ghana?

• mawriz 7 years ago

They lived in various countries and they know the reality. Unlike you who thinks there's utopia that NDC is not delivering to you.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS JUST ONE AND THE PROPHET BAWUMIA HAS LAID IT BARE!!!! NDC CAN NEVER RESPOND. THEY CAN ONLY INSULT THE PROPHET. *************** MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE EC ...

• 0MANBA 7 years ago

You are a big ignorant fool.'You do not even know that all the Nordic countries are socialist countries and that capitalism is responsible for the big inequalities in the world,especially in western countries.America which pr ...

• Socialist my ass 7 years ago

They are 'retardos' from countries that can't even get their economies on the right footing. Even Russia has forgotten about socialism and breeding a new generation of billionaires.

• Jerry curles PPP 7 years ago

We need money to CHOP not Infrastructuren

• Ghaman, Beijing . 7 years ago

Infrastructure and roads and education will benefit Ghana .

• Kobi 7 years ago

You People must be joking, You don't seem to know Ghana than Ghanaians. You can stay and look what will happen on the day of VOTING, what you've heard is just a convincing lie. Just wait and see.

• kojo 7 years ago

somebody tell this ideologue to keep his nose out of local affairs and most importantly SHUT THE FUCK UP and let Ghanaians decide what we want

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Why disgrace the international socialists by supporting the NDC?
    Leave your hotels and visit Nima in Accra, the rural areas of Central and northern regions and see the devastation of Ghana.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

SHAME ON YOU KWEKU BOATENG.WHY BELITTLE NANA ADDO? DON'T YOU KNOW THAT HE STAYS IN HIS FATHER'S HOUSE IN NIMA-NPP FORTRESS MINI FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.
    HE TALKS OF ZONGO DEVELOPMENT.BUT NOT NIMA WHERE HE DWELLS

• nima boy 7 years ago

U mention nima for been poor n north..which part of ghana do u come from bush man like u...go n see nima we living large

• Larweh 7 years ago

Kweku do you think it took a day to build Rome? 'W

• K kojo 7 years ago

Even the most idiotic fool can borrow money n use it to wisely....Mr President think outside the box kakara....

• lsrael 7 years ago

fake whiteman who thinks that he presence at N.D.C forum will change the populars minds.

• Mr Ofori 7 years ago

Who the hell is this Guy. Mind your business

• mark 7 years ago

They will fool us always

• KOJO 7 years ago

People who are educated are asking NDC government to explain to them how much money Mahama administration has borrowed and how much spent please educated people can tell u plain that it doesn't March at all from the accounti ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

What social services has the NDC expanded? These people want pull wool over our eyes. The few social services such as school feeding,and NHIS were introduced by Kufour and the NPP. Today Mahama and the NDC have almost collaps ...

• Jupiter 7 years ago

You guys have been paid to write this story. Ghanaians are seriously suffering joblessness, dumsor, high price of goods and services, corruption, incompetence, promise and fails. In fact you guys should shut the fuct off. We ...

• Muba 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• nima boy 7 years ago

Ndc cool chop...npp will cry fowl

• Legend 7 years ago

Those foolish NPP supporters,
    Foolish npp surporters tha'ts only things they know how to do.... . Insult people. God will punish u people

U come get free car stay in hotel under light eoth food then u talk nonsense

• ismaila TAMALE 7 years ago

l would be soo disappoited if GHANAIANS give this thieves another 4years

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i like this post.i rely on these to make statements.ndc is a social democratic party and now all over the world nations are heading same,the united states is heading same but we are not equal.you will find capitalism within s ...

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

u people are simply stupid individuals

• Kee 7 years ago

You guys still living in Stone Age, apuuuu, socialists my foot. You ran to the west for goodies and you claim you're socialist. CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND PEOPLE

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA destroying Ghana sooooooo fast.... The former Public Relations Officer of Film Producers Association of Ghana (FIPAG), Michael Ola, has mentioned a tall list of Ghanaian celebrities in the creative arts industry wh ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 7 years ago

Do you really live in the real world?Capitalism is undoubtedly the enemy of the poor.It perpetuates inequality and turns few people into the rich and powerful.Which countries have the highest standard of living and less inequ ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I guess President Mahama want to be like former dictator of Greece President George Papadopoulos apuuuu

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... The former Public Relations Officer of Film Producers Association of Ghana (FIPAG), Michael Ola, has mentioned a tall list of Ghanaian celebrities in the creative arts industry who have received vehicles from the Mahama- ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ghanaians wake up because NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians and duping Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has been used to inflate project costs and share the loot later with contr ...

• Yaw. A.K. 7 years ago

As SOCIALISTS you were just confused. Now as SOCIAL DEMOCRATS,corruption and plain thievery and lies are your new normal in your dealings with the people. We can't be deceived anymore.
    May GOD protect Ghana from both local a ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

You borrow n construct infrastructure n u think u av done well, ayala or whatever u call urself, u can't sit at ur country n dictate to us ok, do u know how Ghanaians r suffering under dis incompetent governance.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Big dick Mahama. Stupid northerner. Animals in a human skin.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this post due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Samsung or Lebanese, Nigerian or other nationals or ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Eat your nonsenses and let Ghanaians decide for themselves.Is ndc socialist?.Hmmmmnn!.Asemsebe!where are all the social interventions laid down by the previous so called capitalist gov.?sada merchante bank,asontaba,osofotin, ...

• Mash 7 years ago

We shall see cone December,they are many silent ghanaians who are waiting at the right time to tell whether they wull maitain John or show him. exit

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Ghana will Choose Mahama because he has delivered on promises he made.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has broug ...

• ike 7 years ago

stop joking. how can that be possible?

• Yaw Boateng 7 years ago

You now bring foolish people to do your dirty work for you. All the credentials sound to you are false and hoax. Incompetent president with his team.

• john nkansah 7 years ago

Intellectual dishonesty indeed and where is the work you are talking about the soo call socialist, this is the breakdown of workers been retrench due to gold price down, dumsor and high taxation,
    Goldfields Ghana Ltd =3000 ...

NDC brings growth and development a more reason they deserve another term.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those started by ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

International organizations should stay away from Ghana politics . Nobody is saying that NDC has not done anything . What people are saying is that given the mandate NPP could do better.

An Akuffo- Addo led administration can obviously do nothing greater than what John Mahama's NDC has done.

The reason being that, Akuffo Addo has only managed to destroy the seemingly better NPP he took from former Presiden ...

This only shows that everybody Knows Mahama is working.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established the Universi ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

they call themselves Socialists, but they are scrambling for properties and expensive cars through stealing of public funds

NDC is not a party of thieves rather people working for Ghana.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some already ...

• Nii 7 years ago

I beg make you take your stupid socialist idea to Russia and Venezuala

NDC has brought Progress to Ghana through several projects.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale and Kumasi airp ...

The NDC surely shall have its mandate renewed. This repose of public trust once more will not be out of sympathy, but based on the fact the NDC has simply delivered on promises made to the good people of Ghana when it was giv ...

Major expansion works at Takoradi port including extension of the breakwater and dredging, reclamation and construction of the quay wall;

• Over US$1.3 billion expansion works at Tema port including
    Circle Interchange

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Only fools like you will vote for more hardship of ndc rule?but who invited these people who call themselves social democrats and who told the ndc has ideology? NDC has no ideology like socialists,do they understand what the ...

NDC is Winning the elections because of its performance in time past.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in Accra, ...

• Baam 7 years ago

If governance is all about infrastructure expansion and roads like even ma two yrs old son can do better than what we r seeing... We shall see if this can win elections come Dec7..

• baba bawumia 7 years ago

Everyone has right to come out for any rubbish from the mouth

• aziz 7 years ago

dead goat is going to the cage come December. Nana is coming soon...

Abenbebom...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

This bogus organization should name to Ghanaians one socialist country that has prospered. Mahama tried it, it didn't work and that's why NDC is being kicked out!

• Papa 'J'. Australia. 7 years ago

SOCIALIST MY FOOT. 16 OUT OF 24 IN AFRICA. NO WONDER AFRICA IS WHERE IT IS SO TO SPEAK.
    IS IT PAPANDROURS GREECE YOU'RE SO PROUD OF? THEY WERE LUCKY FOR SERIES OF BAIL OUTS FROM THE EU. THE WOULD'VE BEEN WORSE OFF THAN MAHAM ...

• MAJi 7 years ago

Who born dog, for ndc to win again, no way

• Kojo 7 years ago

Who gives a damn abt socialism or capitalism. All this nation needs is a visionary leader who will think outside the box. We were told by Mahama that using roads, hospitals and schools as a standard of development was a act o ...

• peace election 7 years ago

The socialist have said the truth

• Amega 7 years ago

The greatest assignment for ndc chairman Kofi Portuphy is to design how to steal/rig the elections, that's all. He must be watched very carefully.

• Dae 7 years ago

Ah I see you have received ed your ghc50 or was it a few cars?

• change is coming 7 years ago

ndc can even bring de ghost of Mobutu to come endorse him, still Nana beba. we are not fools to be deceived again. 4 yyrs of dumsor with 52 promises by incompetent mahama to end dumsor, yet we languished in it. Nana beba

• Mabru 7 years ago

JM toaso #ichooseJM

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

Never. No more Mahama. Change is must

• zak 7 years ago

when I saw the headlines I thought the gathering was a group of important personality .not knowing it was so so sankwas chaired by blocked headed Ammisah Arthur

• Napari 7 years ago

Not surprised this people are foreigners so they don't know the suffering of Ghanaians. Allah will save Ghanaians from mahama come 7th December this year.

• PELE 7 years ago

JM. will continue for another 4 years. No Ababase

• Adjei 7 years ago

Victory my foot. U can invite dis govt into ur country n not Ghana. If this is how a country is ruled then every one can be prez

• Adjei 7 years ago

Double tweaaa
    Why can't u speak truth a bit.u didn't talk about sympathy Victory even dat one I will say tweaa. How can u talk about landslide victory.
    Once again yweaa