You are here: HomeNews2014 09 03Article 324190

NPP race: You’re a ‘coward’ if you opt out now – MP dares Alan, et al

Read Comments Comments (42)

• CHA 9 years ago

The most important is get rid of NDC

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Fools like Titus Glover will let Akuffo Addo lose the Presidential race. What really is the reason to call people like Alan Kyerematten names when you will need him and his supporters to vote for Nana Akuffo Addo in the gener ...

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

I think it will be better for Alan and Co to stay in and compete for the October 18 primaries. It will raise the awareness and bring the focus on NPP and after the results have been declared the losers will accept it gracious ...

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

I think the Dr. ONE VOTE is Kobina Arthur Kennedy and not Kennedy Agyepong(Hon). Any inconvenience is very much regrettable. Dr. ONE VOTE Arthur Kennedy of South Carolina is a very dangerous mind that needs psychological eval ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

And if they lose graciously, how much would they have spent uselessly. I think it is only a "fool" who does not ponder to consider his actions and their effects.

• NPPACCRA 9 years ago

NO ALAN NO VOTE

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

My fellow, OKATAKYIE SARPONG, I couldn't agree more with your comments. I find Titus Glover's attitude here, very condescending and unhelpful for the party's unity. Such 'ugly' approach to the party's internal politics could ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Okatakyie Lonto, I have been listening to Oman Ghana radio talk show host Nana Frimpong from London and now I understand why a lot of Npp supporters don't even go and vote for Nana Akuffo Addo.

His supporters comments are ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 and free Scholarships

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

OKATAKYIE SARPONG, Nana Akufo-Addo's Presidential candidacy is such a forgone conclusion, but most of his supporters are overlooking the fact that Alan Kyerematen has the numbers Nana Akufo-Addo will need. Obviously, the way ...

• Asumadu 9 years ago

Most of Ga's don't even care if they sleep in filt. Look at this man creating confusion in NPP. In fact if this nonsense is not stopped, NDC is going to win and Ghana will suffer. Hmmm.

• taflatse 9 years ago

a sample size of 0.05 can not be used to generalise that Nana Addo is popular.
    He is going to face an electoral college of 141000 and not 750 bias party chairmen and old folks. Alan is the man for 2016

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

A PRESSIDENT IS VOTED TO RULE FOR A TERM OF 4 YEARS. IF AFTER 2 YEARS THIS PRESIDENT IS FOUND TO BE INCOMPETENT AND PERFORMING INCREDIBLY POOR, FOR POLITICAL EXPEDIENCY, PARLIAMENT CAN RESORT TO VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE TO REMOV ...

• Asumadu 9 years ago

What sort of nonsense is this lunatic talking about. Just get one person and kick NDC out for good. Allan got 7% and why he is doing this is good for Nana. You need opposition everywhere that is why we have the minority in Pa ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo shd be careful of people like Titus Glover etc they would end up creating more enemies for him within his own party such that he won't get the energy to confront his main enemy i.e. NDC.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Keep on fighting among yourself becuase without Nana there is nobody who can lead the party no Nana no NPP coming 2016 Nana will get 45 percent from Ghanaians

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

Democracy must prevail - Alan et al must remain in race!

• Efo 9 years ago

What is the cowardliness in this if he pull out. People like you just want to cause confusion and don't use their common sense where is needed.

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, Nana, you are admonished and at the same time warned not to negotiate with morons and bastards still in the race whatsoever. They are just simply in the race to mess you up,'spoilers'. But come October 18, 2014 they will ...

• Osei kwadwo 9 years ago

i am shocked this came from an MP. plz Titus stop this foolish talk and think about unity in the party.SHAME.

• joe usa 9 years ago

akuffo addo always surrounds himself with people like this glover. that is why he is a looser

• portsmouth BILLY 9 years ago

Mark my word NPP will loose again 2016

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

The elephant herd after a long and hot dry spell are smelling fresh water and will not hesitate to stampede the matriarch if she causes any problems and/or leads them astray. Better a coward than committing a political suic ...

• GLOBALCITIZEN III (3rd) 9 years ago

Well, Lorgo Ligri, take note that 'cowards die many a times before their death'. Before Sunday's most of these aspirants made unfathomable noise that they will each win the Flagbearership. Well look at them now. I have in a ...

• Francis 9 years ago

Titus, why do you rank about the other contestants as if they are not members of the party? There should be a runner up who can take up the flagbearership in case the winner for one reason or another could not run by December ...

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

AS AN MP WHAT GOOD HAS COME OUT OF YOU FOR YOUR CONSTITUENTS! STUPID.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

Nothing has come out from his constituiency. All what he wants is to be given $70,000 to buy car.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

We want a confirmation of the seemingly unflinching support for Akufo-Addo at the impending congress in October.So calls for the three contestants to throw in the towel are premature,uncalled for and unconstitutional.Another ...

• PA 9 years ago

MP's arguement doesn't make sense.If the other candidates can perceive that they have no chance of winning the presidential slot for NPP primary and bow out, it is a wise decision. Such decision will save NPP party so much mo ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo paa ni 9 years ago

I know him, he always runs from a fight. This what I have been saying on this stupid website for sometime. Anyway, I think he will not give in.

• QUEEN 9 years ago

I feel sorry and ashamed for this Kyeremanteng Guy. He looks more intelligent than his actions.If only he had supported Nana 8 years ago, it would have been his turn now. He is a VERY, VERY CONFUSED MAN. Now he has set his ow ...

• Asumadu 9 years ago

Foolish pride.

• joe twmb 9 years ago

mknhgvfcdesa

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

NPP MEMBERS THINK NDC IS EASY TO BE THROW OUT,NANA ADDO WILL BE KNOCK OUT 2016 THEN HE IS FINISH.

• KJONES 9 years ago

Titus Glover should relax and let the process flow... Leading the NPP is not for the faint-hearted. To lead the great Kukrudu is not a joke, and in order for every aspirant to be clear in their mind about who the party wants ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

I support Nana and I believe he will be chosen the lead npp, I however thing the npp family should let the constitution of the party works for them, there is no need to pressure Alan K. To step down, he is not an enemy to suc ...

• damoah yaw felix 9 years ago

i believe what alan is doing is the right way.

• KOFI 9 years ago

DR APRAKU,DO YOU SEE HOW YOUR PRESIDENTIAL AMBITION HAS ENDED?YOU ARE AN UNGRATEFUL GREEDY BASTARD!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Useless boy

• still rastafari 9 years ago

alan,nimo,ameyaw bring them on TKO

• still rastafari 9 years ago

limb by limb we cut them..shey Nana