You are here: HomeNews2014 09 03Article 324172

NPP race: Too late for Alan to opt out – Kwaku Baako

Read Comments Comments (71)

• John 9 years ago

Wow I have not seen picture before,I know Alan to be a very handsome person.Anyway his political future looks to me to be very bleak,he shd learn to be a team-player in future.

• HARRY 9 years ago

GAKES ARE THE 8% AND WILL NOT VOTE FOR NANA ADDO

• still rastafari 9 years ago

oh Alan!! 1st kufuor & afoko failed

• EAF 9 years ago

You think this guy even have a political future in the party? He's done an irreparable damage to his political aspirations. He's done.

• JESSE BERKLEY 9 years ago

MY FRIEND AND BROTHER DOES NOT LISTEN TO GOOD ADVICE FROM WELL MEANING FRIENDS. PEOPLE AROUND ALAN ARE NOT HELPING HIM AT ALL. IF HE DOES NOT SIT BACK AND CHANGE DIRECTION HIS POLITICAL CAREER WILL BE OVER BEFORE HE BECOMES A ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

Jesse, the same thing applies to Arthur Kennedy. He did not listen to good advise and words of wisdom. From his USA base as a promising medical doctor, he unrealistically sought to become president of Ghana straight, thinking ...

• Phasmida 9 years ago

I couldn't agree more. His resignation, his refusal to listen to the elders and the way his minders talk on radio! He's done in NPP

• HARRY 9 years ago

NAANA ADDO SHOULD NOT COUNT GAKE FOR VOTES:

• JERRY JOHN AKPLOR 9 years ago

Mr KWAKU BAAKO, so tell me, if Allen opts out and supports Akufo Addo in the campain from now till November 2016, will your point still hold? Please reply me or you can call me on 008618351068011 so you explain your point to ...

• JERRY JOHN AKPLOR- China 9 years ago

Alan must opt out and give his full support to nana. So that if NPP does not win the next election, he automatically is the best choice. But if he does not, a faction from nana addo‘s camp will spring a suprise with Nana‘ ...

• sgt Yamoah 9 years ago

I THINK THIS IS GOOD ADVICE FOR ALAN. ALAN LISTEN OOO. A WORD TO THE WISE.....

• Samuel Kumah - KNUST 9 years ago

Kwaku, the gentleman means you are misleading Alan. What do you say to that?

• GRACE BOAFO- university of GHANA 9 years ago

Alan i think 80% of the people commenting here are saying opt out. They represent the votes cast last week. This shows the next election may be same. Listen to us and we will help you when your time comes

• AUGUSTINE BROWN JUSTICE- KNUST 9 years ago

This man is so wise. You are also a JOHN. Do you plan leading the country in future? There is something in your name. JOHN JERRY AKPLOR.

• kofi jay - KNUST 9 years ago

He can decide when to opt out. But the fact remains he must. Also, the earlier, the better

• KOBBY-Gh 9 years ago

But do you know if Kwaku has received money form NDC to talk this way? In NDC, all is possible.

• Nancy 9 years ago

It maybe true

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Who is this useless idiots called Baako ?

• GEORGE LEGON 9 years ago

IF YOU DONT KNOW MR BAAKO DONT CALL HIM USELESS. HE IS PART OF THOSE WHO STRUGGLE WITH J.J RAWLINGS TO ACHIEVE DEMOCRACY THAT YOU ARE ENJOYING. THE FACTS HE HAVE NO JOURNALIST IN GHANA CAN COMPETE WITH HIM . SO PLEASE MIND ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HE IS MALIK MALEKUM, THE NARCOTIC.

• Ossify, USA 9 years ago

Alan miscalculated because he isn't intelligent at all.

oh Alan!! 2nd agyepong & jumah crashed

• saporowaro 9 years ago

when Nana was struggling for democracy in Ghana,Allan was fucking big buttocks women in hotels. Now is well-cooked come and eat.Wawa Taaaaboooo

• Kofi K, London 9 years ago

Alan has unwittingly committed political suicide. His decision to contest this time round was ill-calculated. He has obviously been very badl advised and this demonstrates that he is not politically shrewd.
    It is most likely ...

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

When you are in a hole, you stop digging.

• GHANAIAN STUDENT IN UK 9 years ago

Hello Honourable Kweku,I have always agreed with you but for this one I think it will far better for Alan to opt out now. Please Dr Malik, remember the adage: "Coming events cuts their own shadows" Please, if you want me have ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, Kwaku, on this point, you got it wrong. I personally wish Alan to stay in the race for October 18, 2014 election, however any political analyst worth his salt will tell you Alan staying in the race from now will be con ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

Allan should blame the people who gave him the bad advice such as Kuffour,Nana Ohene ntow, Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong. shame unto all. Nana Go HIGH

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YES Allan should blame the people who gave him the bad advice such as Kuffour,Nana Ohene ntow, Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong. shame unto all. Nana Go HIGH

• Mia USA 9 years ago

Well Said. Thank you

oh Alan!! 3rd ntow & co will crash......

• Ghana First 9 years ago

I agree with Prophet Kwaku Baako. If Allan wants to remain in politics, he must fight on. No retreat, no surrender!

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

I don´t think that you are the right person to decide for Alan.What of if he decides to resign outright from politics.He should be allowed to decide.Remove your okro mouth from him for he knows better than you.

• YES 9 years ago

This is a simple biblical lesson to all and especially to Allan 'pride goes b4 a fall and humility exhaults'. Many advised him not to contest Nana but wait for his time but he thought it was a beauty contest. Politics is abou ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Alan is not done but it depends on him.
    He has got to join with Akufo-Addo now and fight the NDC. If he does that he has a place with the NPP because Akufo-Addo is not mean.
    Alan team up with Akufo-Addo and save your politi ...

• MARKWUS 9 years ago

No Sir, Alan is finished as far as NPP is concern. The decision to contest for this election means two possible things: 1) that he Alan is so stupid he failed to see and do what even a child would see and do, he could not cha ...

• ATO 9 years ago

it looks like Kweku is just being cynical. Surely, looking at the trend; if Allan goes ahead and contest, the result will be more humiliating,Now with the way his own co ordinators, especially in those regions he failed to ge ...

• kwadwo 9 years ago

I think it will be better even for Nana Addo if the conference should come to clear all mind.One may say i gave him the chance to go for the sake of peace.How can we authenticate Nana's flag bearrership.

• Kwame 9 years ago

In fact Alan's withdrawal from 2008, contest of the flagbearship slot when He and Nana Addo did make the 50% and 1 vote but gave up for Nana to contest the presidential seat caused his downfall.
    He sacrificed for the party ...

Alan going for bloody nose & black eye

• AT 9 years ago

Look, politics doesn't work that way, Kwaaku. Alan can, and probably should, bow out NOW and confidently and with excitement throw his weight on Akufo Addo's campaign. The fact that he opposed Akufo Addo doesn't mean he has t ...

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi, Bekwai Ashanti 9 years ago

I wish to advise Mr.Allan Kyeremateng to withdraw from contesting Nana Addo in the October 18 race and rather throw his weight behind The Nana's 2016 presidential campaign. Such a decision would go a long way to confirm his l ...

1st kufuor & afoko failed,2nd jumah & agyepong tried,now ntow & Hilda + mpianim worse...alan cyaan test nana

• Afua 9 years ago

Alan, it is only coward that opt out. go ahead. They are afraid of you. they know you will win. God dey for your front and back. FEAR NOT

• Mia USA 9 years ago

kwasia baa....who is afraid of him idiot.

• jt. 9 years ago

That is how Npp is going to get surprise in the 016 general election if they don't want to understand citizens of the country Ghana.what u like is not always final.

• Mia USA 9 years ago

what surprise? stealing an election and bribering electoral commission makes you the best party? we shall see in 2016..be my guest you will rather have the shock of your miserable life....kwasia

• Ama Grace 9 years ago

Nope

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Kweku, most of the time, I agree with your assessment, but on this point, I respectfully disagree. All he has to do is to same due to party unity, I will not contest; I think he will gain a lot of respect and admiration. It w ...

• KOK 9 years ago

Alan, I advise that you withdraw from the race now and support Nana. There you would regain your popularity and probably lead the party one day. If you attempt again things would be worst for you and you would destroy your po ...

• SIMPLE MAN 9 years ago

The Progress Party lost elections in 1979 because of the formation of a splinter party, the UNC led by William Ofori Atta together with others including Nana Addo. So Allan may also come to lead the NPP one day inspite of his ...

• Otibu Aputae 9 years ago

NPP practised vote rigging on Alan at the first voting. They will perfect their rigging skills at the October Conference, then go live at the national elections in 2016. NDC beware!

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

I DID NOT KNOW THAT THIS GUY IS VERY UGLY LIKE THIS. HE SEEMS TO BE OLDER THAN NANA. I NOW AGREE THAT SHORT PEOPLE ARE STRONGER THAN TALL PEOPLE. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS RATHER HANDSOME, YOUNGER AND STRONGER THAN THIS GUY.

NA ...

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

Alan can drop out of the race anytime he wants to do so, without any fragile impact that can ruin his political future if he chose to do so now. There is no political benefits for Alan to stay in the race till October if obvi ...

• NONE 9 years ago

I can see Joe Ghartey's first attempt as a preparation for the slot in 2024, I tell you he has already conducted himself so wisely and I tip him as next after NANA.

• JERRY JOHN AKPLOR- China 9 years ago

Hv u forgotten woyome money. Joe Ghartey cant be president in Ghana

• KK Nyame 9 years ago

Kwaku is being sarcastic I suppose.
    I doubt he wants Alan to go through with the October conference and commit political suicide as early indications point to.
    What will be worse? To give up now honourably or go and get ano ...

• paa 9 years ago

because alan is going to win the congress come october 18,is going to be a shocking news

• STONE,VIRGINIA 9 years ago

ALAN SHOULD QUIT NOW OR HE WILL BE HUMILIATED IN OCTOBER.NANA WILL BEAT WELL WELL,THEY SAY COMING EVENTS CAST THEIR SHADOWS. EVEN THOUGH THOSE WHO FIGHT AND RUN AWAY LIVES TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY,I THINK IT WILL BE FAR BETTER F ...

• Nene Adekerker 9 years ago

Alan, I earlier on told you that those forcing you are just interested in your money because you will definitely loose. Now you see, Greedy small boy

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

WHY CONTINUE WHEN YOU KNOW YOU ARE NOT GOING TO WIN? WHEN HE GOES OF CAMPAIGN TRAIL WHAT WILL HE TELL HIS FOLLOWERS/ TO EXPECT A MIRACLE.
    I WILL SUGGEST ALAN SAVES HIS MONEY AND USE TO SUPPORT NANA TO DEFEAT JOHN MAHAMA

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

"“It’s too late for Alan to forgo the October conference. It would have been better if he had not joined at all. He has gone too far to pull out. Any attempt to opt out will be a major casualty to his political future. Th ...

• LOOT AND SHARE JDM 9 years ago

ALAN MAHAMA AGENDA 2020 WIL NOT HELP HIM,GHANAIANS ARE WISER THAN WHAT ALAN THINK,LOOK AT ALAN FACE,TWEAAAAA,JDM BRIBE AGENDA 2020 PEOPLE SHAAAME ON THEM,FOOOOOLS

• MMB 9 years ago

I don't agree with you on this issue Mr Baako. I believe it will be better for him to do that. I always think for now Alan can win elections easily for NPP but Akuffo Addo will be a better president than Alan. From what has h ...

• Odotei 9 years ago

Alan is not even a member of the npp! He resigned from the party six years ago! We won't vote for strangers like him to (mis)lead our party!

• QUEEN 9 years ago

I feel sorry and ashamed for this Kyeremanteng Guy. He looks more intelligent than his actions.If only he had supported Nana 8 years ago, it would have been his turn now. He is a VERY, VERY CONFUSED MAN. Now he has set his ow ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

why must he quit? The NPP needs such a young blood to lead the party and eventually, President. Akuffo Addo is just too old for the job.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Kweku Baako, I do not agree with you,b'cos
    no one goes on with the losers,remember !
    So there's the likelihood of a total humiliation
    should Alan continue to compete.Therefore, it's good for him to throw in the towel with ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Kweku Baako, I do not agree with you,b'cos
    no one goes on with the losers,remember !
    So there's the likelihood of a total humiliation
    should Alan continue to compete.Therefore, it's good for him to throw in the towel now ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Kweku is subtly baiting Kyerematen to hang himself. Kweku is peeved Kyerematen even decided to contest whilst the writing was clearly on the wall showing he can never win this time too. Mmaa 3kanfo wo dua foro no na y3kanfo w ...

• Snoring W Awake 9 years ago

Kwaku, 'the further a monkey climbs up a coconut tree the best exposed his butt becomes' So Allen keep climbing further so Kwaku can observe your butt clearly.