You are here: HomeNews2014 09 03Article 324141

Election petition: I was NDC’s best 'foot' – Tsatsu

Read Comments Comments (64)

• The mask 9 years ago

There is a place where you can be sure that you would find a representative (MP) from every part of Ghana year round gathered together to deliberate on the future and the current state of this country. Where is that? Parliame ...

• facts 9 years ago

You could not defend yourself and you were imprisoned. We knew therefore that if justice was not stolen your team could not win. You cannot brag for we knew when the case delayed that justice would be denied. Tsikata can only ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Oye litur should get the credit for bribing the judges. I didn't know much about this tsikata guy until i listened to the trial. I kept waiting for moments of brilliance from him but it never came. His performance was full o ...

• onetribe 9 years ago

It was a forgone conclusion from the start that it would be stolen

• Obadwenba 9 years ago

Tweaaahhhhhh.

• clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

In Ghana now, everybody knows that Tsatsu is the best practicing lawyer. Adison received his training from him. a servant cannot be better than master.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Idiot you have finished spending the bribe money you took and now wants more attention from the corrupt president Mahama. God will deal with you bastards one day.Fiafitor

• Sarkodie Brempong. 9 years ago

It wouldn't have made any difference without you. Non-legal students could have represented Mahama and the result would have been the same. It all boils down to money/bribery.Tsatsu Tsikata! you should be ashamed of yoursel ...

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Julor ,fiafitor, thief,dieb,kruonfo, awi,Ayigbeni Tsikata and Nation Destroyers Congress

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

You have your Law certificate, not like the ugly Nana binladdo akufo who has No certificate in Law.

• Salifu MIM AHAFO 9 years ago

The face of Tsikata can only be compared to nothing but an APE.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Hey sick and jealous bbc news. What's your beef with nana. Does the evil spirit you worship make you hate all good things. Worship God and you will have a fulfilled life

• MAAME 9 years ago

Concerned. THANK YOU SO MUCH and may adonai grant you all your needs.This idiot called BBC!!!!!!!! needs to see a psychologist.He is really, really sick, if he needs help I can refer him to a jewish lady psychologist who is v ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Do you know how often this certificateless lawyer Nana Addo was called upon to defend this 'brilliant' lawyer? Keep quiet and enjoy your bribe induced verdict. You lach imagination do much you can't think of your own pen name ...

• gabby hayes 9 years ago

they used you not because you are brilliant but to win sympathy from the SC cos of your incarceration.

• gabby hayes 9 years ago

Everything is over now no further comments.

• THEO 9 years ago

one of the best lawyers in Ghana

• kofi 9 years ago

Sympathy? That is even better. Ask any practising lawyer. Hahahahaha.

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Tsikata,for your attention,the international community are aware that you are an ex convict and it is only the Nation Destroyers Congress NDC who gore the services of you.World leaders are aware of Ghana is passing through. ...

• Observer 9 years ago

Tsatsu, the election petition did you more harm than good. Before the start of the petition, Tsatsu Tsikata was a myth in Ghanaian politics and legal system, but your antics throughout the hearings damaged that reputation.
    I ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Sorry bro, but honestly speaking the man is good. We all saw how he made Dr Pink Sheet suffer in the witness box. Also, very eloquent and smart.

• kofi 9 years ago

I also admired Aryee Quarye Ottu. That man really knows how to plead his case. But for him, Sir John would have gone behind bars. A very good lawyer too.

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

so you claim. he was doing his work it seemed boring to you but he know what he wanted out of it. if you can pressurize a plaintiff to state in open court that you and i were not there what do you think such a lawyer is made ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

THE JUDGES USED THEIR STOMACH IN DELIBRATION INSTEAD OF THEIR HEAD,SO KWAKUVE TSIKATA, YOU BETTER STOP YOUR TOO KNOWN ATTITUDE.

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ATUGUBA is a corrupt judge

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a very good lawyer

• I say 9 years ago

He is a GERM ??
    Really?

• Paa 9 years ago

The NDC fool just told us Tsatsu is the most feared GERM in Ghana. These are the idiots who continue to put dumb heads into office to make decisions for us.

• Landlord 9 years ago

Im sure he meant gem.

• Salifu, MIM,AHAFO. 9 years ago

Yes TSATU is an EBOLA germ.

• Chief Whip 9 years ago

The fact still remains that he performed creditably and Dr. Bawumia himself will surely testify to that if he questioned on the performance of Tsatsu during the 2012 election petition hearing. At a point, Dr. Bawumia became ...

• Chief Whip 9 years ago

he fact still remains that he performed creditably and Dr. Bawumia himself will surely testify to that if he questioned on the performance of Tsatsu during the 2012 election petition hearing. At a point, Dr. Bawumia became so ...

• KWEKU 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS TSATSU FOR YOUR BRILLIANCE. CONTINUE TO CHAMPION THE CAUSE OF THE GREAT NDC PARTY.YOUR REASONED CASE WON THE GOOD JUDGEMENT FOR THE NDC. DON'T MIND THE NPP, THEY ARE ALWAYS BITTER LOSERS. YOU ARE MORE THAN THE ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Boubacar Tuggar 9 years ago

Ha ha ha - Yesterday he was jealous that others were getting all the credits even in their defeat. Today he is announcing that he was the best foot - even with a criminal record.

PLEASE - Can someone give the man some flow ...

• NDC SUPPORTER 9 years ago

No doubt Tsatsu has a brilliant mind but what do they say about educating a man without educating his morals and you have a very brilliant thief and crook. Tsatsu is a product of this and I do salute his legal mind but would ...

• joseph ewusie yawson 9 years ago

I cant believe this, why because you can only take this saying only if you are on the other side of the coin.

• Dan,Tema 9 years ago

NDC putting its best foot forward doesn't refer to Lawyer Tsatsu alone. It was just an idiomatic expression. This is a ploy to bring a rift between Lawyer Tsatsu and Lawyer Lithur. Onyame ahu muoooooooooooooooh! Ebe bo mu tir ...

• Nutifafa 9 years ago

The illiterates here will never see anything good in Tsatsu.

• Prof 9 years ago

Tsatsu, you performed very poor. As a law lecturer you did not use the perfect cross examination tactics to examine plaintiff.
    Lithur knows how to cross examine. He knows how to throw questions without any discretions but n ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

my mentor. i take a lot of inspiration from you.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Pppppppppp

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

So what it was over a year ago?

• OSEI 9 years ago

YOU ARE NOT THE BEST, YOU HELPED GHANA TO KNOW WHO THE ATUGUBAS AND BAFFOE BONNIES ARE.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Even in the so called defeat Addison has been most popular. And you are jealous. Shame Tsatsu

• Dasani Dandop 9 years ago

And so?

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR HON. TSATSU TSIKATA,

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

YES WE THE NPP DIE-HARDS JUST WATCHED TO AVOID STREET FIGHTING AGAINST NDC. ALSO WE DIDNT WANT TP PLUNG THE NATION INTO 'POLITICAL INFERNO' BECAUSE MOST INNOCEBT PEOPLE WOULD HAVE DIED INCLUDING THE FARM HANDS FROM THE POOERE ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

You were nothing. You made the law profession looked so bizzare. You were not the best after the show you put on. I don't want to comment on you anymore you make me sick. You are only good in stealing oil money and others are ...

• Hammer 9 years ago

The outcome of the wrong verdict is what Ghanaians are experiencing now.Any investors who watched the trail on TV and saw how the judgment went will never come to Ghana and invest. All those who wish to invest in Ghana are s ...

• kt odai 9 years ago

tsikata ex-con man you are thief that is why you were resting in nsawamu luxury hotel,you should stay there the rest of you life. you are not a lawyer but a liar.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

You are such a gifted being. Anybody who envy shall be disgrace. You know the laws and you're very humble to. I just wish I could have little of your gift. I was inspired by your performance learned law consultant. May God bl ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

A thief, a lawyer-without-practice, a lawyer turned oil tycoon is all the NDC has. No wonder they never win any case other than the political predetermined victory.

• Ama Grace 9 years ago

Too known!

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE. YESTERDAY THIS ATUGUBA MADE HERO WAS CONDEMING NANA FOR BEING CONSIDERED AS A HERO. TODAY TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT HE WAS THE BEST FOOT.
    OH YEA, THE BEST NDC FOOT. YA RIGHT. MY 25 YEAR ...

• Abe 9 years ago

It not ur fault Tsatsu, de corrupt minded of de judges hav made u grown wings. Il advise u (Tsatsu) to learn much frm Addison cos we al saw dat Addison really knew de law more dan u and de preciding judge. Shame unto u Tsatsu ...

• Antoa Nyamah 9 years ago

You should thank Justice Atuguba.Mr T.Tsikata read carefully the Judgement of the Judges.

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

The Judges had no choice but to give the ruling in favor of Mahama because they could no longer stomach the breath of your long running mouth. Did you watch how Atuguba used to whence any time you started preaching your class ...

• floating voter 9 years ago

i believe those of you who are just used to insulting on this social media should pause and have a second thought. Remember, Ghana is for all of us. The NPP clearly lost the election and there was no need to go to court perio ...

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

Tsatsu, you were there only to save your selfish ends.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata,no co-equal.
    I hail you.

• Korewy 9 years ago

I wonder why some of you are carried away by jealousy and resentment when Tsatsu speaks so much so that you fail to note the wisdom in his opinions. Why? The man is good. Praise him!

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeaaaa

• Kwame 9 years ago

Vanity at its best.